Book 5,344 campsites, glamping sites and holiday parks throughout the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Dainville Caravan Park

9.2
View prices & book
From £165/€195.64/A$303.18/US$227.14/CA$281.28/CHF208.93/SEK1,955.38/DKK1,455.46/NOK1,897.36/ISK29,343/ARS22,588.30/CLP183,825/PEN902.42/NZ$317.08/ZAR3,342.56/PLN902.67/R$1,263.21/CZK5,034.09/RSD22,980/HUF71,531.96/RUB15,864.78/CN¥1,450.47 (for 3 nights, 4 people)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Dainville Caravan Park: Caravan exterior

General

  • Smart and well-equipped caravans 15 minutes' walk from the beach
  • Skegness and Ingoldmells a five-minute drive or short bus ride away
  • Quiet, family-run park a short walk from pubs, shops and takeaways

What a splendid spot – chuck your bags down at Dainville Caravan Park, in the seaside village of Winthorpe, take a walk and you can be strolling on the beach in 15 minutes. Once you've had your fill of sea air you'll no doubt be pleased to note that the route home passes plenty of cafés, takeaways and chippies for a post-walk feed…

Also a short walk away is a village store, handy for supplies to cook up in the well-equipped kitchen or drinks to accompany a cosy evening in front of your TV. If you've set your sights slightly further afield, you can hop on a bus from the stop just outside the park for the two-mile jaunt to Skegness or Ingoldmells for more beach action.

There’s plenty to keep you busy along the shoreline around here, including a couple of golf courses, a seal sanctuary, donkey rides and a theme park packed with rides and rollercoasters. This quiet and friendly park (owned by the Seymour family for many a year) is also well placed for countryside ambles – the Lincolnshire Wolds Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty is a 15-minute drive away, and dogs will be wagging their tails to hear they're allowed to come along for the ride.

Please note

Continental touring caravans (caravans built with the door on the right-hand side) are not permitted.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Reception is unmanned after 5 p.m.. Please inform the site while on your way there should you expect to arrive after this time, so that the team can provide information about your unit/pitch.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.2

Overall rating based on 8 reviews

 

88% would recommend this site to a friend.

88% would stay here again.

 

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Site was nice, all vans looked cared for. People staying …13/10/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMandy K.Confirmed

  • (B12) 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Site was nice, all vans looked cared for. People staying on site were friendly. Caravan was clean, modern & fully equipped. Shop for essentials at the top of the road & only a short walk across golf course to a nice beach. Good spot for a relaxing break.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you very much for your review! We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Everything29/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMargaret Q.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • (B12) 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything

    Disliked: 

    None

From the manager...

Thank you very much for your review, pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Excellent place to stay.Will most defiantly be back to visit.13/06/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCaroline C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything.The caravan was spotless,and had all we needed.The site was quiet and so clean.We were perfectly situated between skegness beach and ingoldmells.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

From the manager...

Thank you for your 10/10 review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Would like to visit again when restrictions are fully lifted !18/05/2021

Reviewer's country: United Kingdompatricia r.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Probably the cleanest caravan we've ever been in ! Nearly new too .The site was lovely and peaceful.We loved Gibraltar point nature reserve and spent many hours there . Unfortunately nothing much was open in Skegness itself ,as it was before the restrictions were lifted . But we enjoyed the change of scene.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you very much for your review, pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Caravan very clean, new and modern.08/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It was a quiet site and in a good location. Everything in the caravan looked brand new.

    Disliked: 

    Not enough outdoor furniture- only 2 chairs- no table. Booked en-suite but didn’t have one in our caravan. Poor quality of WiFi.

From the manager...

Thank you for your review! Pleased you enjoyed the caravan! I apologise that you didn't get an ensuite that you thought you have booked - I have checked the listing, thank you. The wifi signal is something we are working on. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Close to the beach. Easy check in and check out. …27/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomsian m.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Close to the beach.
    Easy check in and check out.
    Clean and tidy.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you very much for your great review, pleased you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again soon!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

The caravan was very clean and well kept. The staff …21/07/2020

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomtina s.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • (B12) 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The caravan was very clean and well kept. The staff were nice, site was clean and tidy.

    Disliked: 

    Advertised as an ensuite which it was not. The double bedroom was tiny, the smallest I've ever slept in in a caravan. Definitely not a "luxury caravan"

From the manager...

