Book and review 9,171 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Lincomb Lock Caravan Park

9.0
View prices & book
From £20/€22.91/A$35.83/US$26.95/CA$34.71/CHF26.90/kr236.12/kr170.60/kr218.73/kr2,827/$657.97/$17,202/PEN88.19/NZ$38.99/R344.22/zł98.54/R$100.80/Kč587.79/RSD2,701/Ft7,293.46/₽1,681.07/CN¥172.06 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Riverside suntrap in the Severn Valley
  • River Severn fishing rights
  • Short riverside stroll from Stourport-on-Severn

Popular, pretty, in a riverside suntrap in the spectacular Severn Valley and with its own Severn fishing rights... one could lock oneself away here for some considerable time.

Lincomb Lock Caravan Park is next to the lock on the River Severn that gives the park its name and is protected by a sandstone escarpment sheltering the site from cooler weather: suntan seekers, this is the place for you.

It's all a placid riverside stroll from the canal town of Stourport-on-Severn and near fathoms of fishing opps on the nearby river and pools; the park also has its own River Severn fishing rights for those angling to land roach, bream, perch, chub, carp, barbel and more slippery sorts.

(For activities, Glades Leisure Centre and Shatterford Fishery are within easy driving distance of Lincomb Lock Caravan Park, or ask the staff about the many options for outdoor pursuits in the area like horse riding, mountain biking and golf.)

The spotless park amenities at Lincomb include separate bathrooms each with shower, sink and toilet; a meadow with pond is on site for picnics and general sunbathing/lazing about.

Please note that that Lincomb Lock operates an adults-only policy on its touring and camping field and no-one under the age of 16 may stay on this part of the park.

This site is a member of Hillandale Caravans group.
Gold David Bellamy Conservation Award

Please note

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.

Bookings must not be for more than 28 consecutive nights.

Group bookings of 4 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).

This is an adults-only site. Children under the age of 16 are not allowed on site.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

Continental touring caravans (caravans built with the door on the right-hand side) are not permitted.

Please be advised that our washroom facilities may not be suitable for everyone during the colder months as they currently have no heating installed.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


This listing accepts adults only (defined as age 17+)
Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.0

Overall rating based on 56 reviews

 

93% would recommend this site to a friend.

82% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Great place for a quiet relaxing break 21/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Colin H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peace and quiet great plot and parking

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

A very friendly welcome with great attention to detail, like ... 19/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Michael E. Confirmed

  • Electric gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    A very friendly welcome with great attention to detail, like the sign marking out your pitch on arrival. Although they confessed to not being motorhome-friendly, Debbie and Jools could not have been more helpful, offering a loan of a grey waste trolley for our waste water - we ended up parking over a drain.
    The whole site was immaculate with a very comfortable toilet block. We really relished the excellent toilet and shower facilities, as it was still quite chilly first thing in the morning.
    The individual touring pitches are well marked out with gravel surfaces for motorhome and caravans mixed together. There are hook-up points conveniently placed and also separate taps for each pitch.
    With a lovely, peaceful walk into Stourport on Severn along the river and a large exercise area for our two dogs, our pooches were equally impressed.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

It was very quiet, very very clean, and the shower ... 17/05/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom David C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was very quiet, very very clean, and the shower block was magnificent very roomy and a HOT shower 👍🏻 Really enjoyed our stay...

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

the showers had individual rooms with toilets and hand basin. ... 24/04/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom brian_m163118 Confirmed

  • Electric gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    the showers had individual rooms with toilets and hand basin. Good sized pitches with own water supply.

    Disliked: 

    We had asked for a pitch near the toilets as one of us was disabled (awaiting a knee replacement op) we were given the furthest but one from the toilets. Pitch number 12 was empty for the whole time we were there. It was like being in a car park, cars were coming in all times, activating the large security light on the building opposite, keeping my wife awake. There was no wi-fi available and the signal for the TV was very poor. The site isn't a cheap one and these are things that you would expect as
    normal now. I would not recommend this site,

From the manager...

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us here at Lincomb Lock and we are sorry that you did not have a more positive experience.

When your booking was received an effort was made to advise you by email that all our touring pitches are a short walk uphill from our facilities and directed you to read the reviews on Pitchup.com regarding this matter and should you have any questions to please call us here at the Park directly. Your response to us was positive and therefore no problems were anticipated with your visit.

