Cosawes Park
Se priser og reservér











/-5.128635626983629,50.19601944985938,12,0,0/376x277@2x)
- Familieejet i adskillige generationer
- I en dal mellem Truro og Falmouth
- Supervelholdte faciliteter, bl.a. handicap- og familiebadeværelser
Pladstype
- Gruppereservationer af 2 eller flere enheder (fx. telte, kørende campingvogne, autocampere eller lejet indkvartering), der rejser sammen, er ikke tilladt via Pitchup.com.
- Gruppereservationer med 8 eller flere voksne er ikke tilladt (bortset fra par og nære familiemedlemmer).
- Ingen polterabender er tilladte via Pitchup.com.
- Der er ingen adgang for børn under 18 år.
- Kommercielle køretøjer (køretøjer, der anvendes til arbejdsrelaterede formål, fragter gods eller betalende passagerer) og køretøjer med firmalogoer er ikke tilladte på pladsen.
- The stream is strictly out of bounds for all persons and pets.
Talte sprog
Engelsk

Enhedstyper og tilgængelighed
Areal kørende med grus med elektricitet (komfort)
Kun for voksne
Højst 4 personer
Grundtype: med grus
Camping-arealets størrelse: Max 9 m i bredde × 9 m i dybde (81m²)
AnkomstdageFra 32,50 £ (32,50 £)
Se priser og reservérAreal med græs og grus med vand, el og afløb (premium)
Kun for voksne
Højst 4 personer
Wi-fi i enheden / på campingarealet
Grundtype: med græs og grus
Camping-arealets størrelse: Min 12 m i bredde × 10 m i dybde (120m²)
AnkomstdageFra 35 £ (35 £)
Se priser og reservér
Anmeldelser
94% vil anbefale denne plads til en ven
93% ville overnatte her igen
Det siger kunderne
Dette sted kun for voksne roses for sine rummelige, plane pladser og upåklageligt rene, varme toiletter. Personalet beskrives som venligt og hjælpsomt, atmosfæren er rolig og fredelig, og beliggenheden er perfekt til at udforske Cornwall med gode busforbindelser. Hundeluftningsmarken er også et plus. De fleste besøgende vil gerne vende tilbage.
AI-genereret opsummering af kundeanmeldelser af Pitchup.com




















Excellent site. Short walk to main road for bus routes.
Areal med græs og grus med vand, el og afløb (premium)
Syntes om Quiet
Cleanliness
Pitch sizes
Syntes ikke om Nothing
Anbefal til venner Besøg igen
Fra bestyreren: Thanks for your lovely review. We are so glad you had a great stay at Cosawes.
We hope to see you again some time soon.
Lovley site , couldn't fault it…
Areal kørende med grus med elektricitet (komfort)
Syntes om Lovley site , couldn't fault it
Syntes ikke om Loud music from a festival nearby, which is apparently held the same time every year , although this is nothing to do with cosawes it's self
Anbefal til venner Besøg igen
Lovely location, exceptionally clean with large serviced pitches.
Areal med græs og grus med vand, el og afløb (premium)
Syntes om Adults only, dog friendly. Lovely clean site with large pitches, and immaculate toilets and shower facilities. Excellent location for driving into Falmouth or Truro. Lovely huge field for walking the dogs.
Anbefal til venner Besøg igen
Fra bestyreren: Hi Louise
Thanks very much for taking the time to review Cosawes. We are glad you loved the large pitches, immaculate toilet facilities and our dog exercise field. Come back soon!
Love it! Great host quite location.…
Areal med græs og grus med vand, el og afløb (premium)
Syntes om Love it! Great host quite location.
Anbefal til venner Besøg igen
Fra bestyreren: Hi Lucy
Thanks very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are so glad you had a great time.
Hopefully see you again soon!
Quiet site (until party in nearby…
Areal med græs og grus med vand, el og afløb (premium)
Syntes om Quiet site (until party in nearby field started).
Cleanliness, rubbish and bins emptied regularly.
Showers were well maintained and spotless.
Level pitch.
Syntes ikke om Lack of wifi and we were on a superior pitch
Waste connection was on wrong side of caravan, hose was supplied but only after asking.
Not flexible when asking if daughter could be sited next to our pitch, even though it was vacant.
Anbefal til venner Besøg igen
Fra bestyreren: Hi Simon
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay and for the lovely feedback about our clean and generally quiet site.
We are very sorry about the things you disliked.They all sound frustrating. We were unaware that a party was going to be happening in a neighbour's field on the Saturday over this Bank Holiday. We are so sorry that this affected your stay. We are assured it was a one off but we can imagine that it was very annoying.
We will look into why your daughter wasn't able to pitch up next to you. Perhaps we had a booking reserved for that spot but they never arrived. But we are sorry if that was disappointing.
We are reviewing the strength of wifi signal on the pitches nearest the road.
Not at all what an “adults only” peaceful site should be.
Areal med græs og grus med vand, el og afløb (premium)
Syntes om The lady in reception was very welcoming. And the PDF welcome pack was very helpful the day before check-in.
