Book 5,344 campsites, glamping sites and holiday parks throughout the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Twnti Touring Caravan and Camping Park

9.4
View prices & book
From £25/€28.62/A$43.57/US$28.12/CA$38.65/CHF27.67/SEK310.05/DKK212.85/NOK303.76/ISK4,045/ARS4,143.34/CLP27,223/PEN111.91/NZ$49.69/ZAR506.07/PLN138.80/R$152.31/CZK703.75/RSD3,366/HUF12,107.97/RUB1,631.83/CN¥200.12 (for 1 night, 5 people)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Twnti Touring Caravan and Camping Park: bell tents

General

  • Well-maintained and family site on the Llŷn Peninsula
  • Five minutes' stroll down the lane from a family pub serving food
  • Within a mile of the beaches of Morfa Nefyn and Nefyn

Beach or castle, steam train or Segway? What splendid dilemmas you’ll have on this wild spot in north Wales.

‘Snowdon’s arm’, they call the Llŷn Peninsula, a stretch of coastline quite distinct from the Irish Sea and Cardigan Bay either side. The clifftops are dotted with castles and Iron Age hill forts, the beaches wide and sandy and a magnet for families, while the coasts and hills are a haven for wildlife.

Twnti Touring Caravan and Camping Park is a tiptop base to start exploring the area. You won’t find hot tubs and rope swings here; proprietor Bethan knows exactly what people come to the Llŷn Peninsula for. People want a comfortable stay of course, and that’s taken care of with a laundry, communal fridge-freezer and a disabled/family washroom.

For those arriving back footsore, thirsty and famished from a day’s wanderings, five minutes' walk by footpath takes them from the site to the welcoming Bryn Cynan pub, serving fresh food and local ales (and furnished with a kids’ playground too). A mile and a half away, it's worth the wander to get to the famed pub on the beach of Ty Coch Inn.

Once you’ve got your strength back, further paths lead down to the beaches of nearby Morfa Nefyn, a two-mile-long sandy crescent set up for sandy walks, castle building and beach napping, while windsurfers and kitesurfers zip across the waves beyond.

Please note

No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Reception is unmanned after 5 p.m.. Please inform the site while on your way there should you expect to arrive after this time, so that the team can provide information about your unit/pitch.

A charge of £1.00 applies for the use of the shower.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.4

Overall rating based on 86 reviews

 

95% would recommend this site to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

  75% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

First time at site and what a little gem, the facilities excellent.26/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSimon J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location and facilities

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for your review.

Lovely having you to stay glad you enjoyed look forward to see you again in the future.

Bethan

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Really friendly welcome from Bethan and John, who were also …18/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomClaire C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really friendly welcome from Bethan and John, who were also really helpful too. Great walk from the site along country roads to Morfa Nefyn (avoiding main road.) Super clean facilities.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review.

Lovely having you to stay glad you enjoyed look forward to see you again in the future.

Bethan

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi

Everything was perfect, Bethan was extremely helpful. Great location too.18/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomVicki E.Confirmed

  • Electric optional grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything was perfect, Bethan was extremely helpful.
    Great location too.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review.

Lovely having you to stay glad you enjoyed look forward to see you again in the future.

Bethan

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Great hardstanding pitch, beautiful views14/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We booked a hardstanding pitch and Beth greeted us upon arrival. Beth was really cheerful and friendly, a lovely welcome! There was only one pitch available (in the circle no.6) which was fine for our small motorhome. I think the remaining pitches bar one were used by seasonal caravans. Pitch no. 6 has a lovely view over the countryside. Beth gave us directions to the beach / Ty Coch Inn away from the busy main road down a back country lane which was perfect and only a 20 minute pleasant walk. We spent a day walking to Ty Coch and the surrounding views are absolutely stunning. A must see! The facilities on site are immaculate, very clean and well kept. There is a £1 charge for the shower but it is a good, warm shower. We forgot to book electric on our pitch so paid a little extra charge when we arrived. The free Wi-Fi was really good.

    Disliked: 

    Not really a dislike, but it seems to be (like a lot of sites on the Lyn Peninsula) mostly seasonal caravans, which means it does lose some of the touring campsite atmosphere that we usually enjoy (no one was around in September so it felt a bit lonely) but this wouldn’t put us off coming back. On the plus side, the showers were always available!!

From the manager...

Thank you for your review.

Lovely having you to stay glad you enjoyed.

Bethan

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Really nice campsite in a great location with lovely owners.09/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Bethan the owner of the site was always on hand to be contacted. She was really friendly from the outset and really helpful whenever we had any questions. My friend and I were in a small van and a small tent and we had a lovely big field with gorgeous views around us. The shower and toilet blocks were the best I’ve been to whilst comping. They were cleaned very regularly and were very modern and warm. The showers lasted for 6 minutes plus and were really nice. (£1 per shower which is very reasonable for the time you get, hot water and good water pressure). Wifi was also available on site and there’s a pub which is approx a 2 minute walk from the site. The Bryn Cynnan, with lovely food and great service. The campsite is perfect for visiting the Ty Coch Inn and other beautiful nearby stops such as Pistyll church and the coastal paths around it.

    Disliked: 

    The weather, but that was nothing to do with the campsite, just typical Wales sometimes!

From the manager...

Thank you for your review.

Lovely having you to stay glad you enjoyed look forward to see you again in the future.

Bethan

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

A warm welcome from John and Bethan. Site kept very clean and mown06/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Spacious and level pitches . Spotlessly clean and warm shower and toilet block. Well maintained.

    Disliked: 

    Wi fi was difficult to connect. It did work on our last day

From the manager...

Thank you for your review.