Unfortunately, the Park Managers were away on annual leave for the duration of your stay, however, if upon arrival you had requested to change your pitch the members of staff on duty would have been more than happy to have accommodated you. Apologies, if this was not the case.

It is made quite clear on our Pitchup.com page that we do not offer Wifi and with regard to the flow of traffic our touring pitches are located by one of the Park roads, so inevitably there will be some traffic movement. We do endeavour to make all our customers aware of the speed limit on the Park.

We do appreciate that our facilities may not suit everybody and we do try to make this evident on our listing.

Jools, Debbie & the Team at Lincomb Lock

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site and a gem of a find. Clean, quiet, sunny pitches. 23/04/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom linda_p164997 Confirmed

  • Electric gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly welcome, helpful staff.
    Well kept clean and tidy site.
    Spotlessly clean shower block.
    Individual shower rooms with toilet, wash basin and shower cubicle (plus a chair!)
    Piped music in the shower block.
    Adults only site.
    Peaceful, south facing, sunny pitches.
    Plenty of walks directly from site.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

From the manager...

Many thanks for your kind comments and for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

We are delighted that you had a positive experience here at Lincomb Lock and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Jools, Debbie & the Team at Lincomb Lock

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Ok site made by friendly staff 11/04/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kevin S. Confirmed

  • Electric gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff members friendly and helpful.
    Pitches themselves are well tended and each has water and electric hook up.
    Easy access to towpath and within walking distance of Stourport.
    Adults only is a big plus.

    Disliked: 

    Static van residence have no appreciation of speed when entering and leaving the site. Twice i nearly came to grief when walking dog through entrance. A speed limit(enforced) would be good. Just as well adults only.

    No motorhome service point to drain tanks. A kind member of staff offered to lend me his roll along if i needed it, which was much appreciated. Also from the pitches to the disposal point involves a short sharp inc;ine (for those who may be physically challenged heads up)

    Toilet blocks while well laid out and spotlessly clean but have no heating of any description, during summer I'm sure its no problem but in colder months. Well it was colder inside then out during our visit.

From the manager...

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your stay here at Lincomb Lock and overall it appears you had a positive experience.

We have noted the issues you have raised all of which have plans in place to improve the current facilities going forward.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Jools, Debbie & the Team at Lincomb Lock.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

a very well run site excellent facilitys very well kept ... 24/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom donald s. Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    a very well run site excellent facilitys very well kept grounds

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay here at Lincomb Lock. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again in the coming year.

Jools, Debbie & the Team at Lincomb Lock

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Welcoming staff,clean site/ pitch 20/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom kennyparker Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Welcoming staff,clean site/ pitch

    Disliked: 

    Pitch was right on entrance, quite noisy with coming and going. Poor signage on entry from main road.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay here at Lincomb Lock.

We value all feedback from our customers, both positive and negative and have taken your comments on board. We will be looking to make improvements in both the areas you mentioned over the coming season.

We do hope you will visit us again.

Jools, Debbie & the Team at Lincomb Lock

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Well recommend. Clean and tidy site. Very friendly staff. 16/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jean D. Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely little site not to far off the main road. Very friendly staff. Toilets and showers very clean. Well maintained site. Quiet and relaxing. Plenty of space to park.

    We had a nice walk into Stourport along the river about 30 minutes.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay here at Lincomb Lock.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and made the most of our beautiful surroundings.

See you next season.

Jools, Debbie & the Team at Lincomb Lock

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Nice and quiet water tap with every pitch 09/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sue L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice and quiet water tap with every pitch

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

We are delighted that your enjoyed your stay here at Lincomb Lock and we hope to see you again next season.

Jools, Debbie & the Team at Lincomb Lock

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Hard standings

Water hook-up points for tourers

Rules

Adults only

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Nearby leisure

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Restaurant nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Small (11-25 pitches)

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Titton, Stourport-on-Severn, Worcestershire, England, DY13 9QR
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 52.3259°N 2.2621°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Droitwich Spa: Raven Bus Stop — 6.3 miles
Warndon (Worcester): Three Pears Coach Stop — 8.7 miles
Worcester: Crown Gate Bus Station — 9.3 miles
Train stations
Hartlebury Rail Station — 1.8 miles
Kidderminster Rail Station — 4.2 miles
Droitwich Spa Rail Station — 5.9 miles
Ferry ports
Sharpness Old Docks — 42.6 miles
Airports
Birmingham International Airport Terminal 2 — 24.0 miles
Birmingham International Airport — 24.1 miles
Birmingham International Airport Terminal 1 — 24.1 miles

Directions


From the north:
Approach via Kidderminster and follow the signs for the A451 towards Stourport-on-Severn and then picking up the A4025 towards Worcester (also signposted Sandy Lane Industrial Estate and Marina). The park will be found on the right-hand side of the road along the A4025 (the turning after Sandy Lane and Marina).