The shower rooms and the washing up area was very clean and spacious. And well maintained.
Syntes ikke om Quite a lot wasn’t enjoyed here sadly.
The first issue was the underfloor heating in the toilets and showers were on 24/7 - it was approx 24° for the whole 5 days we were there and heating was not needed in them rooms, and made going to the toilet very sweaty!
Then the strange fact that pitches were so so cramped together AND tents were mixed in with caravans… meant that us being in a very good quality tent may I add - but with obvious thin fabric “tent walls” basically heard every single noise and tv sound coming from our very close next door neighbour caravan (and their dog literally playing each morning and night).
We have stayed in several camp sites over the years and never known tents to be mixed with caravans/motor homes - it makes no sense at all for us poor tent owners. Photo shows how close we were to the caravan.
We also had barely any sleep Saturday night due a very loud live band on the field just behind us going on til 1.30am - obviously not the campsite’s fault but surely something the owner can do to liaise with them about it.
I also didn’t like that the male cleaner (older guy) just came into the ladies toilets whilst I was in there and didn’t ask if I minded, or waited for me to come out.
There was WiFi available but we could barely connect to it due to poor signal.
We chose to stay at an adult’s only campsite as we thought it would be much quieter, but it turned out to be quiet one opposite.
Anbefal til venner Besøg igen
Fra bestyreren: Hi Jade
We are sorry you were disappointed with the camping areas and heating in the toilet faciities. Both of which most of our visitors do appreciate, as you will see from the glowing reviews. Many like the fact that they can camp in a tent alongside other party members who might be in a van for instance. We would however encourage all our guests to respect their neighbours. Cosawes is generally a quieter site than most and we are sad to hear that your stay wasn't enjoyable because of other visitors.
Temperature control is obviously hard to get right sometimes. Our warm bathrooms are particularly welcomed by visitors in the winter, but we take your point that they might sometimes be too hot in the summer. We note you said you found the toilet block very clean and well maintained and we will let our staff know that, along with your other concerns.
We are sorry that there was an event on a neighbour's land on the Saturday night of your stay. This wasn't something we were warned about or had any control over. But we are disappointed that this caused you a disrupted night,. We can imagine that was extremely annoying. We have been assured it is a one off.
Excellent showers & loos but cramped untidy site, not tent friendly.
Areal til telt eller til trailer-telt med græs med elektricitet
Syntes om Showers and toilets spotlessly clean
Syntes ikke om Only 3 fully grass pitches squeezed into small triangle by carpark and site road. Neighbouring tent uncomfortably close. Pitch covered with acorns so uncomfortable under canvas. It was quiet in the middle of the night but vehicles/ vans were regularly leaving site at 5am which was awful for anyone in a tent and seemed to be at odds with the quiet site philosophy. From various pictures on websites we were expecting to see more grassy areas but much of this now appears to be part gravelled and many of the gravelled areas were full of weeds. No interaction from staff. When we arrived we were asked if we were checking in, gave our names and were simply handed a leaflet and told our pitch number. No pleasantries at all and the only time we saw staff afterwards was when they whizzed by in buggies. We are experienced campers but felt as a tent camper we were a poor relation.
Anbefal til venner Besøg igen
Fra bestyreren: We are sorry to hear you didn't have the best of stays with us. We have noted your comments and have updated our booking systems to ensure that larger tents or vehicles are now discouraged from booking in the spaces you are referring to. We are sorry you didn't receive our usual welcome. During office hours someone is usually there to answer any questions you might have.
10 star campsite
Areal med græs og grus med vand, el og afløb (premium)
Syntes om Absolutely everything toilet/shower block spotlessly clean no matter what time of day I went there.reception very friendly and welcoming asked for a 2 hour extension on departure day and was told I could stay till 2pm without charge the dog exercise field across the road is absolutely amazing with a stream running through the middle was a busy site on arrival but so quiet good site for exploring Cornwall will visit again next season
Syntes ikke om Nothing
Anbefal til venner Besøg igen
Fra bestyreren: Hi Martin
Thanks so much for your lovely review. And we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
10/10 site, great location, exceptional facilities, amazing dog field
Areal med græs og grus med vand, el og afløb (premium)
Syntes om What an amazing site! It was beyond our expectations. The facilities are 10/10, and the amazing field opposite the site where dogs can roam free and have a splash in the large stream that meanders through the field was the icing on the cake! The whole site was so peaceful, picture perfect, and in a fabulous location for exploring Cornwall. We will be back!
Syntes ikke om My only ever so tiny dislike was early morning traffic noise from the road a couple of mornings, but this cannot be helped and it was only occasional. I am a very light sleeper! My husband didn’t notice it. It certainly would not put me off returning.
Anbefal til venner Besøg igen
Great site, peaceful and centrally located
Areal kørende med grus med elektricitet (komfort)
Syntes om Had a really fantastic week at Cosawes. Site is really lovely and peaceful. Ideally situated to explore Falmouth, Truro and surrounding areas. Public transport easy to access. Post office in Ponsanooth fantastic so do pop up ( bit of a hill) for a glass of wine. Norway inn not far away and great food. Would definitely recommend and come back again.
