Book and review 8,691 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Rosebud Meadow

8.6
More info & book
From £50/€54.90/A$81.69/US$64.36/CA$81.67/CHF61.99/kr524.66/kr409.84/kr513.35/kr7,042/$1,126.13/$41,667/PEN208.86/NZ$88.34/R854.70/zł235.07/R$204.58/Kč1,432.66/RSD6,579 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Pod glamping with spectacular views of the Malvern Hills
  • Cosy modern comforts including electricity and double glazing
  • Dogs, horses and children all welcome

Bring your horse, your dog, your offspring or your own good self to Rosebud Meadows at the foot of the Malvern Hills, for pod glamping in a friendly and peaceful setting in green Worcestershire countryside.

Walking, mountain biking, cycling, fishing, golf and horse riding are all easy to access from here, along with the Three Counties Showground, Worcester, Tewkesbury and local landmarks like the Great Malvern Priory. The market towns of Upton-upon-Severn and Ledbury are both close by.

Rosebud Meadows is surrounded by fields, with clear and far-reaching views towards the Malvern Hills. The owners want guests to relax in the rural outdoors but in a cosy modern setting, so each pod has electricity and double glazing, a kettle and a TV/DVD player, and outdoor furniture with a barbecue.

A village shop is nearby in the site's local village of Welland; the spa town, small shops, general store and post office of Malvern Wells are within a couple of miles.

Please note

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party: 2 adults

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.6

Overall rating based on 18 reviews

 

89% would recommend this site to a friend.

89% would stay here again.

 
  • 10 50%
  • 9 11%
  • 8 22%
  • 7 5%
  • 6 5%
  • 5 0%
  • 4 0%
  • 3 0%
  • 2 0%
  • 1 5%

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Excellent site with clean facilities. Customer service could be better 25/06/2017

neilhooley

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic location was a great base to explore the surrounding hills. Pod was great, perfect size and so clean. Again the toilet and the shower room were the cleanest we have ever, and the showers were a great space with brilliant water pressure.

    Disliked: 

    Felt very disapointed with the customer service offered by the host. As we were travelling from St Albans I had pre-arranged that we would be late to check in. I was told by the owner this was OK as long as I gave a rough time. A rough time was given but then on the way driving up there was a horrific accident on the motorway causing a delay. We rang the owner and were met with a very unfriendly tone telling us how inconsiderate we were as it required somebody to work late. We asked if the key could be left for us somewhere and was told 'no'. After the call we received a very unfriendly text from the owner telling us that since we were arriving late there would a £20 charge payable on arrival. At this point, still stuck in traffic, we abandoned trying to get there and turned back for home, choosing to travel up first thing in the morning. Ironically when we arrived check in was just a key being handed over. The owner did give us some useful information about the local area which we were grateful for. It would have also been nice/polite if the host had been there at check out time to see how our stay was.

From the manager...

I am sorry you feel this way. However, as you knew we have clear check in (between 4pm-6pm) times. It was agreed on the phone that a late check in time of 9pm would be acceptable. You called at 8.30pm and stated you would not arrive until after 11pm. Obviously a member of staff has to be around to manage check ins. We do try to be as flexible as possible, hence why when you asked for an early check in the next day we agreed without hesitation and you arrived at 9.30am. If you were unhappy, you should have spoken to us whilst here.
I was speaking with other guests when you left this morning, so I apologise I did not get opportunity to speak to you.
We do try to be as flexible as possible, but unfortunately we cannot stretch to being 24 hours!

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

lovely and clean. Very helpful and friendly 25/06/2017

jenny_a202968 Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    lovely and clean. Very helpful and friendly

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fantastic location, comfortable, clean with great facilities. 23/05/2017

andy_g193265

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We have just returned from Rosebud meadow. We had a fantastic stay in one of the pods. The pods are very comfortable and have all that you need. The new toilet and shower facilities are very clean and modern, all free, hot and clean, even a heated towel rail! There are 3 complete areas with shower, basin and toilet as well as as separate toilet and basin. Rosie is very welcoming and runs a lovely place to stay. Highly recommended.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fabulous place to spend a weekend, lovely site and great location! 09/04/2017

markwilson

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great peaceful location with spectacular views; great for access to hiking and cycling trails with cute villages around and close to Great Malvern.
    Pod was great - bring plenty of your own bedding if its likely to be cold - we were a little short of bedding when there was a frost (we packed lightly!)
    New and clean pods and shower/bathroom facilities - manager was very helpful and plenty of assistance was available, eg local maps to borrow.

    Disliked: 

    Music from neighbouring farm was audible during the day, but not unpleasant. Manager was aware and very apologetic.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Fantastic pods 23/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Nikki C. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic clean pods which were warm at night and cool in the day. Lovely being able to sit out on the porch in the evening and then to be able to go in and make a hot drink and catch up on the Olympics on the TV.

    Disliked: 

    The only slight negative was that there was only 1 toilet and shower between the 4 pods and they were in the same room meaning you often had to wait. If they had been separate it would have helped.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Good site which needs more shower facility when all pods are full 21/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Peter G. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very clean pod and shower/ toilet facilities, great location, nearby pub good for meals

    Disliked: 

    One shower and toilet not enough when all 4 pods are full. Portaloo provided but not in keeping with the rest of the facilities.

Overall
7
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

disapointment 17/08/2016

Reviewer's country: Netherlands Peter d. Confirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    There is a lot to do in the neigborhood

    Disliked: 

    Without a doubt in our minds, we would not recommend going to this campsite. It was a challenge to find due to the sign being covered by shrubs which have overgrown.

