Book and review 9,759 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Diamond Farm

9.1
View prices & book
From £12/€13.79/A$21.92/US$15.70/CA$20.93/CHF15.61/SEK141.49/DKK102.94/NOK134.42/ISK1,889/ARS589.40/CLP10,553/PEN52.35/NZ$23.10/ZAR216.84/PLN59.14/R$59.14/CZK354.27/RSD1,633/HUF4,384.55/RUB1,038.06/CN¥106.63 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Quiet family-run farm in the Somerset countryside
  • Set over 100 acres a short stroll from eight miles of beach at Brean
  • River Axe fishing, play area and café serving meals all day

Have a day at a Somerset beach... then retreat back for a Somerset farm and countryside stay at Diamond Farm, 100 acres of serene space within walking distance of Brean.

Take the bus just outside the farm or stroll 20 minutes along the local footpath to reach the eight miles of beach at Brean, for days of beach basking and beach walks, amusing hours in the leisure park, and hikes on Brean Down, viewable from the farm. Within easy driving distance are days out at Cheddar Gorge, Glastonbury and Wookey Hole Caves; leaf through the tourist info at reception or ask the team for tips on what to see and do nearby.

The farm is in a peaceful spot for peaceful times in among Somerset adventures, with views over to Weston-super-Mare and the Mendips. It has a level and spacious play area with swings and slides, fishing on site in the River Axe flowing alongside, and easy access to riverside walks in quiet countryside. All accommodation areas are a short saunter from the site amenities: two separate blocks of washroom and shower facilities consistently hailed as spotless by chuffed former guests.

Head out on a full stomach whatever activity, beach or attraction you opt for from here, at the Diamond Farm café serving meals all day from English breakfasts to late night snacks, or via provisions from the small but well-stocked shop. Barbecues are allowed on site.

Please note

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Group bookings of 3 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).

Continental touring caravans (caravans built with the door on the right-hand side) are not permitted.

A charge of £0.50 applies for the use of shower.

Bookings must not be for more than 28 consecutive nights.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.1

Overall rating based on 160 reviews

 

91% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

64% described Diamond Farm as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

excellent is not enough in rating, friendly staff 08/10/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Maciej O. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    everything on right place starting from warm welcome at Reception, showing out pitches and all amenities, lovely place in perfect spotless condition

    deffo come back there in summer time
    family of 4 x2 (2 tents)

    Disliked: 

    the only bad thing was the short stay ang weather

From the manager...

Thank you for the great review, even with the bad weather!

Hope to see you back soon.

From all at Diamond Farm

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

a very nice site. friendly staff would stay there again 28/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom stephen f. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    a very nice site. friendly staff would stay there again

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for the brilliant review.

From all at Diamond Farm

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Nice and quiet , clean facilities, great walks for the ... 28/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Zanette W. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice and quiet , clean facilities, great walks for the dog especially the beach.

    Disliked: 

    Probably wouldn’t come in high season as would be too busy for us.
    Would have liked free WiFi in this day and age

From the manager...

Thank you for the great review.

From all at Diamond Farm

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Like a council estate 28/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Jane M. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Eventually found my way to the beach

    Disliked: 

    Check in was cursory. No information about the site amenities. Never did find out where to fill the motorhome with water. Mostly semi permanent units. Danger of being run over by kids on bikes or people on mobility scooters. Office closed, cafe closed. Charge for showers.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, the feedback is always appreciated.

I'm disturbed by your headline 'like a council estate'. I find derogatory statements like this are unhelpful.

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a very good experience with us. The office and cafe have clear opening times, as we are now in the low season are now reduced. That being said the reception was open 10-4 on the Sunday you arrived. There are also 2 site wardens who are on site to help out, out of hours.

Again, thank you for the feedback.

From all at Diamond Farm

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Good clean facilities 18/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Gillian G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peace and quiet, friendly people

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for the lovely review.

Hope to see you again soon,

From all at Diamond Farm

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Won't go again. Would go to Warren farm 17/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing

    Disliked: 

    Dirty toilets. There was no view from our pitch although advertised as having all round views. We were squeezed in to a spot in the middle of scruffy permanently sited vans. Felt a bit intimidated by loud caravan owners surrounding us.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is always appreciated. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay.

I am surprised to hear the toilets were dirty. All the facilities are cleaned regularly throughout the day, and every day. We receive a lot of good feedback about how clean the facilities are so I'm sorry to hear you didn't experience clean toilets.

Most also find the pitches are well marked out and large, with good views of the surrounding farm, countryside and Mendip hills.

Again, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us.

From all at Diamond Farm

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

best site i have stopped on in years 16/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom philip h. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    no campsite is perfect - but this is the best organised and maintained campsite i have stopped on in years.
    the touring pitch area is not large but it is marked out into individual pitches, so nobody can pitch too close.
    the toilet blocks have 7 showers and 10 wcs this is plenty in off season. they are cleaned and checked regularly.
    value for money - excellent

    Disliked: 

    i have no criticisms, but these things should be noted
    the grocery shop is very small - booze, sweets and essentials.
    it is not a scenic site, it can be windy.
    it is situated off the main roads and the access route is winding

From the manager...

Thank you for the great and in depth review.

