Book 5,344 campsites, glamping sites and holiday parks throughout the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Seven Hills Village

5.1
View prices & book
From £11.38/€13.50/A$19.85/US$13.75/CA$17.78/CHF13.22/SEK140.09/DKK100.45/NOK134.59/ISK1,883/ARS1,833.03/CLP12,625/PEN53.90/NZ$22.03/ZAR230.67/PLN63.60/R$71.04/CZK330.70/RSD1,583/HUF5,317.96/RUB833.29/CN¥93 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Seven Hills Village: Aerial view

General

  • Large and comfortable holiday park 12 kilometres from Rome
  • Peaceful base with shuttle service to La Giustiniana station
  • Pool, bar with outside seating, restaurant, shop and nightclub

It's mighty unlikely that you need an introduction to Rome, the spectacular ancient city that evolved on seven hills way back when. But you may be unaware of the spectacular holiday resort of Seven Hills Village, a quick train ride from Rome's stupendous centre – if you're Romewards bound, read on with immediacy.

Seven Hills Village is a huge accommodation and leisure resort in pretty Veio Park, 12 kilometres from Rome's centre, set up for guests of all tastes to have a Roman holiday without eye-watering city hotel prices. Covering a wide swathe of countryside in a secluded setting, it's a green and peaceful place for retreating back to after a day of city sightseeing: you've probably also heard that Rome can get rather busy.

The extensive facilities include a pool (extra daily charges apply) for lazy days on site when you're not craving the Coliseum, and a bar and restaurant to keep you sated all the day long or before/ after your sightseeing trips. If you're around in a leisurely manner in the evening, trot over to the nightclub at Hippopotamus Pub to sink a cocktail and practise your latest moves.

A big and well-stocked market is also on site for Italian and international supplies, and, as befits a park in tune with guests on a budget, prices are regularly checked to ensure they're similar to those found off site.

Please note

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

camping: access to the swimming pool is not included in the rate and is charged €5.00 (£4.23) per adult and €5.00 (£4.23) per child per giorno.

Facilities/activities including Piscina are subject to extra charges payable on arrival.

Mini chalet: access to the swimming pool is not included in the rate and is charged €5.00 (£4.23) per person per giorno.

Your dog must be tattooed or microchipped.

At least one of the party members must be aged 18 or over.

Twin axle vehicles are not permitted on site.

The restaurant is open between 01/06 and 30/09.

The bar is open between 01/06 and 30/09.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

5.1

Overall rating based on 24 reviews

 

46% would recommend this site to a friend.

38% would stay here again.

  73% described as Budget/backpacker ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Super friendly. Site has potential!27/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomFred N.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really friendly and helpful reception staff.
    Shuttle to train station.
    Kids loved the animals.
    Like the American theme but could be a little more obvious with more wild west(spaghetti western) style IMO

    Disliked: 

    Toilets and showers were okay but not the cleanest or best maintained (broken doors and lights)

    Karaoke at 3am was very loud and prevented us sleeping.

    Shop was almost empty and both restaurants closed when we arrived (Monday lunch time/ afternoon) supermarket a 5 min drive so easily fixed.

Overall
6
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

will never go back! 20yrs past its hay day.23/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomphilip G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    the pool,

    Disliked: 

    mosquitos, broken locks and broken lights on/in toilet and shower doors, other than pool general cleanliness was poor, with either dirt or rust on fittings, sign posts out of date,, restaurant expensive and very small portions, pasta was not cooked properly and was sent back, they demanded the €12 for tax was paid in cash, so first impression was we were being scammed, shuttle service ran at different times to advertised which led us to miss it, they called a taxi for us, cost us €17 for a 5 minute drive,
    €5 per day per person for the pool soon adds up.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Fantastic place with easy access to Rome17/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomWilliam B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pitches nice size and shaded, shuttle bus to station to Rome. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice pool

    Disliked: 

    Wifi switched off for long periods. Shop could be better stocked more variety. More Umbrellas around pool. More recycling points needed

