Book and review 3,287 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Higher Trevaskis Caravan Park

9.7
View prices & book
From £17/€18.91/A$31.53/US$20.99/CA$28.89/CHF20.22/SEK198.98/DKK140.97/NOK204.87/ISK2,852/ARS1,427.15/CLP17,023/PEN71.97/NZ$33.78/ZAR368.35/PLN84.28/R$113.45/CZK510.78/RSD2,226/HUF6,607.32/RUB1,483.63/CN¥150.09 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Nice to relax in the shade

General

  • Friendly family-run touring park in spectacular Cornish countryside
  • Secluded yet well placed for local beaches (2.5 miles) and attractions
  • A few minutes' walk from restaurants and a traditional Cornish pub

There are reasons aplenty why Cornwall's Higher Trevaskis Caravan Park is a highly popular place for gratified guests. Its Hayle setting, for starters, in a nifty locale for getting around the top Cornish highlights and tackling the county's active options: it's only a few miles from sandy beaches at Godrevy, Gwithian and Porthkidney Sands for surfing, sunbathing and rockpooling, and within eight of St Michael's Mount for trips to one of Cornwall's most famed spots. The Eden Project, The Flambards Experience and Paradise Park all are within easy reach.

Then there's all the little touches laid on by the thoughtful and friendly team, such as free mobile phone charging, spotless amenities, and a new family shower room with constant free hot water. Being thoughtful souls, there's no charge to use the wifi hotspot but they'll happily take any donations you'd like to make for their charity of choice. Views? But of course: Higher Trevaskis is in a scenic (and secluded) setting, and has plenty of pitch space among greenery galore and loads of room for play.

Kids can ride their bikes around the park, tackle the swings, slides and table tennis of the play area or challenge the grownups to a game of some sort in the sports field. After all that, get the barbecue sorted for peaceful evenings in this serene space: a small shop is on site for supplies, and a much-recommended farm shop is within a few minutes walk (along with a trad Cornish pub and two restaurants if you'd rather eat out).

Please note

Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.

The grocery shop is open between 01/04 and 03/10.

Group bookings of 3 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

A cable measuring at least 25 metres is needed for the electric hook-ups.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Your dog must be tattooed or microchipped.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.7

Overall rating based on 57 reviews

 

98% would recommend this site to a friend.

98% would stay here again.

  100% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Very friendly staff.really helpful about surrounding areas Very clean facilities. …23/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMaria J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly staff.really helpful about surrounding areas Very clean facilities. large pitches.well maintained grounds.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Perfect campsite, nothing too much trouble for staff23/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomElsie B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean toilets and showers
    Friendly helpful staff
    Size of pitches
    Campfire facility
    Local attractions

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

clean22/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomtim m.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    clean

    Disliked: 

    unfortuneatly we were given an exposed spot which we didn't understand caravans and motorhomes were sheltered by tall hedges ,and we had strong winds and our new tent was flattened and broken,the campsite didn't phone us even though they were contacted by other campers who incidently tried to save our tent

From the manager...

Hi there, we are so sorry to hear of your troubles. We pitched you near to the amenities block so to give easy access to toilets etc. I agree the weather was particularly windy as we were receiving a strong easterly wind ( happens more this time of year). Had no idea your tent had been flattened/ broken as you left as planned on the Saturday without reporting any problem. As for other campers, most had been here for the week so pitches had already been allocated, having said that you were very welcome to request another pitch. This time of year we have spare and are more than happy to swap if available. My advice would be to speak with park owners/management when experiencing any difficulties, we certainly would do all we could to help. I do hope this doesn't put you off camping in the future.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

The site was really nice and clean and the owners …21/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJoanne H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was really nice and clean and the owners were very welcoming.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Must stay here 5*18/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMaria D.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely quiet campsite good size pitches very clean and friendly. shower and toilet facilities excellent Great location for travelling around. one of best campsites we have been on will definitely return.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very well run site with friendly owners.16/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdommichael t.Confirmed

  • Electric gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very well run site with friendly owners.

    Disliked: 

    Although the Wifi was free, it was virtually unobtainable at the bottom of the site.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review. We do only advertise a hot spot for wifi as we haven't yet installed to all of the park. It is a working progress and hopefully will be completed for 2020.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Lovely clean site,well attended to,toilets and showers spotless.27/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    All of it.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Spacious fairly level pitches, clean facilities. Friendly, helpful staff. Site …19/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMike W.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Spacious fairly level pitches, clean facilities. Friendly, helpful staff. Site is central for West Cornwall attractions, close to main roads. Will definitely stay there again if holidaying in West Cornwall.