All the feedback is appreciated.

Hope to see you again soon.

From all at Diamond Farm

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Very clean, well looked after site, that was one of ... 14/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Peter L. Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean, well looked after site, that was one of the cheapest that we have stayed at.Short walk to the village with shops and pub, about fifteen minutes.There are two or three small cuttings that take you down to the long sandy beach.
    The lady in reception was so welcoming and told us everything we needed to know, after showing us the way to our pitch.

    Disliked: 

    The fact that we had only booked for a night.

From the manager...

Thank you very much for the great write up.

Sorry to hear you only could stay one night. Hopefully see you for longer next time!

From all at Diamond Farm

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Good site,clean facilities and helpful staff. 13/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    As it was near the end of the season the site wasn't busy so there was adequate room available to park our campervan with plenty of space around us. The field was quite large so could accommodate plenty of tents/campervans during peak times easily. This site is very dog friendly with good walks around. There was a small shop and cafe which we didn't use but looked very well stocked. The toilet/shower block was checked regularly and kept clean and toilet rolls/soap dispenser were always full.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank for the great and extensive review.

The feedback is appreciated.

From all at Diamond Farm

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Will deffiantally come to this site again when in the area 13/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Giovanni L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The facilties where brilliant.
    Beautifully keeped clean.
    Nice cafe.
    Loverly and quiet.
    Personally showed to the pitch.
    Staff helpfull.

    Disliked: 

    Had to pay for wi fi. But not tge end of the world.

From the manager...

That you very much for the great review.

I hope to see you again soon!

From all at Diamond Farm

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Seasonal pitches

Tourer storage facilities

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Peaceful

Nearby leisure

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Farm

Large (51-200 pitches)

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Weston Road, Brean, Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset, England, TA8 2RL
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 51.2988°N 2.9963°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Brean Sands: Pontins Coach Stop — 0.8 miles
Weston-super-Mare Coach Terminal — 3.4 miles
Burnham on Sea: Pier Street Coach Stop — 4.5 miles
Train stations
Weston-super-Mare Rail Station — 3.3 miles
Weston Milton Rail Station — 4.2 miles
Worle Rail Station — 5.6 miles
Ferry ports
Weston-super-Mare Knightstone Harbour — 3.6 miles
Bridgwater Ferry Terminal — 10.8 miles
Clevedon Pier — 11.5 miles
Airports
Bristol International Airport — 13.8 miles
Cardiff International Airport — 16.3 miles

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Brean Down is one of the Diamond Farm team's fave views from the site: have a day here for wildlife watching and hiking among spectacular scenery, before descending to the beach and café at the bottom of the Down. Bring your camera too, as the views here are stellar, over Somerset Levels as well as over the Bristol Channel to south Wales.

Also recommended by the team is Brean Leisure Park (five minutes' drive or about 35 minutes' walk), one of the largest funfairs in the south west and home to rides, rollercoasters and the Brean Splash waterpark on a 200-acre setting. Even closer to home at a mile from the site is the Animal Farm Adventure Park, with a play barn, slides, ball pools and a menagerie of goats, donkeys and llamas and other furry critters to see.

Beach buffs can drive along to the sands, pier and helicopter museum of Weston-super-Mare 25 minutes to the north, or Burnham-on-Sea 15 minutes south for wide open sands, several lighthouses and access to the Somerset Levels. Then set off for days out at Cheddar Gorge (35 minutes), Glastonbury (45 minutes), the Wookey Hole Caves (50 minutes) and the small city of Wells, 55 minutes away.

Must see

  • Cheddar Caves & Gorge (10.0 miles)
  • The Cardiff Story (opens April 1st 2011) (14.8 miles)
  • Millennium Stadium (14.8 miles)

National Trust

  • King John's Hunting Lodge (7.7 miles)
  • Clevedon Court (12.0 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  11 a.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart:  11 a.m.

Diamond Farm cancellation policy

No refunds within 4 weeks of arrival date.

Group bookings of 2 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Bookings cannot be amended within 1 day(s) of arrival.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Diamond Farm will debit the balance from your card 4 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 4 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
Cheque
Maestro
MasterCard
PayPal
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Diamond Farm


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Changes to your holiday
Bookings cannot be amended within 1 day(s) of arrival.

Dogs
Dogs are prohibited from main facilities and amenities.
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

Extras
A charge of £0.50 applies for the use of shower.
Motorbike(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

General
Bookings must not be for more than 28 consecutive nights.
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Quiet hours must be respected between 10 p.m. and 8 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.
You'll need an Environment Agency rod licence (you'll need to apply for this beforehand).

Occupancy
Group bookings of 2 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.
Group bookings of 3 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.
Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.
The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Pitches
You must follow the management directives when pitching your tent/unit and related equipment.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Open fires are prohibited.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
Continental touring caravans (caravans built with the door on the right-hand side) are not permitted.
Only one car is to be parked by the pitch. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.
The car is only included in the rate if you are travelling with a touring caravan or a tent. If you wish to bring a car along with your motorhome/campervan please select the extra.

Visitors
Visitors must leave the premises by 6 p.m..

Additional terms

Young children must be accompanied to the toilets and are not allowed to play in or around that area.

Close