Book 5,344 campsites, glamping sites and holiday parks throughout the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Dobella Lane Farm

8.8
View prices & book
From £11/€12.99/A$19.49/US$13.75/CA$17.64/CHF13.38/SEK136.33/DKK96.69/NOK133.45/ISK1,812/ARS1,627.97/CLP11,581/PEN51.88/NZ$21.49/ZAR217.90/PLN60.46/R$67.43/CZK320.90/RSD1,526/HUF4,996.42/RUB854.45/CN¥92.34 (for 1 night, 4 people)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Dobella Lane Farm: Entrance to the site

General

  • Grass pitches on an arable farm with far-reaching East Yorkshire views
  • Ten minutes’ drive to Oakhill Nature Reserve; 45 minutes from York
  • Wildlife walks on a secluded site, shops and pubs five minutes’ drive

Sitting in the Vale of York, Dobella Lane Farm makes a great base for couples, friends and families keen to explore right across Yorkshire. With handy access to the M18, York, Leeds, Sheffield and Hull are all very accessible – and all within an hour's drive.

The pitches here are part of a garden site on an arable farm with glorious wide-open spaces, plus plenty of walks and wildlife areas to potter around. Harvesting takes place in summer, so be warned that things can get a little dusty around. Once the crops are cleared, the fields are open for you to walk on (please ask first though) and your dogs are very welcome too – as long as they get on with the resident top dog Toffee.

The pitches are grass standing, although the soil is sandy so they generally stay hard. If you do get stuck in the winter months, there is always a tractor on hand to pull you out. Electricity, outside loos, water points and green toilet disposal are also available.

Sitting on the banks of the River Aire, Rawcliffe village (five minutes’ drive) has got plenty to offer, from a foodie pub to a raft of takeaways and a handy convenience store for replenishing supplies.

Please note

This site has no on-site shower facilities.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.8

Overall rating based on 43 reviews

 

88% would recommend this site to a friend.

84% would stay here again.

  67% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

I came with my 11 month old boy and 9 year old girl, we loved it ,15/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNatalie h.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything, it's so peaceful
    The lady is so lovely and welcoming
    Made my little girls weekend allowing her to play with fudge the dog, it's on a lovely setting, open fields around there is a motorway close by , but it isn't any bother well to us it wasn't,my 11 month old son loved crawling around outside the tent, we are going back next weekend and will be frequent visitors,
    There are no showers but we are happy strip washing, I really do recommend her place

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Fudge is a lovely puppy - should have seen him when he was super small. looking forward to seeing you again this weekend. bring the good weather again please... :-)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Nice quiet site. Friendly people. Knowledgeable friendly owner. Close to …15/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPhil H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice quiet site.
    Friendly people.
    Knowledgeable friendly owner.

    Close to home but out of the way so can hide and recharge the batteries for a couple of days!

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi - So pleased that you were able to kick back and relax. Here any time you need those batteries re-charging.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Level pitches, clean site no rubbish etc to be seen.03/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSiobhan S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly and welcoming, the owner was very happy to help where she could
    was close to all shops etc if needed...all children enjoyed bein there aged from 6-14....

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Hi Siobhan - very pleased that you had a great break. Thanks for coming to stay and we hope to see you again soon. A lot of work goes into making the site look nice and clean, it's really nice that it is appreciated.

best,

Dobella

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

basic camping really enjoyed this site quiet/relaxing03/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTracey s.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly and welcoming the owner lovely lady and very helpful quiet and relaxing

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

hi,

So pleased that you also had a lovely time this weekend. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon.

best,

Dobella

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Check site out on Google Maps.02/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very Cheap. We were just looking for a pitch to test out tent as we hadn't used it in years. Lady very friendly.

    Disliked: 

    Tiny site. Only one toilet. Rest of site full of ancient caravans that look disused. VERY close to motorway. Suggest look at the overhead view of Google Maps before booking. Not a complaint - you get what you pay for - but check out thoroughly if planning a long stay.

From the manager...

hi - sorry that we wont be seeing you again. Pleased that you thought us value for money. We can't do much about the motorway. Who knew that Yorkshire should be connected to the North west of England would be a busy a road... :-)

Please note that these isn't wifi other than normal cellular.

Best,

Dobella

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

A lovely, peaceful location29/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMarcelle M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    What a lovely site this is. I was made to feel very welcome by the owner & other guests. Very well maintained grass areas and the toilet was spotless.

    I did read the reviews prior to my stay and noticed a few mention noise from the motorway. I can honestly say that I never heard it and found this location very peaceful. I would have no hesitation at all in revisiting and intend to do exactly that over the coming weeks.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

hi Marcelle - What lovely words - thank-you so much. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Awful25/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChristine S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing

    Disliked: 

    She charged us more money than advertised there was nobody cleaning the the toilet the whole 4 days I was there as the same awful dirty towel was there Friday to Monday the pitches are far to small and I only had a small dome tent and there are loud bangs all day from early morning some sort of bird terriant . Not a relaxing experience at all and I love camping

From the manager...

