Book and review 9,577 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Morfa Bychan Holiday Park

9.5
View prices & book
From £22/€24.97/A$40.49/US$28.72/CA$37.65/CHF28.63/SEK258.40/DKK186.29/NOK236.42/ISK3,366/ARS1,048.42/CLP19,530/PEN95.39/NZ$43.62/ZAR414.25/PLN107.33/R$106.63/CZK646.11/RSD2,955/HUF8,065.95/RUB1,886.48/CN¥199.05 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Clifftop site with stunning ea views out towards Cardigan Bay
  • Under 15 minutes' drive from Aberystwyth
  • Outdoor heated pool, playground and shop

What a beaut. And it's an award winner too: carve out as much time as you can to stay at Morfa Bychan Holiday Park, on a Ceredigion clifftop overlooking stunning Cardigan Bay.

As you'll see from the pics, spectacular sea views are all around here, so you can be basking among these Welsh coast views as soon as you arrive (barbecues are allowed for those who prefer to bask among coastal views while their half preps the alfresco eats). Beach access is a cinch too, as famed seaside resort of Aberystwyth is within six miles, and the park has direct access to its own pebble beach for shore walks, fishing, boating, rockpooling and surfing.

There's loads of room for kids to run around on the park and on the beach; should they inexplicably tire of this, take them along to Morfa's pirate ship play area to swashbuckle and swing. The heated outdoor summer pool and spacious grassy area alongside are other popular family spots, as is the Social Room space with board and computer games, TV, pool tables and air hockey.

The friendly team are on hand to help with whatever you might need, whether it's assistance in getting set up when you arrive or sharing their tips on the (many) top places to make for in the region. There's tourist info at the site shop to aid your decision making further, along with essential supplies and daily papers: perhaps leading to a morning read while your other half sorts out the coffee...

This site is a member of Hillandale Caravans group.
Gold David Bellamy Conservation Award

Please note

The outdoor swimming pool is open between 01/05 and 01/09 (subject to weather conditions).

The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

The pitching area is slightly sloping as this is a clifftop site. The team are very happy to help guests get sited: please just ask if you need assistance.

All touring and tent pitches are a maximum of 8m x 6m. Everything must fit within the pitch. Please do not book anything until you are sure of your unit sizes.

If you come with a motorhome, please specify if you have a continental unit ,i.e., the door on the opposite side so that the site team can allocate the correct pitch.

Gazebos can be used while you are cooking/eating but must be taken down every evening for the night.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.5

Overall rating based on 255 reviews

 

95% would recommend this site to a friend.

92% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

88% described Morfa Bychan Holiday Park as Spectacular scenery ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Outstanding park friendly staff and extremely clean perfect place to g 26/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom David W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything stunning views
    The dogs loved it too

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Amazing sea views. Very friendly, helpful staff and facilities are ... 15/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom ESTHER E. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Amazing sea views. Very friendly, helpful staff and facilities are very clean.
    I can't wait to go back!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you.
We cant wait to see you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

great campsite, we just had a very windy time! 11/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jennifer M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Paddock non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Except facilities - showers/toilets really clean. Staff very approachable and attentive. Amazing location and lovely coastal walks.

    Disliked: 

    Extremely windy on the cliff top (as expected) however our tent poles snapped and the canvas ripped and we had to get a B&B for our second night. The staff were great and rang us to tell us our tent was getting a battering however by the time we returned it was damaged beyond repair!

From the manager...

Thank you for the review.
So glad to see we did all we could do to limit the damage to your tent, however, on this occasion, nothing more we could do.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Staff very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. 11/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Stephen P. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Awesome location to stop and have a peaceful time to reflect on the pace of your life. Great wash room/ shower fitted. Plenty of space for young and older generation.

    Disliked: 

    Tricky to get to but worth it and its acceptable way to have an adventure.

From the manager...

