Book and review 8,633 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Masterland Farm Caravan Park

8.5
More info & book
From £14/€15.59/A$23/US$18.19/CA$22.85/CHF17.22/kr150.21/kr116.38/kr146.29/kr1,892/$320.37/$11,667/PEN59.30/NZ$24.46/R235.29/zł66.67/R$57.24/Kč406.98/RSD1,867 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Peaceful farm park with three theme parks within five miles
  • Restaurant, wifi and launderette
  • Two and a half miles away from the golden beach at Saundersfoot

Whoever decided to open this small Pembrokeshire farm to campers and caravanners came up with a right master stroke: Masterland Farm Caravan Park has heaps of Pembrokeshire pursuits a piffling pebble throw away.

Three theme parks and five beaches, including the golden shore and clean bathing of Saundersfoot and Tenby, are within five miles of the park; activities such as pony trekking, fishing and a championship golf course are a couple of minutes’ drive away – and other Pembrokeshire pursuits such as the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park and National Trust properties are within 10 miles.

Masterland Farm is run by resident owner Kevin Bonser as a peaceful base for Pembrokeshire hols and is well-equipped for days on site or hungry evenings returning from a hike around the local castles. Restaurant The Molly serves proper-sized portions as well as takeaway (available during peak season). Wifi is available in the bar area (please note it's not available in the restaurant or around the pitches).

Among the park amenities are a launderette, shop selling Calor gas (open in high season), separate ladies’ and gents’ showers and toilets, and an area for washing up and food prep with hot and cold water.

Masterland Farm is in Broadmoor, where there's a local pub. Kilgetty, the nearest town at about two miles away, has a supermarket, pubs, chemist, vet, hair salon, takeaways and a petrol station.

Please note

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Dogs are not allowed in the accommodation units.

Wifi is available in the bar area (please note it's not available in the restaurant or around the pitches).


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party: 2 adults

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.5

Overall rating based on 42 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

 
  • 10 38%
  • 9 11%
  • 8 33%
  • 7 7%
  • 6 4%
  • 5 2%
  • 4 0%
  • 3 0%
  • 2 0%
  • 1 2%

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Quiet Farm Site in a good location with friendly staff 19/07/2017

sandra_s4 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice quiet Site in a good location with friendly Staff. Clean facilities (although dated)
    Good sized pitches, flat with hardstanding and grass. Good Wifi signal. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return and also recommend the site to others. With a little extra TLC this Site could be top notch.

    Disliked: 

    Toilet/Shower block needs updating. Wheelie bins need emptying more regularly as they were full quite a lot during our stay and attracted flies, especially in the summer heat. I apologise for being picky, but the hardstandings had quite a lot of weeds growing on them.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Nice clean site. Good facilities. 16/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lisa G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice flat pitch. Shop on site, reasonable prices in there too. Nice clean toilet and shower areas. Pleasant staff.

    Disliked: 

    Bit disappointed bar and restaurant were shut as air conditioning was being done but has to be done some time to be fair !

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Masterland we take pride in our facilities and appreciate your kind words.

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed that our Bar, Take-away and Restaurant were closed. It is stated in our PitchUp description that these facilities are only open during the peak season. We encourage all guests to contact us prior to booking if they wish to know about our facilities as our opening times do vary according to season.

However, we are a little confused as to where you heard we were closed due to maintenance on air conditioning? Our bar does not have this facility and we were closed due to it not being peak season.

For future bookings, please speak to a member of our team for dining and opening time requests.

Kind regards
Masterland Farm Holidays

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Facilities excellent clean site staff fab can not wait to go again 14/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Bernadette M. Confirmed

  • Camping pod (adults only, twin)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean park comfortable cabin well equips and very friendly staff food freshly cooked and plenty of choice nice big lounge shower/toilets very clean and free

    Disliked: 

    No pool but didn't mind

From the manager...

Thank you for leaving a great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our Camping Pods.

We look forward to seeing you again and should you require further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Many thanks,
Masterland Farm Holidays

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great site,very clean and tidy,nice little clubhouse, good shop but ... 12/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom John M. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great site,very clean and tidy,nice little clubhouse, good shop but needs more product's, nice and quiet , the people that run the site was very helpful, nothing was too much trouble ,great site,well done 😁

    Disliked: 

    Electric was always tripping out, I have a microwave in my motorhome, if I wanted to use it I had to turn everything else off,no other Gripe's

From the manager...

