Book and review 8,795 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Morfa Bychan Holiday Park

9.4
View prices & book
From £13/€14.60/A$22.69/US$17.29/CA$21.99/CHF16.98/kr143.50/kr108.63/kr140.71/kr1,791/$300.72/$10,978/PEN55.95/NZ$25.13/R240.12/zł61.44/R$55.69/Kč371.19/RSD1,742/Ft4,559.69/₽1,010.46/CN¥113.79 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Clifftop site with sea views out towards Cardigan Bay
  • Three miles from Aberystwyth
  • Outdoor heated pool, playground and shop

In a scenic clifftop location with views out towards Cardigan Bay, Morfa Bychan Holiday Park guarantees a spectacular sea view to all guests. The site has slightly sloping pitches needing chocks to the front and the owners are very happy to help with siting.

Guests have full access to the modern washrooms, launderette and disabled facilities. There's also an outdoor heated pool, open from May until September, a playground, and a shop with daily papers, essentials and local tourist information.

This site is a member of Hillandale Caravans group.
Gold David Bellamy Conservation Award

Please note

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

The outdoor swimming pool is open between 01/05 and 01/09 (subject to weather conditions).

The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

All touring and tent pitches are a maximum of 8m x 6m. Everything must fit within the pitch. Please do not book anything until you are sure of your unit sizes.

If you come with a motorhome, please specify if you have a continental unit ,i.e the door on the opposite side so that the site team can allocate the correct pitch.

Gazebos can be used while you are cooking/eating but must be taken down every evening for the night.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party: 2 adults

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.4

Overall rating based on 129 reviews

 

98% would recommend this site to a friend.

95% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Helpful staff Mike was great when we were setting up. ... 05/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Alan F. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass trailer tent or touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Helpful staff Mike was great when we were setting up.
    The view of the bay was amazing with fantastic sunsets .
    The facilities were very good.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you.
We are glad Mike was helpful, we do try to help everyone to site their touring caravans due to the slope on the field.
Those sunsets are something else, aren't they ??

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Beautiful site and area, very friendly staff 25/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Liz H. Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly staff, spotlessly clean and well kept site with shining taps, clean floors and mown grass. Our pitch was level, on grass, and had well marked areas with small fences around it. We loved the location overlooking the sea and adjacent to the beach and we took a very wet walk by crashing waves. Sheep and hills provide a stunning backdrop and the whole site is well landscaped. We enjoyed a swim in a beautiful and warm pool (no-one else was mad enough to join us) and were very grateful for the heating that was on in the washrooms. All in all a lovely site in a beautiful area.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our site.
We like to think we are in a very unique position, right on the cliff top overlooking Cardigan bay.
We do pride ourselves in the facilities here and our hard working staff work tirelessly to keep the standards high.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site 22/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Huw L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good sized level pitch. Stunning views. Excellent facilities. Pleasant and helpful staff.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for leaving a review of our park.
We are very glad you found the facilities to your liking, we are very partial to those views ourselves.
Thank you and look forward to seeing you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Overall a lovely campsite,could do with a cafe for breakfast though. 18/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom james_k292959 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location was very beautiful and peacefull.

    Disliked: 

    unable to park a commercial van next to tent for no reason really?!??...

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you have found the park to be lovely and that you would recommend. We are sorry that you were unable to give the full 10, but we note your concerns and we thank you for the opportunity to respond.
• Vehicles usually park next to tents, however at the time of your visit the ground was sodden due to previous heavy rainfall, therefore we advised against parking on the grass because of the danger of you becoming bogged down, then your having to find someone to help remove your vehicle.
• We are pleased that you would visit us again, fingers crossed that the weather will be better next time.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent holiday camp. Great facilities and friendly staff. 14/09/2017

chris_c237150 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic site. Very friendly owner and the sea views were amazing. We stayed here in a 1960's VW campervan whilst travelling on our honeymoon. We used an electric hook up pitch and all was straight forward. The shower and toilet facilities were very clean and the water was hot. We would highly recommend this holiday osrk and we will be staying here again in the future =)

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, we really loved your V.W. it looks fab ! and what a marvellous way to spend your honeymoon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Toilet/washroom block was terrifically clean, warm, spacious and well lit ... 12/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Richard M. Confirmed

  • Electric grass trailer tent or touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Toilet/washroom block was terrifically clean, warm, spacious and well lit - with good hot water at any time of the day or night.
    There was a fun gamesroom - Pool, Airhockey and pinball at very reasonable prices, I think, and a dartboard.
    Shop stocked all necessities.
    Caravan facilities -water & elec very clear, available and accessible.
    Staff were very happy and helpful and very friendly.
    Outside "boat prow" play area good fun.