Thank you for your review, pleased you were happy with the cleanliness of the caravan, the tidy site and friendly staff. I am sorry that you had a caravan without an ensuite, I appreciate it that you have brought it to our attention and I will get the booking information amended. Unfortunately a 3 bed caravan has much smaller bedrooms than a 2 bed caravan so next time it may be worth trying a 2 bed as the rooms are bigger. I am sorry you didn't think the caravan was a luxury caravan as its brand new this year. Thank you.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

great site26/10/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomIan H.Confirmed

  • 2 bedroom static caravan
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    this was a great site nice and quite clean site. caravan was spotless when we arrive check in was easy very nice staff we will be back

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your 10/10 review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay - we hope to see you again soon! Thanks.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Coronavirus

Check-in: one group at a time

Deep cleaning of accommodation units between guests

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

TV room

Take away

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Car parking by pitch/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue provided

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Electric car charging point(s)

Gas cylinders available

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Dog walk nearby

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Medium (26-50 pitches)

Nearby leisure

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Watersports nearby

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Church Lane, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England, PE25 1EW
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 53.1637°N 0.3391°E

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Coach Station — 1.5 miles
Bus Station — 2.0 miles
Bus Station — 4.2 miles
Train stations
Skegness Rail Station — 1.4 miles
Havenhouse Rail Station — 4.4 miles
Wainfleet Rail Station — 5.9 miles
Ferry ports
West Lynn Ferry Landing — 28.2 miles
King's Lynn Ferry Landing — 28.3 miles
Airports
Humberside Airport — 40.6 miles

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

The seaside’s the star attraction around here – it's an easy five-minute drive to Skegness to ride donkeys or horses along the sands, or come eye to eye with sea-dwelling creatures at the aquarium or Natureland seal sanctuary. A model village, amusement arcades and an indoor play centre are in the resort too to keep the nippers happy.

Head north for five minutes instead to get to Ingoldmells for adrenaline-packed rides at Fantasy Island theme park, or rather more leisurely ones on the Lincolnshire Coast Light Railway. The Gibraltar Point National Nature Reserve is 15 minutes away for walks, bike rides and birdwatching, and the North Shore Golf Club is half a mile away for folk who like a sea view while they tee off.

Leave the coast behind for a bit and you can ramble along the trails of the Lincolnshire Wolds Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty or wander around the grand grounds of Gunby Hall (both 15 minutes’ drive). If you've got a soft spot for four-legged creatures, head to Northcote Heavy Horse Centre or the Radcliffe Donkey Sanctuary, both 20 minutes away.

Must see

  • Holkham Hall (24.3 miles)
  • Sandringham (24.5 miles)
  • Houghton Hall (26.8 miles)

National Trust

  • Gunby Hall (6.1 miles)
  • Gunby Hall Estate: Monksthorpe Chapel (7.5 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

On-site accommodation
Arrive:  2 p.m. –  11 p.m.
Depart by:  10 a.m.

Dainville Caravan Park cancellation policy

No refunds within 2 weeks of arrival date.

Bookings cannot be amended within 14 day(s) of arrival.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19. Dainville Caravan Park will debit the balance from your card 2 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 2 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Hired accommodation: £100.00 damage/cleanliness/bracelet deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure after inspection of your unit should no damage/losses be found.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Bank transfer
Cash
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Dainville Caravan Park have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Dainville Caravan Park dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Dainville Caravan Park? The seaside’s the star attraction around here – it's an easy five-minute drive to Skegness to ride donkeys or horses along the sands, or come eye to eye with sea-dwelling creatures at … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Dainville Caravan Park?
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  2 p.m. –  11 p.m.
    Depart by:  10 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Dainville Caravan Park? From £165 (for 3 nights, 4 people) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact dainville_caravan_park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Changes to your holiday
Bookings cannot be amended within 14 day(s) of arrival.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.

General
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Hired accommodation
Hired accommodation: £100.00 damage/cleanliness/bracelet deposit is required on arrival and will be refunded on departure after inspection of your unit should no damage/losses be found.

Occupancy
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Reception
Reception is unmanned after 5 p.m.. Please inform the site while on your way there should you expect to arrive after this time, so that the team can provide information about your unit/pitch.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Open fires are prohibited.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
Continental touring caravans (caravans built with the door on the right-hand side) are not permitted.

Close