Book and review 9,743 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Camping El Raco

8.4
View prices & book
From £18.54/€21/A$33.30/US$23.87/CA$31.66/CHF23.77/SEK215.47/DKK156.83/NOK204.33/ISK2,894/ARS896.95/CLP16,020/PEN79.27/NZ$35.42/ZAR330.53/PLN90.10/R$89.56/CZK537.38/RSD2,488/HUF6,680.52/RUB1,579.67/CN¥161.82 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Benidorm campsite 15 minutes walk from Levante Beach
  • Indoor and outdoor pools
  • Restaurant serving local meals

Off camping in Benidorm? Lever yourself into prime position with a berth at budget-friendly Camping El Raco, surrounded by trees in an area with numerous shops and bars, and less than 15 minutes' walk from both Levante Beach and Aqualandia waterpark: you'll probably want to raise a glass to that.

Restaurants, parks, golf courses and entertainment are all around this site and it's in a pretty place between sea and mountains if you want to slow down for a sec and drink in the scenery. It has indoor and outdoor pools as well as a restaurant serving meals from the local cuisine.

Please note

The indoor swimming pool is open between 31/05 and 01/11.

The outdoor swimming pool is open between 31/05 and 01/11 (subject to weather conditions).

Your dog must be tattooed or microchipped.

Group bookings of 10 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).

Single-sex bookings of 10 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Electricity is metered on site at €0.41 per kWh and must be paid at check out. A €3 per day deposit will be taken onsite for this and usage deducted from this.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.4

Overall rating based on 36 reviews

 

83% would recommend this site to a friend.

75% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

50% described Camping El Raco as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Super site: clean, friendly, excellent facilities, great location. 06/01/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Lisa S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional gravel pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The mountain views every morning were beautiful, and the site staff were very helpful and friendly. The campsite had a lovely, relaxed vibe and everything you could want or need was available in the onsite shop. The Spanish staff in the shop were really friendly and nothing was too much effort for them. Nice shower facilities and washing up/laundry all made easy on the campsite.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

From the manager...

Thank you for your wonderful comment. We work to make your expectations come true.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Not for us and customer service training needed 30/12/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional gravel pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Long term residents seemed freindly

    Disliked: 

    Very rude chap on reception, definatley disadvantaged booking via pitchup only offered a choice of the 5 worst pitches on site either by motorway or under trees in complete shade. (Despite a number of empty pitches during stay) & freinds arrived following day who had booked direct and had a list of 14 to choose from 🤔. Definatley a no if you have a dog no dog walk and the area your supposed to take the dog for poops etc the size of a postage stamp .Purchased the Wi-Fi which was rubbish .We booked & had to pay for full week but only managed to stayed 3 nights

From the manager...

Dear guest

We are sorry for the inconveniences you have had during your stay, the plots are chosen by the clients according to availability and it is changing every day, unfortunately when you made the check in the only available plots were those that were offered to you.

We wish you to trust us again in the future and thus have the opportunity to show you that what happened was a punctual event for which we apologize.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Location and well-kept site 30/12/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional gravel pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location and well-kept site

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your comment we hope to see you again soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Not a bad site but just not for us. 19/11/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional gravel pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    On bus route to Benidorm centre. Friendly receptionists. Good sized pitches.

    Disliked: 

    Not enough washing, drying machines. Poor service at bar on site. We were ignored at bar and a Spanish man was asked what he wanted as soon as he walked in!

From the manager...

Thank you for your comment on our facilities and campsite staff.

In the camping and in the Bar Restaurant Racó all the clients are welcome, we do not attend by nationalities. It could have been at a time when the waiters were very busy and did not realize their presence, we are sorry for that.

We wish to see you again soon

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent site , friendly ,helpful staff, in convenient location 24/11/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Confirmed

  • Electric optional gravel pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The staff on reception were so helpful and friendly, explained about the best offers and helped immediately with a problem we had getting tv reception. The location is near to bars and shops, and the number 10 bus runs every 15 mins just up the road and takes you to the beach for 1 euro 50.{ walking took us OAPs about 25 mins] The indoor swimming pool was a lovely place to swim. We could easily get to the market held on Sundays and Wednesdays about 15 mins away. Just one comment,it would be nice if there was a place for books and magazines to be exchanged, perhaps in the restaurant area in a small cupboard.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you very much for your kind and descriptive comment.

A pity you would not have asked in reception for our library and social room where to sit down to read or change books.
We look forward to your visit.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Worst Pitches ever. Gravel messy 09/10/2018

Reviewer's country: Spain Kenneth G. Confirmed

  • Electric optional gravel pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    How near it was to the town

    Disliked: 

    Pitch
    Receptionist Far to Slow & Not Very Helpful

From the manager...

We were sorry that our plots were not suitable for your expectations.
On the dates of the accommodation we were almost complete and the 10 free plots that were left were probably not the best.
We hope to have your confidence for other occasions.
See you soon

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great first class service 02/10/2018

Reviewer's country: Spain Steven M. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional gravel pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    All first class

    Disliked: 

    On site bar could be put to more use

From the manager...

