Book 5,344 campsites, glamping sites and holiday parks throughout the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Rainbows End Campsite

9.6
View prices & book
From £10/€11.82/A$18.43/US$13.76/CA$17.01/CHF12.60/SEK117.95/DKK87.90/NOK114.90/ISK1,775/ARS1,367.02/CLP11,223/PEN54.58/NZ$19.22/ZAR204.30/PLN54.39/R$77.74/CZK303.42/RSD1,390/HUF4,308.97/RUB967.12/CN¥87.84 (for 1 night, 12 people)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Rainbows End Campsite: Pitching field

General

  • Small, peaceful site in the High Weald, two miles from Wadhurst
  • Within 10 minutes' drive of Bewl Water and Bedgebury National Pinetum
  • Dog-friendly site 10 minutes' walk from the local pub

Rainbows End Campsite is a small and secluded site on a level grass field two miles from the village of Wadhurst, close to the border of East Sussex and Kent.

This peaceful spot is centrally placed within the High Weald Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, with some lovely walks in the surroundings, around the likes of Scotney Castle, Bedgebury National Pinetum and Bewl Water (also a good spot for fishing, watersports and bike hire). If you fancy a seaside walk as well, it’s a drive of about 45 minutes to the coast at Hastings.

Closer to home, the village (five minutes’ drive away) has a small supermarket, a couple of takeaways and a couple of pubs, and there’s a local country pub 10 minutes’ walk away too. (And there are five more country pubs within a five-mile drive too, should you want to take a tour…) Further options for eating and shopping are in Royal Tunbridge Wells, 15 minutes’ drive away.

Pitches at Rainbows End are simple in style, on a grass field with access to water, electric hookups and a chemical waste disposal point.

Please note

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

This site has no on-site toilet and shower facilities.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.6

Overall rating based on 54 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

94% would stay here again.

  84% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Lovely campsite enyoyed our weekend and the owner very welcoming.14/10/2021

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomrose c.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Relaxing stay

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Was a lovely little spot - will definitely return 😊13/10/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCaroline C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Would recommend.13/10/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSally O.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Rural but within walking distance of pubs and town centre, also Scotney Castle (NT). Lovely owner.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Owner visit pm very friendly04/10/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKenneth T.Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Ideal isolated grass field , electricity if required,fresh water on tap.Toilet waste disposal tank. Anytime you need a short stopover on route.

    Disliked: 

    Fields don't have post code . Quarter mile further. Single track tarmac road ,
    No problem to find just slow down. No real problem for seasoned campers

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Gate posts need to be made wider into site so it’s easier to swing ron27/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely quiet site

    Disliked: 

    Very tight getting caravan in and out

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

All you need for a lovely quite stay26/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomdianne m.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What a little gem the site is basic but perfect the owners are very friendly and so helpful we will definitely be back

    Disliked: 

    Leaving ,could have happily stayed longer

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent site, Just perfect for a well earned rest.18/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomIan C.Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was just perfect for us and our little dog.
    No noise, no light pollution just very relaxing stay, on our last night we were treated to a massive thunder storm with a very impressive light show.
    The owners were most helpful and just a pleasure to talk too.
    Nice flat site with plenty of space.
    For local places to eat, I can recommend the Brown Trout, Good vegetarian options and they will adjust any meal to accommodate different requirements and its all cooked fresh.
    Plenty of National Trust places to visit near by. Bewl Water is a haven for wild life.
    Plenty to see and do without travelling too far.

    Disliked: 

    We had to come home!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Friendly owners Horses next field Price Hook up Fire18/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly owners
    Horses next field
    Price
    Hook up
    Fire

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Peaceful location. Lovely owners17/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNichola C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peaceful location. Lovely owners

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Not recommended for tent camping unless you're really in a pinch14/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAdam G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Easy to get to from Wadhurst Train station.

    Disliked: 

    Rocky, lumpy ground, no flat areas at all, only managed to get 1 tent peg in deeper than an inch or two. Refused any form of payment besides cash, had to wait around until 10.30 the next morning for the guy to come collect payment so wasted a good chunk of the day sat waiting in a small field with no view.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review and sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. We can’t help how hard the ground is and uneven as it is a field. Sorry you had to wait but my husband had to go to work and didn’t finish till 10. If we had known you wanted to leave early, he would of popped down in the evening.
Thank you

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

TV room

Take away

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Car parking by pitch/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue provided

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Peaceful

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Electric car charging point(s)

Gas cylinders available

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Dog walk nearby

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Farm

Tiny (1-10 pitches)

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Climbing nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Watersports nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Seasonal pitches

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Newbury Lane, Cousley Wood, Wadhurst, East Sussex, England, TN5 6HA
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 51.0819°N 0.3515°E

Nearest transport

Coach stations
The Chequers — 2.2 miles
The Chequers — 2.2 miles
Hare and Hounds — 4.5 miles
Train stations
Wadhurst Rail Station — 1.8 miles
Frant Rail Station — 2.9 miles
Stonegate Rail Station — 4.3 miles
Ferry ports
Newhaven Harbour Ferry Terminal — 24.0 miles
Gravesend Pier — 25.2 miles
Tilbury Ferry Terminal — 25.5 miles
Airports
Biggin Hill Airport — 22.2 miles
London Gatwick Airport — 23.0 miles
London Gatwick Airport South Terminal — 23.0 miles

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Attractions and activities nearby include:

- Bewl Water (lake for walks, bike rides and watersports): 40 minutes’ walk/10 minutes’ drive

- Scotney Castle: 10 minutes’ drive

- Golf course: 10 minutes

- Royal Tunbridge Wells (shopping, museums, Spa Valley Railway): 15 minutes

- Bedgebury National Pinetum and Forest: 15 minutes

- Hush Heath Estate winery: 20 minutes

- Bodiam Castle: 25 minutes

- Sissinghurst Castle Garden: 25 minutes

- Battle Abbey: half an hour.

Must see

  • Scotney Castle (2.6 miles)
  • Bedgebury National Pinetum & Forest (4.2 miles)
  • Batemans (6.5 miles)

National Trust

  • Scotney Castle (2.5 miles)
  • Sprivers Garden (4.5 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  2 p.m. –  Anytime
Depart by:  12 p.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  2 p.m. –  Anytime
Depart by:  12 p.m.

Rainbows End Campsite cancellation policy

Balance refunds: no penalties

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

The remainder is payable direct to Rainbows End Campsite on arrival.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • How much is payable upfront? A 15% transferable deposit is payable when you book, with the balance payable on arrival. Read more
  • Does Rainbows End Campsite have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Rainbows End Campsite dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Rainbows End Campsite? Attractions and activities nearby include: - Bewl Water (lake for walks, bike rides and watersports): 40 minutes’ walk/10 minutes’ drive - Scotney Castle: 10 minutes’ drive - Golf course: 10 minutes - … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Rainbows End Campsite?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  2 p.m. –  Anytime
    Depart by:  12 p.m.
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  2 p.m. –  Anytime
    Depart by:  12 p.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Rainbows End Campsite? From £10 (for 1 night, 12 people) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact rainbows-end-campsite


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

General
This site has no on-site toilet and shower facilities.

Occupancy
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Close