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

In summary this place could be nice and affordable if you had a car.11/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Microlodge
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The restaurant

    Disliked: 

    Where to begin. After a long arduous journey we waited for the shuttle bus to take us from the station to the site, after it never turning up we trekked what ended up being an hour long walk in the blazing heat to find a barren camp site with little direction as to where the reception was located. After being greeted rudely by staff we were demanded to pay the tourist tax in cash which we did not posses at the time.
    Replying on the market to acquire food of any kind as we had not been able to eat since the night before, we came to find there was no food expect for insanely overpriced crisps and a packed of snack bars. After walking around for hours and searching for a restaurant that we had been told about we finally found it. This restaurant was our only saving grace so we wouldn't go to bed starving.

    The following morning we walked all the way to find ourselves a supermarket/shop of any kind in order to buy gas for cooking and some affordable food but was greatly disappointed on our quest. After getting back to the site we were staying in we were shocked to find there was ZERO facilities for cooking even with our mini camping stove. We found the staff incredibly unhelpful when all we were asking for was a means of getting boiling water. With no other option we found ourselves at the restaurant for a 2nd night despite struggling to find the finance to eat out again.
    The showers were a blessing to use I'll grant them that X

    Feeling like we couldn't cope another night we left a day early but upon finding out there was no shuttle bus to the station every hour as promised, and the next bus would not be until 6pm. With no transport or way out we resorted to asking as round for lifts that no one would help us with.
    We made our way up the hill of a driveway and out of the site with all our belongings to sit on the side of the road in the midday heat with no food or water, as we felt even that would be better than remaining stuck in the site. Worrying that we were going to miss out train our only option was to risk hitch hiking in a stranger's car just to leave.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Better then death?14/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Microlodge
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Literally nothing

    Disliked: 

    Where to start? The dark and drafty cabins, unhelpful and rude staff, but the worst was the toilets and showers that are only to be described as gross! They have better facilities in prison!

From the manager...

We are really sorry that you had such a bad experience, and we apologize for that.
We guess that you compare our facilities to those in prison as as personal experience, we've never been there, so can't say.
We have 3 groups of facilities ( toilets and showers ... ) and one of them are close, probably you went to those directly without looking ( those are closed for maintenance ... ) for the other right after the swimming pool.
When you say "unhelpful and rude staff", you mean all the staff or somedbody in particular?
It's unbelievable to even think that we are all "unhelpful and rude" , so please tell us who did you talk to so we can try to improve.
The dark and drafty cabins, as you call it , are exactly the ones in the pictures on the site, so you could look better before booking it. They have windows and light inside, so what do you mean exactly.
We accept all kind of comments if they are constructive, this one is not ....it's just offensive.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great location friendly staff and plenty of shade22/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJane G.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Seven Hills

    Let me start by saying that we stayed in our motorhome at Seven Hills Camping & Village, so we didn't use their accommodation & had alot of what we wanted in our van.
    the location is very good. a good sized pitch with plenty of shade and nice and level, so no need for chocks or anything to level the van.

    The staff were nice and friendly. The washing facilities are dated but they were cleaned daily and were adequate. The bar was nice, again the bar staff were friendly. Next to the bar is a restaurant, we didn't visit, but it was very popular and the car park was full on the 3 nights that we were there.

    There is a small area just along from the bar on the middle level where you can empty your vans grey waste and a chemical toilet on the end of the main shower block.

    There's a swimming pool, really nice, but there is a small charge. Swimming hats have to be worn. The pool is nice & private and has a bar and cafe next to it.

    A short walk along from the main reception area on the lower level the road leads out of the campsite, passing two small animal enclosures, one with deer, donkeys, sheep and goat and the other with ducks and geese. Further along still is the Wild West Steakhouse, where we went on Saturday night (separate review), and which is well worth a visit (very nice steaks & great for families).