Thank you for your comment.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Racó.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Fantastic Value 24/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom ANDREW L. Confirmed

  • Electric optional gravel pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic Site and Facilities

    Disliked: 

    None

From the manager...

We think it's great that you enjoyed the Raco.
Thanks for sharing.
See you soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Everything about this site is first class 14/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Anonymous Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional gravel pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything about this site is first class

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Fantastic that you enjoyed your stay in the Raco and that you share it.
Thanks

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Will be booking again next year. Great location 10/09/2018

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Maria p. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional gravel pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent facilities. Very friendly staff. Great pitches. Lovely people living at the campsite.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Great that you enjoyed your stay in the Racó and great that you shared it.

See you soon

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Pétanque

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Drainage hook-up points for tourers

Fully serviced pitches

Hard standings

Seasonal pitches

Tourer storage facilities

Water hook-up points for tourers

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Gastronomic delight

Peaceful

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Restaurant nearby

Surf school nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Very large (over 200 pitches)

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Avenida Dr Severo Ochoa, 35, Benidorm, Alicante, Spain, 03503
  • Timezone Europe/Madrid CET (GMT+01:00)   GPS 38.5485°N 0.0985°W

Directions


From the A-7, take Exit 65 signposted Benidorm (Levante) and follow the signs to Playa de Levante onto the CV-753. At the roundabout, take the second exit signposted Polígono Unidad Actuación 2. At the next roundabout, take the third exit onto Av. de la Comunitat Valenciana. Turn right toward Av. Dr Severo Ochoa and continue for approximately 1km; you will find the campsite entrance on your right.

By bus:
From Alicante to Benidorm a bus runs every 30 minutes.

By train:
Benidorm train station

By plane:
Alicante airport

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Those bonzer beaches first, of course (well, perhaps after a beer or cocktail): Benidorm has over four miles of sand in its popular and good-looking beaches of Poniente and Levante – as well as glittering nightlife, its Old Town and five fab family theme parks. Across from the beach, the waters of Benidorm Island are where to spot local marine life.

Away from the resort for day trips, try Altea fishing village and its Old Town filled with the stalls of artists (look out too for the blue dome of its church and its narrow alleyways); the clifftop houses and the castle of Guadalest village; hiking the trails from the Moorish castle of Finestrat and the mountains of Tárbena; visiting the Ethnographic museum at Villajoyosa, and seeing the Palmeral at Elche, the biggest palm grove in Europe and a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Calpe, a tourist resort at the foot of the Rock of Ifach, is now a nature spot and has spectacular views.

Two other well-known tourist options in the area are lively Alicante, again with an Old Town, and the city of art and science Valencia, to see its cathedral and the Miguelete, La Lonja, North Station, Serrano Towers and Quart de Dos Aguas Palace.

And wherever you end up, also very much recommended is Spanish cuisine: make a meal of rice and fish from the coast including black rice, arroz a banda, peix cauldron, paella aladroc, les pilotes de dacsa, les cokes, la olleta de blat...

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  8:30 a.m. –  11:30 p.m.
Depart:  12 p.m.

Camping El Raco cancellation policy

Balance refunds: no penalties

Bookings cannot be amended within 7 day(s) of arrival.

Modifications are subject to a €40.00 (£35.63) fee.

Group bookings of 2 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now.

The remainder is payable on arrival.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Bank transfer
Cash
Maestro
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Camping El Raco


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
All guests spending the night at the park must present their ID at the reception desk and sign registration forms.
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Changes to your holiday
Bookings cannot be amended within 7 day(s) of arrival.
Modifications are subject to a €40.00 (£35.63) fee.

Dogs
A valid vaccination certificate must accompany your dog.
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.
Your dog must be tattooed or microchipped.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.
Quiet hours must be respected between 12 a.m. and 8 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The bar and/or restaurant is open between 01/01 and 31/12.
The grocery shop is open between 01/01 and 31/12.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Occupancy
Group bookings of 10 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).
Group bookings of 2 or more units (e.g. tent, touring caravan, motorhome or accommodation hire) travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.
Single-sex bookings of 10 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Pitches
Units should not be left unoccupied unless previously agreed with the management. Please speak to reception when the need arises, a fee may be charged for unsupervised units.
You must follow the management directives when pitching your tent/unit and related equipment.

Pool
The indoor swimming pool is open between 31/05 and 01/11.
The outdoor swimming pool is open between 31/05 and 01/11 (subject to weather conditions).

Reception
Reception is open from 8:30 a.m. to 11:30 p.m. between 01/01 and 31/12.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Firearms are not permitted.
Open fires are prohibited.

Taxes
This area is not subject to city tax.

Visitors
Visitors must register at reception and pay their fee.
Visitors’ cars are not permitted on site.

Additional terms

Electricity is metered on site at €0.41 per kWh and must be paid at check out. A €3 per day deposit will be taken onsite for this and usage deducted from this.

Close