    Disliked: 

    As with most caravan sites, some guests have a problem with sticking to on-site speed limits. WiFi not brilliant

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Brilliant07/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Very clean, tidy and well run site03/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly service, showers and toilets kept very clean.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Shop nearby

Nearby leisure

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Surf school nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Themes

Budget/backpacker

Peaceful

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Touring and motorhomes

Hard standings

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Type

Large (51-200 pitches)

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Gwinear Road, Connor Downs, Hayle, Cornwall, England, TR27 5JQ
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 50.1950°N 5.3469°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Camborne Bus Station — 2.5 miles
Copperhouse (Cornwall): Coach Stop — 3.2 miles
Hayle Coach Stop — 3.4 miles
Train stations
Camborne Rail Station — 2.4 miles
Hayle Rail Station — 3.3 miles
Lelant Rail Station — 4.1 miles
Ferry ports
Penzance Ferry Terminal — 9.7 miles
Helford Village Ferry Landing — 11.7 miles
Ponsharden Ferry Landing — 11.7 miles
Airports
Penzance Airport — 8.9 miles
Land's End St Just Airport — 15.6 miles
Newquay St Mawgan Airport — 23.1 miles

Directions


If using satnav, please continue past Trevaskis Farm and over the level crossing. The site is the second on the right.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

There's loads of choice for attractions and activities with a stay at this fine and peaceful place, including Trevaskis Farm half a mile away, where you can meet the animals, have a meal at the restaurant or pick up produce at the farm shop.

Nearby Paradise Park is a popular family stop around this part of Cornwall: have a morning around the wildlife sanctuary before letting the kids loose in the Jungle Barn play centre. Kids will also likely clamour for a day at The Flambards Experience near Helston, and for a delve into the many activities of the National Maritime Museum in Falmouth, to meet the Vikings, learn how to sail and climb a 100ft tower.

Beaches are a must in these parts too: the closest is Gwithian, two and a half miles away, with three miles of golden sand to laze around on, rockpools to thoroughly investigate, and waters popular for surfing.

Other options are fab St Michael's Mount with medieval castle and church; the arty vibe of Tate St Ives, and the giant biomes of the Eden Project, near St Austell.

Must see

  • Cornwall Industrial Discovery Centre (4.3 miles)
  • Tate St Ives (6.2 miles)
  • St Michael's Mount (7.9 miles)

National Trust

  • Godrevy (3.1 miles)
  • Godolphin (4.1 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  11 a.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart by:  10:30 a.m.

Higher Trevaskis Caravan Park cancellation policy

No refunds within 30 days of arrival date.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Modifications are subject to a £10.00 fee.

Bookings cannot be amended within 30 day(s) of arrival.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Higher Trevaskis Caravan Park will debit the balance from your card 30 days before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 30 days then the balance will be taken immediately.

Refunds within the indicated cancellation period are only possible if the site is able to relet your unit/pitch.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Bank transfer
Cash
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Higher Trevaskis Caravan Park have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Higher Trevaskis Caravan Park dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Higher Trevaskis Caravan Park? There's loads of choice for attractions and activities with a stay at this fine and peaceful place, including Trevaskis Farm half a mile away, where you can meet the animals, have a … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Higher Trevaskis Caravan Park?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  11 a.m. –  8 p.m.
    Depart by:  10:30 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Higher Trevaskis Caravan Park? From £17 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Higher Trevaskis Caravan Park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Changes to your holiday
Bookings cannot be amended within 30 day(s) of arrival.
Modifications are subject to a £10.00 fee.

Dogs
Dogs are prohibited from main facilities and amenities.
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.
Your dog must be tattooed or microchipped.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Quiet hours must be respected between 10 p.m. and 9 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
Refunds within the indicated cancellation period are only possible if the site is able to relet your unit/pitch.
The grocery shop is open between 01/04 and 03/10.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Occupancy
Group bookings of 3 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.
Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Pitches
A cable measuring at least 25 metres is needed for the electric hook-ups.
You must follow the management directives when pitching your tent/unit and related equipment.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Firearms are not permitted.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
Only one car is to be parked by the pitch. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.

Visitors
Visitors must leave the premises by 10 p.m..
Visitors must register at reception and pay their fee.

Close