Book and review 8,777 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Seagull Tourist Park

8.7
View prices & book
From £13/€14.57/A$22.71/US$17.18/CA$21.94/CHF16.99/kr144.76/kr108.39/kr141.57/kr1,775/$300.27/$10,766/PEN55.74/NZ$25.20/R240.20/zł61.71/R$55.98/Kč372.75/RSD1,727/Ft4,542.78/₽1,013.12/CN¥113.89 (for 1 night, 5 people)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Family-friendly campsite set on a working farm
  • Seven bays all within easy reach, one for each day of the week
  • Bars, shops and restaurants nearby

Set on a working farm in Cornwall, Seagull Tourist Park is a family-friendly site within easy reach of seven bays. Whether you want to relax by the beach, enjoy walking the coastal path or catch big waves, the park is the ideal base for your Cornish holiday.

The park is set on approximately four acres and is mostly level and free-draining. It has essential facilities including a spacious toilet block with metered showers (tokens available in reception) and shaver points. There is also a laundry room with deep sinks with metered hot water, hair dryer, ironing point, a cold-fill washing machine and a separate tumble dryer.

Call at reception to have your service batteries re-charged and your ice-packs frozen. There is a well-stocked Londis shop with cash-point, bar and take-away within walking distance of Seagull. Alternatively St Merryn village is 6 minutes away by car and has pubs, a bakery, a post office, cafes, shops and an ancient church.

Please note

Dogs are not allowed in the accommodation units.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

A charge of £1.00 applies for the use of shower.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Group bookings of 8 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).

Bookings must not be for more than 28 consecutive nights.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party: 2 adults

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.7

Overall rating based on 31 reviews

 

90% would recommend this site to a friend.

87% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Excellent site with clean facilities . 18/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Diane H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely location .

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Nice owner but an extremely basic campsite. No hot water! 11/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Rebecca F. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The owner was lovely. When we arrived it was windy so she came up to us and offered some stronger pegs to use. She also lent us a power cable, as being the first time camping on an electric pitch, I didn't bring the correct cable.

    Disliked: 

    The campsite is extremely basic. The hot taps in the toilets have been turned off in the ladies and in the gents there isn't even a hot tap (they have been removed). I think a hot (or even warm) tap after using the toilets is a must. There is a hot tap in the laundry room so you can wash dishes but you have to pay to use this and it's only for a short period. You also have to pay £1 for 6 minutes in the shower. This wouldn't be an issue but as I saw a woman leaving the showers she said they were freezing so we didn't bother. The toilets and showers themselves were also very old and grubby.
    On the roof of the toilet/shower block there are a number of solar panels so I doubt if they provided hot water (and some heat in there) that it would cost anything, so I am unsure why the hot water is switched off (or not even hot taps in the gents!)

    It states there is an onsite shop. This is actually one shelf in a shed which has toothpaste, toothbrush and a couple boxes of cereal (which have come from a selection pack so only small ones).

    If you are in a caravan/motor home and only need the pitch then this would be good as the owner is nice. If you need showers, hot water etc then I would choose somewhere else.

From the manager...

Dear Mrs Fyfe,
I am so sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I did chat to you several times during your stay and was on call 24/7. I wish you had let me know at the time of your dissatisfaction. I would of had a chance to perhaps address your concerns.
You had a baby and young child with you. I was concerned that you would be OK in your tent as it was very, very windy and wet. That is why I lent you strong tent pegs and gave you our electric cable to use.
I am very sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay.
We do not pretend to be anything other than a basic site. Our prices reflect that.
But our facilities are very clean, and I have personally checked that our cleaner did her usual thorough job. They are cleaned daily and spot checked several times throughout the morning and evening. There were only 4 other families on the park at the time of your stay and I have checked with them and they found no problems with the cleanliness. The person who said the showers were cold came to me and told me. Sometimes the tokens stick and do not drop, so I refunded her token and she had a lovely hot shower. They run for 7 minutes,
We clearly state that you pay for hot water. There is a well stocked Nisa shop 4 minutes in the car from the park. The few supplies we stock are just a service for our campers and some sweets etc for the children.
We have an ongoing improvement programme. We have installed a new washing machine and tumbler dryer and new sinks in the laundry, new urinals in the gents. Our winter project will include upgrading in the gents loos, and installing a solar water heating system. Our electricity supply is limited, and we do not have mains sewerage, so we have to be environmentally friendly and be careful with our water and electricity usage. In the scheme of things we are a very small family owned park, with 12 hook ups and only a 6 month period for us to earn our living.

