Book and review 3,282 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Brighton Experience Freedom Glamping

8.9
View prices & book
From £45/€50.36/A$83.96/US$54.78/CA$76.66/CHF53.32/SEK530.62/DKK375.51/NOK549.43/ISK7,840/ARS3,734.39/CLP44,444/PEN186.86/NZ$89.96/ZAR964.20/PLN227.21/R$303.16/CZK1,375.57/RSD5,920/HUF17,608.80/RUB3,919.65/CN¥391.16 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Sea views

General

  • Spacious glamping site with sea views, two miles from central Brighton
  • A 20-minute walk from the beach and marina; 45 minutes from the pier
  • Regular buses stop outside for travel to the city and countryside

City, coast, country – create your own combo of all the above with a stay at Brighton Experience Freedom Glamping.

The Brighton location you’ll no doubt have twigged from the name, but this site is actually two miles from the city centre, in a peaceful hillside spot with views towards the city and sea and easy access to South Downs trails for a stroll or cycle ride. Eco-friendly Brighton is big on buses, and public transport can get you out to some great spots for a walk – perhaps Devil’s Dyke or the Seven Sisters Cliffs – or drop you off at a country pub for a pie and pint.

In fact, this is an all-round fab site for folk travelling by public transport, as much of what you need is provided in your digs and there are plenty of amenities and attractions within walking distance. It’ll take a leisurely 20 minutes or so to stroll to Brighton’s beach and marina from here, or you can flag down a bus to get to central attractions in around the same time. Supermarkets, cafés, restaurants and bars are all within a few minutes’ amble, too, so you can afford to travel light and forage once set up.

When not out and about, there’s plenty of space to chill out on site and admire those sea views, while tending a barbie if you wish. Lots of family-friendly touches have been thrown in to make life easy: a playground, a small shop, a wifi connection and a toilet block with baby changing area and accessible facilities.

Please note

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Discount cards and gift vouchers cannot be applied to bookings made via Pitchup.com.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.9

Overall rating based on 14 reviews

 

93% would recommend this site to a friend.

86% would stay here again.

 

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

The set up of the pod was amazing and everything …20/02/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomlee a.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Glamping pod microlodge (2 adults and 2 children, maximum 2 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The set up of the pod was amazing and everything fit in so well.

    Disliked: 

    The towel rail did not work and due to ‘protocol’ it would take too long (more than the two and a half days we were there) to arrange an engineer to come and fix it.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Fantastic site with a warm feel, quiet and close to marina19/11/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Glamping pod microlodge (2 adults and 2 children, maximum 2 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the cosy feel, the plush bathroom and shower, and the overall practicality that the glamping pod offers. Comfortable bedding, fridge, microwave and the pull down blackout blinds all added to the overall experience. The cabin was so quiet and offered breathtaking views. Beautiful in winter months and in summer. Highly recommended ❤️

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for you lovely review - and the great pictures. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Great break away, some minor let downs but overall great.14/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Airstream on-site touring caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The Airstream its self is amazing, really comfy bed, everything you need in a practical layout and very stylish. really iconic. the site its self is tucked away from all the traffic so really peaceful. The site is over run with wild bunny's, its amazing and my partner loved watching them. the team that we met were all really helpful and made a great recommendations for places to go and eat.

    Riddle & Finn in the lanes if you love fish.

    Disliked: 

    hadn't been made aware that we had to empty our our toilet while we were there so was met by a £50 cleaning deposit that had to be paid on arrival witch is refunded after you leave (48hrs). in priceable haven't got a problem with it but when you're booking a stay away under the banner of "Glamping" I struggle to see what is glamorous about taking the time out to get up close and personal with your own poo..💩

    our first night after returning to the airstream after a night out in Brighton, we had no water at all so couldn't shower or wash. luckly we had been supplied with bottled water in our fridge so we didn't go thirsty and were able to brush our teeth. cause there are shower facility's on site but why pay for them if you can't use them. the following morning once the desk opens (9am I think) someone did come and take care of the problem right away.

