Book and review 3,298 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Camping Belle Vue

View prices & book
From £15.67/€18/A$27.91/US$21.89/CA$26.57/CHF19.72/SEK181.89/DKK133.84/NOK179.94/ISK2,709/ARS2,038.06/CLP15,225/PEN82.97/NZ$30.07/ZAR307.88/PLN81.94/R$114.65/CZK461.44/RSD2,117/HUF6,451.68/RUB1,614/CN¥140.83 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Camping Belle Vue: Pitches

General

  • Small friendly site with château views
  • Paradise for active types: hiking, biking, quads, hot air ballooning
  • Less than an hour’s drive from Dordogne city of Périgueux

You certainly won’t want to forget to pack a camera for your stay at Camping Belle Vue, a small site five minutes’ drive from the spectacularly scenic village of Hautefort in the Dordogne region of the south of France – by the time you leave, it’ll be full of stunning shots.

Active types should make a beeline for Belle Vue, as there’s plenty in the area around the site to keep you busy: 100 kilometres of trails crisscross the Dordogne area, so hikers, bikers and horseback riders are well catered for, and those who prefer water-based exploration can have canoeing and kayaking adventures nearby.

In the area around Hautefort, you can also go quad biking, take to the skies for a hot air balloon ride, or keep it grounded at the village tennis court or by casting a line at the lake. Back on site, relax with a dip in the pool or kick back on dry land taking in the belle vues over the countryside to Château de Hautefort in the near distance.

When you’re ready for some munch, you have tons of options: wander over to the bar-restaurant for a sit-down meal, grab some supplies from the on-site shop (or the supermarket in Hautefort) to grill up on the barbecue, or venture off site for a treat at one of the restaurants within 10 minutes of Belle Vue. Plus breakfast is delivered to Belle Vue every morning, so you should have boundless energy for doing it all again.

Please note

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

The outdoor swimming pool is open between 25/07 and 04/09 (subject to weather conditions).

Discount cards and gift vouchers cannot be applied to bookings made via Pitchup.com.

The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Guests under the age of 7 are not allowed on site.

Dogs are not allowed in the accommodation units.

The restaurant is open between 25/04 and 30/09.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro) and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Units longer than 6 metres are not permitted.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9

Overall rating based on 4 reviews

 

75% would recommend this site to a friend.

75% would stay here again.

 

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

The warm welcome from Kal and Simon on our arrival …24/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomrobert t.Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The warm welcome from Kal and Simon on our arrival and the comprehensive introduction to the small site was really a great start to our seven nights stay. The 4 course meals, served as a surprise entity each time we ate in the restaurant, were fabulous and very good value for money. Served at a leisurely pace we both thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

From the manager...

Thanks for the lovely review Robert; it was our absolute pleasure to meet you and to help you have an enjoyable stay. We are very touched by the kind words that you have said and we very much hope to see you again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Pearl of a campsite! Definitely recommended..24/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChristopher C.Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic site! Just about the most friendly hosts imaginable too..

    Facilities are very good (clean, functional and free to use), views are lovely and surrounding town excellent for spending some time at. Found this by chance but will definitely book again. Not a big site, but that is it's appeal - perfect for us and our 3 night stay.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for the very kind review; it was great to meet you both and to look after you. We're delighted that you had a good time and enjoyed what we offer ! We very much hope to see you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Lovely quiet site with a great view of the chateau.10/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The friendly welcome- everything explained with a drink on arrival. The pitch was a good size with shade from the lovely Indian Bean tree.
    The washing up, shower and toilet facilities were kept very clean and the recycling basket was emptied often.
    The pool was spotlessly clean and in very close proximity to all the pitches with 2 loungers and an umbrella for shade.
    We were given an order slip for breakfast and it was delivered to your pitch the next morning nicely presented in a basket.
    Our hosts were knowledgeable about the local area and on hand to answer any questions. We enjoyed the delicious International Food Evening with other guests which was prepared and served by our hosts and included a fun quiz. They will also prepare a meal any evening for those who did not want to cook. This is a beautiful quiet site with a stunning view of the chateau in Hautefort. Many of the other campers were regular returners, a testament to all the hard work of the hosts. We had a lovely stay, thank you.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for the lovely review; it really was our pleasure to look after you during your stay and we very much hope we'll see you again in the future.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Site was clean, very basic facilities, not adults only as advertised30/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Small site, could have fresh croissants, pain au chocolat or bread delivered to your tent in the morning. Excellent meal on the first night.
    Very warm welcome from Simon & Cal.
    Clean facilities

