Book 5,344 campsites, glamping sites and holiday parks throughout the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Hope Farm Holidays

9.4
View prices & book
From £10/€11.38/A$17.42/US$11.15/CA$15.42/CHF11.02/SEK123.78/DKK84.60/NOK121.36/ISK1,607/ARS1,642.41/CLP10,793/PEN44.39/NZ$19.92/ZAR201.72/PLN55.23/R$60.35/CZK279.73/RSD1,335/HUF4,813.37/RUB671.23/CN¥79.34 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Hope Farm Holidays: Aerial view

General

  • Eco-friendly quiet wild camping, close to the coast at Hayle/Godrevy
  • Wildlife haven overlooking a valley: spot deer, buzzards and rabbits
  • Barbecues and firepits allowed: slabs provided for disposable bbqs

How splendid is this rural spot close to the Cornish coast? So splendid that the family team fortunate enough to live here have been asked for years to open their fields for camping – and how fortunate for all Cornish holidaymakers that they now have: hop along here for eco-friendly stays in a highly quiet setting.

As you'll surmise from the pics, Hope Farm Holidays is in a spectacular setting, in lushly green surrounds with fab vistas over Cornish countryside and farmland. It's in a wildlife haven looking down on a valley: settle yourself down to spy visiting species including deer, buzzards, bats, kestrels, pheasants and rabbits – and do look out too for the resident dogs, cats and chickens…

If/when you're ready to venture off site, the farm is a mere couple of miles from the sands and cliffs of Gwithian beach, close to the Godrevy Heritage Coast and famed Godrevy Point. The South West Coast Path is accessible from this last for hikes along to the surf beach of Portreath; by car, Redruth is 15 minutes' drive away.

Hope Farm is an eco-friendly site, for no-fuss family and backpacker camping among scenic countryside surrounds. It has compost toilets, a washing-up area and a recycling area, along with solar showers (now with extra heat sources to keep the warm water flowing, having been a tad chilly in their opening season). Barbecues and firepits are both allowed: slabs are provided to keep them off the grass, and guests are requested to be vigilant in keeping flames under control.

For supplies, a service station is a few minutes' drive away and Hayle is under 10.

Please note

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Fires, barbecues and/or firepits will not be permitted in dry, windy and/or hot weather conditions.

Group bookings of 6 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).

Group bookings of 3 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Bookings must not be for more than 10 consecutive nights.

Guests are advised to bring a good quality torch with them as parts of the site are unlit.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.4

Overall rating based on 70 reviews

 

97% would recommend this site to a friend.

96% would stay here again.

  63% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Well put together, friendly and helpful, close to stunning coast.09/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAbigail C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pitch, facilities clean, helpful, great fire pits, beaches.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Lovely quiet campsite, with some friendly neighbouring tents. We were …05/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGethyn R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely quiet campsite, with some friendly neighbouring tents. We were a big group of friends (12 all together) which understandably may seem intimidating but the campsite were very accommodating. Very accessible to local attractions but will require a drive to and from.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We welcome family and friendship group bookings with the proviso they are happy to adhere to the quiet times after 10pm and do not cause any problems with our other guests. We always ask that groups contact us before booking so that we can discuss numbers and allocation of pitches as this helps us, plus we always try to put groups away from young families etc who want a quieter space before 10pm.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and heard about your group helping find a missing dog from the next pitch!
Hope to see you again next year!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

jessicabirthclasses@outlook.com04/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It is a lovely site surrounded by countryside and a little lake, giving a sense of away from it all even though near to beaches and Bridport. We enjoyed watching swallows flying and settling on wires near our van. Excellent facilities, clean and thoughtful touches such as a white board with suggested activities as well as wood for the fire pits.
    .

    Disliked: 

    Only slight problem was barking dogs set off by people coming and going. We seemed in the minority not having one.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are really pleased you enjoyed the site.
With regards to the barking dogs, usually we have a small number of guests with dogs at any time, however this August we did have more than normal. Whilst dog friendly we do not aim to cater solely for dog owners and if the barking was a problem we can allocate a pitch away from those campers with dogs if that would help.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Lovely staff, showers were nice and warm, eco toilets were …03/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely staff, showers were nice and warm, eco toilets were absolutely fine and not smelly at all

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are really pleased that you found our eco facilities clean and the showers warm.
Hope to see you again next year!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent and friendly staff, excellent site with eco-facilities03/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSonia S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Loved the experience

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us.
It was lovely getting to know you both and your daughter and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you again next year!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Great site, eco friendly and helpful staff.30/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really friendly and helpful owners and staff. Replied quickly to any messages and questions. Helpfully sited us away from other dog owners as we have a reactive rescue dog.
    Facilities very clean and all working well.
    Lovely field available onsite for dog exercising
    Good recycling facilities.
    Liked the eco friendly hedges and borders etc.

    Disliked: 

    Bit of a shame that you can hear the A30 from the the site, but only faintly.
    Had to queue for toilets once in the evening, may be good to have a couple more toilets for busy times (there are 4).

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked our facilities, we try wherever possible to site guests in the best possible spots for their needs.
The A30 noise is often present and wind and temperature dependant, but we are glad it did not impact too much on your stay.
We are planning an additional 2 toilets for next year, as well as covering the washing up area in case of bad weather.
Hope to see you again next year!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Good campsite. Level pitches. Everyone was respectful. Eco friendly.29/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good campsite. Level pitches. Everyone was respectful. Eco friendly.

