Book 5,344 campsites, glamping sites and holiday parks throughout the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Stonehenge Campsite and Glamping Pods

8.7
View prices & book
From £19,95/€23,73/A$34,66/US$24,16/CA$31,09/CHF22,97/SEK250,48/DKK176,49/NOK234,04/ISK3 329/ARS3 268,21/CLP21 296/PEN93,30/NZ$38,24/R400,07/PLN111,41/R$124,32/CZK582,27/RSD2 786/HUF9 612,82/RUB1 464,61/CN¥163,78 (for 1 night, 4 people)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Stonehenge Campsite and Glamping Pods: Motorhome pitch

General

  • The closest outdoor accommodation site to Stonehenge
  • Wifi across the whole site
  • Dogs welcome and campfires allowed

It’s a small secluded site near the very big stones of the World Heritage Site.... pitch up at fully landscaped Stonehenge Campsite for some high Stonehenge standards.

The one-acre, family-run Stonehenge Campsite is the nearest outdoor accommodation site to the famous stones, with plentiful facilities including sinks, a dishwashing area and a heated shower block with spanking new piping hot power showers. Paid wifi is available across the entire site and dogs are welcome (there are plenty of good walks nearby).

Campfires are allowed on site, but do pipe down in the evenings as the park has a strict no noise policy past 10pm (campers need to get their 40 winks if they're going to be up with the larks to visit the famous stones..).

For food, eight pubs within walking distance dish up top pub grub; The Boot Inn at Berwick St James and The Bell Inn at Winterbourne Stoke are the closest, both a level five to 10-minute walk away. (You should certainly attempt the Stonehenge eight-pub challenge too – aiming to visit all eight pubs near the campsite in one stay.)

An easy footpath walk away is the well-stocked Berwick Farm shop for everything needed when Stonehenge camping, and a mini market, supermarket and fresh eggs and meat available from local suppliers are all within a short drive.

Feeling particularly lazy? The takeaways in nearby Larkhill and Amesbury do deliveries straight to the site.

Gold David Bellamy Conservation Award AA 4 pennants

Please note

The grocery shop is open between 01/04 et 31/08.

A charge of £1,00 (R20,38) applies for the use of the shower.

Minimum spacing of 6 metres between pitches.

Dogs are not allowed in the on-site accommodations.

No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Your dog must be tattooed or microchipped.

Discount cards and gift vouchers cannot be applied to bookings made via Pitchup.com.

The campground/park does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Breed-specific legislation (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro) and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Bookings must not be for more than 14 consecutive nights.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.7

Overall rating based on 270 reviews

 

87% would recommend this site to a friend.

84% would stay here again.

  68% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Great breakfast, pod was clean, bed was comfy, toilets were …08/17/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKathryn F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Butterfly camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great breakfast, pod was clean, bed was comfy, toilets were clean

    Disliked: 

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site, definitely be back again to try out the quirky pods08/16/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJoanne R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, cleanliness, warm and friendly staff. Facilities were good.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Poor conditions08/16/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Poor conditions

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to do, its not a proper Campsite, its a pit stop

From the manager...

Thanks for your feedback, it depends on your definition of things to do,
we have the kids activity packs available from reception. and there are lots of walks directly from the campsite, and 2 play parks within walking distance from the site.
as seen on our Pitch Up Page & our Web Page, we do not advertise that we have a Club house or play park on site.

We are a proper established Campsite with lots of tourist attractions on the door step, with more a short drive away. a great place for a family holiday.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent peaceful site, very clean facilities and level pitches08/15/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNicci E.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We were in the Meadow field which was a nice size with level pitches and a mixture of tents and campervans. It is a very peaceful site which was great for getting a good nights sleep especially at this very warm time we’re currently having (August 2022).Our pitch was a convenient distance from the very clean toilets/showers, shop and washing up station. This is also the area in which some of the glamping pods are scattered, creating a feeling of a very quaint village, very nice. We were made to feel very welcome by all the staff and were fortunate to have friendly fellow campers whilst on site.

    Disliked: 

    I’m sorry to say that the ladies showers weren’t up to the same high standards of the rest of the campsite. Considering there is a £1 charge for 8 minutes of shower time, unfortunately both cubicles seemed to take around 5 minutes before it was possible to start using them (the water swayed drastically from freezing cold to scalding hot). Perhaps you could snaffle some of the money you donate from the showers into some new electric units to keep your female campers happy. I’m more than willing to pay the charge for a shower if I’m not scared to use soap in case I can’t get it rinsed off! Please fix this so that others don’t write as I’ve done-your site is fantastic except for this one thing (I had my niece’s wedding to go to, otherwise I’d have just had a wash down)

From the manager...

