Book 5,344 campsites, glamping sites and holiday parks throughout the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Docker Holiday Park

9.6
View prices & book
From £100/€112.29/A$166.59/US$108.07/CA$148.02/CHF106.64/SEK1,219.42/DKK835.11/NOK1,161.55/ISK15,576/ARS15,808.22/CLP107,426/PEN422.89/NZ$189.57/ZAR1,942.93/PLN534.67/R$582.67/CZK2,767.08/RSD13,178/HUF45,749.50/RUB6,281.76/CN¥774.48 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Docker Holiday Park: Decking of the lodge

General

  • Peaceful and scenic holiday park near Kirkby Lonsdale
  • Halfway between the Lake District and the Yorkshire Dales
  • Small lake with regular visits from kingfishers and an osprey

Comfy caravans on a quiet park with lovely Lune valley views – sound like somewhere you could land for a while? Dock the family (yes, doggy pals, you too) at Docker Holiday Park, 15 minutes from Kirkby Lonsdale, for easy access to coast and countryside escapades.

There’s heaps of stuff to do whichever way you turn from this friendly family-run park: it’s sandwiched between the Yorkshire Dales and Lake District national parks, and a half-hour drive from the beach at Morecambe. Two-wheeled travels are a cinch, as the National Cycle Network Regional Route 90 (aka the Lancashire Cycleway) passes right by the place, and there’s plenty of scope for walks, watersports and wildlife watching nearby too.

In fact, you’ll not even need to stray from site to get going on the nature watches, as the site has its own small lake that's popular with passing birds including kingfishers and an osprey. Kids getting twitchy for a little more activity? Pack them off to the playground for a while (or hook them up to the wifi if they’re screaming for screen time).

Stays here are as cosy as can be, as all the caravans have central heating and double glazing, along with a private terrace kitted out with outdoor furniture for warmer days. You’ll have your own well-equipped kitchen, and a barbie is available for alfresco cookouts; if you’d rather eat out there’s a selection of pubs and restaurants in Kirkby Lonsdale.

Please note

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Swimming in the lake is not allowed.

Bookings must not be for more than 30 consecutive nights.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro).

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

No naked flames are allowed inside the hired accommodation units.

If reception is closed on arrival: please contact the number provided on your booking confirmation.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Guests are advised to bring a good quality torch with them as parts of the site are unlit.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.6

Overall rating based on 32 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

94% would stay here again.

  85% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Not a child friendly site _ nothing to do30/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDenise J.Confirmed

  • Clover Bank 2 bedroom lodge (no pets)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The lodge was lovely, very clean and perfectly presented. It was also a good size and the outdoor terrace space was generous. The park was also very quiet.

    Disliked: 

    The site was tiny, about 12 lodges and you could walk it in 5 minutes. There were no facilities, except a children's playground, with no other children ever playing there. Great if you are retired or like super quiet but bad if you have children, of any age, because there is zero to do on site and no space to do it anyway. The website described a lake and walks around the lake but this referred to the site ours was linked to, which was a 10 minute drive. There was a small pond with swans on but again, you walked round it in 5 minutes. It was also surrounded by County lanes but no footpaths to go safely on a walk with your children. The site was also very hilly, so you couldn't take your child out to ride their bike for more than 5 minutes, disappointing and won't stay or recommend because of this.

From the manager...

Sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your over all stay. We don’t advertise or state anywhere saying we have anything for children apart from the outdoor play area. Our park is small, we currently have 25 holiday homes on park not 12.
We do have a fishing lake with a path around it on park. You can see the it from the decking where you stayed. This is where the swans live that you said you enjoyed watching. We are a scenic park in the beautiful countryside and not one with a clubhouse with kids entertainment. I would definitely recommend researching a holiday park before making a booking then you wouldn't be disappointed what to expect. Not sure why customer service was scored low. I had a chat with you and you said everything was fine and you had a nice stay etc. it is self catering so we let guests contact us any time if we can help with anything. We try to give guests privacy so we do not keep bothering guests after check in. I didn’t really see you on park often so not sure what we did wrong with the customer service side. We are very friendly and always happy to help any time.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent positioning for a relaxing break, excellent site26/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPatricia H.Confirmed

  • Woodview 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The caravan was equipped to a very high standard, the country side around was beautiful, relaxing and a great opportunity to wind down and enjoy being near nature.

    Disliked: 

    The instruction in the information book could have been clearer

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

A very peaceful and lovely site, great place to relax, …21/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJoanne M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Woodview 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A very peaceful and lovely site, great place to relax, lots of friendly staff. We loved walking around the pond to see the wildlife.The caravan had everything we needed and was very clean it also had the comfiest bed I've slept in.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Very clean .very helpful staff21/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomShirley H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Hilltop Hideaway 2 bedroom lodge
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Lovely quiet site with clean facilities and helpful staff.17/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Woodview 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely quiet site

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

The site was clean and everything was Green and lush. …06/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCorina B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Meadowview 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was clean and everything was Green and lush.
    The caravan was extremely confortable, we had everything that we needed, starting with mash potatoe tool and ending with smart TV.
    All the instructions were clearly, such as where the pillows for the terrace furniture can be found.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing. Everything was great!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great accommodation in a remote location02/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPhil O.Confirmed