For larger vehicles and touring caravans - please continue past the turn off for approximately 1.5 miles to the roundabout at the A449, come back up the A4025 where you will find the turning on the now left-hand side.

From the south:
Approach via Worcester and the A449 towards Hartlebury and Kidderminster. At the roundabout signposted A4025 Stourport-on-Severn, take the first exit and the Park will be found approximately 1.5 miles along this road on the left-hand side.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Stroll along the canal to the town of Stourport-on-Severn (and past moored boats that will make you seethe/weep with envy) for shops, restaurants and a riverside recreation area with pleasure rides, crazy golf, bowling, putting greens and self-drive boats.

Stourport was once a thriving inland port and the Stourport Canal Basins tell the tale of their heyday in the late eighteenth and early nineteenth centuries. They've recently been restored and now have pubs, cafes and restaurants to sup in and watch the boats going through the locks, as well as their five basins with listed houses and warehouses alongside around a hundred narrowboats and yachts.

Also nearby for heritage hunters are the Severn Valley Railway, Bewdley Working Museum, Hartlebury Castle with the Worcestershire County Museum, Witley Court and Harvington Hall.

Ancientness of a natural sort is highly recommended at Wyre Forest, while wildlife hunters can trek around the West Midlands Safari Park for over 165 species, a safari drivethrough and a theme park.

For activities, Glades Leisure Centre and Shatterford Fishery are within easy driving distance of Lincomb Lock Caravan Park, or ask the staff about the many options for outdoor pursuits in the area like horse riding, mountain biking and golf.

Must see

  • Witley Court & Gardens (English Heritage) (4.5 miles)
  • Avoncroft Museum of Historic Buildings (8.1 miles)
  • Hanbury Hall (National Trust) (8.4 miles)

National Trust

  • Rosedene (6.9 miles)
  • Hanbury Hall (8.4 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  2 p.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart:  12 p.m.

Lincomb Lock Caravan Park cancellation policy

No refunds within 15 days of arrival date.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Group bookings of 2 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Bookings cannot be amended within 15 day(s) of arrival.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Lincomb Lock Caravan Park will debit the balance from your card 15 days before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 15 days then the balance will be taken immediately.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
Maestro
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Lincomb Lock Caravan Park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
This is an adults-only site. Children under the age of 16 are not allowed on site.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Changes to your holiday
Bookings cannot be amended within 15 day(s) of arrival.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

Extras
Motorbike(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.
Bookings must not be for more than 28 consecutive nights.
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Quiet hours must be respected between 10:30 p.m. and 8 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Occupancy
Group bookings of 2 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.
Group bookings of 4 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.
Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Pitches
Units should not be left unoccupied unless previously agreed with the management. Please speak to reception when the need arises, a fee may be charged for unsupervised units.
You must follow the management directives when pitching your tent/unit and related equipment.

Reception
Reception is unmanned after 6 p.m.. Please inform the site while on your way there should you expect to arrive after this time, so that the team can provide information about your unit/pitch.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Open fires are prohibited.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
Continental touring caravans (caravans built with the door on the right-hand side) are not permitted.
No cars/motorbikes by the pitch/unit. All cars must be parked in the designated area.
No vehicle movement between 12 a.m. and 8 a.m..
The car is only included in the rate if you are travelling with a touring caravan or a tent. If you wish to bring a car along with your motorhome/campervan please select the extra.

Visitors
Visitors must leave the premises by 11 p.m..
Visitors must register at reception and pay their fee.

Additional terms

Either one awning or one pup tent is permitted per pitch but not both.

Fishing is free of charge; please bring your own equipment.

Please be advised that our washroom facilities may not be suitable for everyone during the colder months as they currently have no heating installed.

Close