Book and review 8,629 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Atlantic Bays Holiday Park

8.6
More info & book
From £14/€15.61/A$22.85/US$18.14/CA$22.86/CHF17.28/kr149.57/kr116.57/kr145.99/kr1,918/$315.32/$11,667/PEN58.92/NZ$24.54/R236.89/zł65.91/R$56.73/Kč406.98/RSD1,892 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Beach heaven for fans of sand and saltwater
  • Park or pitch up across 27 acres of parkland
  • Clean on-site amenities and a well-stocked licensed shop

'Seven Bays for Seven Days' is the tempting proposition at Atlantic Bays Holiday Park near Padstow, aka Beach Heaven. Whether you’re into surfing, rockpooling or sand castles, you’ll be made up with the sandtastic choice of beaches within a couple of miles of this serene, green site.

There are grassy pitches in a range of sizes for tents, with electric hook-ups available, plus great new hardstandings for tourers, RVs and campervans, either fully serviced or simply with electricity - spread across 27 acres of parkland.

All the necessities in life are perfectly taken care of via a high-spec amenities block complete with hairdryers and ironing boards, a new laundry room and a well-stocked licensed shop. There's also a games room with slots, a pool table open in the evenings and a family bar open every weekend and all summer season.

When the kids aren't at the beach, they'll love burning off some energy in the on-site play area, while in high season you can pre-order your newspapers at reception to ensure you miss nothing while you're away.

Please note

The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Bookings from groups of 3 or more people under the age of 25 are not accepted via Pitchup.com.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party: 2 adults

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.6

Overall rating based on 41 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

 
  • 10 53%
  • 9 9%
  • 8 19%
  • 7 2%
  • 6 7%
  • 5 0%
  • 4 2%
  • 3 0%
  • 2 2%
  • 1 2%

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

All facillities very clean and well serviced. Staff very good 20/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Robert O. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice and peaceful.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing really

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Unable to answer questions below as we didn't stay there ever after 14/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom phil r. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing

    Disliked: 

    We arrived at the campsite but realised very quickly it was not for us. It was absolutely soless and throughly depressing and decided we could not stay there even for one night. We lost our money but felt it was worth it rather than having to stay there. We thankfully found a lovely site and really enjoyed our Stay in a much prettier and peaceful environment!! To us Alantic Bay seemed very baron and lacked a few trees, Shrubs and plants which would so improve the overal view of this campsite.

From the manager...

On the day of your arrival you have called and left a voicemail stating that you are unable to come as you had issues with your unit and wanted a refund. Unfortunately we do not issue refunds as per our terms and conditions which are available online. When a member of our staff contacted you and offered the opportunity for you to use the credit for a future stay you did not wish to do so and decided you will contact PitchUp and discuss matters further.
We feel that your review of our park is not accurate as you did not even arrive on site.
Kindest regards,
Atlantic Bays Holiday Park

Overall
2
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great site friendly staff cleAn facilities 29/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Emma L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Such a friendly welcome. We got shown to our pitch and was actually able to choose one closer to the toilets. Having young children it's easier. It was no bother at all. The showers and toilets were clean with plenty of hot water. The restaurant was great with a play park on the side so we could relax with a drink and see the children. The food was really tasty.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent location with very clean facilities and level pitches 20/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Keith B. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything. Can't fault anything

    Disliked: 

    No Dislikes

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Everything 06/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom les b. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Fabulous park with great facilities and friendly helpful staff 04/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom laura g. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass trailer tent or tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Facilities

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

receptionist was very welcoming. 01/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom michael_d378741 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    receptionist was very welcoming.

    Disliked: 

    the fact that we booked a premier hard standing pitch for a caravan.
    we went out for the day and came back to 5 tents were erected within 20 feet of us leaving us with no privacy at all ' when we booked it ' it was stated that no tents were allowed on the area we booked.

From the manager...

Dear Mr Dean, Thank you for your review, I have checked your booking and the confirmation, there is no mention that no tents are allowed by your pitch, we also checked and you were on a normal hard standing pitch with electric hook up, the premier pitches are fully serviced and on the outer perimeter of the touring and camping park they have electric, water and drainage on the pitch , the pitch you were on has 5 tent pitches allocated in the same area, but the pitches all have the same amount of space allocated and there was no overcrowding. If you had asked our staff could of moved you to a pitch with no tent pitch nearby. I am afraid we cannot exclude tents from the touring and camping park. We do hope in the future that you book with a park that is just for caravans as you may experience the same again. Kind wishes Rebekah Francis

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

friendly clean 31/05/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom donna_p255663 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass trailer tent or tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything even the weather was kind

    Disliked: 

    nothing all brilliant

From the manager...

