Book 5,344 campsites, glamping sites and holiday parks throughout the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Wall Eden Holidays

8

This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.

If you are the owner of this site, start taking bookings through Pitchup.com by adding your business details.

General

  • Glamping units with kitchenettes near Burnham-on-Sea
  • Activities on site including kayaking, archery and pottery
  • Hot tub, sauna, massages, fishing, and farm animals to help feed

Well. The info on Wall Eden Holidays near Somerset's Burnham-on-Sea can be split into 'private spaces' and 'on-site activities', for things are pretty heavenly re both.

Glamping digs first, for these are really a bit special. The Wall Eden Holidays units are a good bit bigger than most – one doesn't normally see a kitchenette with oven and cupboard storage inside such setups…

Or a bathroom: the units here have a shower room with toilet and sink, and plenty of space in which to scrub up. And there's plenty of outdoor space too: most pleasing when contemplating a spot of alfresco eating and wine supping.

And now the activities… For an additional charge, Wall Eden Holidays can keep active-minded holidaymakers busy with a wall to wall schedule of outdoorsy stuff, such as kayaking, canoeing, fishing, axe throwing and archery. Indoors, try painting some pottery, play pool or table tennis, tackle the hot tub or sauna, or book a massage from a qualified local therapist.

Guests are also welcome to help feed and look after the farm animals, which include free-roaming (and friendly) Jacob sheep, chickens and occasional calves, and to help look after the farm – anyone helping is welcome to share in the heavenly harvest once it comes in.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8

Overall rating based on 6 reviews

 

83% would recommend this site to a friend.

100% would stay here again.

 

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Great facility’s and a clean site09/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlex K.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (four man, large, premium)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site and local beaches

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Luxurious pod, but...01/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRadka T.Confirmed

  • Old Oak camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Stayed in Old Oak glamping pod for 4 nights with my partner. We appreciated the cleanliness of the pod upon arrival, and also a quick response of the maintenance member when we reported a toilet leak. I also appreciated the comfort of the kitchen and shower, and we both loved the view of the pond. The bed was super comfy!

    Disliked: 

    The sewage system was a bit smelly inside the pod. It was very unfortunate that due to the Coronavirus pandemic, indoor activities were canceled. Also very sad that Hot tub and pamper Pod was not accessible. We also were quite disappointed that Kayaking/Canoeing is not available for booking mid-week.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The site was very clean and quiet24/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDarren M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Old Oak camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was very clean and quiet

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very clean and friendly17/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomZoe s.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (four man, large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    So peaceful and beautiful scenery

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Nice setting,easy access to main roads and other places of interest08/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDamien E.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The setting and location to other places of interest.

    Disliked: 

    Cleanliness of the hut very poor ,toast crumbs and hairs on the work tops ,grass cuttings on the bed ,floor not been swept for awhile.
    Extractor fan in kitchen area not working and by in looks of cobwebs hasn’t for ages,front door only opens a 3rd of the way lucky I didn’t brake my nose on first entering.extractor fan in bathroom goes on for hour not good while trying to sleep.no frying pan makes cooking breakfast awkward .outside light not working (only one on the block) the floor creeks .
    Hut in desperate need of maintenance!

From the manager...

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We are disappointed and apologise that the glamping pod was not up to our normal standard, however we were not aware of the issues during your stay. If we had been made aware we would have ensured it was thoroughly cleaned and any issues such as a frying pan, rectified.
You have also given us a low customer service and activity score, which we feel in unjustified, as we were not made aware of any problem,so were unable to rectify, and you did not take part in activities etc.
We apologise that the stay didn't live up to our high standards, and hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Dave

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

The site was beautiful and the accommodation was very clean. The staff30/12/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (four man, large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Helpful staff, very clean accommodation and lovely surroundings

    Disliked: 

    -

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Hot tub

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

TV room

Take away

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Car parking by pitch/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Local produce

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

D. of E. welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue provided

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

No dogs allowed

Camping 2.0

Camping pods

Tipis, yurts, or wigwams

Themes

Budget/backpacker

Lake and/or mountain

Luxury

Peaceful

Remote location

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Electric car charging point(s)

Gas cylinders available

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Dog walk nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Farm

Small (11-25 pitches)

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Climbing nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Wall Eden Farm, New Road, East Huntspill, Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset, England, TA9 3PU
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 51.2078°N 2.9502°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Cemetery — 1.5 miles
Cemetery — 1.6 miles
Burnham Haven Holiday Centre — 2.5 miles
Train stations
Highbridge & Burnham-on-Sea Rail Station — 1.2 miles
Bridgwater Rail Station — 5.8 miles
Weston-super-Mare Rail Station — 9.5 miles
Ferry ports
Bridgwater Ferry Terminal — 4.8 miles
Weston-super-Mare Knightstone Harbour — 10.0 miles
Clevedon Pier — 16.7 miles
Airports
Bristol International Airport — 16.1 miles
Cardiff International Airport — 21.4 miles

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

The seven miles of sandy beach, donkey rides and arcades at Burnham-on-Sea are very close by, along with a good selection of seaside walks and decently priced pubs. More shops and places to eat are among the town centre streets, only 50 metres from the beach.

Watersports fans will find all they need at Middlemoor Waterpark five minutes' drive away, a 20-acre lake in the Somerset Levels for waterskiing, wakeboarding, swimming lessons and speedboat rides. Karting for big and small folk is available on the ground too.

Around 15 minutes' drive will take you to three of Somerset's top attractions: legend-laden Glastonbury and its tor and abbey; the Grand Pier and helicopter museum of Victorian resort Weston-super-Mare; and lovely Cheddar, the base for the UK's biggest gorge Cheddar Gorge, the Wookey Hole Caves, and a centre for caving and rock climbing.

Cheddar's on the edge of the Mendip Hills and has loads of scenic walks, as do the Blackdown and Quantock Hills 35 minutes away, and nearby Uphill nature reserve near Weston-super-Mare 25 minutes from base.

Within 45 minutes' drive of Wall Eden Holidays you can also reach horse racing, theatre and county cricket at Taunton, Somerset's capital (20 minutes), Wedmore village (15 minutes); Noah's Ark Zoo Farm (25 minutes); the Street shopping outlet (30 minutes), and a day out at the Fleet Air Arm Museum (45 minutes).

Must see

  • Cheddar Caves & Gorge (9.5 miles)
  • Clarks Village (10.6 miles)
  • Glastonbury Abbey (10.9 miles)

National Trust

  • King John's Hunting Lodge (7.9 miles)
  • Coleridge Cottage (9.8 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

  • Does Wall Eden Holidays have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Wall Eden Holidays dog friendly? No View all features
  • What attractions are near Wall Eden Holidays? The seven miles of sandy beach, donkey rides and arcades at Burnham-on-Sea are very close by, along with a good selection of seaside walks and decently priced pubs. More shops and places … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Wall Eden Holidays?
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  3:30 p.m. –  5 p.m.
    Depart by:  10 a.m.
    Read more

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact wall-eden-holidays


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
All guests spending the night at the park must present their ID at the reception desk and sign registration forms.
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.

Additional terms

Activities such as archery, air rifle shooting, canoeing, kayaking and pottery painting are bookable on site and subject to extra charges (payable on arrival). Prices: £15 to £50 per person per session.

Close