    Disliked: 

    Was supposed to be an adults only site, over 13’s only. This was not the case. There was a family with two very young children (one still in nappies) who were on a return visit. This was the main reason we booked this site so we were very disappointed.
    Grass on field was too long and as the weather was very wet our feet got soaking every time we left the tent.
    There were 2 communal toilets & 2 communal showers in a shed with a sink for washing up. There was no door to this building so it was extremely cold, although the showers themselves had hot water.
    Several mornings there was no toilet roll in the toilets, luckily we took our own.
    Wi-fi only available outside owners front door.

From the manager...

Thanks for the review Steph and Stuart; we're delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast delivery and the meal and, of course, that you liked the welcome.

We do, as you know, work very hard to keep things spotlessly clean and it was a pleasure to see that you appreciated the cleanliness of our facilities in the barn.

As you can imagine, we were slightly disappointed to read your other comments and, indeed, we understand your disappointment; however, as we explained to you, there were some limitations in how we were able to market the campsite that might have caused the "misunderstanding".

It is a mystery that the grass was "too long" as, you may recall, it was cut during your stay although not on wet days as you might understand for obvious reasons: we do appreciate the frustration over the weather but, as you'll appreciate, that is something beyond our control and we are sure that you are not holding us responsible for that even though the effects of that were marked as areas that you disliked :)

We're sorry to hear that you found the shower block cold: it's not something that anyone has ever raised in over 11 years but we can certainly have a look at that. Obviously, you were aware, before you booked, that we were offering a countryside camping experience; with that in mind, such an experience does not always include the 5 Star luxuries that, perhaps, you might have been expecting.

With regard to the toilet roll, we did explain to you, upon arrival, that (as with many French campsites) we only supply two toilet rolls per day; it is a mystery though where all of that toilet roll went as, for the vast majority of your stay, there was only one other couple in addition to yourselves.

We're sorry that you were disappointed with the wifi, and it's location, but we did also explain this to you and, again, it is regrettable that the Pitchup website prevents us from providing more detail. However, we note that you made extremely good use of the wifi during your stay so we are pleased that it couldn't have been that bad for you.

Obviously, it would have been better if you could have raised the issues above prior to your departure day as we might have had an opportunity to address any areas that were within our control; however, sadly, we were denied that opportunity.

That being said, if we had known earlier, perhaps we could have tried to do even more than we did to improve your "mood" after you had what appeared to be a nightmare journey, with restricted internet access and then receiving a "massive" data bill which all, obviously, took a toll on your ability to enjoy everything that is on offer here.

We very much hope your experience won't deter you from visiting France in the future even though we won't have the pleasure of meeting you both again.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Coronavirus

Individual rooms in toilet/shower/basin facilities

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

TV room

Take away

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Car parking by pitch/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Local produce

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue provided

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Camping 2.0

Pre-erected tents

Themes

Budget/backpacker

Peaceful

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Communal fridge

Electric car charging point(s)

Gas cylinders available

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Dog walk nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Shop nearby

Type

Small (11-25 pitches)

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Climbing nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Restaurant nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Seasonal pitches

Tourer storage facilities

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • La Contie, Boisseuilh, Hautefort, Dordogne, France, 24390
  • Timezone Europe/Paris CEST (GMT+02:00)   GPS 45.2727°N 1.1685°E

Directions


Local attractions

A stay at Camping Belle Vue has to start with a trip in to Hautefort – the village has stunning little streets you’ll want to poke around, a museum of medicine and (overlooking the lot) a spectacular medieval château and gardens that eagle-eyed rom-dram fans may recognise.

