Book and review 2,434 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Stonehenge Campsite and Glamping Pods

8.7
View prices & book
From £15/€16.50/A$27.41/US$19.57/CA$25.70/CHF17.69/SEK171.20/DKK122.77/NOK180.77/ISK2,717/ARS1,528.67/CLP15,179/PEN70.41/NZ$29.32/ZAR317.02/PLN75.37/R$109.96/CZK448.91/RSD1,940/HUF6,025.38/RUB1,491.44/CN¥130.85 (for 1 night, 4 people)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Motorhome pitch

General

  • The closest outdoor accommodation site to Stonehenge
  • Wifi across the whole site
  • Dogs welcome and campfires allowed

It’s a small secluded site near the very big stones of the World Heritage Site.... pitch up at fully landscaped Stonehenge Campsite for some high Stonehenge standards.

The one-acre, family-run Stonehenge Campsite is the nearest outdoor accommodation site to the famous stones, with plentiful facilities including sinks, a dishwashing area and a heated shower block with spanking new piping hot power showers. Paid wifi is available across the entire site and dogs are welcome (there are plenty of good walks nearby).

Campfires are allowed on site, but do pipe down in the evenings as the park has a strict no noise policy past 10pm (campers need to get their 40 winks if they're going to be up with the larks to visit the famous stones..).

For food, eight pubs within walking distance dish up top pub grub; The Boot Inn at Berwick St James and The Bell Inn at Winterbourne Stoke are the closest, both a level five to 10-minute walk away. (You should certainly attempt the Stonehenge eight-pub challenge too – aiming to visit all eight pubs near the campsite in one stay.)

An easy footpath walk away is the well-stocked Berwick Farm shop for everything needed when Stonehenge camping, and a mini market, supermarket and fresh eggs and meat available from local suppliers are all within a short drive.

Feeling particularly lazy? The takeaways in nearby Larkhill and Amesbury do deliveries straight to the site.

Gold David Bellamy Conservation Award AA 4 pennants

Please note

Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, customers can amend their dates with the campsite/holiday park free of charge for all stays up to, and including, Saturday 8 January 2022.

Discount cards and gift vouchers cannot be applied to bookings made via Pitchup.com.

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Bookings must not be for more than 14 consecutive nights.

Your dog must be tattooed or microchipped.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Dogs are not allowed in the accommodation units.

The grocery shop is open between 01/04 and 31/08.

Onsite entertainment will not be offered due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.

Protective masks must be worn at all times in common areas.

Minimum spacing of 6 metres between pitches.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.7

Overall rating based on 90 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

84% would stay here again.

  67% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Great stop over place lovely location staff really helpful24/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSharon W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly helpful team

    Disliked: 

    Facilities eg toilets bit dated

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Very overpriced for what u get dirty facilities constant noise17/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Showers powerfull and hot and also hardly anyone there

    Disliked: 

    Dirty toilets, nothing to buy in shop sent us to a shop which was shut. put in a shaded area when lots of sunny bits available. tractor driving around right next to tent from 8am everyday. Noisy as hell of can't hear the road traffic then helicopters run constantly overhead. Loud music when told no music at any times. Had to pay extra charges for bringing dogs which wasn't stated on booking or when rang up to ask. Had to pay to be able to have a fire. Wiifii was awefull. No one there in reception on arrival.

From the manager...

Thanks for your feedback, we can not be held responsible for other places being closed when you attend that it out of our control,
Our shop is full stocked and if you had asked for anything in particular we would have got it in but you did not.
We do not own a Tractor like i said in your google review you left.
you were here for a period of time and never once came to raise your concerns.
I explained in your google review about the dogs please see your google review

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent site, everything we needed, quiet. Pitches clean, friendly s26/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomBev H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice and quite, facilities good considering covid, staff friendly

    Disliked: 

    Had to travel along way to find attractions

From the manager...

Sorry but we are not reposable fort attractions.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site22/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMark M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for your kind rating :)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Fantastic clean site for all ages. Good size pitch. Will return19/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Site was beautifully quirky, spotlessly clean. Stunning location.
    Have already recommended to friends

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

On site pizza was great idea13/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomjoanne m.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely site quiet and we can recommend the pub down the road

    Disliked: 

    No breakfast left when we turned up 9.30am

From the manager...

I presume your mention of the breakfast is by the Third Party company and not directly about the campsite as we do not offer this service

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Beautiful kept place and great access to Stonehenge07/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLisa W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything was fantastic !!!

    Disliked: 

    Not having long enough here 😢

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

excellent site with a variety of facilities, great location to stonehe29/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJohanna D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    yes well equipped site

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for the lovely kind words :) Jeff & Team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great location, friendly and reasonably priced site.28/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJason K.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very easy to find and located just off the A303, we stopped here to break up our journey from Kent to Cornwall, friendly and helpful greeting at reception, relaxed feel to campsite, portaloos were well maintained as were the temporary showers.
    The pitch was a decent size for the price paid, which was very reasonable.

    Disliked: 

    Shower water pressure was poor and the water was cold, although it did wake me up!

From the manager...

The reason for the poor water pressure and cold was that the gas had run out while i was on a day off, no one informed us that it had run out or the water was cold, i am shocked to learn of this in a review. all gas was sorted on my return.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Good pitches, good facilities and shop. Pub on site- very …28/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomBen S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good pitches, good facilities and shop. Pub on site- very nice after a long cycle!

    Disliked: 

    Wifi was borderline useless, rarely had signal anywhere and was very slow.

From the manager...