Thank you for choosing to stay at Masterland Farm Holidays. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and we look forward to seeing you again.

For future bookings, please note that the electric is rated at 10 amp and it not suitable for multiple household items to be used at once. Please consider that if you have appliances such as heating, the television, kettle ect in use together, it will more than likely trip as you have exceeded the limit.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review,

Kind regards
Masterland Farm Holidays

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely pod and staff 09/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kazuki M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (adults only, double)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pod is new, clean, cosy, lovely and comfortable to stay in.
    The lady in the reception is very friendly and welcoming, too.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay in one of our Double Camping Pods. We take a lot of care to ensure the Pods are kept to a high standard.

It was lovely to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Many thanks,
Masterland Farm Holidays

For anyone considering a stay in our pods, please note:
Our camping Pods have a television, tea and coffee making facilities and a USB charging point. Please note that there are no other electrical sockets and bed linen (i.e duvets and pillows) are not provided. We can offer bed linen at an additional rate of £10.25 per stay. This must be requested 24 hours prior to arrival. No persons aged 18 and under or pets are permitted in the camping pod, also smoking in the accommodation is strictly forbidden and will result in a £50 automatic fine.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Smashing, top notch. 04/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Joseph P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod (adults only, double)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pod we stayed in was amazing, utterly loved it. The location is close to Tenby which makes it an amazing spot. The staff were friendly and egger to help. We will be coming again.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Seeing a review like yours makes us so happy at Masterland Farm. It was lovely to accommodate you and we are delighted you enjoyed yourselves.

Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,
Masterland Farm Holidays

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Very good all round 26/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Peter B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything. Nice couteous griendly owners went out of ghier wsy for us! Highly recommend this site

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you very much for such a great review. We work really hard to offer the best service we can, so I am happy to see that reflected on your recent visit.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Masterland Farm Holidays

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

good site with clean facilities. friendly staff 26/06/2017

sophie234 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    the site was clean and tidy good size pitches. great food in the pub. nice and quite.

    Disliked: 

    it states it has wifi but unfortunately on arrival that lady said it only works in the pub. which i think is a let down for this site.

From the manager...

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and took advantage of our June Weekend Offer!

I will happily pass your comments onto our chefs who take great pride in freshly preparing the meals to order.

In regards to the wifi, it is stated on the PitchUp description that the 'Restaurant serves proper-sized portions as well as wifi and takeaway'. We do not advertised that this service is available throughout the site.

We at Masterland believe that caravan and camping is an outdoor experience and a chance for the family to escape from the use of phones and computers. It is an opportunity to come together and enjoy the outdoor pursuits.

However, we understand this would of been disappointing for yourself and encourage all campers to contact us prior to their stay to ask about our facilities. I hope this helps and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Masterland Farm Holidays

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Beautiful site all the facilities youll need and the staff where great 20/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Elaine A. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass trailer tent or tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The way it was set out in small plots with about 10 slots in each area and lots of greenery around

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for the great review! A lot of love and hard work goes into keeping our site tidy and clean, so we’re glad you and your family enjoyed the experience.

Kind regards

Masterland Farm Holidays

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Good site with nice welcome. Lovely and peaceful. 28/05/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom kim_m199364 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass trailer tent or tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice welcome at check in. Good size pitch. Remote area good for the kids running around. Clean toilets. Great for proper camping without the big overpriced clubhouse and slot machine's.

    Disliked: 

    Gate open by toilets going into a overgrown field, not great for my busy little ones with stingy nettles around.

From the manager...

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words about our facilities and friendly staff. However we are saddened to hear your comments about the gate being left open and will look into measures to prevent this happening again. This is an area that our seasonal pitch holders access to empty grass after mowing their units.

This area is by our seasonal pitches not by the recreation area which is intended for little ones to run around. We are usually known for how tidy our site is and we work hard to continuously make it suitable for all our guests.

We hope you will be returning to our park in the future.

