Book and review 3,309 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

How do I close or remove my allocation over a longer period?


First, remove allocation during the period affected (please note that this feature is not available on our mobile-friendly allocation page):

A. If you don't have a booking system, or don't use any integrations/calendar feeds

1. Visit your Allocation tab

2. Click the blue Batch update allocation button at the top right

3. Set allocation to 0 for each pitch type

4. Back on the allocation tab, change your opening date at the top

More detailed instructions

 

B. If your booking system has a calendar feed integration

1. Visit your Allocation tab

2. Check whether allocation has already reduced to zero. Your booking system may automatically sync over the closed dates (we refresh the feed every 15 minutes). If not, following steps 3 and 4

3. Click the blue Batch update allocation button at the top right

4. Set allocation to 0 for each pitch type

5. Back on the allocation tab, change your opening date at the top

More detailed instructions

 

C. If your booking system is integrated with Pitchup

Make the changes in your booking system and they will sync over. Manual changes made to our allocation are likely to be overwritten by your booking system the next time it syncs. If the changes fail to appear in Pitchup, please contact your booking system.

In adddition, on the Allocation tab, change your opening date at the top.

 

Next you'll need to:

  • Inform customers - a useful template can be found here. Please note our policy on refunding our Pitchup deposit - feel free to share this with customers. We would urge you to encourage customers to postpone, not cancel.
  • Flag bookings affected in the manager portal, cancelling any pending balance payments if appropriate. Flag as 'Customer amended' if the customer is being moved to a new date or flag as 'Site cancelled due to COVID-19' if you have had to cancel the booking.