    Upon arrival, it took a while for us to be given service to help us out. There were four huts (pods) and they all used one bathroom with a one shower and one toilet inside. For which, in the morning, we had to wait 30 minutes just to go to the toilet because another guest was taking a shower. There was no other utility that we could use to go to the toilet, another thing, there was no hot water nor a place to wash dishes. According to the owner, we should boil a kettle ourselves, in our pod, to make the hot water and then bring it 50 metres away to wash dishes.

    When we mentioned our concerns to the owner, she only got mad and could not be reasoned with, apparently hospitality is not a word that the owner comprehends.

    In the evenings, it would get very dark, and going to the toilet would be a challenge, due to the fact that the bathroom was not fitted with a single light. A truly disappointing experience. A horrible place, that does not deserve the title of a campsite. We would not advise people to go here, and we definitely will not be returning.

From the manager...

i am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I am also sorry that you were the first people I have ever had to ask to leave after one night and due to your outrageous and threatening behaviour towards me, other customers and in general where the police had to be called and you scared children so much that they wouldn't stop crying. You must have disliked it that much you were refusing to leave and trying to apologise for your actions!
I am relieved to see that you have said you will not return!
To all others reading this review, we accept we need to add to the current bathroom and we are planning a major upgrade over winter.

Overall
1
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Lovely, friendly clean site. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 16/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Rachel A. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely, clean pod on a small friendly site with great views.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Wonderful Setting, fabulous pods. 09/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Clare L. Confirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We all had an absolutely lovely stay at Rosebud Meadow, with friendly staff.
    The pod was a generous size and very well equipped for our needs - having the mattresses provided was great and the fridge and barbeque was ideal for our stay.
    The surroundings are idyllic, with beautiful views all round.
    The children loved the animals and enjoyed the walks around the area.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

A great setup with clean facilities the pods were ideal 06/08/2016

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Simon S. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Camping pod
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lovely setting with animals in fields right next to the accommodation.
    Inside the pod there was lights and electricity which was really useful and made the experience not a normal camping holiday but instead a lovely glamping holiday also the pods were surprisingly spacious. Outside the pods there was a lovely area with benches and it was ideal for a barbecue (which was also provided with the pod )and also there was a central fire pit. Nearby there was the Malvern hills which are worth visiting and many pubs.

    Disliked: 

    There was nearly nothing to dislike except that I'm not convinced that the site was dog friendly :( which is a bit of a shame because otherwise it was perfect !

Overall
9
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Local produce

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Luxury

Peaceful

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Wildlife haven

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Climbing nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Tennis nearby

Groups welcome

D. of E. welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Tiny (1-10 pitches)

Camping 2.0

Camping pods

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Off Marlbank Road, Welland Malvern, Worcestershire, England, WR13 6NB
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 52.0574°N 2.3071°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Malvern Wells: Hanley Rd Coach Stop — 1.7 miles
Great Malvern Coach Stop — 3.8 miles
Malvern Link: Coach Stop — 4.9 miles
Train stations
Colwall Rail Station — 2.6 miles
Great Malvern Rail Station — 3.6 miles
Malvern Link Rail Station — 4.7 miles
Ferry ports
Sharpness Old Docks — 24.1 miles
Lydney Harbour — 25.5 miles
Airports
Gloucestershire Airport — 13.0 miles

Directions


When turning down the driveway you will see Marlbank Farmhouse straight in front. Follow the track around to the left and when Welland Farm is in front of you, keep following the track to the right. You will then arrive at the site.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Potter around the Worcestershire countryside to visit small villages and market towns like Ledbury and Upton-upon-Severn, hike the Malvern Hills or get to historic houses and buildings like Tewkesbury Abbey, Worcester Cathedral, Eastnor Castle and the National Trust property of Croome Court.

Broad Oak Trout Lakes and Leigh Sinton Fishing are both nearby for casting off; Worcestershire Golf Club for teeing off, and the Three Counties Showground for events and activities throughout the year.

The Rosebud Meadows team also recommends days out clay pigeon shooting at the South Worcestershire Shooting Ground, or a zip around the Morgan Motor Company Ltd in Malvern to see how swish sports cars are made.

Green gardens are easily accessible too: try those at Picton and Spetchley Park, both managed by the Royal Horticultural Society, or a wander around the grounds of Little Malvern Court, the former Benedictine Priory dating back to the fifteenth century.

Must see

  • Malvern Hills (3.8 miles)
  • Eastnor Castle (4.0 miles)
  • Croome Park (National Trust) (6.1 miles)

National Trust

  • Croome Park (6.8 miles)
  • Bredon Barn (8.2 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

On-site accommodation
Arrive:  3 p.m. –  8 p.m.
Depart:  11 a.m.

Reception is unmanned after 6pm. Please call the site/park using the contact details provided in the booking confirmation email if you are arriving after this time.

Rosebud Meadow cancellation policy

No refunds within 30 days of arrival date.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Rosebud Meadow will debit the balance from your card 30 days before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 30 days then the balance will be taken immediately.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Rosebud Meadow


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.
Guide dogs are allowed on site free of charge.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Hired accommodation
Your unit must be left clean and tidy, a fine of £25 will be charged for unclean units upon departure.

Occupancy
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Open fires are prohibited.

Vehicles
No cars/motorbikes by the pitch/unit. All cars must be parked in the designated area.

Close