    The aite is convenient for the local town which is 0.8 miles, up hill slightly and about a 15 to 20 minute walk. There's a large supermarket just opposite the road that leads to the site - stock's everything that you're going to need. The top floor is a Euronics electrical store and there is parking. We cycled to the shop and to the nearby mainline railways station, locked our bikes up and caught the train into Rome. Single tickets were €1 each and the journey took around 20 minutes. We then walked to the Vatican, spent the day wandering around the city for the day ending up at the Colosseum, which meant we could then catch the Metro back to our mainline station, cost €1.50 each and then another euro each back to the town. So not bad costs at all. You'd certainly pay alot more in London or Paris.

    So all-in-all we had a good stay at Seven Hills. The campsite is relaxed and thanks to the shade it was nice and cool in the evening. Yes there ate definitely more luxurious and modern campsites around, this close to Rome, maybe, but in such a good location possibly not.

    Disliked: 

    The campsite needs alot of TLC (Tender Loving Care), it's not modern and quite outdated, but the location is very good. We arrived on a Thursday shortly after lunch at the entrance by the sports ground and parked close to the bar & shop, thinking that reception would be close by. But after about a 100m walk the reception was found on the bottom road after the swimming pool.

    We then went to our pitch on the upper level close to where we had entered the site, assured that there was electricity and water on it. The electricity was easy, no problem at all, and were told that the water was by the tree. Well it's a beautiful shaded site with many large and substantial trees, lots of small trees and as many medium sized trees. So hunt the tap began, but alas we couldn't find the tap, nor could the people on the pitch next to us. So we left the pitch and went to a tap by the shop & bar. Filled up with what we needed and returned to our pitch, a good sized one with plenty of shade and nice and level, so no need for chocks or anything to level the van.

    The washing facilities are dated but they were cleaned daily and were adequate. Hot water in the showers and hot water for washing up. There is a small shop, not much for sale but it was out of high season so to be expected.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Brilliant base close to Rome18/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPeter J.Confirmed

  • Microlodge
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The price was low for accommodation near Rome. The location is great as far as getting into Rome on the train - it takes about 20 minutes to get to Valle Aurelia, which is on the Metro system, which takes you into the city centre quickly and easily. There's an hourly free shuttle bus to La Giustiniana train station, or it's a 20 minute walk. Tihe cabins are basic but perfectly ok. The site is in a small valley and the whole place is shaded with trees, which helps in the summer heat.

    I didn't used the swimming pool, but it's obviously great for families and kids.

    Disliked: 

    Being outside of Rome is a drawback, but this is offset by the cheapness and also the very good transport links to the city.

    The wi-fi wasn't working when I was there.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Could do a lot better! This is Rome after all!09/06/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRichard R.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Shuttle bus and easy access to motorway and rail into Rome. A choice of fairly well shaded pitches.

    Disliked: 

    Showers that are unlit or don't work. Scruffy state of most facilities. Paying extra for the campsite swimming pool.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Please do not come to this campsite. Dirty, unwelcoming and messy20/05/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Proximity to Rome, can get to Rome using near by station for only a euro

    Disliked: 

    Upon arrival, followed directions and signs to toilet block, which turned out were the old toilets that had not been blocked off, went to use the toilet, only to find broken glass, human excrement everywhere. These old toilets, labeled as toilets where very accessable to curious children on the apparently family friendly campsite. Only after going to reception twice we were led to an actual toilet block, of which there were no directions too. These toilets, were better in comparison however still lacked lights and Locks. After finding the one shower with a light and a functioning lock, I was shocked by how unclean this shower was, leaving feeling more dirty than before my shower.
    All facilities Broken, dangerous and unclean.
    Reception staff were unfriendly and rude, with the exception of one young lady.
    The wifi was near impossible to find and connect to
    If you are crazy enough to still consider this campsite, please note city tax must be paid in cash, which reception staff were grumpy about finding change for

From the manager...

