Book 5,344 campsites, glamping sites and holiday parks throughout the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Parknoweth Farm Camping

9.1
View prices & book
From £16/€18.71/A$30.24/US$21.17/CA$27.20/CHF19.43/SEK193.74/DKK139.19/NOK194.46/ISK2,743/ARS2,140.81/CLP17,807/PEN86.26/NZ$31.37/ZAR341.66/PLN86.04/R$119.70/CZK476.40/RSD2,202/HUF6,820.79/RUB1,566.16/CN¥135 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Parknoweth Farm Camping: A beautiful summer’s evening

General

  • Pop-up site a five-minute walk from Botallack’s UNESCO heritage sites
  • A 20-minute drive from Porthcurno and 25 minutes from St Ives
  • Coastal park with an eco-friendly ethos and farm animals to feed

For a Cornish coastal escapade that feels just a little bit exclusive, park yourself at one of the limited number of pitches in Parknoweth Farm Camping, a pop-up site that opens for less than two months a year.

This family-friendly site – set a five-minute walk from the cliffside paths of Botallack for cracking wanders – is also in a historical Area Of Outstanding Natural Beauty considered so special it appeared on the BBC period drama Poldark. The local village, Botallack, and its old tin-mining buildings have been recognised as a UNESCO World Heritage site to boot.

Explore close to home – the Wheal Owles landmark, a former mine, is a five-minute walk – before heading further afield to some of Cornwall’s top beaches, like Porthcurno (20 minutes’ drive) and St Ives (25 minutes), or dawdle down to Land’s End (15 minutes) and stand at the southernmost tip of mainland Britain.

And if you don't fancy going that far? Simply stroll around the friendly farm, waving hello at the resident sheep, cows, pigs and chickens or taking part in feeding time.

It’s not just the location that makes this park so appealing: it’s also popular for its eco-friendly ethos, with reusing and recycling at the top of the owners' agenda, and its excellent stargazing as there’s very little light pollution at night.

Please note

At least one of the party members must be aged 18 or over.

Discount cards and gift vouchers cannot be applied to bookings made via Pitchup.com.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.1

Overall rating based on 33 reviews

 

91% would recommend this site to a friend.

91% would stay here again.

  60% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Fair facilities, but site too cramped when busy.03/10/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The proximity to the coastal path.
    The showers and loos.

    Disliked: 

    The proximity to other campers - the pitches were small and other campers were noisy late at night. People arrived in vans later than 11pm some nights, waking us up. One night we came back on foot and found a van parked between us and the tent on the adjacent pitch - the van wasn't owned by the tent campers next door, but the pitch had been double booked so everyone just squeezed in...
    We said hello to the owner one day - he didn't seem too interested in saying hello back which wasn't as we'd expected given the campsite's friendly website etc.
    The pub is very close by but the owner was not very accomodating, turning us away saying he wouldn't be able to take our food order for 30 minutes, despite us not having a problem with this - he seemed to view us awkwardly and we sensed homophobia.

From the manager...

Hi Tom

Thank you for leaving us a review, we’re a little disappointed you didn’t enjoy your stay to the level we try so hard to achieve with all our campers, however, you didn’t express this to us at the time which I’m sure we would of been more than happy to rectify for you, with regards to myself not seeing very interested in you I can’t recall this but can only apologise that you took offence. Our campsite this year was incredibly busy at times which I’m sure you can appreciate due to the country’s recovery from the pandemic. That said we would of been happy to discuss making your stay more comfortable.

The village pub is very well known for its friendliness and considering the landlord is part of the LGBTQ community himself, I find the comments regards homophobia a little unusual.

Hope to see you again one day soon, thank you for staying with us.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

All good, just what we were looking for.29/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomNeil H.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    All good, just what we were looking for.

    Disliked: 

    Nil.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

all of it ,great little basic campsite ,2 min walk …20/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomleslie f.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    all of it ,great little basic campsite ,2 min walk to the coast and cheap to

    Disliked: 

    nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Would definitely recommend, was made to feel welcome20/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomWilliam d.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or campervan pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent location, and the facilities are all made from reclaimed materials! Campsite cat Jack is very friendly.

    Disliked: 

    They ran out of poo tickets, but that's only a minor thing.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Excellent site and location, very quirky facilities13/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or campervan pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Views, owner, facilities, location

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Great site. Lots of room and clean facilities11/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJames W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Eco facilities, dog friendly and location to coast. Provision of fire pits and logs

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Relaxed vibe, brilliant facilities (flushing toilets and warm showers), all …06/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMary H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or campervan pitch (large)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Relaxed vibe, brilliant facilities (flushing toilets and warm showers), all constructed from recycled materials. Beautiful views, accessibility to coast path, great walks, 20mins walk from St Just, and a welcome from Steve.

