Book 5,344 campsites, glamping sites and holiday parks throughout the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Muasdale Holiday Park

8.7
View prices & book
From £25/€29.54/A$46.08/US$34.40/CA$42.53/CHF31.51/SEK294.87/DKK219.75/NOK287.25/ISK4,437/ARS3,417.56/CLP28,057/PEN136.46/NZ$48.06/ZAR510.76/PLN135.99/R$194.35/CZK758.55/RSD3,474/HUF10,772.43/RUB2,417.81/CN¥219.61 (for 1 night, 4 people)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Muasdale Holiday Park: View of beach from our pitch

General

  • Small and peaceful park a few steps from the beach
  • Spectacular sea views over to Jura and Islay
  • Wildlife and birdwatching haven

It's only a few steps from your accommodation to the beaut beach of Muasdale Holiday Park on the west coast of Kintyre: your dog will surely be delighted.

As will scenery seekers: 'perfect', 'stunning' and 'beautiful' are just a few of the plaudits piled on the spectacular sea scenery from this park – now under new ownership – along with an observation from one chuffed former guest wondering who would need a telly when pitching up here…?

Muasdale is a small, peaceful and family-run park midway between Tarbert and Campbeltown, and in a coastal locale of splendid scenery, right on the beach with striking vistas over to the islands of Islay, Jura and Gigha. The ferries are a short drive from the site for days of island-hopping; you can even get over to Ballycastle and Northern Ireland for the day via the Isle of Islay.

As you might reckon, this is wildlife and birdwatching heaven, with seals, otters and springtime nesting birds on the beach, more seals in the surrounding waters, and many a seabird overhead. It's fishing land too, so bring your kit with you.

Supplies can be picked up at two large supermarkets in Campbeltown or at the village shop in Muasdale, which is well stocked with essentials. The local bus stop 100 yards from the site runs to Campbeltown and Tarbert Taynloan to meet up with the Gigha ferry, or Kennacraig to meet up with the Islay ferry; this is also the main bus to Glasgow.

And then there are the sunsets around here: take a minute now and sigh happily over those site pics...

Please note

Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, customers can amend their dates with the campsite/holiday park free of charge for all stays up to, and including, 31/08/2021.

Group bookings of 3 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro).

Group bookings of 4 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).

Tents are not accepted at this park.

The washing-up area is not in operation due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

The kitchen facilities are closed due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

This site has no on-site toilet and shower facilities.

Reception is unmanned after 7 p.m.. Please inform the site while on your way there should you expect to arrive after this time, so that the team can provide information about your unit/pitch.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.7

Overall rating based on 132 reviews

 

86% would recommend this site to a friend.

83% would stay here again.

  83% described as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

The views11/10/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomYvonne W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The views

    Disliked: 

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Perfect beachside site30/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMartin W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Perfect location for dog owners with basically your own private beach right outside your door!

    It is currently without toilet facilities, we knee this When booked, but believe for 22 season they are looking to have these facilities up and running.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much look forward to seeing you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi

For what we wanted it was perfect but lacked facilities27/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJayne M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly manager, water and electricity very handy (right by each pitch), brilliant position right by the beach with sea view.

    Disliked: 

    No grey water disposal.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Could be a nice site if looked after.22/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSarah M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Views

    Disliked: 

    Elsan point has never been cleaned, was disgusting. No one to greet on arrival, had to phone to find out which pitch. Water taps hard to find as grass overgrown

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Beautiful spot. Disgusting Elsan required cleaning.21/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Views and location were stunning. Right on the beach.

    Disliked: 

    Road noise. Disgusting Elsan disposal. Needs a good clean. No sign of any staff/management apart from when we first arrived. No sign of any cleaning or caretaking. We understood facilities were not open due to Covid but Elsan and water was available. All well and good but hygiene standards should still apply. I would not return for this reason.

From the manager...

Thanks for leaving us a review. We're disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi

Excellent site on the beach, peaceful and central for Kintyre19/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSioned G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    On the beach, convenient and central for Kintyre, friendly welcome by lovely lady, easy check in, small site, shop opposite, peaceful

    Disliked: 

    No toilet block at present but actually preferred this in covid times and this was obvious in description

From the manager...

Thank you for your comments, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we'd very much look forward to seeing you again.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi

The views and the beach17/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomBasil S.Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The views and the beach

    Disliked: 

    No facilities open

From the manager...

Thank you for leaving a review. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us and were disappointed our facilities weren't open. Unfortunately we were unable to open them this year but we have been as clear as we could be on our listing to let people know this was the case.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi

Worst site for cleanliness we’ve ever been on.15/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomHelen T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely views and beach.