Like most parks, here at Seagull, we wish for you to have a good experience and a very happy stay. We do not get it all right all of the time, but we do try. If you do not tell us when you find something that is not in order, we cannot put it right .
I personally wish you and your family well, and happy camping wherever you choose to pitch.
Kind regards Wendy Pollard (owner)

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

lovely site,very friendly and helpful owners and staff,very clean. 10/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom anne_b257851 Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    we found the site to be in a peaceful pretty area,thegrass was well kept and the pitches were above average size,the toilet and shower block were very clean as was the washing up facilities,we had a very very windy and heavy rain night and a young couple with small children were in avery very blowy tent it was so good to hear that they were offered into owners bungalow so thoughtful also the owner helped other campers with tent pegs.We personally do not like clubs ,amusements and bars on site so this was ideal,never used the shop but a short drive to village has a premier store,fish and chips,deli and coffeeshop,a nice tea shop that sells crafts ,a pretty village pub also a petrol station,the site had an abundance of leaflets and there was a full bookcase of books in laundry room,there is a washing machine and tumble dryer,the closeness to other towns is very good.every staff member was friendly and helpful.

    Disliked: 

    We felt the showers should be more than 6 mins as trying to wash,wash hair and condition was cutting it fine and at a £1 a time was a bit steep,if they feel it helps to stop queing that the time is only 6 mins maybe put in some more showers,i felt a bit unsafe getting dry as i had nowhere to sit,the little wooden bench was too high for me and narrow,maybe a plastic stool and a wider shelf for your bits and bobs? the narrow bendy and very steep hills of cornwall can be quite harrowing in a camper,motorhome or towing but obviously this is no fault of the site.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great site, glad I found it. 04/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Allison J. Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The site was beautiful. Fantastic views, really peaceful. Great that there are the rules in regards to reducing noise. Staff are really really helpful and friendly. You can re freeze your icepacks, charge phones etc... and you can borrow ice packs while yours are re freezing. Which was really helpful.

    It was just me and my 7 year old little girl so I eeded help putting tent and gazebo up so the help was really appreciated! Even got help taking down the gazebo when the wind decided to destroy it!

    Showers clean and tidy. Bit of a pain needing 20p token for the hot water in washing up area, but I get that is the case to save water wastage. Showers need a £1 token but you get plenty of time :-) 1 token was plenty for me and my girl to shower.

    Disliked: 

    Disliked the weather!! So temperamental! But obviously that has nothing to do with the site ;-)!! Just the good ole English rubbish weather!!

    I have rated quality of accommodation as a 1 as it is my tent and too small!! Lol!!

    Facilities/Activities as a 3, (but that isn't a criticism), as there isn't any 'club house' or anything. Which for me isn't an issue but if that is what was wanted of a site, then this wouldn't be the right site. Facilities are all you need. The little reception hut has a few essentials but there are plenty of places to restock within 10 minute drive.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Lovely views of the ocean from where our tent was ... 03/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Claire H. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely views of the ocean from where our tent was pitched, site was clean including the facilities and the staff very polite and helpful, plenty of space for the children to play, in easy reach of Padstow harbour about 10min drive and Newquay about 30min drive,

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Would defo come again 02/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Kylie W. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Large and flat pitch. Helpful staff, always go out their way to help. Toilets and showers were always very clean.

    Disliked: 

    I'm s bring ur own loo roll. I kept forgetting 😂😂

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Lovely quiet site with excellent staff and good size pitches. 27/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom emma_j232986 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The quietness of the site and the helpfulness of the people running the site.

