Book 5,344 campsites, glamping sites and holiday parks throughout the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Camping Betuwe

8.4
View prices & book
From £25.70/€30/A$46.51/US$31.61/CA$42.65/CHF29.59/SEK326.44/DKK223.01/NOK308.70/ISK4,461/ARS5,314.16/CLP27,930/PEN120.83/NZ$49.29/ZAR554.98/PLN140.26/R$165/CZK730.78/RSD3,519/HUF12,295.36/RUB1,975.78/CN¥222.07 (for 1 night, 6 people)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Camping Betuwe: Camping field

General

  • Lakeside site surrounded by orchards and rivers
  • Easy access to Utrechtse Heuvelrug National Park
  • Two swimming lakes, giant trampoline and restaurant

Bet you'd like to settle down here for a spell. And what a sensible decision that would be, for Camping Betuwe is in a Dutch land of cycling and zoos, theme parks and city sightseeing for all your holiday activity needs – and in splendid setting with stacks to do on site.

As you may have figured from those spectacular pics just above, Camping Betuwe is a lakeside site, with pitches by the water and loads of peaceful green space around which to roam. Which means there can be watery hours from dawn to dusk: the leisurely options include two lakes to fish or swim in, and a big sandy beach with a waterfront play area. Off site, Betuwe is near the town of Gelderland town of Kesteren, and under an hour from the lovely old city of Utrecht.

Keeping kids happily occupied is the main mission at this kid- and teen-friendly park, where both types can join in with the well-organised recreation programmes or bounce around the giant outdoor trampoline.

A restaurant and snack bar are to hand to keep all ages nicely fuelled, and a well-stocked shop sells essential groceries as well as fresh bread and newspapers daily.

Please note

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro).

Twin axle vehicles are not permitted on site.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.4

Overall rating based on 11 reviews

 

91% would recommend this site to a friend.

82% would stay here again.

 

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

lake view, quiet location21/08/2022

Reviewer's country: NetherlandsAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    lake view, quiet location

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Great site but if you allow motorhomes provide the basic facilities fo01/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely clean site, spacious, well maintained.

    Disliked: 

    The cost was 96 euros for two nights for 2 people and two dogs inc electricity. For this we expected there would be somewhere to empty the grey waste, but there wasn’t.

From the manager...

Dear family, too bad to hear that you are not coming back to our camping in the future and to be honoust, we are surprised to hear that. Our camping is in re-organisation. Unfortunately we don't have a spot yet to "dump" your grey waste (empty your used water tank). We have the ability to empty waste water by hose at this moment. We still hope you had a nice stay and hope to see you again at our Camping one day! Kind regards, Camping Betuwe

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Crammed into a waterlogged pitch €82.50 - poor value08/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGemma T.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Showers, Childrens toilet & natural Childrens play area on the lake.

    Disliked: 

    Crammed into a waterlogged pitch with no room to extend our awning for €82.50 (2 nights)

    The website says spacious pitches with room for an awning & pup tent… not at peak times.
    Bins at washing up station were overflowing for 12+ hours.

    We arrived just before 7, the indicated closing time on pitchup.com and reception staff had gone home.

    Checked in at the brasserie where the staff “know nothing about the camping”. Drove around and couldn’t find any space to park in the field indicated on the map provided. Luckily found a cleaning lady who suggested an alternative spot.

    3 hours later (10 pm) my 3 year old daughter is woken by the warden asking us to move as we are in someone else’s pitch! The warden shows a pitch without electricity (which we’ve paid for) or a tiny space between two others already set up. We remove the blinds, pack the kettle and cups of tea away and have to level up in the rain on a waterlogged spot. By 11pm we are re-sited and my husband has reworked our hook up as the live and neutral we’re wired differently between the two pitches (appreciate that if you are European you may not have this issue).

    Not the relaxing start to our break we had hoped for and management unsympathetic.
    The owner promised to discuss with admin manager, but on checkout the manager knew nothing of my complaint.

From the manager...

Dear family, thank you for your response. We regret that your stay was not what you expected. Our camping is a nice family camping with convenient spacious pitches which are all (except for our passers-by tentfield) provided with electricity. Cleaning matters are high in our standards as wel as hospitality. We don't want to argue about your experience but just feel sad you left our camping with the words: "if I don't get a refund on our first night, I write a bad review". Gives us not much room to negotiate. We still hope to see you again at our camping one day so we can prove to you we are not a bad camping after all. Kind regards, Camping Betuwe

