Book 5,344 campsites, glamping sites and holiday parks throughout the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Tre-End Glamping

8.7

This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.

General

  • Peaceful eco-friendly glamping site in gorgeous leafy green grounds
  • A 10-minute drive to St Austell and 15 to the South West Coast Path
  • Units with solar-powered electricity; firepits and barbecues available

Eco-friendly hols are of the excellent variety at Tre-End Glamping, a site with a cluster of swish units encircled by lush Cornish countryside a 10-minute drive from the town of St Austell. Book a stay here and get ready to lounge outdoors in a leafy and peaceful setting by day before moving over into snug accommodation by night.

That’s not to say evenings can’t be spent solely under the stars in the open air at this park though: a firepit and barbecue are on hand for gathering with fellow guests around the flames. As the site has no wifi, make your stay all about connecting with new and old friends in real life rather than on social media (although the solar-powered electricity does mean charging your phone is possible if needed...).

Inspired by the park’s environmentally-friendly ethos? Take it one step further and ditch the car as well as your tech for wanders over to the local pub – it’s within walking distance for meals out and a shop’s a short stroll away too if you need to grab any essentials.

Sights are a little further on: think Porthpean for beach days (within a 15-minute drive) and to kick off walks with epic views over the local seaside scenery from along the South West Coast Path.

Back at the park, each unit has the exclusive use of a separate composting toilet and a gas shower.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.7

Overall rating based on 9 reviews

 

89% would recommend this site to a friend.

89% would stay here again.

 

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Enjoy & beautiful place09/04/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTamlynn G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Holt cabin
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Enjoy & beautiful place

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Good site friendly owner, clean facilities and well situated08/07/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSonia R.Confirmed

  • The Holt cabin
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really nice site well kept. We stay in one of the cabins and it was nice and warm. Gardens are well kept and we really enjoyed our stay there. Garden has enough space for the children to play and the really enjoyed playing with the owner's dog.

    We also had a nice fire pit we could use every single evening and a barbecue.

    Disliked: 

    The only thing I will say is it will be useful to have access to a a freezer for re-freeze our freezer packs and also a hot water tap for washing up.

From the manager...

Thankyou for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here and made the most of the space.
I'm interested that you've given 4/5 for value. I dont think that £23 per person per night is over the top (especially as after pitchup have taken their cut I only see £18 of that) for an August holiday in Cornwall. I've not put my prices up like a lot of places have and when you consider the local premier inn is charging between £180-200 a night without a garden/fire/peace and quiet etc. But I suppose you do have a McDonald's and kfc right in the carpark which some people may like.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent family friendly quiet site with huge pitches08/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Sett cabin
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful, quiet, get away from it all

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Wonderful site, very friendly and helpful, 100% recommend06/05/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNatalie S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Holt cabin
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Accommodation, very welcoming, environment, management and peaceful

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Not what I'd booked for. Disappointed. Seeking partial refund.09/06/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPaul F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Warren bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Commitment to eco friendliness

    Disliked: 

    No greeting on arrival.

    Details provided in booking were not reflected in the actual stay:

    Bedding and towels had to be requested and not provided without question, as promised in listing.

    Fridge was not available in accommodation as promised in listing, changing holiday plans to mostly self cater.

    Lighting wasn't suitable for accommodation, light that was there didn't work, so fairy lights were utilised.

    Mattress was old and uncomfortable and didn't make for a glamping experience.

From the manager...

First off I'm sorry to hear you didnt enjoy your stay here.
There was no greeting on arrival but I had spoken to you that morning to say that I'd be out and you have all the check in instructions you need and that I'm at the end of the phone if you need to know anything else.

The bedding and towels are normally hired here if people want. You didnt hire it therefore I was unaware you needed any. But if you remember you mentioned that before you arrived and I sorted it out free of charge.

There is no fridge on site as theres no mains power. I have an outside freezer which people can use for cool blocks/bags but due to covid this year I haven't. My main concern is peoples health, not cold milk.

The lighting works very well and is in keeping with camping. Had I known you couldn't find the switch I'd have shown you. Again this needs to be mentioned whilst you're here.

You're the only people who had an issue with the mattress, most comment on how comfy the beds are.

I appreciate that weather wise you had probably the most miserable week this summer and if you also remember I told you to help yourselves to firewood, dont worry about paying anything just keep everything warm and dry.

I see no reason to give you a refund, there was always somebody on site and we may have been able to address any issues had you engaged with us.