    Disliked: 

    Very windy! - but perhaps just when we were there.
    Swimming Pool (1.5m at deep end) seemed too shallow to 13 year old son, so he didn't actually try it.

From the manager...

Thank you for the well penned review.
It very much looks like our facilities met your expectations, except for the pool which was 'too shallow', which is the first time we have actually heard that comment from anyone.
Our pool has just had a makeover this season to be more attractive, our depths and pool size mean we do not have to have a full time life guard present, allowing parents to take responsibility of their children while in the pool, a deeper pool would be more costly and thus pitch fees and camping costs would be reflected in recovering the extra revenue needed.
Every description of our park, we try to explain how open the site is, facing to the West. We have started to incorporate 'paddock' wind proof areas to try and help when we have the windy weather, we also try to discourage awning use and minimise tenters arriving if we know of an impeding storm.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Peaceful getaway overlooking the sea. 10/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom nicolle_o261303 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location right on the cliff overlooking the sea.
    Cleanliness and layout of shower block.
    Peaceful.
    Friendliness of staff.
    Level pitch.

    Disliked: 

    Very tiny approach road could have caused issues but it didn't.
    No grey waste removal at least we didn't find it.

From the manager...

Thank you for leaving a review of our site.
The 'tiny approach road' is a very unique selling point of our park, we do not encourage lots of passing trade, thus we stay relatively quiet, well as quiet as we like. Arrival times and departure times are in place and as long as our customers stick to the times we don't have an issue.
When you book in, our staff try to give you the pointers you need, we try to put everything onto the park map also that we give out to every arrival. The grey waste and chemical waste are both together, to the rear of the gents washroom and also on the floor of the motorhome waste disposal point.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent with clean facilities and short walks to the beach and park. 09/09/2017

abigail_b296235 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely loved Mofa Bychan. This was the first time we went where no evening entertainment was available and we loved It, my children was so happy with the park and games room they didn't want to leave.
    The toilets are very very clean some of the best I've been in.
    We're booking to come back next year with other family members as they loved how it sounded.
    The games room provides entertainment through the day at certain times and shuts at 10pm which is perfect for children.
    Waking up looking directly onto the sea is amazing so relaxing.
    Thank you very much for the stay all the staff are so welcoming it a just like being welcomed into a family from the moment you arrive.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for leaving such a glowing review of our park.
We do try to give all of our customers exactly what we would expect to find when we take our motorhomes and caravans away.
The fact we do not have evening entertainment or a bar means we can keep the cost down and also promote the 'family' time more.
Look forward to welcoming you all back next season.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent views and play areas 07/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Peter K. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pool , play areas.
    Gorgeous views!!
    Private spacious pitch
    Beach

    Disliked: 

    Nothing . Would be nice if the shop had a bigger variety of things though

From the manager...

Thank you for leaving a review for all to see.
We are quite partial to a good seaview and our individual private 'paddock' pitches really give a sense of space and make use of the panorama.
We are always trying to make the park better in ways to help campers, the shop is one of those areas we can do better but really need input from our customers. We have got to be realistic with what we are able to stock as we are so far away from town we try to provide 'essentials' bread, milk, teabags and sweets for the kids. With several large supermarkets and lots of small individual shops in Aberystwyth, we assume campers are going to stock up before their arrival and then if there is anything forgotten we have it.
We really need input so if there is any suggestions of our shop stock you would like to see and it is going to be a popular item we will seriously look at getting it in.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Facilities were good friendly staff only three miles from Aberystwyth 05/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Keith G. Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities were good friendly staff only three miles from Aberystwyth