    in summary I wouldn't say double handling your own poo and not being able to wash such a Glamping experience but a experience nether the less.

    don't be miss led we had a lovely time away they just need to address / pre warn you about the toilet set up and get the gremlins out of the utility supplies.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review - and the recommendation.
Your feedback on the toilet is very helpful, and we are now updating the information on this site. The waste does go into a contained unit, but then this does need to be emptied as you have said. Apologies you had issues with the water on this occasion.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with clean facilities, good location, family friendly09/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLaszlo U.Confirmed

  • Glamping pod microlodge (2 adults and 2 children, maximum 2 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean, well equipped, good location, family friendly

    Disliked: 

    none

From the manager...

Thanks for your review and your comments on the glamping pod and the Brighton site. We hope to see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Immaculate site with friendly helpful staff.04/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomterry l.Confirmed

  • Glamping pod microlodge (2 adults and 2 children, maximum 2 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was the first time we had experienced “Glamping” so were unsure of what to expect. Any doubts we may have had were soon dispelled. The staff upon arrival were very friendly and helpful and gave us all the information we needed including local buses and where to catch them. The site was immaculate as was the pod. Everything needed for a comfortable stay was built in, including a small kitchenette, an impressive shower room with all the ablutions and a ready made bed that appeared like magic from the wall after pulling on two handles. The brick built BBQ was a nice touch as was the free single use BBQ to go on it. The pod was in a secluded spot screened from other pods by an attractive hedge with a vast display of wild flowers to the front. We were on a two night stay but could have easily stayed for longer. I would have no hesitation in recommanding this site.

    Disliked: 

    None

From the manager...

Thank you for your great review and your pictures. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Brighton.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

All in all, we had a very good time and would recommend24/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomWendy W.Confirmed

  • Glamping pod microlodge (2 adults and 2 children, maximum 2 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    As grandparents we were looking after our 6 year old boy twins who live in Brighton during the school holidays. Initially, we were surprised at how small the lodge was with basically one room and an ensuite. However, the fact that the boys slept in the same room as us made us relax as we would hear if they had any difficulties during the night. The boys were facinated as to how everything fitted together - bed pulled down from the wall, lights in strategic places, table pulled out from underneath the settee, ladder to the top bunk. We also enjoyed the patio table and chairs and the boys were able to run round the lodge and we weren't afraid that they could wander. Boys so enjoyed it they asked for us to take a photo so they could remember it. Walk down from the site was near to the playing fields for playing cricket, football etc. and there was a park. Bus stop very convenient for going into Brighton centre and as we are grandparents we could show our pass and not have to pay.

    Disliked: 

    Cooking arrangements. Very small area to work in. No oven but a microwave and the paperwork describing how to work it did not reflect the type in our lodge. We didn't shop for food before we arrived and were glad as we think we would have bought too much for the space provided.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and we are pleased you and your grand children enjoyed their stay. It sounds like the boys had a great time and you have all made some lovely memories. We will look into the microwave paperwork. A good tip for others to not bring too much food - thank you.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nice staff. Clean site and pod but never again as a family.22/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndrew O.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Glamping pod microlodge (2 adults and 2 children, maximum 2 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Kitchen well equipped and a lovely terrace with seaview. The bed was very comfortable. Shower room was very nice.

    Disliked: 

    Very tight with a toddler. He was put in the bathroom in a travel cot overnight while we used the onsite toilet facilities . These were good. Lack of a shop for any supplies. Lighting was too bright being on or off and would not be suitable if anyone was in the bunk area. Television reception was very poor often missing children tv programmes which are helpful when it's raining and the space is do confined. A hotel would be cheaper.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review - we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the terrace, and found the bed comfortable. If you do consider staying with us again then please get in touch before you book and we can see if we can help with space for the travel cot. If your other child is able to sleep in the top bunk, we can look at removing the small sofa bed for you. Our team can discuss the options with you. Thank you for the feedback on the lighting and the TV reception, we will look into this.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Very clean, quiet, equipped with everything needed.04/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Glamping pod microlodge (2 adults and 2 children, maximum 2 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean, quiet, equipped with everything needed.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review - it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back to Brighton again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Will be back with some friends. Lovely and clean.30/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAga F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Glamping pod microlodge (2 adults and 2 children, maximum 2 adults)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean, small but somehow spacious, lots of storage and well equipped. Close to Marina. Really quiet and lovely.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

From the manager...

