Book 5,344 campsites, glamping sites and holiday parks throughout the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Coombe View Farm

8.5
View prices & book
From £12/€13.45/A$20.74/US$14.67/CA$19.54/CHF13.40/SEK152.23/DKK100.09/NOK147.32/ISK2,065/ARS2,752.05/CLP11,456/PEN56.35/NZ$22.67/ZAR250.35/PLN63.02/R$74.11/CZK319.23/RSD1,579/HUF5,181.99/RUB1,028.20/CN¥98.78 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Coombe View Farm: Bluebell woods at Coombe View in May

General

  • Small but spacious site overlooking the Devon coast
  • Five minutes' walk from local bus service to Exeter and Bournemouth
  • Exmoor ponies, sheep, chicken and ducks on site

The clue is in the name – a holiday at Coombe View Farm will guarantee some of the best sea and countryside views east Devon has to offer. Oh, and it just so happens to be a farm too so there really is plenty to entice anyone here to pay a visit.

This small but spacious site overlooks the Devonshire coast and is the perfect spot to get your fill of sea air and seriously special scenery. It has level ground and custom-made pathways for driving around, along with oodles of green grass so kids can run about and play safely. It may be rural, but you can still take advantage of the local bus service which runs between Exeter and Bournemouth (hop aboard at the stop just a five-minute walk along the lane).

The campsite has no bar, no clubhouse, nor nightly entertainment, but with campfires allowed and a haven of wildlife on your doorstep (along with the handy amenities block with loos and showers, a washing-up area and disabled facilities), this is good old quiet camping in a beautiful natural setting which makes for a truly relaxing retreat. Bring on the marshmallows...

Exmoor ponies, a small flock of sheep, geese and an array of chickens on site are waiting for a visit from guests. Grab your binoculars because the hedgerows and fields surrounding the site also make a convenient home for an array of winged types for you to get your beak spotting too.

Please note

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro) and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.5

Overall rating based on 74 reviews

 

85% would recommend this site to a friend.

82% would stay here again.

  81% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

A pleasant surprise31/10/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJim D.Confirmed

  • 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet relaxing site good view to the sea great base for exploring local area and some beautiful little villages. Clean and well equipped caravan. While we were there it very windy and lots of rain caravan held up well and plenty to do in local area(40mile radius).

    Disliked: 

    Caravan a bit old so heating was just in the lounge but heated the lounge up nicely.
    Caravan is a bit basic but for the price the view and quiet it’s a 5 star from me.

From the manager...

Thankyou for your nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass on your comments to the owner. Many thanks.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Reasonably priced nice quiet site24/10/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMartin C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Reasonably priced, welcoming nice quiet site

    Disliked: 

    Nothing really

From the manager...

Thankyou for your nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thankyou

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Clean tidy excellent be back again24/10/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fab and friendly

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thankyou for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to perhaps seeing you again one day.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Cheap rates, level pitch, friendly people staying there14/10/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Flat area to park

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thankyou for your review& nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay on site and look forward to perhaps seeing you again one day.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

We won’t be going back sorry.03/10/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (no cars, two person)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The ducks and great recycling system.

    Disliked: 

    Basically this was Caravan storage with outdated & poorly maintained very basic Loos & showers. No bins in loos or showers!
    No views.
    Sloping site.
    Track very rough particularly at the entrance.
    Not a particularly friendly welcome.
    No wi-fi offered.
    Featureless site with almost no wind protection and certainly no privacy.
    No attempt made to make the site pretty or welcoming. It’s just some field.
    I would say minimal effort happening here.

From the manager...

Thankyou for your review. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay on site. We do describe our site & facilities on Pitchup as basic and we do have some nice views from the site - they get better the further up the site you go. Often the sites with the best views do have limited wind screening. We do have Wi-Fi on site and had you asked we would have happily given you the details.
Our toilets and showers are cleaned and maintained on a regular basis.
We are looking at the ways in which the entrance can be improved however at the moment the way it is prevents all the water that comes down the road from coming into the yard.
If you had mentioned any of these issues to us whilst you were on site we could have ensured they were dealt with and your stay would have been as enjoyable as possible.

Overall
2
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

The quiet, the price, location, cleanliness.03/10/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The quiet, the price, location, cleanliness.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thankyou for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nice views, lots of space , clean toilets03/10/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJustine W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice views, lots of space , clean toilets

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thankyou for your nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to perhaps seeing you again one day.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Not a site I will return to30/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Firm grass site , fresh water points close at hand, electric points, albeit only 6amps,
    similarly sited. Owner introduced himself and was friendly in conversation.

    Disliked: 

    The site entrance like crossing a chasm when going in and out of site.
    Toilet area has been referred to as rustic on various reviews, it looks and feels like it was put together as an after thought. Toilet brushes should be provided for guests to be able to clean up after themselves where necessary.

From the manager...