Siamo dispiaciuti per una recensione così negativa. La prassi , quando si arriva in un campeggio, è recarsi alla reception, ma i signori sono venuti solo dopo aver girato per il campeggio.
Abbiamo tre gruppi di bagni, di cui uno funzionante vicino alle piazzole, con docce, lavandini e bagni. Vengono puliti tre volte al giorno e non abbiamo avuto commenti così sgradevoli. Se si basano invece sul fatto che si sono recati ai bagni chiusi da due anni e non funzionanti, che sono in manutenzione, ci dispiace, ma avrebbero prima dovuto recarsi alla reception e chiedere tutte le informazioni.
Dispiace pure che considerino "pazzi" coloro che vengono o vorranno venire qui, magari hanno paura di essere smentiti.
Abbiamo diversi punti con il wifi, gratuito per altro, però su di un area di 40 ettari, nel mezzo di un parco naturale , magari ci sta che in qualche punto la ricezione è minore ...
Almeno hanno trovato una ragazza amichevole alla reception, ma se un posto non piace così' tanto, non si resta per 4 giorni ...
Accettiamo critiche costruttive, ma quelle pretestuose lasciano il tempo che trovano.

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

The campsite that time forgot… needs a good fix up and clean08/04/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced hardstanding and grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Proximity to Rome, nature sounds

    Disliked: 

    Facilities-not clean, site needs major repair

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Coronavirus

Capacity reduced to increase social distancing

Check-in: contactless (in person)

Deep cleaning of accommodation units between guests

Hand sanitising stations

Individual rooms in toilet/shower/basin facilities

Shared spaces: more frequent cleaning

Swimming pool entry quota

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

TV room

Take away

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Car parking by pitch/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue provided

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Camping 2.0

Microlodges

Themes

Budget/backpacker

Gastronomic delight

Peaceful

Remote location

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Electric car charging point(s)

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Dog walk nearby

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Large (51-200 pitches)

Nearby leisure

Cycling nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Tennis nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Motorhome service point

Water hook-up points for tourers

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Via Vittorio Trucchi, 10, La Giustiniana, Rome, Rome, Italy, 00189
  • Timezone Europe/Rome CEST (GMT+02:00)   GPS 41.9927°N 12.4159°E

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Hail the regular shuttle bus from Seven Hills Village for a teeny sum to be set down at La Giustiniana station, a 20-minute subway ride to the Vatican.

From there Rome awaits: mosey along to the Coliseum, Trevi Fountain and St Peter's Basilica, or just amble around the ancient streets and squares among the old architecture and green public parks. Arty sorts should most certainly check out the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel, the MAXXI museum and the National Gallery of Modern Art; if your appreciation of beauty tends to be more fashion-based, take your euros and your clothing taste to the swish boutiques of the Via dei Condotti.

Outside the city, it's about 35 minutes' drive (or a bus ride from the metro station) to the vast waters of famed Lake Bracciano, one of the biggest lakes in Italy. There's the ancient town and the medieval castle of Orsini-Odescalchi to potter around in the lake vicinity, but if you'd rather get out onto the water, sailing, swimming, diving and canoeing are all available.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  Anytime –  10 p.m.
Depart by:  12 p.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  3 p.m. –  10 p.m.
Depart by:  10 a.m.

Seven Hills Village cancellation policy

Balance refunds: no penalties

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

The remainder is payable direct to Seven Hills Village on arrival.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

Tax

Local city tax of €2.00 (£1.69) per person per night at least age 10 up to 5 nights is not included and must be paid on arrival.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
Maestro
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • How much is payable upfront? A 15% transferable deposit is payable when you book, with the balance payable on arrival. Read more
  • Does Seven Hills Village have a swimming pool? Yes View all features
  • Is Seven Hills Village dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Seven Hills Village? Hail the regular shuttle bus from Seven Hills Village for a teeny sum to be set down at La Giustiniana station, a 20-minute subway ride to the Vatican. From there Rome awaits: … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Seven Hills Village?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  Anytime –  10 p.m.
    Depart by:  12 p.m.
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  3 p.m. –  10 p.m.
    Depart by:  10 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Seven Hills Village? From £11.38 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact seven_hills_village


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission

Arrivals and departures

Dogs

Extras

General

Vehicles

Close