Cosawes Park

View prices & book 9.6 205 reviews
Aerial view
Visitor image of the view from their pitch. large, spacious pitches.
Relaxing spot in the tent-free field adjacent to our camping area.
Aerial view

  • Family-owned for several generations; adults only
  • In a valley between Truro and Falmouth
  • Immaculate amenities including disabled bathrooms
With a resident otter, owls, badgers, buzzards, woodpeckers and deer, Cosawes Park must rank as one of the prettiest spots in Cornwall, tucked into a valley between Truro and Falmouth near the village of Perranarworthal. Owned by the same family for several generations, this is a top pick for holidaymakers looking for a site with top-notch facilities but no unnecessary bells and whistles; there’s no noisy clubhouse, just oodles of gorgeous Cornish countryside to explore. The site can also accommodate motorcyclists (but no hens or stags, please – peace rules here). Please note that this site is for adults only. The immaculate ablutions block has toasty underfloor heating, plus separate disabled bathrooms. There’s a farm stall selling high quality local produce a five-minute walk away and several good foodie pubs nearby.

Site type

Tent pitches 56
Touring caravan pitches 56
Motorhome pitches 56
Open all year
Opens
Please note
  • Group bookings of 2 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.
  • Group bookings of 8 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).
  • No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.
  • Guests under the age of 18 are not allowed on site.
  • Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
  • The stream is strictly out of bounds for all persons and pets.

Languages spoken

English

AA 5 pennants

No availability here for your search criteria

Pitch types & availability

Reviews

  • 83%
    10
  • 2%
    9
  • 9%
    8
  • 0%
    7
  • 2%
    6
  • 0%
    5
  • 0%
    4
  • 0%
    3
  • 0%
    2
  • 0%
    1
Location
10
Value for money
9
Accommodation
10
Facilities / Activities
10
Customer service
10
Child friendliness
5
Cleanliness
10
Wifi
9

94% would recommend this site to a friend

93% would stay here again

What customers say

This adults-only site is praised for its spacious, level pitches and immaculately clean, warm toilet and shower facilities. Reviewers highlight the friendly and helpful staff, quiet and peaceful atmosphere, and excellent location for exploring Cornwall, with good bus links nearby. The dog walking field is also a significant draw. While some minor issues like patchy Wi-Fi were noted, the overwhelming sentiment is positive, with many visitors expressing a desire to return.

Summary AI-generated from Pitchup.com customer reviews

Reviews page 1 of 21
Arrival date (latest first)

Excellent site. Short walk to main road for bus routes.

Overall

9 out of 10
Location
9
Value for money
9
Accommodation
No rating
Facilities / Activities
9
Customer service
9
Child friendliness
No rating
Cleanliness
9
Wifi
9
Anonymous

Fully-serviced grass and gravel pitch (premium)

Liked Quiet
Cleanliness
Pitch sizes

Disliked Nothing

Recommend to friends Visit again

From the manager: Thanks for your lovely review. We are so glad you had a great stay at Cosawes.

We hope to see you again some time soon.

Lovley site , couldn't fault it…

Overall

10 out of 10
Location
10
Value for money
10
Accommodation
No rating
Facilities / Activities
9
Customer service
10
Child friendliness
No rating
Cleanliness
10
Wifi
10
Anonymous

Electric gravel touring pitch (comfort)

Liked Lovley site , couldn't fault it

Disliked Loud music from a festival nearby, which is apparently held the same time every year , although this is nothing to do with cosawes it's self

Recommend to friends Visit again

Lovely location, exceptionally clean with large serviced pitches.

Overall

10 out of 10
Location
10
Value for money
10
Accommodation
No rating
Facilities / Activities
No rating
Customer service
10
Child friendliness
No rating
Cleanliness
10
Wifi
3
Louise W.

Fully-serviced grass and gravel pitch (premium)

Liked Adults only, dog friendly. Lovely clean site with large pitches, and immaculate toilets and shower facilities. Excellent location for driving into Falmouth or Truro. Lovely huge field for walking the dogs.

Recommend to friends Visit again

From the manager: Hi Louise

Thanks very much for taking the time to review Cosawes. We are glad you loved the large pitches, immaculate toilet facilities and our dog exercise field. Come back soon!