Thank you for your lovely comments and your facebook review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future, kind wishes Becky

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly staff, great food 31/05/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom stephen_h911296 Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean and tidy site.
    Very polite and helpful staff.
    Local guide information including details of beaches, walks and restaurants in local area.
    Well kept grass and pitches, nice and level.
    Shower block with hot water and many available cubicles, both shower, toilets and sink.
    On site restaurant provided excellent food at competitive prices.
    Short commute/walk to local areas of interest

    Disliked: 

    Music in shower block played too loud and disturbed surrounding pitches with noise.

From the manager...

Thank you for your comments I have made sure the music has been turned down, thanks for letting us know, kind wishes Becky

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fantastic! 30/05/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom lucie_s280630 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass trailer tent or tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely friendly attitude from all of the staff, clean and nice facilities , play area for children, bar/restaurant, everything. -:)

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind comments

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Drainage hook-up points for tourers

Fully serviced pitches

Hard standings

Seasonal pitches

Tourer storage facilities

Water hook-up points for tourers

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Budget/backpacker

Luxury

Peaceful

Spectacular scenery

Nearby leisure

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Surf school nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Large (51-200 pitches)

Camping 2.0

Jumbo tent pitches

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • St Merryn Padstow, Cornwall, England, PL28 8PY
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 50.5078°N 4.9786°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Padstow Bus Terminus — 2.8 miles
St Columb Major: Cattle Market Coach Stop — 5.5 miles
Wadebridge: The Link Rd Coach Stop — 6.2 miles
Train stations
Quintrell Downs Rail Station — 7.5 miles
Newquay Rail Station — 7.7 miles
St Columb Road Rail Station — 7.7 miles
Ferry ports
Padstow Ferry Landing — 3.0 miles
Rock Padstow Ferry Landing — 3.5 miles
Mevagissey Ferry Landing — 18.6 miles
Airports
Newquay St Mawgan Airport — 4.3 miles

Directions


From the north

Take the M5 to Exeter and then the A30 via Okehampton, continue to Bodmin and take the A389 to Wadebridge. Turn onto the A389 towards St Issey to the T-junction. Turn left and follow the road until you see the brown Atlantic Bays sign on the right-hand side. Proceed down this road until you reach the park on the left-hand side.

From the north (for larger vehicles)

Take the M5 to Exeter and then the A30 via Okehampton, continue to Bodmin and take the A389 to Wadebridge. Turn onto the A39 towards Newquay to Winnards Perch roundabout and then continue onto the B3274 to Padstow. After approximately 3 miles, take a left turn at the brown sign for Atlantic Bays, and proceed straight on until you reach the park on the left-hand side.

From the south

Join the A30 and then take the A39 to Winnards Perch roundabout. Take the B3274 to Padstow and after approximately 3 miles take a left turn at the brown sign for Atlantic Bays. Proceed straight until you reach the park on the left-hand side.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Those who like to stay within walking distance can make merry in St Merryn, just a mile from Atlantic Bays Holiday Park, home to a handful of pubs and restaurants, plus a chippie and various shops. The site staff will be happy to help with restaurant reservations if needed.

Gourmets, however, will want to make a beeline for the fishing village of Padstow three miles away, famous for its concentration of Rick Stein eateries and shops, and a pretty place to visit to boot.

If you want to take up the 'Seven Bays for Seven Days' challenge, you’ll be ticking off some of Cornwall’s best family beaches, such as Harlyn Bay and Porthcothan Beach, but if the weather’s not up to much, there’s no shortage of fun things to do for all ages in nearby Newquay and beyond.

The popular Crealy Great Adventure Park is only a couple of miles away too, and has an huge indoor area for tots to teens on top of all the outdoor thrills and spills.

Must see

  • Cornwall's Crealy Great Adventure Park (2.5 miles)
  • Rock Beach (3.7 miles)
  • Newquay Zoo (7.8 miles)

National Trust

  • Carnewas and Bedruthan Steps (2.9 miles)
  • Trerice (8.9 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  12 p.m. –  9 p.m.
Depart:  10 a.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  3 p.m. –  9 p.m.
Depart:  10 a.m.

Reception is unmanned after 5pm. Please call the site/park using the contact details provided in the booking confirmation email if you are arriving after this time. The team will then provide you with the relevant information about your unit/pitch.

Atlantic Bays Holiday Park cancellation policy

Bookings are not refundable.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Atlantic Bays Holiday Park will debit the balance from your card 4 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 4 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
Maestro
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Atlantic Bays Holiday Park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Occupancy
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.
Single-sex bookings of 3 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.
The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Additional terms

Strictly no arrivals after 9pm.

Bookings from groups of 3 or more people under the age of 25 are not accepted via Pitchup.com.

Please note, the site applies a 1.5% charge for on-site credit card payments.

Close