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

It was an amazing stay!! So nice, quiet, beautiful, clean, …22/03/2022

Reviewer's country: NetherlandsVF M.Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was an amazing stay!! So nice, quiet, beautiful, clean, friendly place.
    We booked with the intention to have a place were to fish (did not catch anything :))), and there was a spot at 2-3m in front of the lake. The place is with electricity and water, and you can park your car next to your pitch. The toilets witch are very close, are the most clean and scented toilets I ever see in a camping. Respect to the cleaning lady !!!!! Also, another aspect, they have also heat at the toilets, so, considering the fact that we were in the middle of March, also the shower is great! I saw also the possibility to shower the baby kids. You can wash and dry the clothes also.
    You can have a lot of fun with the small kids, a lots of playing fields, etc.
    At the entrance you have a restaurant and every day you can have fresh bread by completing a form.
    Last, but not least, the Wi-Fi is great!!!! Is working excellent
    SO, I recommend this campsite.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Reviews in other languages appear below.
Anonymous user

War ein schöner Aufenthalt auf dem Platz. Personal war sehr …22/08/2022

Reviewer's country: GermanyAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    War ein schöner Aufenthalt auf dem Platz.
    Personal war sehr nett.

    Disliked: 

    Translate (Powered by Google Translate)
Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Hervorragender Campingplatz für Mensch und Hund,wir kommen gern wieder15/08/2022

Reviewer's country: GermanyAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Wunderschöner Campingplatz. Sehr sauber und die Badeseen waren für Mensch und Hund perfekt zum abkühlen. Personal sehr freundlich und das Essen im Restaurant preislich angemessen und super lecker. Wirklich ein top Campingplatz und nur zu empfehlen!

    Disliked: 

    Keine wirkliche Nummerierung der Stellplätze für die Wohnwagen ,daher war das Finden des richtigen Platzes etwas kompliziert,aber so lernt man auch direkt die Nachbarn kennen;-)

    Translate (Powered by Google Translate)
Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Sehr schöner Angelteich saubere Toiletten und schönes Restaurant.14/08/2022

Reviewer's country: GermanyDegener G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Alles bestens!!!
    Super nettes Team.

    Disliked: 

    Translate (Powered by Google Translate)
Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal09/08/2022

Reviewer's country: GermanyWladimir I.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Angeln

    Disliked: 

    Translate (Powered by Google Translate)
Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Heerlijke camping lekker relax mooie plaatsen06/08/2022

Reviewer's country: NetherlandsJacqueline A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Zwemvijver en douche/toilet

    Disliked: 

    Was op dat moment circus.

    Translate (Powered by Google Translate)
Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Sanitair schoon en heel netjes , mooie staplaatsen .01/08/2020

Reviewer's country: NetherlandsAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Prima plekje

    Disliked: 

    Weinig voor onze kleinkinderen te doen .

    Translate (Powered by Google Translate)
Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

TV room

Take away

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Car parking by pitch/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue provided

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Lake and/or mountain

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Electric car charging point(s)

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Dog walk nearby

Type

Medium (26-50 pitches)

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Hoge Dijkseweg 40, Kesteren, Gelderland, The Netherlands, 4041 AW
  • Timezone Europe/Amsterdam CET (GMT+01:00)   GPS 51.9396°N 5.5473°E

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Start off first at Ouwehand Zoo, under 10 minutes away near Rhenen on the Laarschenberg hill at the south-eastern tip of the Utrecht Hill Ridge. Next up should be a day at the zoo of Royal Burgers' in Arnhem (35 minutes), one of the largest zoos in the country and home to over 500 species and 10,000 animals on its 45 hectares.

If you're up for being active, hiking, biking and horse riding trails snake around the 6,000 hectares of the Utrechtse Heuvelrug National Park, half an hour's drive away; if you're more of a nature spotter, this is the second biggest forest site in the Netherlands so has plenty of species to see including over 100 types of bird. (Much) more of the same, as well as the famed Kröller-Müller art museum, is at the Hoge Veluwe National Park within about 40 minutes' drive.

Ancient Utrecht, with Cathedral Tower, museum quarter and lively student vibe, is 50 minutes' drive away.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  3 p.m. –  5 p.m.
Depart by:  10 a.m.

Camping Betuwe cancellation policy

Balance refunds: no penalties

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now.

The remainder is payable direct to Camping Betuwe on arrival.

Payment methods accepted on the park

American Express
Cash
Maestro
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • How much is payable upfront? A 15% transferable deposit is payable when you book, with the balance payable on arrival. Read more
  • Does Camping Betuwe have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Camping Betuwe dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Camping Betuwe? Start off first at Ouwehand Zoo, under 10 minutes away near Rhenen on the Laarschenberg hill at the south-eastern tip of the Utrecht Hill Ridge. Next up should be a day at … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Camping Betuwe?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  3 p.m. –  5 p.m.
    Depart by:  10 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Camping Betuwe? From £25.73 (for 1 night, 6 people) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact camping_betuwe


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission

Arrivals and departures

Dogs

Extras

General

Occupancy

Pitches

Safety

Vehicles

Close