Thanks for your review - and we love your description of the glamping pod. We look forward to seeing you again with your friends soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Really clean, walking distance to marina and main town11/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLaura G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the pod experience and very clean toilets and showers

    Disliked: 

    Only lost a star as stayed at better Glamping site as beautiful grounds and more privacy

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in a camping pod and the location close to Brighton's marina. We hope to see you again soon.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Public transport nearby

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

No dogs allowed

Nearby leisure

Cycle hire nearby

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Camping 2.0

Camping pods

Microlodges

Type

Large (51-200 pitches)

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • East Brighton Park, Brighton, East Sussex, England, BN2 5TS
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 50.8210°N 0.0989°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Brighton: York Place Coach Stop — 1.7 miles
Brighton: Pool Valley Coach Station — 1.7 miles
Brighton: Preston Circus Coach Stop — 2.0 miles
Train stations
Brighton Rail Station — 1.9 miles
London Road (Brighton) Rail Station — 2.0 miles
Moulsecoomb Rail Station — 2.0 miles
Ferry ports
Newhaven Harbour Ferry Terminal — 7.0 miles
Airports
Shoreham Brighton City Airport — 8.4 miles
London Gatwick Airport South Terminal — 23.3 miles
London Gatwick Airport — 23.4 miles

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Buzzy Brighton is bursting with things to keep you busy for many a day. You’ll want to start with the beach, of course – wander down there in 20 minutes or so, then board Volk’s Electric Railway (the oldest of its kind in the country, no less) for a seafront ride to the city centre.

Spending some time in the centre might involve poking about in the independent shops of The Lanes area, marvelling at the ornate Royal Pavilion or seeing what’s swimming at the Sea Life Centre. Those with a head for heights can see it all from 162 metres above by taking a trip to the top of the British Airways i360 Tower.

Country escapades are just as easy hereabouts – the national cycle routes 2 and 20 start near the site, and buses can pick you up for valley walks at Devil’s Dyke (25 minutes’ drive) or to check out the chalk cliffs at Seven Sisters Country Park (35 minutes). If the weather threatens to dampen your days, walk down to Brighton Marina in 20 minutes for films, bowling and glow-in-the-dark golf.

Must see

  • Brighton Marina (0.7 miles)
  • Volks Railway (1.5 miles)
  • Brighton Sea Life Centre (1.6 miles)

National Trust

  • Monk's House (5.1 miles)
  • Alfriston Clergy House (11.2 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

On-site accommodation
Arrive:  3 p.m. –  7 p.m.
Depart by:  10 a.m.

Brighton Experience Freedom Glamping cancellation policy

No refunds within 1 week of arrival date.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Brighton Experience Freedom Glamping will debit the balance from your card 4 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 4 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Brighton Experience Freedom Glamping have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Brighton Experience Freedom Glamping dog friendly? No View all features
  • What attractions are near Brighton Experience Freedom Glamping? Buzzy Brighton is bursting with things to keep you busy for many a day. You’ll want to start with the beach, of course – wander down there in 20 minutes or so, … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Brighton Experience Freedom Glamping?
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  3 p.m. –  7 p.m.
    Depart by:  10 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Brighton Experience Freedom Glamping? From £45 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Brighton Experience Freedom Glamping


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

General
Discount cards and gift vouchers cannot be applied to bookings made via Pitchup.com.
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Occupancy
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Reception
Reception is open from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. between 01/01 and 31/12.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.

Vehicles
No vehicle movement between 11 p.m. and 8 a.m..

Visitors
Visitors’ cars are not permitted on site.

Close