    Disliked: 

    Sink looks like it's going to get blocked but I'm sure easily fixed.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Really nice place. Great facilities06/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomEllen R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really nice place. Great facilities

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Had a lovely stay - thoroughly recommend04/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomFlo L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good facilities, always clean, could order logs via phone and were hand delivered to our pitch. 2 minute walk to the pub, designated pitches, and we had a lovely stay. Watch out for the over friendly cat !

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

The ground was good for tent setup, clean toilets with …05/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomGeorge M.Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass tent or trailer tent pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The ground was good for tent setup, clean toilets with funny old prints inside the toilets.

    Disliked: 

    Cold shower

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Coronavirus

We're Good To Go (VisitBritain accreditation)

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

TV room

Take away

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Car parking by pitch/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

D. of E. welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue provided

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Budget/backpacker

Peaceful

Remote location

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Wild camping

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Electric car charging point(s)

Gas cylinders available

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Dog walk nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Farm

Medium (26-50 pitches)

Pop-up campsite

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Climbing nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Surf school nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Botallack, St Just, Cornwall, England, TR19 7QJ
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 50.1356°N 5.6840°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Bus Station — 6.8 miles
The Star Inn — 9.2 miles
The Star Inn — 9.2 miles
Train stations
Penzance Rail Station — 6.8 miles
St Ives (Cornwall) Rail Station — 10.5 miles
Carbis Bay Rail Station — 10.7 miles
Ferry ports
Penzance Ferry Terminal — 7.0 miles
Helford Village Ferry Landing — 24.6 miles
Helford Passage Ferry Landing — 24.8 miles
Airports
Land's End St Just Airport — 2.5 miles
Penzance Airport — 7.4 miles

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Setting off to the seaside on strolls is one of the top things to do when staying at Parknoweth, five minutes’ walk from the South West Coast Path circling the whole of Cornwall (and then some).

First, mosey south west to Kenidjack Cliff Castle (half an hour) and cast your eyes on a cairn circle though to be from the Bronze Age, passing the scenic point at Kenidjack Valley enroute before wandering further down to the Cape Cornwall headland for epic views out across the ocean.

Snapshots taken, stay in the area awhile for a round at the Cape Cornwall Golf Club or venture a little further and submerge yourself in the sea at the secluded Priest cove (40 minutes).

Ambling north east from the park instead takes you to Crowns Engine Houses and the Botallack Mine (15 minutes), a series of buildings that appear as if they’re clinging to the cliffs. Keep going towards Geevor Tin Mine, a hands-on museum where guests can explore underground, to bring the area's past to life.

Must see

  • Land's End (5.0 miles)
  • St Michael's Mount (9.2 miles)
  • Tate St Ives (10.5 miles)

National Trust

  • Levant Mine and Beam Engine (0.8 miles)
  • Trengwainton Garden (5.1 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  Anytime –  Anytime
Depart by:  Anytime

Parknoweth Farm Camping cancellation policy

No refunds within 1 week of arrival date.

The site is not liable for any refund in the event of force majeure.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19. Parknoweth Farm Camping will debit the balance from your card 12 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 12 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Parknoweth Farm Camping have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Parknoweth Farm Camping dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Parknoweth Farm Camping? Setting off to the seaside on strolls is one of the top things to do when staying at Parknoweth, five minutes’ walk from the South West Coast Path circling the whole of … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Parknoweth Farm Camping?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  Anytime –  Anytime
    Depart by:  Anytime
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Parknoweth Farm Camping? From £16 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact parknoweth-farm-camping


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
At least one of the party members must be aged 18 or over.

Arrivals and departures
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.
Please pick any available pitch on arrival.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.
Guide dogs are allowed on site free of charge.

Extras
Motorbike(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.
Discount cards and gift vouchers cannot be applied to bookings made via Pitchup.com.
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Public areas are non-smoking.
Quiet hours must be respected between 10 p.m. and 7 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.
The site is not liable for any refund in the event of force majeure.

Pitches
You must follow the management directives when pitching your tent/unit and related equipment.

Reception
If the reception is closed on arrival, please check in at the We will find you..
Reception is closed from 10 p.m. to 7 a.m.. No arrivals are permitted between these times.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Firearms are not permitted.

Taxes
This area is not subject to city tax.

Vehicles
No vehicle movement between 10 p.m. and 7 a.m..

Visitors
Visitors’ cars are not permitted on site.

Close