Book and review 3,145 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Tall Trees Leisure Park

9.3
View prices & book
From £17/€19.86/A$33.61/US$21.94/CA$29.50/CHF21.14/SEK211.70/DKK148.43/NOK206.92/ISK2,767/ARS1,361.52/CLP17,900/PEN74.55/NZ$35.10/ZAR342.97/PLN86.11/R$98.43/CZK505.78/RSD2,334/HUF6,750.83/RUB1,480.52/CN¥153.23 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

View of the touring pitches

General

  • Leafy 15-acre site on a 35-acre family fruit farm
  • Pond with koi carp
  • Dog walk lined with apple and pear trees

A peaceful place in a peaceful setting... Tall Trees Leisure Park is a leafy 15-acre site on a 35-acre working fruit farm in Cambridgeshire. It's a 15-minute stroll from here to the village (and foodie pub) of Guyhirn; from there, it's five miles to Wisbech and 18 to Peterborough.

The park has pitches for tourers and motorhomes, all on grass among handsome surrounds. The grounds include a pond filled with koi carp, and there's a dog walk all around the site for pooches to be exercised on the lead. Reception has a shop selling essentials, jam, chutneys and pickles.

Early arrivals can be arranged with a bit of notice; once you’re in, there’s 24-hour access via a swipe-card barrier.

Please note

The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Tents are not accepted at this park.

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Continental touring caravans (caravans built with the door on the right-hand side) are not permitted.

Bookings must not be for more than 28 consecutive nights.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.

This is an adults-only site. Children under the age of 19 are not allowed on site.

Group bookings of 3 or more people under 25 are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Fifth wheel units are not allowed onsite.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


This listing accepts adults only (defined as age 19+)
Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.3

Overall rating based on 16 reviews

 

94% would recommend this site to a friend.

94% would stay here again.

  100% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Friendly staff and owners. Happened across a charity night held ...05/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff and owners. Happened across a charity night held for the local blood bikes by the camp site. Had a great night and a lovely weekend stay.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Will be back.02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet, friendly and helpful staff. Located on a bus route (not stated but big plus). New shower / toilet facilities.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Spaces were good size02/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomrobyn l.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Spaces were good size

    Disliked: 

    Showers had no dry area. As we left early in the morning we were not able to get a refund for the gate card.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Well worth a weekend of cycling, so long as main roads avoided01/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Plenty of space for all, toilets / showers were mini wet rooms and well maintained. Very helpful staff on both arrival and departure. Added bonus was a BH charity music evening.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

A good site with clean facilities.28/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The adult side was peaceful. Staff were friendly and helpful. New toilet block was good. The bank holiday weekend entertainment and charity raffle was excellent.

    Disliked: 

    Farm shop was very lacking in food essentials. No recycling . No washing up facilities if you were a tent.

From the manager...

Thank you for you review, and the Charity event was a big success, unfortunately like most small campsite its hard to stock in the shop a wide range of products as most campers do bring everything with them. we have tried to recycle but our provider says because most campers just put everything in one bag they have to go through each bin anyway and we don't have an outside washing area as we don't take tents or trailer tents, if a folding caravan comes we do let them know they have to have there own washing facilities.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent site clean facilities friendly staff and level pitches28/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass touring caravan pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great atmosphere lovely family run site very friendly
    I’ve already booked with them for next year

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Our first ever camping trip and it we loved this site would recommend27/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Hygienic immaculate facilities- hot showers, clean toilets, kitchen room lots of hot water, mains water taps equally distributed between areas so very convenient, nice surroundings, helpful friendly staff, nearby amenities of needed.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

lovely family run site27/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomalison m.Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    friendly staff, clean facilities, the entertainment for bank holiday weekend

    Disliked: 

    nothing

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

cracking place to stay, just to get away with no thrills just us two26/08/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomdavid H.Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    absolutely loved this place. no wi fi,no noisey kids screaming all day, great weekend just chillaxing.we will be back . greeted by very friendly staff who went out there way to help bring bricks down to put bbq on. brilliant night in entertainment marquee too.it was an unexpected bonus for us.. plenty of space between each pitch.

