Book and review 9,387 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Seaview Holiday Park

7.1
View prices & book
From £32/€35.75/A$56.56/US$41.66/CA$55.25/CHF41.62/SEK370.90/DKK266.41/NOK342.85/ISK4,439/ARS1,155.20/CLP27,683/PEN136.60/NZ$61.75/ZAR564.16/PLN155.38/R$159.54/CZK926.54/RSD4,217/HUF11,675.33/RUB2,649.83/CN¥282.10 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Family-friendly park within walking distance of Sennen Cove
  • A mile from Land's End with many spectacular beaches nearby
  • Terraced layout with stunning views towards the south coast

Have you ever had the sand between your toes at Cornwall's spectacular Sennen Cove? If not, sort your next south-west holiday here forthwith, for this is one of the most beaut beaches in Cornwall (and as you'll know, that's surely saying something).

Set within a mile's walk of the cove is Seaview Holiday Park, a family-friendly site well placed for exploring yet more beaut beaches as well as top Cornish attractions like St Ives, St Michael's Mount and the Minack Theatre. The site's terraced layout allows for separate areas for families and couples or single travellers, all with stunning views towards the south coast.

Amenities include toilet blocks, showers, drinking water and electrical points, chemical disposal and a launderette.

Please note

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

The outdoor swimming pool is open between 31/05 and 27/08 (subject to weather conditions).

The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Twin axle vehicles are not permitted on site.

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

The bar, soft play area and ten pin bowling are closed on Tuesdays and Sundays, and close for the season at the end of August.

The closing date for all the above in 2017 is 27 August.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

7.1

Overall rating based on 43 reviews

 

67% would recommend this site to a friend.

60% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

56% described Seaview Holiday Park as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

a must so close to all beaches ,a fab chippy down the road , 16/07/2018

deborahhutton

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved loved ,caravan yes not modern but so comfy clean every thing there you need,the most beautiful gardens and scenery.the bed well ive never slept so well we most definately will be back thank you to all for a wonderful stay missing it already

    Disliked: 

    nothing to dislike

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

The sea view is on the horizon, Level pitch 10/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Mike P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    View

    Disliked: 

    dirty facilities no idea we had booked a week

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Location 07/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sam H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location

    Disliked: 

    Customer service, facilities and the lack of an advertised bar/food service (this was never open even when it was supposed to be)

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

didnt like anything 05/06/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom karen_p978547 Confirmed

  • Swift Burgundy 3 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    didnt like anything

    Disliked: 

    eveything especially the caravan very poor quality worse caravan i have ever stayed in the main bedroom smelt damp there were dead & live ants in the beds and wardrobes of both twin rooms the cabanet unit for the tv was all cracked many handles on the windows were missing the whole caravan didnt feel clean and fresh reception hardly open everytime i rang the mobile provided no one answered so couldnt ask if we cud move caravan in the confirmation paperwork it says bar/restaurant & entertainment were shut tues & sun then on another page says its only open 31/7 to 31/8 when it actually opened for one night only wed 30th may very confusing!!!Didnt receive warm welcome only friendly people were the two guys behind bar we wanted to use tennis courts but they were full of green plastic chairs when i handed key back at end of stay jus got a blunt bye!!

From the manager...

Hi Karen,
Thank you for your review we are sorry that you were unhappy with your caravan, on booking in we normally ask guests to report any problems that they may have to reception or the evening reception in the bar. The bar was open Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday from 6.30pm to 10.30pm our normal practice then is to try and resolve the problem asap unfortunetly this does no tseem to be the case on this occasion. We understand from maintenance that there were 2 handles broken 1 on the kitchen window and 1 on the bathroom window as there are 2 handles on each window it was decided that the windows were secure enough and replacements ordered. A outside contractor was bought in to treat any ant or insect problem in the caravans so we understood this problem had been addressed that does not seem to be the case so we will take further action on this thank you for bringing it to our attention. The tennis court is indeed full of plastic chairs we are now in the process of clearing and preparing the court for the summer sorry that it was not ready in time for you. Sorry once again that you did not enjoy your stay at Seaview if the problems had been bought to our attention while you were on the park we would have done our best to resolve them then and there.
Kind Regards
The Management Team

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Toilet and showers need updating. No lighting on pitch, near washing 27/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom deborah_h144359 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location

    Disliked: 

    No lighting . Toilet block and shower bit tired.. Washing up area dirty.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Pitch was perfect nice and level. 13/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom jacqueline_d337448 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice quiet site. Beautiful surroundings well kept site you can see alot of love an effort goes into the running of the business.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for your review we're glad that you enjoyed your holiday look forward to seeing you next year when the weather is alittle better.
Kind Regards
The Management Team

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Brilliant place with helpful staff 09/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Ken G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Brilliant place with helpful staff

    Disliked: 

    Pods could do with a heater

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

fantastic site in a fantastic location cant wait to go ... 09/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom mike s. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    fantastic site in a fantastic location cant wait to go back.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Nice clean site in a great location 31/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Stuart W. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We were due to arrive late (after reception had closed), they owners were very helpful and the instructions left for us to find our pitch were easy to follow and very useful.
    Great site, with good facilities.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Enjoyed the stay, nice level pitches and friendly staff 31/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom ian p. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Site was clean and staff friendly, very close to Lands End and Sennen cove