Thanks for your feedback, This is a difficult situation as we currently change all our showers twice a year, this is down the the hard water that we have, we descale the shower heads on a daily basis but the internal working of the shower we can not de-limescale.

as soon as this was brought to our attention we ordered two new units for the Ladies toilets which have now been fitted. i know you mentioned this while you were here.

The trouble with today's life is people don't seem to want to say something that effects them which is a shame.

Normally the campsite runes on 9 members of staff but for the majority of this year we have been a team of 3 persons. and therefore apologize if we have failed.

we look forward to seeing you again. many thanks the Manager :)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely staff, nice site clean facilities would stay again.08/15/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarol M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very nice site very close to stonehenge

    Disliked: 

    You have to get undressed then come out of shower room to put money in machine. Also not enough air when trying to get dry after shower window doesn't open enough.

From the manager...

Thanks for your comments, if the meters were inside the showers they would get wet as the showers in the Ladies are wet rooms.

The windows in the showers open as they do for ventilation as our facility blocks are open all year, and when the heating is on in the winter months people leave windows & doors wide open.

Also in the past we have had children throwing things in the open windows as a game, which is unfair on who is showering.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fantastic stay, great staff running the place and keeping it well ran08/15/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKristel L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Hospitality,friendliness of staff and the amenities.
    We loved the tent pitch (P10, we were in the corner)
    Everything is accessible and easy.
    Great roads and location.
    Fab little shop.
    We had such a lovely time.
    Thank you.
    We'll definitely be back!

    Disliked: 

    Water pressure for the showers... but thats about it!

From the manager...

Its not the water pressure, it was scale in the showers which have now been changed for new units. :)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely site , very chilled clean facilities.08/12/2022

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomshirley w.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Atmosphere.toilets.good reception

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thanks for your feedback :)

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Had a lovely few days at Stonehenge Campsite, read a …08/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United Kingdommandy s.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Had a lovely few days at Stonehenge Campsite, read a few reviews about the toilet block and shower, but we had no issues, £1 was well spent as plenty of time and hot water and no queuing.
    We were welcomed on site by the lady manager, shown round the facilities and to our pitch by Mark (I think), also the young couple with the Yorkshire Terrier in the blue tent were helpful and friendly.
    Overall good clean site, friendly welcoming staff and good size pitches, being able to have a later checkout was really good, would definitely recommend and visit again, thank you.

    Disliked: 

    Only a small thing reception was a little difficult to find maybe a couple more signs, but this wouldn’t stop us revisiting.

From the manager...

Thanks for your feedback, our reception was due to move winter 2021 but was delayed, and we made the decision to put it on hold, so we did not inconvenience campers during the busy times with building works.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

The location and the good, open atmosphere with a lot …08/07/2022

Reviewer's country: NetherlandsJudith F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location and the good, open atmosphere with a lot of people coming and going.
    The facilities for doing laundry and dishes are perfect. Very good showers.

    Disliked: 

    We didn’t get good advice about reaching Stonehenge by bike. We got a map which wasn’t a good one. It is possible about 7/8km, but you have to use gravel roads. And it would be better if someone had told us that cycling along the A303 isn’t possible. It is too dangerous.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review please come back again soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Nice site -good area -friendly staff08/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (2 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site had a lovely atmosphere
    It was close to all the sites we wanted to visit

    Disliked: 

    Only one shower for the men and two for the ladies

From the manager...

Thanks for your feedback, although a little wrong, as we have two gents shower blocks, as explained to all at check-in.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Coronavirus

Capacity reduced to increase social distancing

Check-in: one group at a time

Deep cleaning of accommodation units between guests

Disinfectant sprays and wipes provided

Distance markers in shared facilities

Extra spacing in seated areas

Hand sanitizing stations

Meal delivery to unit/site/outdoor seated area

More frequent emptying of bins

No cash accepted on site

One-way flow for entering/leaving buildings

Removal of soft furnishings (e.g. decorative cushions)

Shared spaces: more frequent cleaning

Staggered showering times

We're Good To Go (VisitBritain accreditation)

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Playground

Recreation room/arcade

TV room

Takeout

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on park

Bath available

Car parking by site/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundromat

Local produce

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Portable toilet

Pub toilets

Restrooms

Shower available

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Scouts welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Barbecue provided

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Camping 2.0

Camping pods

Jumbo tent sites

Themes

Budget/backpacker

Hikers’ paradise

Luxury

Peaceful

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Communal fridge

Dump station

Electric car charging point(s)

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Convenience store nearby

Dog walk nearby

Public transportation nearby

Type

Medium (26-50 sites)

Nearby leisure

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horseback riding nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Restaurant nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Caravan storage facilities

Gray water hook-up for caravans

Motorhome service point

Seasonal sites

Water hook-up points for caravans

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Berwick St James, Salisbury, Wiltshire, England, SP3 4TQ
  • Timezone Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)   GPS 51.1642°N 1.8946°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Bus Station — 8.1 kilometres
Shopping Village — 9.4 kilometres
Fugglestone Roundabout — 9.5 kilometres
Train stations
Salisbury Rail Station — 12.1 kilometres
Tisbury Rail Station — 17.3 kilometres
Grateley Rail Station — 19.2 kilometres
Ferry ports
Southampton Vehicle Ferry Terminal — 45.4 kilometres
Southampton Passenger Ferry Terminal — 45.6 kilometres
Hythe (Hants) Ferry Terminal — 47.7 kilometres
Airports
Bournemouth International Airport — 43.2 kilometres
Southampton Airport — 44.4 kilometres

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

No need to spend aeons introducing the main attractions near this park… the Stonehenge site is just miles away and nearby Avebury contains the biggest stone circle in Europe.

Other historical highlights nearby include Longleat, Stourhead Gardens and the medieval Salisbury Cathedral, over 400 feet high and with Europe’s oldest working clock. The county of Wiltshire as a whole has heaps to keep all ages and interests occupied, from the Longleat Safari & Adventure Park to stately homes such as the Queen Anne Monpresson House.

Further afield but still within easy reach, World Heritage historyheads can also take a trip to the historic city of Bath to gawk at the Georgian architecture or get Darcy-like at the Jane Austen Centre (have a proper English tea at the Pump Room afterwards). Or there’s Bristol with the famous SS Great Britain and the award-winning At-Bristol interactive science centre, voted one of the top 10 family attractions in the country.

Nature types should trip along to the New Forest and its guided walks on the wildlife and landscape, year-round events including country shows and carnivals, cycle and horse riding trails, forest villages and seaside towns.

Must see

  • Stonehenge (4.9 kilometres)
  • Wilton House (9.7 kilometres)
  • Old Sarum (10.3 kilometres)

National Trust

  • Stonehenge Landscape (6.1 kilometres)
  • Little Clarendon (10.9 kilometres)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  1 p.m. –  6:30 p.m.
Depart by:  10:30 a.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  4 p.m. –  6:30 p.m.
Depart by:  10 a.m.

Stonehenge Campsite and Glamping Pods cancellation policy

No refunds within 4 weeks of arrival date.

Bookings cannot be amended within 14 day(s) of arrival.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19. Stonehenge Campsite and Glamping Pods will debit the balance from your card 4 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 4 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Hired accommodation: £50,00 (R1 019,23) damage/cleanliness/bracelet deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure after inspection of your unit should no damage/losses be found.

The damage/cleanliness/bracelet deposit required on arrival can only be paid for in cash.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Visa
MasterCard
Maestro
Cash
Apple Pay
Google Pay

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Stonehenge Campsite and Glamping Pods have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Stonehenge Campsite and Glamping Pods dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Stonehenge Campsite and Glamping Pods? No need to spend aeons introducing the main attractions near this park… the Stonehenge site is just miles away and nearby Avebury contains the biggest stone circle in Europe. Other historical highlights … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Stonehenge Campsite and Glamping Pods?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  1 p.m. –  6:30 p.m.
    Depart by:  10:30 a.m.
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  4 p.m. –  6:30 p.m.
    Depart by:  10 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Stonehenge Campsite and Glamping Pods? From R400,07 (for 1 night, 4 people) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact stonehenge-campsite-and-glamping-pods


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Extras

Admission

Safety

General

Changes to your holiday

General

Vehicles

General

Dogs

Safety

Hired accommodation

General

Coronavirus

Extras

Occupancy

Arrivals and departures

Sites

General

Dogs

Vehicles

Hired accommodation

General

Admission

Arrivals and departures

Visitors

Sites

Dogs

Hired accommodation

Close