Book and review 8,690 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Camping Le Rebau

6.8
More info & book
From £16.39/€18/A$26.78/US$21.10/CA$26.78/CHF20.33/kr172.03/kr134.38/kr168.32/kr2,309/$369.24/$13,662/PEN68.48/NZ$28.97/R280.25/zł77.08/R$67.08/Kč469.75/RSD2,157 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Family-friendly and welcoming park in the south of France
  • In a wine-growing region and close to the Mediterranean
  • Bar, TV room and free wifi

A French site in a wine-growing region – quelle surprise. But there's even more to Camping Le Rebau than this happy happenstance, as it's not only in the vinoland of the Hérault, but is only about 12km away from the blue waters of the Med. Wine and sea. La perfection, surely...

Based in the southern French region of Languedoc-Roussillon between Cap d'Agde, Béziers and Pézenas, this is a family-friendly site with a swimming pool, playground, pétanque area and a laidback amicable atmosphere. Lots of activities are laid on in July and August for guests.

There's a bar, a play area, a TV room and a launderette alongside toilet and shower facilities; the site also has free wifi.

Please note

The outdoor swimming pool is open between 01/07 and 15/09 (subject to weather conditions).

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party: 2 adults

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

6.8

Overall rating based on 9 reviews

 

67% would recommend this site to a friend.

56% would stay here again.

 
  • 10 11%
  • 9 11%
  • 8 44%
  • 7 0%
  • 6 11%
  • 5 0%
  • 4 0%
  • 3 0%
  • 2 22%
  • 1 0%

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Bon camping 17/08/2017

Reviewer's country: France ELHAME E. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional mixed pitch (four man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Le calme du camping
    Laccueil et la comprehension de la dame.

    Disliked: 

    Le voisinage en camping tro bruyant le matin tot

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

A pleasant stay 16/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom ethan w. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional mixed pitch (four man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good size pitch, clean facilities, friendly staff and a limited bar and snack bar. There is also a park for kids. They also provided a daily ordering service from the local bakery. Town a 10 min walk and has a few shops.

    Disliked: 

    Not a dislike but worth noting that reception is closed between

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Overall Ok 12/07/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Paul R. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional mixed pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Shaded pitch

    Disliked: 

    Lack of toilet paper or toilet seat in toilets

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Set edge of town clean facilities 12/06/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom pat_m150679 Confirmed

  • Electric optional mixed pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice quite site

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

we were meant to stay longer 24/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom jennifer B. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional mixed pitch (four man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The lady who worked in the bar

    Disliked: 

    Everything

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Emplacement arboré, sanitaires propres, personnel très agréable 19/08/2016

Reviewer's country: France Maeva S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric optional mixed pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Je recommande ce camping, tous les emplacements tentes sont arborés, hygiène sanitaire et piscine très propre. Personnel accueillant et serviable.

    Disliked: 

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Good site with clean facilities, helpful staff and great location 16/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom paula_t332985 Confirmed

  • Electric optional mixed pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Super location just a few minutes walk to the lovely village of Montblanc and within easy reach of historic towns, beautiful countryside and a multitude of beaches.
    Staff at the site are extremely friendly and helpful and the facilities are very good; very clean toilets, showers, and wash areas with a good level of privacy.
    In addition to a launderette service, there are ample sinks for hand washing and separate sinks for dish washing.
    Fresh drinking water taps are placed throughout the site and there is a good level of lighting around the camp in the evening.
    The swimming pool is manned by a life guard and although not that large provides a very welcome opportunity to cool down or have a splash around.
    The size of the pitches is very generous and the trees provide superb shade from the sun on very hot days. The pitches are reasonably level and we had no difficulty in putting in the tent pegs or retrieving them when it was time to go. We also found the option to rent a fridge invaluable.
    Camping Le Rebau is very popular with families and couples alike and caters for both very well.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Quiet site 07/07/2016

Reviewer's country: Spain Malcolm R. Confirmed

  • Electric optional mixed pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The birds were amazing. Clean toilet facilities, swimming pool very clean, lovely quiet site. Would go back.

    Disliked: 

    Had to go out of the site to get rid of the rubbish.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Would not recommend! 18/06/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom hannah_s482377 Confirmed

  • Electric optional mixed pitch (two man)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The location of the campsite was fairly convenient for visiting the coast (as we had a car) - just a 30-40 minute drive to Sete, for example.

    The pitches were fairly flat, although see comments below ...

    Disliked: 

    Ant-infested pitches with extremely hard ground - had to borrow a hammer from neighbouring campers, but struggled to get the pegs in even with that. At the end of our stay we had to leave some of the pegs in the ground as, despite our considerable efforts, we could not remove them.

    The toilet / shower facilities weren't the cleanest - not particularly pleasant to use.

    The bar, TV room and swimming pool (all advertised on website) were all closed for the duration of our late June 2016 stay - despite there being plenty of people there who wanted to use all or some of these facilities. We'd been relying on the TV room to watch some of the Euro matches. As that wasn't open we resigned ourselves to watching on our tablet using the campsite's free wifi - unfortunately the wifi (although free) was far too unreliable.