    Disliked: 

    Road noise was unexpected! However after a day surfing this did not stop us getting to sleep.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are pleased you liked the campsite.
Re the road noise, it is very dependant on the wind direction and temperature, we are 2 fields away from the A30 but it can be heard and August is the busiest time for traffic unfortunately.
Hope to see you again next year.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Friendly owners -Not overly keen on corrugated iron shower facilities29/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCaroline P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass touring pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Owners were great … pitch was huge

    Disliked: 

    Noise from A30
    Not within walking distance of beach
    Cost for fire pit (per night!) and carrier bag size of kindling and small logs

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are pleased you liked the space and found us friendly.
We accept that our eco facilities are not to everyone's taste and we do not advertise that we are within walking distance of the beach - it is a 10 minute drive.
As far as the cost of the fire pit and wood, it is optional and our guests are welcome to bring their own as long as they are on legs, we will provide a slab to stand them on.
We only provide fire pits on request and the price is stated before they are delivered to your pitch.
Unfortunately the noise from the A30 depends on the wind direction and amount of traffic and bank holiday weekend when you were staying is the busiest period of the year.
We state in all of our literature our location, and that we have eco facilities, there are images on our website of the showers, toilets etc so that we do not feel that we are misleading our guests on what to expect.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Very clean toilets and showers, all was solar powered, the …28/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomgeorge s.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass campervan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean toilets and showers, all was solar powered, the staff were friendly and informative which was nice. The site is a 10 minute drive from all your amenities and 13 mins from St ives. We stayed their for 2 x nights and were really impressed with the site and service we received. Five stars from me :D

    Disliked: 

    Little bit windy at times.

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again!
Re the wind.. we are quite high here and it is often windy, if winds are going to be particularly bad (not often) we do walk around and warn our guests.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Bbqs are allowd wen u bk it bt wn you arrive at facility only gasfires28/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJoaquin S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Mountains

    Disliked: 

    Not truthful on Wath they say

From the manager...

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
With regard to your comments - with the dry conditions, frequent field fires locally, and a fire taking place on our site due to misuse of a disposable barbecue we had to suspend the use of charcoal barbecues and fire pits during the dry period.
On receiving a booking we send an email and when the use of barbecues was not permitted it was in the email at the time. When you stayed the ground was still very dry and fire pits and barbecues were not allowed unless gas.
When you arrived we would have said whether the fires were allowed at that time.
You did not raise any complaint whilst here and we noticed that you had left early without telling us.
We are very sorry if you were upset but safety of our guests come first and if you were mislead by the details on booking then we apologise.
Currently barbecues and fire pits are now allowed again as we have had a significant amount of rain and the risk of fire has decreased, however we reserve the right to ban them again if needed.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

TV room

Take away

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Car parking by pitch/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

D. of E. welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue provided

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Camping 2.0

Bell tents

Themes

Budget/backpacker

Peaceful

Remote location

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Wild camping

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Electric car charging point(s)

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Dog walk nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transport nearby

Type

Farm

Medium (26-50 pitches)

Nearby leisure

Cycling nearby

Golf nearby

Surf school nearby

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • 14 Gwithian Road, Connor Downs, Hayle, Cornwall, England, TR27 5EA
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 50.2098°N 5.3605°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Bus Station — 2.8 miles
War Memorial — 2.9 miles
War Memorial — 2.9 miles
Train stations
Camborne Rail Station — 2.8 miles
Hayle Rail Station — 3.1 miles
Lelant Rail Station — 3.8 miles
Ferry ports
Penzance Ferry Terminal — 9.8 miles
Ponsharden Ferry Landing — 12.5 miles
Helford Village Ferry Landing — 12.8 miles
Airports
Penzance Airport — 9.0 miles
Land's End St Just Airport — 15.5 miles
Newquay St Mawgan Airport — 22.7 miles

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

This is a splendid part of Cornwall, close to the north coast and famed coastal towns, and within easy day-trip distance of Falmouth and the south coast.

The nearest beach, Gwithian, about three miles or 10 minutes' drive away, comes highly recommended by the Hope Farm team for its wide sands and spectacular cliffs: you surely must hike to the top of these to see the hundreds of seals sunbathing below. Hayle, also within 10 minutes, has more wide sands, shopping in the Old Foundry Chapel at the bottom of town, and tiptop Cornish pasties – also highly recommended by the Hope Farm team.

Also much recommended are St Ives (20 minutes' drive, or travel in by train from St Erth or Lelant), and Penzance (25 minutes), for causeway walks to St Michael's Mount, day trips to the Isles of Scilly and open-air dips in the town's restored lido. If you're on your Cornish hol with the kids, Flambards theme park is 25 minutes away.

Must see

  • Cornwall Industrial Discovery Centre (4.4 miles)
  • Tate St Ives (5.4 miles)
  • St Michael's Mount (8.2 miles)

National Trust

  • Godrevy (1.9 miles)
  • Cornish Mines and Engines (4.4 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  1 p.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart by:  10 a.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  2 p.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart by:  10 a.m.

Hope Farm Holidays cancellation policy

No refunds within 3 days of arrival date.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Hope Farm Holidays will debit the balance from your card 1 week before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 1 week then the balance will be taken immediately.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking, or at any point before the due date.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Hope Farm Holidays have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Hope Farm Holidays dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Hope Farm Holidays? This is a splendid part of Cornwall, close to the north coast and famed coastal towns, and within easy day-trip distance of Falmouth and the south coast. The nearest beach, Gwithian, about … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Hope Farm Holidays?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  1 p.m. –  8 p.m.
    Depart by:  10 a.m.
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  2 p.m. –  8 p.m.
    Depart by:  10 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Hope Farm Holidays? From £10 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact hope_farm_holidays


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission

Arrivals and departures

Dogs

Extras

General

Occupancy

Safety

Close