Thank you for the review.
We really love the location of our holiday park it does mean our customers need to do a little research before booking just to really see how quiet and secluded we are.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Good site with great views and clean facilities 09/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful site with fabulous unobstructed views of the sea. The site pictures don’t really do this justice.
    It’s well laid out and with very clean moder facilities. I loved the music in the shower room, it really livened up my morning. I just wished the water was a little warmer- family friendly fixed shower temperature doesn’t do the job for me I’m afraid.
    Laundry facilities were good at £3 a wash but the tumble dryers at £1 for 15 mins debatable- 4 goes did not dry my ordinary load of t shirts and undies and the clothes barely warmed up let alone dry. It was so breezy the week we were there it made more sense to hang stuff on the guy ropes for an hour or so and it was done!
    Liked the pool area but didn’t use on this occasion due to the cooler blustery weather and we didn’t want to leave the dog unattended at the tent. It would be good to have an area to tether the dog in the shade near the pool.
    WiFi was not the cheapest but very effective and reliable. There happens to be a huge hill to the south of the site that blocks all satellite pickup for tv but it also has a huge tv mast on it so you can get a great tv signal from an ordinary aerial!
    Watch out for the visiting badgers at night time! - they stole our dog’s bag of kibble from the porch of the tent but if you enjoy nature at its best all is fair. Good dog excercise area and generally dog friendly. Great access to coastal walks and a beautiful part of the world. Really enjoyed our stay and would happily reccomend.

    Disliked: 

    The lukewarm tumble dryers and water.
    P.S you are well warned about the sloping site and they are not joking. The non electric tent pitches are much better than the electric hook up ones as far as the slope is concerned

From the manager...

Thank you for the review.
We are sure the information will help other guests to choose whether to visit us or not.
Or even whether to just take their laundry home with them.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Clean facilities, pitches too sloped. Lanes v narrow 09/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Antonia A. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful scenery and spacious pitches. Helpful staff.

    Disliked: 

    Very narrow lanes. Exposed to the elements. Not awning friendly as very sloping pitches.

From the manager...

Thank you very much for leaving your review.
It is a beautiful part of Wales, we try to give all of the pitches as much space as possible and we try to help with all eventualities.
We try to give all the information about access and awnings etc in the description before people book, hoping that this will ensure our customers arrive with all of the relevant information before hand.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Morfa Bychan is my number one favourite place to stay, ... 08/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Warren J. Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Morfa Bychan is my number one favourite place to stay, away from home!!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you.
It is our number one place to live.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Staff were very helpful and kind when we had a ... 09/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Paddock non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Staff were very helpful and kind when we had a disaster with our tent poles. Swimming pool was lovely, the kids loved it.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely 3 night stay 08/09/2018

gloria_k178633 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Scenery, clean well run site, warm swimming pool,walking distance from Aberystwyth, kids play area

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you very much.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent child-friendly site with clean facilities & friendly staff 04/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Clare A. Confirmed

  • Electric grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely location with great views. The site itself was clean and well kept. The staff were very friendly and helped to set the trailer tent up as the site is on a slope. The shower and toilet facilities were clean and well-maintained. The heated outside pool was a big hit with my children (ages 6 and 8) and for the parents there are benches and grass areas to watch them play, if not going in yourself! The games room and shop were handy facilities. The park was also very nice for the kids.
    All in all a great site. We experienced a problem with the windy weather. As you're on a slope you can't really escape from this. It does make it a problem for awnings and tents. As a result we had to cut the week short as our trailer tent could not cope with it. The rest of the party in caravans had no problems though. The staff were happy to refund us for the nights we didn't stay for which was a huge relief. They couldn't have been nicer or more understanding about it. Despite these issues I've still given 5 stars as the weather is not the fault of the site or the staff, both of which were fantastic. The staff did recommend June and July as better months to stay, as apparently August does get windy up there.
    Also liked that they had restrictions on people leaving in the morning and arriving in the afternoon. The road is just too narrow and would have been a nightmare if we'd have encountered another caravan coming the opposite way so this is well managed. Definitely recommend this site.

    Disliked: 

    Difficult to put an awning up on some pitches due to the slope.

From the manager...