Anbefal til venner Besøg igen
Faciliteter
Hunde tilladte
Kun for voksne
Fritidsaktiviteter på stedet
Aftenunderholdning Bar eller klubhus Børneklub Cykelleje Fiskeri Fitnesscenter Fjernsynsrum Indendørs swimmingpool Legeplads Restaurant/Bar på pladsen Spillerum Takeaway Tennis Udendørs swimmingpool VandsportFaciliteter på stedet
Afhentning fra offentlig transport Bad til rådighed Bilparkering ved campingarealet/enheden Bruser til rådighed Familietoiletter Fryser med køleelement Gratis wi-fi Hundepark Internet-adgang Komposttoilet Købmandsbutik Møntvaskeri Offentlig telefon Offentlige toiletter Opvaskeområde Portabelt toilet Toiletblok Tørrerum Wi-fiGrupper er velkomne
Familievenlig Grupper af samme køn velkomne Grupper af studerende velkomne Motorcyklister velkomne Stævner velkomneRegler
Bål tilladt Erhvervskøretøjer tilladt Grill kan lånes Grill tilladt Hunde tilladte Hunde tilladte hele året rundt Kun for voksneTemaer
Fredfyldt NaturparadisService
Fælles fryser Fælles køleskab Gasflasker til rådighed Genbrug tilgængeligt Grøn energi Kemisk bortskaffelse Ladestationer til elbiler OpladningsfaciliteterFaciliteter i nærheden
Bar i nærheden Bondemarked i nærheden Butik i nærheden Hundevenligt område Offentlig transport i nærhedenType
Mellem (26-50 arealenheder)Fritidsaktiviteter i nærheden
Cykelleje i nærheden Cykling i nærheden Fiskeri i nærheden Fritids-/forlystelsespark i nærheden Golf i nærheden Indendørs swimmingpool i nærheden Kano/kajak i nærheden Mountainbike-ruter i nærheden Restaurant i nærheden Ridning i nærheden Sejlads i nærheden Surfskole i nærheden Tennis i nærheden Vandsport i nærhedenCampingvogne og autocampere
Autocamper Servicestation Campingvogns-opbevaringsfaciliteter Spildevandstilslutning for campingvogne Sæsonbetonede pladser Vandtilslutning for campingvogneBeliggenhed
Cosawes Park
Perranarworthal
Truro
Cornwall
England
TR3 7QS
Tidszone
Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)
GPS
50,19602°N
5,12864°V
Rutevejledning
Nærmeste transport
Vær opmærksom på: Alle afstande på denne side er udregnet i fugleflugtslinje - Tjek venligst den faktiske afstand alt efter din rejseform via knappen Få rutevejledning øverst på siden.
Lokale seværdigheder
Vandkvalitet for nærliggende badevand
Navn | Afstand | Type | 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 |
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Gyllyngvase | 7,2 km | Hav | Ikke Relevant | Fremragende | Fremragende | Fremragende |
Swanpool | 7,2 km | Hav | Ikke Relevant | Fremragende | Fremragende | Fremragende |
Maenporth | 8,3 km | Hav | Ikke Relevant | God | God | God |
Porthcurnick | 11,2 km | Hav | Ikke Relevant | God | Fremragende | Fremragende |
Pendower | 12,9 km | Hav | Ikke Relevant | Fremragende | Fremragende | Fremragende |
Datakilde: Det Europæiske Miljøagentur
Bør opleves
National Maritime Museum Cornwall 6,8 km
Pendennis Castle 7,9 km
Truro Cathedral 9,4 km
Trebah Garden 9,9 km
Cornwall Industrial Discovery Centre 10,3 km
National Trust
Trelissick Garden 7,1 km
Glendurgan Garden 10 km
Cornish Mines and Engines 10,2 km
St Anthony Head 10,6 km
Godolphin 17,2 km
Cykelruter
Find lokale ruter på det nationale cykelnet - over 19,000 kilometer cykelruter.
Andet
CARCLEW 2,3 km
ENYS 2,6 km
FALMOUTH GENERAL CEMETERY 6,9 km
TRELISSICK 7 km
PENJERRICK 7 km
Vær opmærksom på: Alle afstande på denne side er udregnet i fugleflugtslinje - Tjek venligst den faktiske afstand alt efter din rejseform via knappen Få rutevejledning øverst på siden.
Vil du vide mere om camping i Cornwall?
Ofte stillede spørgsmål
- Er der en pool på Cosawes Park? Nej Se alle funktioner
- Er Cosawes Park hundevenlig? Ja Se alle funktioner
- Hvilke attraktioner er der i nærheden af Cosawes Park? The southwest is stuffed with things to do, and Cosawes Park is convenient for all the top attractions. Many guests give into the temptations of the award-winning Eden Project, whose utopian greenhouse … Læs mere
- Hvornår kan jeg tjekke ind og ud af Cosawes Park?
Telt- og campingpladser Ankomst: 12:00 – 20:00 Afrejse senest: 11:00 - Hvor meget koster det at bo på Cosawes Park? Fra 258,80 kr. (for 1 overnatning, 2 voksne) - priserne kan ændre sig afhængigt af dine datoer og gruppe.