Book and review 8,821 holiday parks and campsites in the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Camping Merry-sur-Yonne

9.2
View prices & book
From £11.43/€13/A$20.39/US$15.30/CA$19.66/CHF15.19/kr129.26/kr96.77/kr126.99/kr1,600/$264.10/$9,997/PEN49.53/NZ$22.37/R209/zł54.64/R$50.38/Kč332.30/RSD1,556/Ft4,082.43/₽904.95/CN¥101.25 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

General

  • Fully-equipped site in the Burgundy wine region
  • On the shores of the Yonne river
  • More than 60km of biking trails nearby

Guaranteed to make you merry… Burgundy's Camping Merry-sur-Yonne is in smashingly colourful setting on the banks of the Yonne river, in a lush land of flower-filled fields, windmills, long bike rides, fishing, hundreds of kilometres' worth of Yonne sailing, and the plush landscapes of the Burgundy vineyards: have a holiday here to be well chuffed with your lot.

The campsite is set in a bend of the Yonne, with designated strolling paths and marked cycle routes (bike hire is available if you haven't brought your own). Its facilities are well set up to see you sorted for days staying on site: there's a restaurant with three-course daily menus, a cafe, a bar with local beers, and a games room for kids and big kids with pool table, table football, arcade games, simulators and a jukebox to keep things lively.

Camping Merry-sur-Yonne also has a luxury toilet block with unlimited water for hot showers as well as swish handmade artisan baths; two tennis courts, and a kids' play zone with swings, slides, and climbing. Parents can sink into the shade of the trees and umbrellas outside the café to keep an eye on the kids over the cocktail of the day or a tasty snack: that might make things somewhat merry too.

Please note

Dogs are not allowed in the accommodation units.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party: 2 adults

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.2

Overall rating based on 19 reviews

 

95% would recommend this site to a friend.

95% would stay here again.

 

Distribution requires 5 reviews or more.

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Show me reviews by:
Sort by:
Staying in:
Original language of review:

Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters

Joli camping bien situé. Emplacement facile d'accès. Sanitaire correct. Restaurant, ... 01/11/2017

leonmendoza Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Joli camping bien situé. Emplacement facile d'accès. Sanitaire correct. Restaurant, snack et épicerie ouvert à cette époque de l'année (octobre). Accueil chaleureux.

    Disliked: 

    Translate (Powered by Google Translate)
Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Excellent site with clean facilities and friendly staff 24/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Pip D. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Good clean site. Easy check in by very friendly staff. Everything was explained thoroughly. Good access to walks for our dogs.

    There is a restaurant and shop on premises and these are open everyday.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing to dislike.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Beautiful location. Very friendly helpful staff. Restaurant open all year ... 15/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom christopher h. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful location.
    Very friendly helpful staff.
    Restaurant open all year and shop likewise.

    Disliked: 

    Communal washrooms, although I know this is work in progress.
    Path leading up to washrooms so floor doesn't get muddy.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Bonjour, j’ai passé un séjour. Agréable sympathique pendant 1 semaine ... 14/10/2017

christinebonnet

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Bonjour, j’ai passé un séjour. Agréable sympathique pendant 1 semaine de mois d’octbre avec petit déjeuné. Tous les matins et les restaurants sont bons et les chambres sont propres et calmes à retourner pour prochaine merci zag et David de Christine et Robert bonnet.

    Disliked: 

    No commentaire

    Translate (Powered by Google Translate)
Overall
10
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
Default avatar

Campsite in great location, staff very helpful and charming. The ... 06/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Simon K. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Campsite in great location, staff very helpful and charming. The food in the on-site restaurant is fantastic , with a good food and wine menu choice.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Freundlichem PersonalRestaurant und Geschäft sind eine Katastrophe. 02/10/2017

Reviewer's country: Luxembourg Nico W. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Freundliches Personal. Stellplätze sind gut. Die Umgebung ist auch Schön zum Fahrradfahren entlang dem Canal.

    Disliked: 

    Laut Bewertungen soll dass Restaurant einen sehr guten Koch haben, es gab aber nur china menus (Plastik aufschneiden und erwärmen) und ein paar andere Sachen, alles leider auch noch lauwarm. Das selbe, in grün, im mini Lebensmittelgeschäft.

    Translate (Powered by Google Translate)
From the manager...

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Wagner,

First of all let me say how very disappointed I am with your review. You commented that the staff were friendly yet you left only 2 out of 5 for customer service. I personally welcomed you when you arrived and all our staff were very attentive and friendly at all times - just see our other reviews.