  • Hela's House 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site is very clean and spacious. The accommodation is clean and spotless. Everything is available as to what you would need on your stay. Everything Great about the welcome, quick, no fuss and easy, popped by later on to make sure we were settled which was a nice touch. The times for arrival and departure are a bonus, not having to get there late or depart early doors. When booking we were aware of its remote location, but being aware if you come prepared you can settle in nicely with no issues. Kirkby Lonsdale and Carnforth within easy distance for shops and supplies

    Disliked: 

    The only negative aspect for me is I like fishing, in respect of the companies website is it just gives a broad brush approach comment with 'fishing available' and no information at all about the sites fishing, marketing wise you need to sell it
    This particular site does have a nice size lake on it, of which you can walk alway around, however you can only fish at two ends, the front end and the right hand side, the rest of the sides are covered with vegetation giving you no access at all to the bank. What type of fish are in there if at all any
    Fisher people still need a holiday and this would be the icing on the cake for them, other than this I would give it 5 stars all day long

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Always a lovely place to stay.02/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomcharlotte c.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Meadowview 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Small peaceful site. Caravan was a good size,clean,comfortable and well …19/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlice J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Woodview 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Small peaceful site. Caravan was a good size,clean,comfortable and well equipped. Great location for exploring!

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

We felt very welcomed and it was a beautiful place to stay07/11/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDanielle T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Woodview 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Coronavirus

Check-in: contactless (in person)

Check-in: self check-in (unattended)

Dedicated shower facility per glamping unit

Dedicated toilet facility per glamping unit

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

TV room

Take away

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Car parking by pitch/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue provided

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Lake and/or mountain

Luxury

Peaceful

Remote location

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Electric car charging point(s)

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Dog walk nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Type

Medium (26-50 pitches)

Small (11-25 pitches)

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Climbing nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Keerholme Lane, Arkholme, Kirkby Lonsdale, Cumbria, England, LA6 1AR
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 54.1588°N 2.6586°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
New Street — 5.0 miles
New Street — 5.0 miles
St Michaels Lane — 6.6 miles
Train stations
Wennington Rail Station — 3.8 miles
Carnforth Rail Station — 5.0 miles
Silverdale Rail Station — 5.9 miles
Ferry ports
Heysham Ferry Terminal — 13.5 miles
Fell Foot Country Park Ferry Landing — 14.4 miles
Lakeside Windermere Ferry Landing — 14.6 miles
Airports
Leeds Bradford International Airport — 45.3 miles

Directions


Using the postcode is likely to take you to a local farm, so look out for brown road signs rather than relying on satnav.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

As well as being your local hub for shops and other amenities, Kirkby Lonsdale’s a good place for those who like to poke around in independent shops. It’s also the starting point for a riverside walk to Ruskin’s View and the Devil’s Bridge before a refreshing pint from Kirkby Lonsdale Brewery.

For longer walks and bike rides, head into the Yorkshire Dales (20 minutes) or Lake District (half an hour), where hundreds of scenic miles await for all ages and levels of fitness. Fave spots to visit in the Dales include the Ingleton Waterfalls Trail (25 minutes), White Scar Cave (25 minutes) and the Ribblehead Viaduct (35 minutes). Or head towards Lake Windermere (45 minutes) for watersports and walks by England’s largest natural lake.

For the scent of sea air, make for Morecambe, half an hour away – there’s plenty to see along the prom (including kids’ games and art installations) and a sandy beach. Should your exploratory paddle deem the water too chilly to swim, a heated pool and sauna is 10 minutes away at Capernwray Hall.

Must see

  • Levens Hall & Gardens (8.4 miles)
  • Lancaster Castle (9.6 miles)
  • Sizergh Castle and Garden (9.8 miles)

National Trust

  • Sizergh Castle and Garden (9.8 miles)
  • Cartmel Priory Gatehouse (12.3 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

On-site accommodation
Arrive:  3 p.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart by:  10 a.m.

Docker Holiday Park cancellation policy

No refunds within 1 week of arrival date.

Modifications are subject to a £10.00 fee.

Bookings cannot be amended within 7 day(s) of arrival.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Docker Holiday Park will debit the balance from your card 2 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 2 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Hired accommodation: £50.00 damage/cleanliness/bracelet deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure after inspection of your unit should no damage/losses be found.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking, or at any point before the due date.

Payment methods accepted on the park

American Express
Apple Pay
Bank transfer
Cash
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Docker Holiday Park have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Docker Holiday Park dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Docker Holiday Park? As well as being your local hub for shops and other amenities, Kirkby Lonsdale’s a good place for those who like to poke around in independent shops. It’s also the starting point … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Docker Holiday Park?
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  3 p.m. –  8 p.m.
    Depart by:  10 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Docker Holiday Park? From £100 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact docker_park_holiday_homes


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission

Arrivals and departures

Changes to your holiday

Dogs

Extras

General

Hired accommodation

Occupancy

Reception

Safety

Vehicles

Visitors

Close