    Disliked: 

    How high the token box is in the shower blocks was a little tricky because I am only small.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Small site with basic but clean facilities in a desireable location 26/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Emma R. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The cleanliness, friendliness and perfect location.

    Disliked: 

    Would prefer to have paid slightly more to have toilet roles and showers (without having to get tokens). Lack of play areas for kids.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Amazing 23/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom jon L. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Yes I did like this site, it was away from arcade machines and back to how camping should be. Quiet and very enjoyable. Definitely staying again.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent value for money 19/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Andrew G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Value for money.
    Peaceful.
    Friendly.
    Spacious.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Seasonal pitches

Tourer storage facilities

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Budget/backpacker

Peaceful

Remote location

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Wildlife haven

Nearby leisure

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Surf school nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Farm

Medium (26-50 pitches)

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • St Merryn Padstow, Cornwall, England, PL28 8PT
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 50.5035°N 4.9869°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Padstow Bus Terminus — 3.3 miles
St Columb Major: Cattle Market Coach Stop — 5.3 miles
St Columb Minor (Cornwall): Church St Coach Stop — 6.5 miles
Train stations
Quintrell Downs Rail Station — 7.1 miles
Newquay Rail Station — 7.3 miles
St Columb Road Rail Station — 7.5 miles
Ferry ports
Padstow Ferry Landing — 3.5 miles
Rock Padstow Ferry Landing — 3.9 miles
Mevagissey Ferry Landing — 18.5 miles
Airports
Newquay St Mawgan Airport — 4.0 miles

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Seagull Tourist Park is central to lots of attractions and places to visit, with the traditional fishing port of Padstow just a short drive away, where you can hire bikes and cycle along the Camel Trail to Wadebridge or to Bodmin.

If you like being on the go then why not try St Eval Kart Circuit just a 5-minute drive away, where children can show their parents how it's done, they even have karts for 3 to 6-year-olds.

Visit the Newquay Zoo, the Blue Reef Aquarium and the Pirates Quest, where you will experience life during the time of the Republic of Pirates.

Discover the Healey's Cider Farm, you will see how cider is made with a free tasting to follow, and plenty of things for the kids to enjoy.

Take a trip to Pendennis Castle and visit Tintagel Castle and explore the mysteries of the legendary King Arthur and his knights.

Must see

  • Cornwall's Crealy Great Adventure Park (2.7 miles)
  • Rock Beach (4.1 miles)
  • Newquay Zoo (7.3 miles)

National Trust

  • Carnewas and Bedruthan Steps (2.4 miles)
  • Trerice (8.5 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  12 p.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart:  10:30 a.m.

Seagull Tourist Park cancellation policy

No refunds within 5 weeks of arrival date.

Bookings cannot be amended within 14 day(s) of arrival.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Seagull Tourist Park will debit the balance from your card 5 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 5 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Bank transfer
Cash

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Seagull Tourist Park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Changes to your holiday
Bookings cannot be amended within 14 day(s) of arrival.

Dogs
Dogs are not allowed in the accommodation units.
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.
Guide dogs are allowed on site free of charge.
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

Extras
A charge of £1.00 applies for the use of shower.
Motorbike(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.
Bookings must not be for more than 28 consecutive nights.
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Quiet hours must be respected between 10 p.m. and 8 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Hired accommodation
Your unit must be left clean and tidy, a fine of £30.00 will be charged for unclean units upon departure.

Occupancy
Group bookings of 8 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Pitches
You must follow the management directives when pitching your tent/unit and related equipment.

Reception
Reception is open from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m. and from 5 p.m. to 6 p.m. between 29/03 - 22/07 and 03/09 - 30/09.
Reception is open from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m. and from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. between 23/07 and 02/09.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Open fires are prohibited.

Vehicles
Only one car is to be parked by the pitch. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.

Visitors
Visitors must register at reception and pay their fee.

Close