The restaurant actually has 3 chefs - one English, one French and one Chinese - we offer a very varied menu offering a large choice of dishes, so I certainly reject your comments that only Chinese food was available. If you were not satisfied then you should have said something on the evening you were eating - don't leave it until 3 weeks later to tell me your dish was luke-warm. If you tell me immediately after you have been served then I can do something about it - I can't do anything about it 3 weeks later.

Furthermore, when you left early (because you told me you had a family problem and had to return home), I offered to leave in credit your un-used nights that you had already paid for and you thanked me for an 'excellent stay' and that you would be back next year. Therefore I am somewhat perplexed and dismayed with your comments, your score and your review.

Zac Grimaldi - owner

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Excellent peaceful site with fantastic walks or cycle rides along ... 01/10/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Helen N. Confirmed

  • Electric hardstanding touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Excellent peaceful site with fantastic walks or cycle rides along the canal, very relaxed atmosphere with a choice of pitches either grass or hard, sunny or shaded. Showers are excellent with no 5 second push buttons, home from home!

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Quiet countryside site with superb facilities and friendly staff 24/09/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom Sophie A. Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Non-electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The toilet and shower facility is very clean and nice. Friendly staff and a quiet location. Campers kitchen is very useful and a little shop is available at location.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Perfect location great site 01/09/2017

christopher_t151667 Mobile phone icon Confirmed

  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Fantastic site
    Brilliant hosts
    Super clean spacious wcs and showers
    Definitely be booking again

    Disliked: 

    No pool but this wasn't a problem

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Peace and quiet. Cycling or walking alongside the canal or ... 30/08/2017

Reviewer's country: United Kingdom carol_c129491 Confirmed

  • Electric grass pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Peace and quiet. Cycling or walking alongside the canal or further afield if you want a challenge.The onsite shop and bakery which is a godsend at times, especially on a Sunday.The friendliness of all the staff who work really hard to make your stay an enjoyable one and who are making improvements all the time.

    In total, a really lovely campsite in a beautiful area.

    Disliked: 

    Absolutely nothing

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Pétanque

Play area

Take away

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Disabled facilities

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Local produce

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Hard standings

Motorhome service point

Seasonal pitches

Rules

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Gastronomic delight

Luxury

Peaceful

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Wildlife haven

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Climbing nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Tennis nearby

Watersports nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Large (51-200 pitches)

Camping 2.0

Camping pods

Location

[[ campsite.name ]] [[ place.name ]]
  • Impasse des Sables Merry-sur-Yonne, Yonne, France, 89660
  • Timezone Europe/Paris CET (GMT+01:00)   GPS 47.5627°N 3.6471°E

Directions


Local attractions

With luck you'll have booked a couple of weeks, as there's heaps to see and do around Camping Merry-sur-Yonne to attend to all tastes.

A horse riding centre, fishing spots and watersports are all nearby if you're feeling active, along with a golf course about half an hour away. The 62-kilometre bike trail near the site runs mostly along the Nivernais canal with only a few hills, so is sorted for family bike rides.

A must in the region is the Yonne Vineyards Trail, meandering through the countryside that produces some of the best known Burgundy wines, like famed Chablis and its neighbours in the Auxerrois and Tonnerrois regions, as well the slightly further afield vineyards of Joigny to the north and Vézelay to the south.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  Anytime –  Anytime
Depart:  Anytime
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  3 p.m. –  Anytime
Depart:  10:30 a.m.

Camping Merry-sur-Yonne cancellation policy

No refunds within 2 days of arrival date.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Camping Merry-sur-Yonne will debit the balance from your card 1 week before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 1 week then the balance will be taken immediately.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Tax

Local eco/city tax of €0.40 per person over the age of 13 per night is not included and must be paid on arrival.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Cash
Cheque
MasterCard
Visa

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

Close

Report a problem

Reason:
Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Camping Merry-sur-Yonne


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
All guests spending the night at the park must present their ID at the reception desk and sign registration forms.
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Dogs
Dogs are not allowed in the accommodation units.
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.

Extras
Motorbike(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

General
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and boots must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Hired accommodation
Your unit must be left clean and tidy, a fine of €50 will be charged for unclean units upon departure.

Occupancy
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Pitches
You must follow the management directives when pitching your tent/unit and related equipment.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Open fires are prohibited.

Taxes
Local eco/city tax of €0.40 per person over the age of 13 per night is not included and must be paid on arrival.

Vehicles
Only one car is to be parked by the pitch. Extra vehicles must be parked in the designated area.

Close