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

thank you.
3 mile walk along the coastal path to Aberystwyth, 5 Miles to drive.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Motorhome service point

Seasonal pitches

Tourer storage facilities

Water hook-up points for tourers

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Peaceful

Remote location

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Wildlife haven

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Type

Medium (26-50 pitches)

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Llanfarian Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, Wales, SY23 4QQ
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 52.3731°N 4.1094°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Aberystwyth Bus Station — 3.1 miles
Aberystwyth: University Coach Stop — 3.6 miles
Capel Bangor (Ceredigion): Coach Stop — 5.8 miles
Train stations
Aberystwyth Rail Station — 3.1 miles
Borth Rail Station — 8.5 miles
Aberdovey Rail Station — 12.0 miles
Ferry ports
Porth Penrhyn Ferry Landing — 23.8 miles
Barmouth Ferry Landing — 24.0 miles
Airports
Swansea Airport — 53.3 miles

Directions


When coming from the Midlands stay on the A44 all the way into Aberystwyth. Ignore the satnav trying to direct you through Devil's Bridge (narrow lanes).

When travelling from Aberystwyth, follow A487 direction Towing. In a large vehicle, ignore the satnav until you drive through the village of Blaenplwyf then take the well-signposted lane to the park. Light vehicles can use the first turning.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

The Wales Coastal Path runs through the park and is easily accessible via kissing gates.

The site is only six miles from Llanrhystud and three miles to Aberystwyth where you can find an ample selection of eateries and lots to do in peak season.

Birdwatching and nature spotting are also easy to find in the area. Other local attractions include:

- Vale of Rheidol Railway
- Oakwood Theme Park
- Devil's Bridge Falls
- Cardigan Bay Marine Wildlife Centre
- Ceredigion Museum
- Aberystwyth Arts Centre
- The Centre for Alternative Technology
- Borth Animalarium

Must see

  • Vale of Rheidol Railway (Aberystwyth) (2.9 miles)
  • Llanerchaeron - National Trust (11.8 miles)
  • Rheilffordd Talyllyn Railway (14.5 miles)

National Trust

  • Dolaucothi Gold Mines (23.6 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  2 p.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart:  12 p.m.

Arrivals from 2pm to 8pm from April to August, and up to 7pm September to March. Departures by 12pm.

Arrival and departure times must be strictly adhered to due to the narrow vehicle lanes to access the park. Please note, the road between the main road and the park is narrow with limited passing places.

Morfa Bychan Holiday Park cancellation policy

No penalties

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now.

The remainder is payable on arrival.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
Maestro
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Morfa Bychan Holiday Park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Dogs
Dogs are prohibited from main facilities and amenities.
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.
Guide dogs are allowed on site free of charge.
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Quiet hours must be respected between 11 p.m. and 7:30 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Occupancy
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.
Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.
The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Pitches
You must follow the management directives when pitching your tent/unit and related equipment.

Pool
Only park guests are authorised to use the pool.
The outdoor swimming pool is open between 01/05 and 01/09 (subject to weather conditions).

Reception
Reception is open from 8:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. and from 2 p.m. to 6 p.m. between 01/04 and 01/10.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Firearms are not permitted.
Open fires are prohibited.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
No vehicle movement between 11 p.m. and 8 a.m..
Only one car is to be parked by the pitch. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.
The car is only included in the rate if you are travelling with a touring caravan or a tent. If you wish to bring a car along with your motorhome/campervan please select the extra.

Visitors
Visitors must leave the premises by 5 p.m..
Visitors must register at reception and pay their fee.
Visitors’ cars are not permitted on site.

Additional terms

If you come with a motorhome, please specify if you have a continental unit, i.e the door on the opposite side so that the site staff can allocate the correct pitch.

Arrival and departure times must be strictly adhered to due to the narrow vehicle lanes to access the park. Please note the road between the main road and the park is narrow with limited passing places.

All pitches are on sloping ground and due to the proximity to your neighbours, the entrance to your unit needs to point towards the sea or away from your closest neighbour. Please assess your needs before completing your booking.

Gazebos can be used while you are cooking/eating but must be taken down every evening for the night.

Close