Appetite for châteaux well and truly whetted? You won’t be let down around here: within about an hour’s drive of the site, you can traipse around the halls and gardens of Puymartin, Jumilhac, Castelnaud and Beynac.

Belle Vue is less than an hour from the shops, restaurants and sights of Périgueux and there are tons of scenic villages to explore if you’re looking for something fably French for your Insta. Terrasson, Tourtoirac and the walled-in village of Domme are highly recommended, and the latter two aren’t just gorge on the surface: their caves are top-notch too. If you’re feeling at home below the ground, Lascaux cave (35 minutes away) is a must for the prehistoric cave paintings.

A little closer to home base, explore the trails and villages of Perigord-Limousin Nature Park, or try something different with a truffle hunting trip at Domaine Truffier de Saleix.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  3 p.m. –  7 p.m.
Depart by:  11 a.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  3 p.m. –  7 p.m.
Depart by:  11 a.m.

Camping Belle Vue cancellation policy

No refunds within 12 weeks of arrival date.

Bookings cannot be amended within 1 day(s) of arrival.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19. Camping Belle Vue will debit the balance from your card 12 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 12 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Hired accommodation: €50.00 (£44.51) damage/cleanliness/bracelet deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure after inspection of your unit should no damage/losses be found.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

Tax

Local city tax of €0.30 (£0.26) per person per night at least age 13 is not included and must be paid on arrival.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
Maestro
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Camping Belle Vue have a swimming pool? Yes View all features
  • Is Camping Belle Vue dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Camping Belle Vue? A stay at Camping Belle Vue has to start with a trip in to Hautefort – the village has stunning little streets you’ll want to poke around, a museum of medicine and … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Camping Belle Vue?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  3 p.m. –  7 p.m.
    Depart by:  11 a.m.
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  3 p.m. –  7 p.m.
    Depart by:  11 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Camping Belle Vue? From £15.67 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact camping-belle-vue


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
All guests spending the night at the park must present their ID at the reception desk and sign registration forms.
Guests under the age of 7 are not allowed on site.
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Changes to your holiday
Bookings cannot be amended within 1 day(s) of arrival.

Dogs
A valid vaccination certificate must accompany your dog.
Dogs are not allowed in the accommodation units.
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.
Guide dogs are allowed on site free of charge.
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro) and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.

Extras
Motorbike(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.
Discount cards and gift vouchers cannot be applied to bookings made via Pitchup.com.
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Quiet hours must be respected between 11 p.m. and 7 a.m..
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.
The restaurant is open between 25/04 and 30/09.

Hired accommodation
Hired accommodation: €50.00 (£44.51) damage/cleanliness/bracelet deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure after inspection of your unit should no damage/losses be found.

Occupancy
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.
The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Pitches
You must follow the management directives when pitching your tent/unit and related equipment.

Pool
Only park guests are authorised to use the pool.
Please note there is no lifeguard on duty.
The outdoor swimming pool is open between 25/07 and 04/09 (subject to weather conditions).

Reception
Reception is open from 9 a.m. to 12 a.m. and from 2 p.m. to 9 p.m. between 28/04 and 29/09.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Firearms are not permitted.
Open fires are prohibited.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
No vehicle movement between 9 p.m. and 7 a.m..
Only one car is to be parked by the pitch. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.
The car is only included in the rate if you are travelling with a touring caravan or a tent. If you wish to bring a car along with your motorhome/campervan please select the extra.

Visitors
Visitors must leave the premises by 7 p.m..
Visitors must register at reception and pay their fee.

Additional terms

Units longer than 6 metres are not permitted.

Close