Hi Christine, Thanks for taking the time to review. We always appreciate you taking the time.

As discussed privately with Pitchup support you were actually charged less than you should of. You had booked for non-electric though then hooked up. This naturally qualified for the higher pitch fee.

Easter was a busy weekend, and the site manager had to go away for the weekend which wasn't ideal hence the towel etc. This has been rectified.

Not sure what the loud bangs were. I knew of the alarm that was activated for 10 mins, though wasn't aware of anything else. If it was a bird, then there is little that can be done about that.

As you can see from the other reviews this isn't the case normally. We hope that you may try us again in the future.

Overall
2
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Great price, friendly and helpful owner.17/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great price, friendly and helpful owner.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank-you for staying with us. Hopefully we'll see you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great welcome and very helpful owner.10/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRichard W.Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great welcome and very helpful owner.

    Disliked: 

    the site is basic but does have water and toilets.

    Close to the motorway so wouldn't want to be in a tent, but fine in a motorhome/campervan.

From the manager...

thanks for the review and choosing to stay with us. Yep it is a basic site - though that element of getting away from screens and truly unplug and enjoy the wide open spaces. Yep the motorway is there - though it that helps people get to our site. :-)

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

You pay for what you get. Spot on.28/01/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlan S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely owner, who made me feel very welcome.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Coronavirus

Check-in: one group at a time

Disinfectant sprays and wipes provided

More frequent emptying of bins

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

TV room

Take away

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Car parking by pitch/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

D. of E. welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue provided

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Budget/backpacker

Peaceful

Remote location

Walkers' paradise

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Electric car charging point(s)

Gas cylinders available

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Dog walk nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Farm

Small (11-25 pitches)

Nearby leisure

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Restaurant nearby

Tennis nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Drainage hook-up points for tourers

Seasonal pitches

Tourer storage facilities

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Dobella Lane,, Rawcliffe, Goole, East Yorkshire, England, DN14 8SQ
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 53.6894°N 0.9433°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Goole Airmyn Road — 2.7 miles
Doncaster Interchange — 14.0 miles
Bus Station — 14.1 miles
Train stations
Rawcliffe Rail Station — 0.7 miles
Goole Rail Station — 3.0 miles
Snaith Rail Station — 3.5 miles
Ferry ports
Hull Ferry Terminal — 27.7 miles
Airports
Robin Hood Doncaster Sheffield Airport — 14.3 miles
Robin Hood Doncaster Sheffield Airport — 14.7 miles
Humberside Airport — 25.5 miles

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Fancy a city sightseeing day out with the kids? There are several at hand, and they are all easily accessed from the M18. You can admire the Humber Bridge (35 minutes’ drive) as you head for Hull (50 minutes) to feed the sharks at The Deep, or treat youngsters to the sights and sounds of Viking-era York (45 minutes) at Jorvik Viking Centre.

Turn west for Leeds (50 minutes) and jousting tournaments at the Royal Armouries, or exercise the dog on an outdoor artwork tour at the riverside Yorkshire Sculpture Park (45 minutes). On any rainy days, hands-on games at Sheffield’s National Videogame Museum (50 minutes) might keep teenagers distracted from the weather.

There’s no need to drive so far every day though, as it’s only five minutes’ drive to coarse fishing on Sugar Mill Ponds, and you can be on a golf course within 10 minutes. Oakhill Nature Reserve (also 10 minutes) has peaceful woodland walks leading to newt-filled ponds, and is extra-pretty in spring when the snowdrops are blooming.

Must see

  • Brodsworth Hall and Gardens (15.2 miles)
  • Xscape Castleford (16.1 miles)
  • Air Museum (16.2 miles)

National Trust

  • Nostell Priory and Parkland (18.5 miles)
  • Goddards Garden (18.5 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  10 a.m. –  10 p.m.
Depart by:  11:30 a.m.

Dobella Lane Farm cancellation policy

Balance refunds: no penalties

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

The remainder is payable direct to Dobella Lane Farm on arrival.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Bank transfer
Cash
Cheque

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • How much is payable upfront? A 15% transferable deposit is payable when you book, with the balance payable on arrival. Read more
  • Does Dobella Lane Farm have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Dobella Lane Farm dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Dobella Lane Farm? Fancy a city sightseeing day out with the kids? There are several at hand, and they are all easily accessed from the M18. You can admire the Humber Bridge (35 minutes’ drive) … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Dobella Lane Farm?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  10 a.m. –  10 p.m.
    Depart by:  11:30 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Dobella Lane Farm? From £11 (for 1 night, 4 people) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact dobella-lane-farm


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
All guests spending the night at the park must present their ID at the reception desk and sign registration forms.
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
Please pick any available pitch on arrival.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.

General
This site has no on-site shower facilities.

Close