Book and review 3,149 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Muddycreek Farm

8.6

This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.

If you are the owner of this site, start taking bookings through Pitchup.com by adding your business details.

General

  • Laidback and old-fashioned pop-up site by the New Forest
  • Family orientated, dogs allowed and campfires permitted
  • Within walking distance of Milford on Sea

The friendly, family and old-school family park of Muddycreek Farm is a popup site opening for four weeks in summer, to tent and campervans looking for a Hampshire hol. It’s well placed for woodland and seaside days, on the edge of the New Forest National Park and within walking distance of the village of Milford On Sea.

The site had a laidback vibe and no set pitches, so guests can park or pitch up where they like and easily camp together with family and friends. Campfires are allowed, Friday nights are pizza nights, and the site allows dogs.

Amenities include hot showers, proper flushing toilets and a washing-up area. The beach is just over a mile away, and more sands as well as pubs and restaurants are all within easy reach.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.6

Overall rating based on 22 reviews

 

95% would recommend this site to a friend.

95% would stay here again.

  59% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Cabot comment on the standard of the campsite28/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMatthew H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Wasn't able to attend as was ill last minute

    Disliked: 

    Was not offered at least partial refund. They had plenty of notice for the second day

From the manager...

I am sorry that you were not well and were unable to come and camp with us. You called the day before you were due to arrive which does not allow us 'plenty of notice' to fill your pitch. Our cancellation policy is very clear when you book. If you had asked we could have tried to move your visit to another date within our 28 day season but you didn't request this or a refund.

Overall
4
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Brilliant site, great value for money.25/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChris B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything! Easy, relaxed check in with a friendly welcome. Generous level pitching space even at full capacity. Fantastic shower and toilet facilities. Rural Pizza Company visited Friday evening which was a nice touch. Minimal light pollution providing a great opportunity for star gazing! I would recommend for any camper.

    Disliked: 

    Leaving

From the manager...

Thank you

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Friendly, quiet site with loads of room in an excellent location. Faci25/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, friendliness, quiet

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

The owners. They were very helpful and friendly.22/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTracy H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The owners. They were very helpful and friendly.

    Disliked: 

    Not having a shop for bread and milk on site.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Everything22/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

informality.20/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    informality.

    Disliked: 

    not enough toilets or basins.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Very good simple site, I would cost again20/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet, close to the beach, allowed to have a camp fire, any size tent and extras allowed at no extra cost, pitch where you like, friendly people,

    Disliked: 

    Could of been better sign posted.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Friendly site, with plenty of room19/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Large pitching areas, not over crowded. Friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

    A little basic toilet and shower blocks, but do the job.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent and Friendly Site. Not crowded. Brillient19/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Friendly staff and clean facilities.17/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass and earth tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful and quite. We liked being able to have a campfire.

    Disliked: 

    Building site opposite and further away from sea than we thought.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

TV room

Take away

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Car parking by pitch/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue provided

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Forest

Peaceful

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Communal fridge

Electric car charging point(s)

Gas cylinders available

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Dog walk nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Farm

Large (51-200 pitches)

Pop-up campsite

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Tennis nearby

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Lymington Road, New Forest, Milford On Sea, Hampshire, England, SO41 0RF
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 50.7355°N 1.5882°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Bus Shelter — 0.6 miles
Bus Shelter — 0.7 miles
Bus Shelter — 0.7 miles
Train stations
Lymington Town Rail Station — 2.8 miles
Lymington Pier Rail Station — 3.0 miles
New Milton Rail Station — 3.4 miles
Ferry ports
Lymington Pier Ferry Terminal — 3.0 miles
Yarmouth IOW Ferry Terminal — 4.3 miles
Mudeford Quay Ferry Landing — 6.8 miles
Airports
Bournemouth International Airport — 11.1 miles
Southampton Airport — 17.9 miles

Directions


Travel towards Everton on the A337 and turn onto the B3058 signposted for Milford on Sea. After approx 1 mile you will see the signpost of Milford on Sea village: you will need to turn immediately right at that point into the field access. If you pass South Lawn Hotel on the same side you have missed the turning. If heading toward Everton from Milford village the access is immediately past South Lawn Hotel on the left.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

The farm is within walking distance of Milford on Sea and its shingle beach: strike out from here for the walk along the cliffside path to Barton on Sea. Once there, a golf course is at the eastern edge of the village for a sedate session of teeing off, and paragliding is a popular option at the cliffs for those who want to try something a little more adrenalinalised.

Another top local walk is to Hurst Castle, a mile and a half from Milford, starting off at the pretty village of Keyhaven (pub by the water here much recommended) and taking one of the regular seasonal ferries across to the old fort. Or hike or bike along to Lymington three and a half miles away, to potter around the harbour and the cafés, independent shops and cobbled streets of the Old Town.

You’ll need significant time around the paths, bridleways and tracks of the New Forest too: the nearest visitor centres are at Lyndhurst and Brockenhurst, each about 25 minutes’ drive away.

Must see

  • Fort Victoria Country Park (3.5 miles)
  • Needles Park - Heritage Attractions Ltd (4.8 miles)
  • The Needles Old Battery & New Battery (5.1 miles)

National Trust

  • The Needles Old Battery and New Battery (5.1 miles)
  • Newtown Old Town Hall (8.2 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

  • Can bookings for Muddycreek Farm be amended free of charge? Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, customers can amend their dates with the campsite/holiday park free of charge for all stays up to, and including, 31/12/2021. Read more
  • Does Muddycreek Farm have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Muddycreek Farm dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Muddycreek Farm? The farm is within walking distance of Milford on Sea and its shingle beach: strike out from here for the walk along the cliffside path to Barton on Sea. Once there, a … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Muddycreek Farm?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  Anytime –  Anytime
    Depart by:  4 p.m.
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  Anytime –  Anytime
    Depart by:  4 p.m.
    Read more

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact muddycreek_farm


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Coronavirus
Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, customers can amend their dates with the campsite/holiday park free of charge for all stays up to, and including, 31/12/2021.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.
Guide dogs are allowed on site free of charge.
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro) and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.

Extras
Motorbike(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.
Quiet hours must be respected between 10:30 p.m. and 7 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Occupancy
Group bookings of 4 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Reception
Reception is open from 8 a.m. to 9 a.m. and from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. between 19/07 and 30/08.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Firearms are not permitted.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
Continental touring caravans (caravans built with the door on the right-hand side) are not permitted.

Close