    from Jane and Dave x

    p.s. i just wish people would learn how to use a toilet brush..simple task

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent site with clean facilities, friendly helpful staff,31/07/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet and lovely areas for dog walks

    Disliked: 

    Not a lot in the shop, grass in the walking areas could do with a footpath cut in

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Touring and motorhomes

Seasonal pitches

Tourer storage facilities

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Golf nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Local produce

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Rules

Adults only

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Groups welcome

D. of E. welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Type

Large (51-200 pitches)

Themes

Peaceful

Wildlife haven

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Gull Road, Guyhirn, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire, England, PE13 4ER
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 52.6163°N 0.0546°E

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Wisbech: Horsefair Bus Station — 5.7 miles
Thorney (Peterborough): Park Gates Coach Stop — 6.8 miles
West Walton (Norfolk): Lynn Road Coach Stop — 8.3 miles
Train stations
March Rail Station — 4.2 miles
Whittlesea Rail Station — 8.6 miles
Manea Rail Station — 9.7 miles
Ferry ports
West Lynn Ferry Landing — 17.1 miles
King's Lynn Ferry Landing — 17.1 miles
Airports
Cambridge Airport — 28.6 miles

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

A 15-minute walk from Tall Trees Leisure Park leads to the village of Guyhirn: here you’ll find the Oliver Twist pub, where the delish grub may well lead you to ask whether you can have some more; a small 10-pin bowling alley, and a soft play centre for children aged up to eleven.

There are some great places for day trips in the vicinity: Georgian elegance at Peckover House in Wisbech, where you can play croquet on the lawn, wander around the walled gardens, and pore over the Cabinet of Curiosities; Ely Cathedral, which rises majestically above the Fens, one of the country’s most spectacular churches; Peterborough, which offers excellent shopping in the Queensgate Centre, and another lovely cathedral; and the wedding cake-like turrets and spires of Burghley House, near Stamford, where you can explore the sumptuous house and Capability Brown grounds, before a leisurely lunch or afternoon tea in the Orangery.

Must see

  • Peterborough Cathedral (12.8 miles)
  • Ayscoughfee Hall Museum and Gardens (14.4 miles)
  • Ely Cathedral (17.5 miles)

National Trust

  • Peckover House and Garden (5.4 miles)
  • St George's Guildhall (17.1 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Arrival times are 8.30am - 5pm on Monday - Friday, 9am - 4pm on Saturdays and 10am - 1pm on Sundays and bank holiday weekends. Check-out is by 12pm.

Tall Trees Leisure Park cancellation policy

Balance refunds: no penalties

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now.

The remainder is payable on arrival.

Pitches: a £10.00 deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure when returning the gate badge/barrier pass/toilet keys.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
Maestro
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Tall Trees Leisure Park have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Tall Trees Leisure Park dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Tall Trees Leisure Park? A 15-minute walk from Tall Trees Leisure Park leads to the village of Guyhirn: here you’ll find the Oliver Twist pub, where the delish grub may well lead you to ask whether ... Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Tall Trees Leisure Park?

    Arrival times are 8.30am - 5pm on Monday - Friday, 9am - 4pm on Saturdays and 10am - 1pm on Sundays and bank holiday weekends. Check-out is by 12pm.

    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Tall Trees Leisure Park? From £17 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Tall Trees Leisure Park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
This is an adults-only site. Children under the age of 19 are not allowed on site.

Arrivals and departures
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.
Bookings must not be for more than 28 consecutive nights.
Generators are not permitted.
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Occupancy
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.
The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.

Pitches
Pitches: a £10.00 deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure when returning the gate badge/barrier pass/toilet keys.
Tents are not accepted at this park.
You must follow the management directives when pitching your tent/unit and related equipment.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Firearms are not permitted.
Open fires are prohibited.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
Continental touring caravans (caravans built with the door on the right-hand side) are not permitted.
The car is only included in the rate if you are travelling with a touring caravan or a tent. If you wish to bring a car along with your motorhome/campervan please select the extra.

Additional terms

Group bookings of 3 or more people under 25 are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Please consider the use of breathable groundsheets on the grassed areas.

It is not permitted to sleep in the gazebo or cars. The gazebo must be erected adjacent to your unit.

Fifth wheel units are not allowed onsite.

Close