Thank you for your wonderful review,
We are so glad you liked everything about our site, and our staff were very friendly and helpful.
We do pride ourselves in having a clean and well kept site, and we are so happy that it shows.
We are sorry you had to cut your holiday short due to the weather, unfortunately that is something we cannot control.
We hope to see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Fully serviced pitches

Hard standings

Motorhome service point

Seasonal pitches

Tourer storage facilities

Water hook-up points for tourers

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Peaceful

Remote location

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Wildlife haven

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Type

Medium (26-50 pitches)

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Llanfarian, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, Wales, SY23 4QQ
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 52.3731°N 4.1094°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Aberystwyth Bus Station — 3.1 miles
Aberystwyth: University Coach Stop — 3.6 miles
Capel Bangor (Ceredigion): Coach Stop — 5.8 miles
Train stations
Aberystwyth Rail Station — 3.1 miles
Borth Rail Station — 8.5 miles
Aberdovey Rail Station — 12.0 miles
Ferry ports
Porth Penrhyn Ferry Landing — 23.8 miles
Barmouth Ferry Landing — 24.0 miles
Airports
Swansea Airport — 53.3 miles

Directions


When coming from the Midlands stay on the A44 all the way into Aberystwyth. Ignore the satnav trying to direct you through Devil's Bridge (narrow lanes).

When travelling from Aberystwyth, follow A487 direction Towing. In a large vehicle, ignore the satnav until you drive through the village of Blaenplwyf then take the well-signposted lane to the park. Light vehicles can use the first turning.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

The Wales Coast Path runs through the park and is easily accessible via kissing gates. The path runs for a whopping 870 miles from Chepstow in the south to Queensferry in the north: potter the few miles to Aberystwyth and then – for the energetic – hike further for 10 miles on the linked Ceredigion Coast Path to its finishing point at Ynyslas.

Aberystwyth 15 minutes' drive away has stacks to do in and out of peak season, including a harbour to wander around, the National Library of Wales and the Aberystwyth Arts Centre for indoor days, and a buzzing nightlife with pubs, gigs and eateries aplenty. The same distance in the other direction will land you at Llanrhystud, a popular spot in summer for beaches, watersports and fishing.

Nature spotting and birdwatching are easily accessed in the area too, either under your own steam or via a dolphin and seal safari trip around Cardigan Bay. Ensure your marine mammal sightings – recommended if you possess fractious offspring – with a trip to the Cardigan Bay Marine Wildlife Centre at New Quay; boat trips can be booked from here too.

Must see

  • Vale of Rheidol Railway (Aberystwyth) (2.9 miles)
  • Llanerchaeron - National Trust (11.8 miles)
  • Rheilffordd Talyllyn Railway (14.5 miles)

National Trust

  • Dolaucothi Gold Mines (23.6 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  2 p.m. –  7 p.m.
Depart:  12 p.m.

Arrivals from 2pm to 8pm from April to August, and up to 7pm September to March. Departures by 12pm.

Arrival and departure times must be strictly adhered to due to the narrow vehicle lanes to access the park. Please note, the road between the main road and the park is narrow with limited passing places.

Morfa Bychan Holiday Park cancellation policy

Balance refunds: no penalties

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now.

The remainder is payable on arrival.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
Maestro
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Morfa Bychan Holiday Park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Dogs
Dogs are prohibited from main facilities and amenities.
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.
Guide dogs are allowed on site free of charge.
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Quiet hours must be respected between 11 p.m. and 7:30 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Occupancy
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.
Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.
The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Pitches
You must follow the management directives when pitching your tent/unit and related equipment.

Pool
Only park guests are authorised to use the pool.
The outdoor swimming pool is open between 01/05 and 01/09 (subject to weather conditions).

Reception
Reception is open from 8:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. and from 2 p.m. to 6 p.m. between 01/04 and 01/10.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Firearms are not permitted.
Open fires are prohibited.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
No vehicle movement between 11 p.m. and 8 a.m..
Only one car is to be parked by the pitch. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.
The car is only included in the rate if you are travelling with a touring caravan or a tent. If you wish to bring a car along with your motorhome/campervan please select the extra.

Visitors
Visitors must leave the premises by 5 p.m..
Visitors must register at reception and pay their fee.
Visitors’ cars are not permitted on site.

Additional terms

The pitching area is slightly sloping as this is a clifftop site. The team are very happy to help guests get sited: please just ask if you need assistance.

If you come with a motorhome, please specify if you have a continental unit, i.e the door on the opposite side so that the site staff can allocate the correct pitch.

Arrival and departure times must be strictly adhered to due to the narrow vehicle lanes to access the park. Please note the road between the main road and the park is narrow with limited passing places.

All pitches are on sloping ground and due to the proximity to your neighbours, the entrance to your unit needs to point towards the sea or away from your closest neighbour. Please assess your needs before completing your booking.

Gazebos can be used while you are cooking/eating but must be taken down every evening for the night.

Close