Love it! Great host quite location.…

Overall

10 out of 10
Location
5
Value for money
10
Accommodation
5
Facilities / Activities
10
Customer service
10
Child friendliness
No rating
Cleanliness
10
Wifi
4
Lucy T.

Fully-serviced grass and gravel pitch (premium)

Liked Love it! Great host quite location.

Recommend to friends Visit again

From the manager: Hi Lucy

Thanks very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are so glad you had a great time.

Hopefully see you again soon!

Quiet site (until party in nearby…

Overall

6 out of 10
Location
9
Value for money
7
Accommodation
No rating
Facilities / Activities
5
Customer service
7
Child friendliness
No rating
Cleanliness
2
Wifi
3
Simon H.

Fully-serviced grass and gravel pitch (premium)

Liked Quiet site (until party in nearby field started).
Cleanliness, rubbish and bins emptied regularly.
Showers were well maintained and spotless.
Level pitch.

Disliked Lack of wifi and we were on a superior pitch
Waste connection was on wrong side of caravan, hose was supplied but only after asking.
Not flexible when asking if daughter could be sited next to our pitch, even though it was vacant.

Recommend to friends Visit again

From the manager: Hi Simon

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay and for the lovely feedback about our clean and generally quiet site.

We are very sorry about the things you disliked.They all sound frustrating. We were unaware that a party was going to be happening in a neighbour's field on the Saturday over this Bank Holiday. We are so sorry that this affected your stay. We are assured it was a one off but we can imagine that it was very annoying.

We will look into why your daughter wasn't able to pitch up next to you. Perhaps we had a booking reserved for that spot but they never arrived. But we are sorry if that was disappointing.

We are reviewing the strength of wifi signal on the pitches nearest the road.

Not at all what an “adults only” peaceful site should be.

Overall

6 out of 10
Location
5
Value for money
10
Accommodation
No rating
Facilities / Activities
5
Customer service
9
Child friendliness
No rating
Cleanliness
9
Wifi
2
Jade B.

Fully-serviced grass and gravel pitch (premium)

Liked The lady in reception was very welcoming. And the PDF welcome pack was very helpful the day before check-in.

The shower rooms and the washing up area was very clean and spacious. And well maintained.

Disliked Quite a lot wasn’t enjoyed here sadly.

The first issue was the underfloor heating in the toilets and showers were on 24/7 - it was approx 24° for the whole 5 days we were there and heating was not needed in them rooms, and made going to the toilet very sweaty!

Then the strange fact that pitches were so so cramped together AND tents were mixed in with caravans… meant that us being in a very good quality tent may I add - but with obvious thin fabric “tent walls” basically heard every single noise and tv sound coming from our very close next door neighbour caravan (and their dog literally playing each morning and night).

We have stayed in several camp sites over the years and never known tents to be mixed with caravans/motor homes - it makes no sense at all for us poor tent owners. Photo shows how close we were to the caravan.

We also had barely any sleep Saturday night due a very loud live band on the field just behind us going on til 1.30am - obviously not the campsite’s fault but surely something the owner can do to liaise with them about it.

I also didn’t like that the male cleaner (older guy) just came into the ladies toilets whilst I was in there and didn’t ask if I minded, or waited for me to come out.

There was WiFi available but we could barely connect to it due to poor signal.


We chose to stay at an adult’s only campsite as we thought it would be much quieter, but it turned out to be quiet one opposite.

Recommend to friends Visit again

From the manager: Hi Jade

We are sorry you were disappointed with the camping areas and heating in the toilet faciities. Both of which most of our visitors do appreciate, as you will see from the glowing reviews. Many like the fact that they can camp in a tent alongside other party members who might be in a van for instance. We would however encourage all our guests to respect their neighbours. Cosawes is generally a quieter site than most and we are sad to hear that your stay wasn't enjoyable because of other visitors.

Temperature control is obviously hard to get right sometimes. Our warm bathrooms are particularly welcomed by visitors in the winter, but we take your point that they might sometimes be too hot in the summer. We note you said you found the toilet block very clean and well maintained and we will let our staff know that, along with your other concerns.

We are sorry that there was an event on a neighbour's land on the Saturday night of your stay. This wasn't something we were warned about or had any control over. But we are disappointed that this caused you a disrupted night,. We can imagine that was extremely annoying. We have been assured it is a one off.

Excellent showers & loos but cramped untidy site, not tent friendly.