Not sure why you had problems using the wifi, as we use this on a daily bases in the office, i wonder if your device was having problems.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Coronavirus

Capacity reduced to increase social distancing

Check-in: contactless (in person)

Check-in: one group at a time

Deep cleaning of accommodation units between guests

Disinfectant sprays and wipes provided

Distance markers in shared facilities

Extra spacing in seated areas

Extra toilet/shower facilities available

Hand sanitising stations

Meal delivery to unit/pitch/outdoor seated area

More frequent emptying of bins

No cash accepted on site

One-way flow for entering/leaving buildings

Removal of soft furnishings (e.g. decorative cushions)

Shared spaces: daily deep cleaning

Shared spaces: more frequent cleaning

Staggered showering times

We're Good To Go (VisitBritain accreditation)

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

TV room

Take away

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Car parking by pitch/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Local produce

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

D. of E. welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue provided

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Camping 2.0

Bell tents

Camping pods

Jumbo tent pitches

Themes

Budget/backpacker

Luxury

Peaceful

Walkers' paradise

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Communal fridge

Gas cylinders available

No hot water

No potable water point

No running water

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Medium (26-50 pitches)

Nearby leisure

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Restaurant nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Hard standings

Tourer storage facilities

Water hook-up points for tourers

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Berwick St James, Salisbury, Wiltshire, England, SP3 4TQ
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 51.1642°N 1.8946°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Amesbury Bus Station — 5.0 miles
Wilton (Salisbury): Town Centre Coach Stops — 5.9 miles
Wilton: West Street Coach Stop — 6.0 miles
Train stations
Salisbury Rail Station — 7.5 miles
Tisbury Rail Station — 10.7 miles
Grateley Rail Station — 11.9 miles
Ferry ports
Southampton Vehicle Ferry Terminal — 28.2 miles
Southampton Passenger Ferry Terminal — 28.3 miles
Hythe (Hants) Ferry Terminal — 29.6 miles
Airports
Bournemouth International Airport — 26.9 miles
Southampton Airport — 27.6 miles

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

No need to spend aeons introducing the main attractions near this park...the Stonehenge site is just miles away and nearby Avebury contains the biggest stone circle in Europe.

Other historical highlights nearby include Longleat, Stourhead Gardens and the medieval Salisbury Cathedral, over 400 feet high and with Europe’s oldest working clock. The county of Wiltshire as a whole has heaps to keep all ages and interests occupied, from the Longleat Safari & Adventure Park to stately homes such as the Queen Anne Monpresson House.

Further afield but still within easy reach, World Heritage historyheads can also take a trip to the historic city of Bath to gawk at the Georgian architecture or get Darcy-like at the Jane Austen Centre (have a proper English tea at the Pump Room afterwards). Or there’s Bristol with the famous SS Great Britain and the award-winning At-Bristol interactive science centre, voted one of the top 10 family attractions in the country.

Nature types should trip along to the New Forest and its guided walks on the wildlife and landscape, year-round events including country shows and carnivals, cycle and horse riding trails, forest villages and seaside towns.

Must see

  • Stonehenge (3.0 miles)
  • Wilton House (6.1 miles)
  • Old Sarum (6.4 miles)

National Trust

  • Stonehenge Landscape (3.8 miles)
  • Little Clarendon (6.8 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  1 p.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart by:  10:30 a.m.

Stonehenge Campsite and Glamping Pods cancellation policy

Balance refunds: no penalties

Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, customers can amend their dates with the campsite/holiday park free of charge for all stays up to, and including, Saturday 8 January 2022.

Bookings cannot be amended within 14 day(s) of arrival.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

The remainder is payable on arrival.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
Cheque
Maestro
MasterCard
PayPal
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Can bookings for Stonehenge Campsite and Glamping Pods be amended free of charge? Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, customers can amend their dates with the campsite/holiday park free of charge for all stays up to, and including, Saturday 8 January 2022. Read more
  • How much is payable upfront? A 15% transferable deposit is payable when you book, with the balance payable on arrival. Read more
  • Does Stonehenge Campsite and Glamping Pods have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Stonehenge Campsite and Glamping Pods dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Stonehenge Campsite and Glamping Pods? No need to spend aeons introducing the main attractions near this park...the Stonehenge site is just miles away and nearby Avebury contains the biggest stone circle in Europe. Other historical highlights nearby … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Stonehenge Campsite and Glamping Pods?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  1 p.m. –  8 p.m.
    Depart by:  10:30 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Stonehenge Campsite and Glamping Pods? From £15 (for 1 night, 4 people) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact stonehenge-campsite-and-glamping-pods


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.

Arrivals and departures
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Changes to your holiday
Bookings cannot be amended within 14 day(s) of arrival.

Coronavirus
Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, customers can amend their dates with the campsite/holiday park free of charge for all stays up to, and including, Saturday 8 January 2022.
Minimum spacing of 6 metres between pitches.
Onsite entertainment will not be offered due to restrictions imposed by the coronavirus outbreak.
Protective masks must be worn at all times in common areas.

Dogs
Dogs are not allowed in the accommodation units.
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.
Your dog must be tattooed or microchipped.

Extras
Motorbike(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.
Bookings must not be for more than 14 consecutive nights.
Discount cards and gift vouchers cannot be applied to bookings made via Pitchup.com.
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Quiet hours must be respected between 10 p.m. and 8 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The grocery shop is open between 01/04 and 31/08.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Occupancy
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Pitches
You must follow the management directives when pitching your tent/unit and related equipment.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Firearms are not permitted.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
The car is only included in the rate if you are travelling with a touring caravan or a tent. Cars are not permitted when travelling with a motorhome/campervan.

Visitors
Visitors must leave the premises by 9 p.m..
Visitors must register at reception and pay their fee.

Close