Book and review 10,193 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Zeacombe House Caravan Park

9.4
View prices & book
From £20/€22.40/A$36.67/US$25.49/CA$33.64/CHF24.89/SEK238.04/DKK167.23/NOK216.33/ISK3,170/ARS1,089.54/CLP17,439/PEN83.88/NZ$38.65/ZAR364.90/PLN95.27/R$97.41/CZK573.43/RSD2,640/HUF7,262.60/RUB1,609.51/CN¥175.14 (for 1 night, 6 people)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Grass pitches

General

  • Warm and welcoming family-run site near Exmoor National Park
  • Hiking, climbing, canoeing, angling and stargazing within easy reach
  • Remote park with plenty of green space and spectacular Exmoor views

If you plan on venturing to Devon for spectacular walks, historic hotspots and outdoorsy pursuits – and perhaps for wide open space, remoteness, a friendly vibe and meticulously manicured grounds to boot – make Zeacombe House Caravan Park your next Devon base.

Just south of the spectacular landscapes of Exmoor National Park, Zeacombe has pitches on a lushly landscaped park lined with pristine lawns and dotted with mature trees, shrubs and rockeries, bordered partly by ancient beech hedging. Bring four-legged pals along to enjoy it too: this is a pooch-friendly place that allows dogs around the grounds as long as their humans keep them on their leads and clean up any doings. There's also a dedicated dog walking area where they can romp about off lead (please do keep gates shut and check your hound isn't going to find any ways to plot an escape).

Zeacombe is a 12-minute drive from Dulverton, hailed as the southern gateway to Exmoor. You can pick up supplies (and gifts, and souvenirs) here, or bag them from the little shop on site selling essential groceries and camping bits; barbecues are allowed on your spacious pitch.

The amenities on site are kept to spotless standards and include roomy shower rooms with lashings of hot water, a laundry room, a washing-up area and plenty of spots for bins and recycling.

AA 4 pennants

Please note

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Bookings must not be for more than 28 consecutive nights.

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.4

Overall rating based on 90 reviews

 

97% would recommend this site to a friend.

97% would stay here again.

  85% described Zeacombe House Caravan Park as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Met with a cup of tea, very friendly (nice dog ... 18/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Met with a cup of tea, very friendly (nice dog too). Lovely modern showers, flat pitches with some shade & shelter.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and hope to see you again when over this way

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Great facilities, good wifi. Very helpful and nothing to much trouble 02/06/2019

Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything, very friendly relaxed site

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and really glad you had a nice time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Quiet well kept site 05/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet well kept site. Made very welcome for our stay.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and we both look forward to seeing you again soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Fab site just under an hour from north or south Devon coast. 05/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    No set time for arrivals & departure. Approachable & very helpful owners. WiFi great for picky teenages Safe smallish site for our 10 yo to walk around & make friends.

    Excellent info provided on arrival about local area

    Fancy toilet facilities & fire pit hire a bargain

    Would certainly go again.

    This site can only improve with current owners

    Disliked: 

    No recycling facilities however owner advised this was local council NOT the owner.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a lovely time with us and look forward to seeing you all again soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Owners are lovely and very welcoming. 04/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Cara M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything, fantastic site. Owners are lovely and very welcoming. Site is very clean and well kept. We stayed over whitsun bank holiday and had a lovely break, our children were on holiday with grandparents so we had a very rare child free weekend but we will definitely be returning with the kids in tow! Very accommodating for dogs and ours enjoyed his break here too. Great that you can pick your own pitch and pitch up however you like, found this very useful with having the dog with us. Will definitely be returning 👍🏼

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you again

Overall
10
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Great site but would avoid bank holiday weekend next time. 03/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly clean and tidy site

    Disliked: 

    No designated pitches. Campers set up very close to us.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't like that we don't have set pitches. We always try to ensure people have enough space as we only run at 50 instead of the 70 we are licensed for. We hope that doesn't put you off coming again

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great holibob 03/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Heather W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Gorgeous campsite run by a lovely couple and Badger the dog. Such a relaxed atmosphere no restraints at any time. Literally just pitch up. Beautiful surroundings and countryside. We loved every minute.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing at all. Except when it rained 🤣

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and the pictures are great. Really glad you had a nice time and sorry we couldn't control the weather ;-) we'll put a sun request in for when you come again

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

very good campsite but don't tell too many people it might get crowded 02/06/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Andrew D. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The showers, bins, water, electric, wash up and laundry facilities were excellent. Super level pitches, wildlife and shelter from trees on site. Owners very friendly and make you relaxed without being overbearing. Shop well equipped.