    Another couple staying on the site had specifically gone their for the swimming pool. Not only was it not open, but it looked (the other side of the fence) extremely dirty.

From the manager...

Dear Hannah,

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at our campsite. We are always striving to satisfy our customers and to better our services, so thank you for your input.

The ground is normally extremely hard in the south of France. We don't get a lot of rain; the landscape in the area is very dry and it is very difficult to grow grass, for example. When we created the campsite, we chose to accept the climate and respect the environment; we don't use any chemicals or overuse water to soften the ground.

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find our toilet and shower facilities clean enough. We do clean them twice a day.

The swimming pool only opens on July 1st every summer. There is a special note on our pitchup.com page to warn prospective customers that it will not be open until then. You can find this mention under the "General" tab in a separate yellow box that reads "Please note! The outdoor swimming pool is open between 01/07 and 15/09 (subject to weather conditions)". Regarding the cleanliness of the pool, once we open it, it is very clean. What you saw is the water from last summer that we keep throughout the winter and the months of spring to protect the tile against bad weather conditions. We empty the pool in June, clean it very well, and put new water in that we then treat with chloride on a daily basis to keep it clean throughout the summer.

Unfortunately the wifi does not reach every pitch in the campsite. Did you bring this up to the front desk? We would have happily relocated you to a pitch where the wifi works much better.

Thank you for staying with us. We will work to make new customers extra happy in the future.

Best,

Ewa – Owner of Camping Le Rebau

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Pétanque

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Local produce

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Hard standings

Tourer storage facilities

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Peaceful

Wildlife haven

Nearby leisure

Horse riding nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Groups welcome

D. of E. welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Large (51-200 pitches)

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • 12 Rue du Rebau Montblanc, Hérault, France, 34290
  • Timezone Europe/Paris CEST (GMT+02:00)   GPS 43.3941°N 3.3717°E

Directions


Local attractions

So so much to do in this part of the south of France... especially if you're a historyhead...

Traces of the Gallo-Roman period can be found at the mouth of the Hérault River, where the Phoceans founded the city of Agde 2,500 years ago, built with volcanic stones from Mont Saint-Loup (the city is nicknamed 'the Black Pearl' for its monuments built with volcanic rock). Saint-Etienne Cathedral is in Agde, along with architecture dating from when the port was founded in 540BC. Take a look at Cap d'Agde too, which can be visited by boat or catamaran.

And that's just to start you historyheads off... see also the ancient Via Domitia running along the A9 highway goes through the old villages of Castelnau-de-Guers, Pinet, Pomerols and Saint-Thibéry, and the Canal du Midi, constructed by Pierre-Paul Riquet in the seventeenth century to connect the Garonne River to the Étang de Thau on the Mediterranean. The canal runs from the city of Toulouse down to the Étang de Thau, and through Agde and Béziers, a few kilometres from Camping Le Rebau.

Also nearby, make for the small village of Montblanc about ten minutes from Cap d'Agde and Béziers to visit the adventure park Val d'Hérault Nature, where over 1,000 animals, thousands of plants and flocks of exotic birds live in reproduced natural habitats.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  9 a.m. –  11 p.m.
Depart:  11 a.m.

Reception is unmanned after 6pm (8pm 01/07 - 31/08). Please call the site/park using the contact details provided in the booking confirmation email if you are arriving after this time.

Camping Le Rebau cancellation policy

No refunds within 30 days of arrival date.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Camping Le Rebau will debit the balance from your card 30 days before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 30 days then the balance will be taken immediately.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Tax

Local eco/city tax of €0.60 (£0.52) per person over the age of 18 per night is not included and must be paid on arrival.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Bank transfer

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Camping Le Rebau


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
All guests spending the night at the park must present their ID at the reception desk and sign registration forms.
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Dogs
A valid vaccination certificate must accompany your dog.
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.
Guide dogs are allowed on site free of charge.
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act and/or any of the following: Staffordshire bull terrier, American Staffordshire terrier, Rottweiler, any Mastiff or Tosa.

Extras
Motorbike(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.
Please select the electric hook-up if you wish to hire a fridge.

General
Entertainment and activities are available between 10/07 and 26/08.
Quiet hours must be respected between 11 p.m. and 8 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Pitches
Units should not be left unoccupied unless previously agreed with the management. Please speak to reception when the need arises, a fee may be charged for unsupervised units.
You must follow the management directives when pitching your tent/unit and related equipment.

Pool
Only park guests are authorised to use the pool.
Swimsuits are obligatory and swimming shorts or Bermuda shorts are not permitted.
The outdoor swimming pool is open between 01/07 and 15/09 (subject to weather conditions).

Reception
Reception is open from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. between 01/09 and 30/06.
Reception is open from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. between 01/07 and 31/08.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Open fires are prohibited.

Taxes
Local eco/city tax of €0.60 (£0.52) per person over the age of 18 per night is not included and must be paid on arrival.

Vehicles
Only one car is to be parked by the pitch. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.
The car is only included in the rate if you are travelling with a touring caravan or a tent. If you wish to bring a car along with your motorhome/campervan please select the extra.

Visitors
Visitors must register at reception and pay their fee.
Visitors’ cars are not permitted on site.

Close