Overall

10 out of 10
Location
6
Value for money
4
Accommodation
No rating
Facilities / Activities
6
Customer service
1
Child friendliness
No rating
Cleanliness
7
Wifi
10
Anonymous

Electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch

Liked Showers and toilets spotlessly clean

Disliked Only 3 fully grass pitches squeezed into small triangle by carpark and site road. Neighbouring tent uncomfortably close. Pitch covered with acorns so uncomfortable under canvas. It was quiet in the middle of the night but vehicles/ vans were regularly leaving site at 5am which was awful for anyone in a tent and seemed to be at odds with the quiet site philosophy. From various pictures on websites we were expecting to see more grassy areas but much of this now appears to be part gravelled and many of the gravelled areas were full of weeds. No interaction from staff. When we arrived we were asked if we were checking in, gave our names and were simply handed a leaflet and told our pitch number. No pleasantries at all and the only time we saw staff afterwards was when they whizzed by in buggies. We are experienced campers but felt as a tent camper we were a poor relation.

Recommend to friends Visit again

From the manager: We are sorry to hear you didn't have the best of stays with us. We have noted your comments and have updated our booking systems to ensure that larger tents or vehicles are now discouraged from booking in the spaces you are referring to. We are sorry you didn't receive our usual welcome. During office hours someone is usually there to answer any questions you might have.

10 star campsite

Overall

10 out of 10
Location
10
Value for money
10
Accommodation
No rating
Facilities / Activities
10
Customer service
10
Child friendliness
No rating
Cleanliness
10
Wifi
8
Martin G.

Fully-serviced grass and gravel pitch (premium)

Liked Absolutely everything toilet/shower block spotlessly clean no matter what time of day I went there.reception very friendly and welcoming asked for a 2 hour extension on departure day and was told I could stay till 2pm without charge the dog exercise field across the road is absolutely amazing with a stream running through the middle was a busy site on arrival but so quiet good site for exploring Cornwall will visit again next season

Disliked Nothing

Recommend to friends Visit again

From the manager: Hi Martin

Thanks so much for your lovely review. And we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

10/10 site, great location, exceptional facilities, amazing dog field

Overall

10 out of 10
Location
10
Value for money
10
Accommodation
No rating
Facilities / Activities
10
Customer service
10
Child friendliness
No rating
Cleanliness
10
Wifi
10
Tina M.

Fully-serviced grass and gravel pitch (premium)

Liked What an amazing site! It was beyond our expectations. The facilities are 10/10, and the amazing field opposite the site where dogs can roam free and have a splash in the large stream that meanders through the field was the icing on the cake! The whole site was so peaceful, picture perfect, and in a fabulous location for exploring Cornwall. We will be back!

Disliked My only ever so tiny dislike was early morning traffic noise from the road a couple of mornings, but this cannot be helped and it was only occasional. I am a very light sleeper! My husband didn’t notice it. It certainly would not put me off returning.

Recommend to friends Visit again

Great site, peaceful and centrally located

Overall

10 out of 10
Location
10
Value for money
10
Accommodation
No rating
Facilities / Activities
8
Customer service
8
Child friendliness
No rating
Cleanliness
9
Wifi
10
Tracey D.

Electric gravel touring pitch (comfort)

Liked Had a really fantastic week at Cosawes. Site is really lovely and peaceful. Ideally situated to explore Falmouth, Truro and surrounding areas. Public transport easy to access. Post office in Ponsanooth fantastic so do pop up ( bit of a hill) for a glass of wine. Norway inn not far away and great food. Would definitely recommend and come back again.

Recommend to friends Visit again


Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house Cycle hire Evening entertainment Fishing Fitness centre Games room Indoor swimming pool Kids' club On-site restaurant/cafe Outdoor swimming pool Play area TV room Take away Tennis Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available Car parking by pitch/unit Composting toilet Dog park Drying room Food shop Free wifi Ice pack freezing Internet access Launderette Parent & baby washroom Pick-up from public transport Portable toilet Pub toilets Public telephone Shower available Toilet block Washing-up area Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly Motorcycle friendly Rallies welcome Single-sex groups welcome Student groups welcome

Rules

Adults only Barbecue provided Barbecues allowed Campfires allowed Commercial vehicles allowed Dogs allowed Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Peaceful Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities Chemical disposal Communal freezer Communal fridge Electric car charging point(s) Gas cylinders available Recycling available Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby Dog walk nearby Nearby farmers' market Public transport nearby Shop nearby