Thankyou for your review and your comments. We will make the owner aware of them.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Nice site - Very friendly host - but facilities need some updating.26/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly host

    Disliked: 

    Facilities not great - could do with some upgrading

From the manager...

Thankyou for your review. We will make the owner aware of your comments.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Quiet area, nice feel to the campsite. Great views over …21/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJoseph W.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch (three person)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet area, nice feel to the campsite. Great views over the countryside.
    Good facilities

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thankyou for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay on the campsite.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

TV room

Take away

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Car parking by pitch/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

D. of E. welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue provided

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Peaceful

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Electric car charging point(s)

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Dog walk nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Large (51-200 pitches)

Nearby leisure

Cycle hire nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Seasonal pitches

Tourer storage facilities

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Branscombe, Seaton, Devon, England, EX12 3BT
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 50.7066°N 3.1317°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Rail Station — 14.9 miles
Honiton Road Park and Ride — 14.9 miles
Opposite Rail Station — 14.9 miles
Train stations
Honiton Rail Station — 6.7 miles
Axminster Rail Station — 7.5 miles
Feniton Rail Station — 8.7 miles
Ferry ports
Exmouth Ferry Landing — 14.3 miles
Topsham (Turf Lock Ferry) Ferry Landing — 14.8 miles
Starcross Ferry Landing — 14.8 miles
Airports
Exeter International Airport — 12.6 miles

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Branch out to the village of Branscombe with its pretty beach, just one and half miles from the campsite. Thatched cottages, a working Norman forge and Saint Winifred church make a day out in Branscombe a mightily interesting one.

If you’re after a trusty ale or a plentiful helping of hearty pub grub after a day meandering through the scenic village and brushing up on your Devonshire history, then good news - Branscome is sandwiched between two pubs serving the like.

The well-looked after Jurassic Coast shingle beach has rockpools for kids to dive into exploring. With fishing trips available, a picnic area and a café serving ice creams on the beachfront too, all in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, everyone’s sure to have a splashing time…

Step out on a coastal walk along the footpaths from Branscombe to the fishing village at Beer, just two miles away and with fresh fish available to buy on the sheltered beach to take back for the campfire too. There’s a unmissable all-day brekkie to be had at one of the village’s popular cafés, perfect for prepping you for a guided tour around this history-rich smuggling haven. Can’t decide where to start? Choo-choose a trip to the model railway attraction, Pecorama, to keep the kids entertained with gardens, games and train rides.

For a more demanding stroll, around seven miles westward you’ll reach the resort of Sidmouth. If you can drag yourself from a deckchair on the pebbly beach, take a peek at the town’s church with its stained-glass window donated by Queen Victoria herself - it’s a royally pretty sight.

While you’re up, climb the 500-foot Peak Hill to enjoy a panorama of the area too - one won’t be disappointed with the view. Music lovers - take a trip in August to have yourselves a merry time at the town’s folk festival.

You’re never short of a coastline to explore around here: other seaside towns close by include Seaton (an hour’s walk or 10-minute car journey), home to the Axe Yacht Club. Hop aboard the tram here to take in the views of the estuary - twitchers, don’t forget your binos.

Exeter is also just 45 minutes by car to the east. The popular university and cathedral city is home to shopping and dining galore, as well as indoor climbing and bowling centres (perfect for rainy days) and a street food market, cycling and canoeing opportunities (for the sunnier ones).

A trip to these parts wouldn’t be complete without a scoop (or few) of Devonshire clotted cream dolloped on a fruit-strewn scone, and with the choice of restaurants and eateries in Exeter, you’re sure to be able to trial and test some of the best.

Must see

  • Jurassic Coast World Heritage Site (5.2 miles)
  • Crealy Great Adventure Park (12.4 miles)
  • Blackdown Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (15.2 miles)

National Trust

  • Branscombe: the Old Bakery, Manor Mill and Forge (1.0 miles)
  • Shute Barton (5.4 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  2 p.m. –  6 p.m.
Depart by:  10:30 a.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  4 p.m. –  6 p.m.
Depart by:  10 a.m.

Coombe View Farm cancellation policy

No refunds within 30 days of arrival date.

Modifications are subject to a £10.00 fee.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Coombe View Farm will debit the balance from your card 30 days before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 30 days then the balance will be taken immediately.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Bank transfer
Cash
Cheque

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Coombe View Farm have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Coombe View Farm dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Coombe View Farm? Branch out to the village of Branscombe with its pretty beach, just one and half miles from the campsite. Thatched cottages, a working Norman forge and Saint Winifred church make a day … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Coombe View Farm?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  2 p.m. –  6 p.m.
    Depart by:  10:30 a.m.
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  4 p.m. –  6 p.m.
    Depart by:  10 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Coombe View Farm? From £12 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact coombe-view-farm


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission

Arrivals and departures

Changes to your holiday

Dogs

General

Close