    Disliked: 

    Some toilets had no paper towel or driers for drying hands and some lights did not work which made it interesting at night.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Hard standings

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

No dogs allowed

Themes

Budget/backpacker

Remote location

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Wild camping

Wildlife haven

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Climbing nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Surf school nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Large (51-200 pitches)

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Sennen, Penzance, Cornwall, England, TR19 7AD
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 50.0688°N 5.6952°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Penzance Bus Station — 8.1 miles
Crowlas (Cornwall): Coach Stop — 11.1 miles
St Erth: Rail Station Coach Stop — 13.2 miles
Train stations
Penzance Rail Station — 8.1 miles
St Erth Rail Station — 13.2 miles
Carbis Bay Rail Station — 13.6 miles
Ferry ports
Penzance Ferry Terminal — 8.1 miles
Helford Village Ferry Landing — 25.0 miles
Helford Passage Ferry Landing — 25.3 miles
Airports
Land's End St Just Airport — 2.6 miles
Penzance Airport — 8.9 miles
Isles of Scilly St Mary's Airport — 28.8 miles

Directions


We are located on the A30 approximately 1 mile from Lands End.

From Penzance: Take the road signposted A30 to Landsend. When you reach Sennen Village stay on the A30 until you see the Park on your left, just past the First & Last Pub.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Smashing Sennen Cove is one of the most famed beaches in Cornwall, for its spectacular setting as well as its surfing. Plenty of shops, pubs and artsy galleries are around the harbour; if you're feeling energetic, climb the Pedn-men-du promontory from here or hike the 11.7 mile section of the South West Coast Path from Sennen Cove to Lamorna.

The Land's End Visitor Centre is also within a mile's walking distance from Seaview (a photograph taken at the famed Land's End signpost is obligatory) and if you're up for teeing off in spectacular surrounds, Cape Cornwall Golf Club is within five miles. Of a summer evening, pootle along to a show at the clifftop Minack Theatre, a three-mile drive away, or have a tour of it all at any time of year.

A couple of mighty famed must-sees are within driving distance: the fab and tiny tidal island of St Michael's Mount 12 miles away, which you can walk to at low tide or take the boat when the waves are in, and the pretty arty town of St Ives 15 miles from base, home to Tate St Ives and several smaller galleries.

Kids will be in heaven at Paradise Park (20 miles), The Flambards Experience (25 miles), Poldark Mine (25 miles) and the National Seal Sanctuary (30 miles); further afield but well worth the trip, have a day at the lush Eden Project, 55 miles away.

Must see

  • Land's End (0.8 miles)
  • St Michael's Mount (10.2 miles)
  • Tate St Ives (13.8 miles)

National Trust

  • Levant Mine and Beam Engine (5.5 miles)
  • Trengwainton Garden (6.9 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  4:30 p.m. –  6:30 p.m.
Depart:  12:30 p.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  4:30 p.m. –  6:30 p.m.
Depart:  10 a.m.

Reception is unmanned after 5pm. Please call the site/park using the contact details provided in the booking confirmation email if you are arriving after this time. The team will then provide you with the relevant information about your unit/pitch.

Seaview Holiday Park cancellation policy

No refunds within 40 days of arrival date.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Seaview Holiday Park will debit the balance from your card 40 days before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 40 days then the balance will be taken immediately.

Pitches: a £5.00 deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure when returning the gate badge/barrier pass/toilet keys.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Seaview Holiday Park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
All guests spending the night at the park must present their ID at the reception desk and sign registration forms.
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Extras
Motorbike(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.
Entertainment and activities are available between 01/07 and 31/08.
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Quiet hours must be respected between 11 p.m. and 9 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The bar and/or restaurant is open between 01/07 and 31/08.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Occupancy
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.
The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Pitches
Pitches: a £5.00 deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure when returning the gate badge/barrier pass/toilet keys.
You must follow the management directives when pitching your tent/unit and related equipment.

Pool
Only park guests are authorised to use the pool.
Swimsuits are obligatory and swimming shorts or Bermuda shorts are not permitted.
The outdoor swimming pool is open between 31/05 and 27/08 (subject to weather conditions).

Reception
Reception is open from 9:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. and from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. between 01/04 and 31/10.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
No vehicle movement between 11 p.m. and 8 a.m..
Only one car is to be parked by the pitch. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.
The car is only included in the rate if you are travelling with a touring caravan or a tent. Cars are not permitted when travelling with a motorhome/campervan.
Twin axle vehicles are not permitted on site.

Visitors
Visitors must leave the premises by 11:30 p.m..
Visitors must register at reception and pay their fee.
Visitors’ cars are not permitted on site.

Additional terms

The bar, soft play area and ten pin bowling are closed on Tuesdays and Sundays, and close for the season at the end of August.

The closing date for all the above in 2017 is 27 August.

Close