Kind regards,

Masterland Farm Holidays

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Hard standings

Seasonal pitches

Tourer storage facilities

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Peaceful

Nearby leisure

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Surf school nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Farm

Medium (26-50 pitches)

Camping 2.0

Camping pods

Jumbo tent pitches

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Broadmoor Kilgetty, Pembrokeshire, Wales, SA68 0RH
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 51.7212°N 4.7569°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Kilgetty Coach Stop — 1.7 miles
Tenby: Upper Park Rd Coach Stop — 4.1 miles
Pembroke: Castle Coach Stop — 7.6 miles
Train stations
Saundersfoot Rail Station — 1.7 miles
Kilgetty Rail Station — 1.9 miles
Tenby Rail Station — 4.0 miles
Ferry ports
Tenby Ferry Landing — 4.2 miles
Caldey Island Ferry Landing — 6.2 miles
Pembroke Dock Ferry Terminal — 8.6 miles
Airports
Swansea Airport — 30.7 miles

Directions


Take the A477 to Broadmoor and turn right at the Cross Inn pub. The caravan park is approximately 300 yards on the right.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Saundersfoot is the nearest beach to Masterland Farm Caravan Park at just two and a half miles away; both it and the beaches of Tenby four miles away are popular with all sorts for their family-friendly vibe, watersports and golden sands, and have picked up a goodly handful of Blue Flags for their clean and safe bathing water.

From Tenby, take a boat trip from the harbour to buy handmade chocolate or Caldey Perfume from the Cistercian priory on Caldey Island, one of the UK’s Holy Islands and popular with wildlife watchers and archaeologists too; the island even has its own currency and postal stamps.

Coppet Hall, Wisemans Bridge and Amroth beaches are also nearby: Wisemans Bridge is best for energetic canines as it’s dog-friendly all year round (there’s a pub on the seafront too); Coppet is good for rockpooling and Amroth is quite a sight indeed with the fronds of ancient trees sticking up from the sands at low tide. Fossils can often be picked up along the beach here too; retire to examine your haul to the seafront Amroth Arms or New Inn.

Next up for most families – or first up depending on how insistent the kids are – are the three Pembrokeshire theme parks within five miles of Masterland: jolly Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo, Oakwood Theme Park and Heatherton World of Activities, all without eye-watering theme park prices (Heatherton has free admission and ‘pay as you play’; Oakwood and Folly Farm have discounts for booking online in advance).

Head to Heatherton for treetop adventures, Oakwood for screamingly good rides and Folly Farm for old-fashioned fun at the undercover vintage fair, huge helter-skelter and farmyard animals by the dozen in the Jolly Barn.

Also within five miles, any kid worth their salt is going to want a hugely long visit to Tenby’s Dinosaur Park, where they can spot dinos in the woods, walk on water in giant bubbles or throw themselves around the indoor and outdoor play areas and the games garden.

A heady amount of other activities is also a quick drive of Masterland: Tenby Leisure Centre for swimming and gymming; lobbing balls at the Haverfordwest Tennis Centre and, slightly further afield, the steamingly scenic Teifi Valley Railway – keep an eye out for the flat wagons lumbering back from the forest laden with wood.

Must see

  • Pembroke Castle (7.6 miles)
  • Pembrokeshire Coast National Park (8.0 miles)
  • Pembrey Country Park (19.4 miles)

National Trust

  • Tudor Merchant's House (4.3 miles)
  • Stackpole Estate (10.0 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  2:30 p.m. –  7 p.m.
Depart:  10:30 a.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  2:30 p.m. –  7 p.m.
Depart:  10:30 a.m.

Masterland Farm Caravan Park cancellation policy

No refunds within 4 weeks of arrival date.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Group bookings of 2 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Masterland Farm Caravan Park will debit the balance from your card 4 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 4 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
Cheque
Maestro
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Masterland Farm Caravan Park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Dogs
Dogs are not allowed in the accommodation units.
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.
Guide dogs are allowed on site free of charge.

General
Bikes/Tricycles, Scooters, Skateboards, Roller-Blades, Water Bombs/Balloons and Non Breathable ground sheets are not permitted.
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Occupancy
Group bookings of 2 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.
The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Pitches
You must follow the management directives when pitching your tent/unit and related equipment.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Open fires are prohibited.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
Only one car is to be parked by the pitch. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.

Visitors
Visitors must register at reception and pay their fee.
Visitors’ cars are not permitted on site.

Additional terms

Wifi is available in the bar area (please note it's not available in the restaurant or around the pitches).

Close