All the best
Ben.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Good site space fantastic between pitchs08/21/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJon P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Sett cabin
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Privacy space location & child bunk beds not to overlooked

    Disliked: 

    Nothing really

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent!08/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdommiriam k.Confirmed

  • The Holt cabin
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything. Beautiful place. Very helpful and friendly owner. Perfect family stay. Lovely warm shower - loved that everything was eco friendly. Great outdoor space, with low table, log stools, big picnic table and bench, and huge fire pit all for our exclusive use.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Everything07/24/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMelanie M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Holt cabin
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Ideal for a well located quiet stay to get away from it all.07/12/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • The Holt cabin
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amount of space in addition to cabin, beautiful orchard, peace and quiet, fire pit and mini log burner, well located, comfortable beds.

    Disliked: 

    Could improve solar lighting

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Coronavirus

Check-in: one group at a time

Check-in: self check-in (unattended)

Dedicated shower facility per glamping unit

Dedicated toilet facility per glamping unit

Deep cleaning of accommodation units between guests

Shared spaces: daily deep cleaning

Shared spaces: more frequent cleaning

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

TV room

Take away

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Car parking by pitch/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue provided

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

No dogs allowed

Camping 2.0

Bell tents

Themes

Peaceful

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Electric car charging point(s)

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Dog walk nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Tiny (1-10 pitches)

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Surf school nearby

Watersports nearby

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Burngullow Road, Sticker, Cornwall, England, PL26 7EN
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 50.3249°N 4.8468°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Bus Station — 4.4 kilometres
Dolphin Inn — 4.8 kilometres
Dolphin Inn — 4.8 kilometres
Train stations
St Austell Rail Station — 4.4 kilometres
Bugle Rail Station — 9.2 kilometres
Luxulyan Rail Station — 10.1 kilometres
Ferry ports
Mevagissey Ferry Landing — 7.7 kilometres
Fowey Ferry Landing — 15.0 kilometres
Polruan Ferry Landing — 15.1 kilometres
Airports
Newquay St Mawgan Airport — 17.7 kilometres

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Ahh, Cornwall… This ever-popular English county is famed for its brilliant beaches, gorgeous gardens and fantastic fishing villages – all of which are easy to access from this niftily located site.

Let’s begin with the beaches. Porthpean’s a 15-minute drive away but plenty more are along The Roseland Heritage Coast area within about half an hour’s journey, including two family-friendly options – Tavern and Summers – around St Mawes.

Heading inland to shake the sand off, browse the botanical bounty at The Lost Gardens of Heligan (15 minutes) or travel for 20 minutes towards the Eden Project for strolls through futuristic-looking biomes housing all sorts of plants from around the world.

For fishing villages, Charlestown and its Georgian port – plus a whole host of top pubs and restaurants – are 15 minutes away, while Mevagissey's pretty working harbour filled with bobbing boats is a 20-minute drive. If you’re after an afternoon in a larger settlement, the Cornish capital of Truro, with its cathedral and high-street shops, takes 25 minutes to reach.

Must see

  • Lost Gardens of Heligan (4.8 kilometres)
  • Eden Project (7.7 kilometres)
  • Lappa Valley Steam Railway (14.9 kilometres)

National Trust

  • Trerice (15.3 kilometres)
  • Trelissick Garden (18.0 kilometres)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

On-site accommodation
Arrive:  3 p.m. –  9 p.m.
Depart by:  11 a.m.

Tre-End Glamping cancellation policy

No refunds within 2 days of arrival date.

Changes cannot be made once you have booked.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Tre-End Glamping will debit the balance from your card 1 week before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 1 week then the balance will be taken immediately.

Refunds within the indicated cancellation period are only possible if the site is able to relet your unit/pitch.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking, or at any point before the due date.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Tre-End Glamping have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Tre-End Glamping dog friendly? No View all features
  • What attractions are near Tre-End Glamping? Ahh, Cornwall… This ever-popular English county is famed for its brilliant beaches, gorgeous gardens and fantastic fishing villages – all of which are easy to access from this niftily located site. Let’s … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Tre-End Glamping?
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  3 p.m. –  9 p.m.
    Depart by:  11 a.m.
    Read more

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact tre_end_glamping


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission

General

Changes to your holiday

Vehicles

Safety

General

Arrivals and departures

Vehicles

Occupancy

Arrivals and departures

Vehicles

Safety

General

Admission

Arrivals and departures

Close