    Disliked: 

    Site needed a good tidying.
    First we missed the entrance because the sign was in the grass.
    A lovely lady came out from her static caravan to tell us our pitch number as a favour to the owner.
    We had to search for the water taps that were very low and difficult to find because of the long grass.
    On the taps it said please use the sanitiser by the toilet block before use. Sanitiser empty!
    We knew the facilities were closed due to Covid ( the only site on a 12 site touring holiday!) don’t think we would have used them though if the outside was anything to go off.
    The toilet emptying point was a dirty old toilet behind a pair of rickety doors.
    The owner replied to a comment about this blaming covid but it looked like it hadn’t been cleaned since well before covid.
    All this for £25 a night. A bit expensive for a very unkempt site with no facilities.
    We were told the owner wasn’t there because he had 2 other sites.
    Looks like he just wants to take his money and put nothing back.
    You’re paying for the view and beach.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Beautiful location ferry trip to Isle of Gigha well worth it06/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLyn C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    View and peace and quiet

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for staying with us, we're delighted you enjoyed your visit and we very much hope to see you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
Anonymous user

Views14/08/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch (sea view)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Views

    Disliked: 

    Come on Scotland? This is the second site of a 3 week trip and the second site NOT to have facilities open! I am sorry, England and Wales are doing their up most to welcome visitors with increasing cleaning regime to combat the virus and have full facilities open. Having booked this site back in march then to receive email 2 days before visit to say no facilities for the rest of the season is in my mind just plain lazy. To top it all, in email we need to be self contained, which we do have a small portable loo. So you could expect the Chemical toilet disposal point to be of a good standard? Far from it. Old toilet that hasn't been cleaned in a very long time. Still charging full price?

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, we're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at Muasdale Holiday Park. We have been very clear that our facilities will not be open for our 2021 season and we could only accept self contained units.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi

Features

Coronavirus

Capacity reduced to increase social distancing

Check-in: self check-in (unattended)

Hand sanitising stations

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

TV room

Take away

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Car parking by pitch/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue provided

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Peaceful

Remote location

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Electric car charging point(s)

Gas cylinders available

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Dog walk nearby

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Tiny (1-10 pitches)

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Muasdale, Tarbert, Argyll, Scotland, PA29 6XD
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 55.5975°N 5.6862°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Wemyss Bay Station — 36.6 miles
Train stations
West Kilbride Rail Station — 33.4 miles
Ferry ports
Tayinloan Ferry Terminal — 4.2 miles
Gigha Ferry Terminal — 5.8 miles
Campbeltown Ferry Terminal — 12.5 miles
Airports
Campbeltown Machrihanish Airport — 11.2 miles
Islay Glenegedal Airport — 22.8 miles

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Get ready to go a-sailing… and along to Campbeltown for regular boat trips to Ailsa Craig, Sanda Island and around the peninsula for wildlife and whale watching. On damp days, take the kids to seek refuge at the small soft play, the swimming pool or the oldest cinema in Scotland. Forest and hill walks are a short distance from the site.

A boat also goes to Ballycastle from here via Islay: from there, take a ferry back over water to reach the fab and tiny RSPB reserve of Rathlin Island (here there be puffins).

Are you a golfer? And if so, have you ever hit a ball over the Atlantic? If your responses here were first Aye and then a wistful Nay, take the tees to Machrihanish Golf Club above the northern tip of the Mull of Kintyre to try it out. Several other golf courses are in the area once this has whetted your golfing whistle: try Carradale and Dunaverty to start things off.

This is also whisky land, with the two distilleries of Glen Scotia and Springbank in Campbeltown. Both have gift shops (huzzah) and run regular tours.

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  1 p.m. –  6:30 p.m.
Depart by:  12 p.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  2 p.m. –  6:30 p.m.
Depart by:  10 a.m.

Muasdale Holiday Park cancellation policy

No refunds within 6 weeks of arrival date.

Bookings cannot be amended within 42 day(s) of arrival.

Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, customers can amend their dates with the campsite/holiday park free of charge for all stays up to, and including, 31/08/2021.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19. Muasdale Holiday Park will debit the balance from your card 6 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 6 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Bank transfer
Cash
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Can bookings for Muasdale Holiday Park be amended free of charge? Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, customers can amend their dates with the campsite/holiday park free of charge for all stays up to, and including, 31/08/2021. Read more
  • Does Muasdale Holiday Park have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Muasdale Holiday Park dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Muasdale Holiday Park? Get ready to go a-sailing… and along to Campbeltown for regular boat trips to Ailsa Craig, Sanda Island and around the peninsula for wildlife and whale watching. On damp days, take the … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Muasdale Holiday Park?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  1 p.m. –  6:30 p.m.
    Depart by:  12 p.m.
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  2 p.m. –  6:30 p.m.
    Depart by:  10 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Muasdale Holiday Park? From £25 (for 1 night, 4 people) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact muasdale-holiday-park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Changes to your holiday
Bookings cannot be amended within 42 day(s) of arrival.

Coronavirus
Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, customers can amend their dates with the campsite/holiday park free of charge for all stays up to, and including, 31/08/2021.
Tents are not accepted at this park.
The kitchen facilities are closed due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.
The washing-up area is not in operation due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

Dogs
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro).

Extras
Motorbike(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

General
Quiet hours must be respected between 10 p.m. and 7 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.
This site has no on-site toilet and shower facilities.

Occupancy
Group bookings of 3 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.
Group bookings of 4 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).

Reception
Reception is open from 7:30 a.m. to 9 a.m. and from 2 p.m. to 7 p.m. between 01/01 and 31/12.
Reception is unmanned after 7 p.m.. Please inform the site while on your way there should you expect to arrive after this time, so that the team can provide information about your unit/pitch.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Firearms are not permitted.

Additional terms

Only artex-type ground sheets permitted.

Close