Book and review 9,559 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Braidhaugh Holiday Park

8.2
View prices & book
From £23/€25.62/A$41.36/US$30.10/CA$38.89/CHF28.87/SEK264.49/DKK191.13/NOK245.09/ISK3,316/ARS1,121.09/CLP20,082/PEN99.35/NZ$45.04/ZAR431.90/PLN110.42/R$121.94/CZK655.71/RSD3,027/HUF8,306.77/RUB2,004.42/CN¥205.98 (for 1 night, 4 people)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Touring park with river and mountain views
  • Fish for salmon and trout on a private stretch of the river
  • Heated amenities block with free hot showers

Might you want a stay in a riverbank location in pretty Perthshire, with striking mountain views and a scenic section of bank from which to cast off for salmon and trout? Go on, you’ve Earned it.

Find this – and a fair bit more – at on the banks of the River Earn, 10 minutes’ walk from Perthshire’s market town of Crieff and listed as a spectacular scenery site for its mountain and river views. You can pick up a permit at reception to fish on Braidhaugh’s own part of the Earn, or use the park as a base for touring Perthshire and other top Scottish sites. Gentle canters on horseback or foot are nearby too: walks of all levels are all around the Crieff area and horse riding is available at Braidhaugh’s sister site in the area, Loch Tay Highland Lodges.

Facilities on site include a heated and clean amenities block with free power showers, toilets, a wash area, shaver points and hairdryers. Facilities for disabled guests are in the main shower block.

Clothes can be washed, dried and pristinely pressed in the launderette (get the other half to do it, you’re on holiday), and the games room with table football, dartboard, air hockey and TV should keep the kids occupied on rainy days.

Top up essentials and toiletries at the onsite shop, or head into Crieff for more substantial supplies, restaurants, pubs and hotels.

Gold David Bellamy Conservation Award

Please note

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.2

Overall rating based on 35 reviews

 

80% would recommend this site to a friend.

74% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

96% described Braidhaugh Holiday Park as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Excellent site, clean facilities, great pitch, lovely owners. 17/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kerry W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The park was Lovely and central location, very friendly owners.

    Disliked: 

    The WiFi wasn’t great.

From the manager...

Thank you for your very kind comments, Kerry,we are in the process of installing a new wifi system

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Pitch was level 12/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pitch was level

    Disliked: 

    Not well signposted, not friendly staff, shower curtain stuck to you, shower cubicle very small, toilets small

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Lovely clean site, great staff 07/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    People and siite

    Disliked: 

    No non slip may in shower and no seat

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Overall excellent and for the person whom claimed it looks like a buio 24/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom gerry k. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities excellent nice friendly staff

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Will return to this well located site. Rural feel with town to ha 21/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom George S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We were attending Crieff Highland games and location was excellent for that purpose. Easy walking distance into town centre. Plenty of facilities, shops, cafes etc close enough for easy access yet site was positioned away from it all across the river.

    Disliked: 

    Toilets/showers were merely adequate in contrast to other qualities the site offers.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Facilities not the best, very tired 19/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Charlotte L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Gave you access to the beautiful surrounding countryside

    Disliked: 

    Pitches very small, enough room for van and awning no place left for the car.
    Site currently undergoing renovation work, we looked on to the building site ☹️
    This was the last leg of a 4 site holiday, unfortunately it was the only one we would not go back to, we left early and did not receive a refund.

From the manager...

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, did you voice any of your concerns to staff?There was no building work being done while you were here although there was a digger parked approx 100 yards away from your tourer.The ground has been prepared for delivery of our new glamping pods which will look stunning

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Quiet site, very clean showers and toilets, friendly staff. 18/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Annie V. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet site, very clean showers and toilets, friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

    No hairdryer or plug socket for hairdryer

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Very nice. Not noisy. Sits beside River Earn. Within walking ... 14/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sian B. Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very nice. Not noisy. Sits beside River Earn. Within walking distance of the centre of Crieff and other visitor attractions. The only thing that I can pick fault with is the shower curtain which clings to you when showering 🤣.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

It was a great site very centrally for going to ... 13/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Angela S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was a great site very centrally for going to Stirling or Perth and have a park on site which my 2 young girls loved

    Disliked: 

    Showers are on the small side and the drain on the shower kept on chocking with hair and the water went over the floor because the shower tray doesn’t have a big lip to hold the water