Lovely having you to stay glad you enjoyed look forward to see you again in the future.

Bethan

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Absolutely loved the location of the park and the bell …05/09/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomLuisa O.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Madryn bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Absolutely loved the location of the park and the bell tent which was overlooking the most beautiful scenery with amazing sunsets. The owner was lovely too and came bounding over to welcome us, she was always on call also if we had any issues(only Wi-Fi code!) facilities cleaned morning and night very clean. Great pub within walking distance and lovely take away just down the road really friendly guy and great food. Morfa Nefyn close by with stunning beaches and green sea. A really magical place, very special, been coming to Pwllheli for six years now and it never disappoints. Cannot wait to come back. The bell tent was clean and had great personal touches including kettle, table lamps and heater. Beautiful bedding and very comfortable bed. A great little find.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review.

Lovely having you to stay glad you enjoyed look forward to see you again in the future.

Bethan

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Beautiful view, very quiet , clean toilets and bathrooms. The …25/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomViktoria C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Madryn bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Beautiful view, very quiet , clean toilets and bathrooms. The beach is 5 minute drive away. There is Lidl/B&M/Wilko etc in the nearby town which is 15min away.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing

From the manager...

Thank you for your review.

Lovely having you to stay glad you enjoyed look forward to see you again in the future.

Bethan

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Everything. Really comfy bell tent. Decent shower and toilet facilities. …22/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndy L.Confirmed

  • Madryn bell tent
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Everything. Really comfy bell tent. Decent shower and toilet facilities. Right near a decent pub, short drive to lots of lovely beaches.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review.

Lovely having you to stay glad you enjoyed look forward to see you again in the future.

Bethan

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Small, quiet site. Fifteen minute walk into the nearby village …22/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSharon H.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Electric optional grass and gravel touring pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Small, quiet site. Fifteen minute walk into the nearby village for excellent fish & chips. Fifteen minutes further on is a quiet shingle beach with a walk to a picture perfect fishing village. Bethan & John were friendly and helpful.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for your review.

Lovely having you to stay glad you enjoyed look forward to see you again in the future.

Bethan

Overall
10
Location
(No rating)
Value for money
(No rating)
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

TV room

Take away

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Car parking by pitch/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue provided

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

No dogs allowed

Camping 2.0

Bell tents

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Electric car charging point(s)

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Dog walk nearby

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Tiny (1-10 pitches)

Nearby leisure

Restaurant nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Seasonal pitches

Tourer storage facilities

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Tu Hwnt I'r Ffrwd, Morfa Nefyn, Pwllheli, Gwynedd, Wales, LL53 8UP
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 52.9251°N 4.5388°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Bus Station — 5.7 miles
Brynbachau — 8.4 miles
Brynbachau — 8.5 miles
Train stations
Pwllheli Rail Station — 5.7 miles
Abererch Rail Station — 7.1 miles
Penychain Rail Station — 8.5 miles
Ferry ports
Aberdaron Ferry Landing — 11.1 miles
Bardsey Island Ferry Landing — 15.9 miles
Barmouth Ferry Landing — 24.9 miles
Airports
Anglesey Airport — 22.8 miles

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

From the beach at Morfa you’ll have fine views of the Iron Age hill fort of Garn Bodwan, a five-minute drive or 45-minute walk away. It’s a reminder that this coast has been fought for, prized and defended for thousands of years, and you’ll soon find out why.

For walks further afield, the Llŷn Coastal Path stretches for 91 miles between Caernarfon and Porthmadog, with ample opportunities for descending via steps and paths to dip your toes in the seas below. You could do the trip a slightly easier way, heading 50 minutes to Caernarfon or 40 to Porthmadog by car, then settling back in a seat on the West Highlands Railway, to puff your way through 25 miles of views and steam heritage.

If you like a faster ride, Glasfryn Park Activity Centre (20 minutes) has pretty much the lot, from go-karts and Segways to wakeboarding and ten-pin bowling. A 25-minute drive away at Hafan y Mor, the Ropeworks centre gets you high among the treetops, and 50 minutes away you can try thrills with an eco-twist at Greenwood Forest Park, including the world’s only people-powered rollercoaster, a 70-metre sledge run and solar-powered waterchute.

Must see

  • Criccieth Castle (12.8 miles)
  • Welsh Highland Railway (Porthmadog) (16.9 miles)
  • Ffestiniog Railway (17.1 miles)

National Trust

  • Plas yn Rhiw (7.8 miles)
  • Plas Newydd Country House and Gardens (23.2 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

On-site accommodation
Arrive:  12:30 p.m. –  6:30 p.m.
Depart by:  11 a.m.

Twnti Touring Caravan and Camping Park cancellation policy

No refunds within 12 weeks of arrival date.

Changes cannot be made once you have booked.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Twnti Touring Caravan and Camping Park will debit the balance from your card 12 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 12 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking, or at any point before the due date.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Bank transfer
Cheque
PayPal

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Twnti Touring Caravan and Camping Park have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Twnti Touring Caravan and Camping Park dog friendly? No View all features
  • What attractions are near Twnti Touring Caravan and Camping Park? From the beach at Morfa you’ll have fine views of the Iron Age hill fort of Garn Bodwan, a five-minute drive or 45-minute walk away. It’s a reminder that this coast has … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Twnti Touring Caravan and Camping Park?
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  12:30 p.m. –  6:30 p.m.
    Depart by:  11 a.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Twnti Touring Caravan and Camping Park? From £25 (for 1 night, 5 people) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact twnti_touring_caravan_camping_park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Arrivals and departures

Changes to your holiday

Extras

Occupancy

Reception

Close