    Disliked: 

    Not much to dislike here!

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and glad you had a lovely time. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very friendly and helpful owners. Highly recommend a stay here. 30/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mark R. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Super big grass pitches with plenty of access to electric hook up.

    Disliked: 

    Facilities occasionally ran out of hot water in the mornings. So take a shower at night. The showers are great then. I understand that the owners are looking at updating the facilities. Don't be put off by this at all.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. As soon as we were notified about the hot water we resolved it. The toilet block is currently being updated so thank you for your patience. Hopefully it will be completed when you visit again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Fab site, very laid back. Great safe site. Very welcoming 30/05/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    No restrictions on arrival or departure. No set pitches. Fire pit to rent - very competitive prices. Excellent wash rooms. WiFi very good. Excellent helpful & lovely owners. Site an hour from the coast & lots of fab walks in local area

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. Glad you had a lovely bank holiday here and we look forward to seeing you all again soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Hard standings

Motorhome service point

Seasonal pitches

Tourer storage facilities

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Peaceful

Remote location

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Wildlife haven

Nearby leisure

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Horse riding nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Restaurant nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Shop nearby

Type

Large (51-200 pitches)

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Blackerton Cross, East Anstey, Devon, England, EX16 9JU
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 51.0042°N 3.6249°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
South Molton (Devon): The Square Coach Stop — 9.2 miles
Tiverton Bus Station — 9.3 miles
Sampford Peverell: The Globe Bus Stop — 12.2 miles
Train stations
Lapford Rail Station — 13.0 miles
Tiverton Parkway Rail Station — 13.0 miles
Kings Nympton Rail Station — 13.1 miles
Ferry ports
Minehead Harbour — 15.9 miles
Topsham Ferry Landing — 23.2 miles
Topsham Lock Ferry Landing — 23.3 miles
Airports
Exeter International Airport — 21.0 miles
Cardiff International Airport — 29.9 miles

Directions


EX16 9JU on satnavs will stop at Highfield Farm, the next door neighbour. Please carry on past the farm entrance by approx 300m and you will see the site entrance on the lefthand side.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Zeacombe’s local town of Dulverton is a handsome settlement between the Barle and Exe rivers, with central streets lined with boutique and gift shops, tearooms and various other watering holes and eateries.

While you’re over that way, the Dulverton Circular Walk spans three and a half miles of an upstream route alongside part of the Barle valley from the town, taking trampers over Marsh Bridge and gently ascending along an ancient byway before returning back down along another byway back into Dulverton. Plenty more highly scenic hiking trails network the rest of Exmoor National Park’s thousands of acres of moorland, forested valleys and high coastal heathland.

Ancient Dunster Castle a 40-minute drive away also comes with subtropical gardens home to four different microclimates, as well as a restored 18th-century working watermill among a peaceful river garden. To arrive in style, take the vintage steam locomotive carriage on the West Somerset Railway from Bishops Lydeard, 45 minutes’ drive from base, via some cracking coastal views along the way.

Elsewhere, the famed north Devon surf spots of Saunton Sands, Croyde and Woolacombe are all within an hour’s drive.

Must see

  • The National Trust Killerton House & Gardens (16.4 miles)
  • Blackdown Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (18.3 miles)
  • Exeter Cathedral - Church of Saint Peter (19.9 miles)

National Trust

  • Knightshayes Court (8.3 miles)
  • Holnicote Estate (14.2 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  Anytime –  Anytime
Depart:  Anytime

Zeacombe House Caravan Park cancellation policy

No refunds within 1 week of arrival date.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Zeacombe House Caravan Park will debit the balance from your card 1 week before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 1 week then the balance will be taken immediately.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Zeacombe House Caravan Park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.

Extras
Motorbike(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

General
Bookings must not be for more than 28 consecutive nights.
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Quiet hours must be respected between 10:30 p.m. and 8 a.m..
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Occupancy
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Firearms are not permitted.
Open fires are prohibited.

Close