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Plenty room between pitches, trees deciding rows 06/08/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Susan M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding and grass touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Plenty room between pitches, trees deciding rows

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Drainage hook-up points for tourers

Fully serviced pitches

Hard standings

Water hook-up points for tourers

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Peaceful

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Nearby leisure

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Restaurant nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Medium (26-50 pitches)

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • South Bridgend, Crieff, Perthshire, Scotland, PH7 4DH
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 56.3661°N 3.8530°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Gleneagles: Station Road End Coach Stop — 7.7 miles
Dunblane: Perth Rd Coach Stop — 12.3 miles
Dunblane: Police Station Coach Stop — 13.2 miles
Train stations
Gleneagles Rail Station — 7.9 miles
Dunblane Rail Station — 13.2 miles
Bridge of Allan Rail Station — 15.0 miles
Ferry ports
Kinross Ferry Landing — 20.6 miles
Lochleven Castle Ferry Landing — 21.1 miles
Rosyth Ferry Terminal — 28.6 miles
Airports
Dundee City Airport — 32.7 miles

Directions


From Perth (17 miles)
Drive straight through Crieff main street then turn left on to the A822 (Stirling). At the bottom of the hill you will cross a bridge over the River Earn. Turn right immediately after the bridge and take the first right to enter Braidhaugh.

From Stirling (22 miles)
Follow the A822, passing through the village of Muthill. Soon after entering Crieff you will see the visitor centre on your left and 100 yards after this, turn left before crossing the bridge over the River Earn. Braidhaugh is the first entry on the right.

From Oban (77 miles)
Travel through Lochearnhead and Comrie until you reach Crieff. Once in the town turn right at the sign for the A822 (Stirling) and follow the A822 until you reach the bridge over the River Earn. Turn right at the end of the bridge; Braidhaugh is the first entry on the right.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Ah, Perthshire…you could spend weeks here and still have to go back for more. More fishing, great golfing, red squirrels, country parks and historical highlights including Scotland’s oldest library and Iron Age hill forts – all here in a heady mixture along with the essentials of whisky trailing and big city shopping.

Nearby Crieff was a wild west style cattle rustling town in times of yore; it’s tamer these days but thrillseekers can check out the Crieff Hydro Outdoor Activity Centre to whirl around an aerial adventure course on tightropes, ziplines and cargo nets, or get sporty at some of the dozens of indoor and outdoor pursuits here including golf, riding, swimming and football. The centre has a reputation for being particularly sprog-friendly, as does the popular MacRosty Park on the west side of Crieff at the bottom of Minlab Street: there’s a good-sized children’s playground here for all ages, beside a café for tired parents.

From MacRosty, set off along the River Earn to see the oak, beech and sweet chestnut trees on Lady Mary’s Walk, one of Perthshire’s most popular strolls for its wealth of wildlife and autumnal blaze. Another top tree-based walk – Perthshire is known as Big Tree Country, after all – is around the oldest managed forest in Scotland, Craigvinean, or the Atholl Estate and its wild tree garden with possibly the biggest Douglas fir you’ll ever see.

Perthshire also has plentiful options for day trips: tracking down the real Macbeth to Dunsinane Hill, Bonnie Prince Charlie to Castle Menzies and graffiti artist Rabbie Burns to the Scotland’s oldest inn at Kenmore; skiing and snowsporting at Glenshee, and indoor karting and soft play at Noahs Ark in Perth.

For rainy days, the sports centre local to Braidhaugh has an indoor pool, and nearby Auchingarrich Wildlife Park is good in wet weather because of its covered walkways and indoor activities. Or drive to Perth and Dunfermline for that shopping recommended above: till-ringing always seems more fun when it’s tipping it down.

Must see

  • Gleneagles, PGA Centenary (6.9 miles)
  • Huntingtower Castle (13.9 miles)
  • Caithness Glass Factory and Visitor Centre (15.3 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  1 p.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart:  12 p.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  1 p.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart:  12 p.m.

Braidhaugh Holiday Park cancellation policy

No refunds within 1 week of arrival date.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Braidhaugh Holiday Park will debit the balance from your card 1 week before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 1 week then the balance will be taken immediately.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Maestro
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Braidhaugh Holiday Park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Occupancy
Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
Only one car is to be parked by the pitch. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.
The car is only included in the rate if you are travelling with a touring caravan or a tent. Cars are not permitted when travelling with a motorhome/campervan.

Close