Type

Medium (26-50 pitches)

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby Cycle hire nearby Cycling nearby Fishing nearby Golf nearby Horse riding nearby Indoor pool nearby Leisure/theme park nearby Mountain biking nearby Restaurant nearby Sailing nearby Surf school nearby Tennis nearby Watersports nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Drainage hook-up points for tourers Motorhome service point Seasonal pitches Tourer storage facilities Water hook-up points for tourers

Location

Cosawes Park

Perranarworthal

Truro

Cornwall

England

TR3 7QS

Directions

Timezone

Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)

GPS

50.19602°N
5.12864°W

Route directions

The site is off the A39 between Truro and Falmouth, with good access from the main road. From Truro, take the second right turning after the Norway Inn (on your right). Coming from the Falmouth direction, take the left turning after Cornish Garden Nurseries (which is on your right as you drive down the hill from Treluswell).

Nearest transport

Coach
2.4 mi Bridge
3.3 mi Post Office and Stores
3.3 mi Post Office and Stores
Rail
1.6 mi Perranwell Rail Station
1.9 mi Penryn Rail Station
3.7 mi Penmere Rail Station
Ferry
2.8 mi Ponsharden Ferry Landing
3.4 mi Flushing Falmouth Ferry Landing
3.8 mi Falmouth Prince of Wales Pier Ferry Landing
Airport
17.9 mi Penzance Airport
18.2 mi Newquay St Mawgan Airport
24.8 mi Land's End St Just Airport

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

The southwest is stuffed with things to do, and Cosawes Park is convenient for all the top attractions. Many guests give into the temptations of the award-winning Eden Project, whose utopian greenhouse biomes transport visitors to tropical rainforests, Mediterranean olive groves and other exotic locations; other patches of paradise can be found at the various National Trust gardens nearby. Slither down to the atmospheric Lizard peninsula for stunning coastal scenery and gorgeous little fishing villages. Head a little further and you can tick Land’s End off your list too; you’ll find a handful of decent attractions, shops and eateries clustered on the headland. Henry VIII had impeccable taste in picking out locations for his fortresses, and Pendennis Castle in Falmouth is no exception. It has fab views, impressive interactive exhibitions and a good tearoom (natch). Nearby, on the harbour front, is the Maritime Museum, where you can find out all about the seafaring heritage of Cornwall. Finally, the area surrounding Cosawes Park is naturally blessed when it comes to outdoor pursuits: this section of coast has excellent sailing, as well as good walking and cycling in all directions. Try Bissoe Cycle for a good range of bikes and trailers for hire, and trails that run along converted tramroads and railway lines.

Water quality at nearby bathing waters

Name Distance Type 2020201920182017
Gyllyngvase 4.5 mi Sea N/AExcellentExcellentExcellent
Swanpool 4.5 mi Sea N/AExcellentExcellentExcellent
Maenporth 5.1 mi Sea N/AGoodGoodGood
Porthcurnick 6.9 mi Sea N/AGoodExcellentExcellent
Pendower 8 mi Sea N/AExcellentExcellentExcellent

Data source: European Environment Agency

Must see

National Maritime Museum Cornwall 4.2 mi

Pendennis Castle 4.9 mi

Truro Cathedral 5.8 mi

Trebah Garden 6.2 mi

Cornwall Industrial Discovery Centre 6.4 mi

National Trust

Trelissick Garden 4.4 mi

Glendurgan Garden 6.2 mi

Cornish Mines and Engines 6.4 mi

St Anthony Head 6.6 mi

Godolphin 10.7 mi

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Other

CARCLEW 1.4 mi

ENYS 1.6 mi

FALMOUTH GENERAL CEMETERY 4.3 mi

TRELISSICK 4.4 mi

PENJERRICK 4.4 mi

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Want to know more about camping in Cornwall?

Frequently asked questions

  • Does Cosawes Park have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Cosawes Park dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Cosawes Park? The southwest is stuffed with things to do, and Cosawes Park is convenient for all the top attractions. Many guests give into the temptations of the award-winning Eden Project, whose utopian greenhouse … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Cosawes Park?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  12 p.m. –  8 p.m.
    Depart by:  11 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Cosawes Park? From £30 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party.