Rhosfawr Caravan and Camping Park











/-4.435472488403323,52.92864517718196,12,0,0/376x277@2x)
- Llŷn Peninsula site with mountain views
- Wales Coast Path and Glasfryn Parc activity centre within 10 minutes
- Shop selling ice cream and playground; 10 minutes' drive from Pwllheli
Site type
Admission
- At least one of the party members must be aged 18 or over.
Dogs
- The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act (i.e. XL Bully, Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro).
Occupancy
- Group bookings of 4 or more units travelling together are not permitted via Pitchup.com.
- No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.
- The site caters for families (immediate members) and couples only - bookings from all other forms of groups are not accepted.
Vehicles
- Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
- Toilet paper is not provided, please bring your own. The site has two types of showers: -Oil heated: a charge of £0.20 per two minutes applies -Electric: a charge of £1.00 per five minutes applies Tents larger than 7m x 4m are not allowed.
Languages spoken
English
Pitch types & availability
Choose your dates and we'll email when available.
9

Electric grass pitch
6 people maximum
Ground type: Grass
Pitch size: Max 8m width × 8m depth (64m²)
Arrival daysNo availability on our site
10

Electric grass tent pitch
6 people maximum
Ground type: Grass
Pitch size: Max 7m width × 4m depth (28m²)
Arrival daysNo availability on our site
6

Fully-serviced grass motorhome pitch
6 people maximum
Ground type: Grass
Pitch size: Max 8m width × 8m depth (64m²)
Arrival daysNo availability on our site
8

Fully-serviced grass touring caravan pitch
6 people maximum
Ground type: Grass
Pitch size: Max 8m width × 8m depth (64m²)
Arrival daysNo availability on our site
7

Non-electric grass tent pitch
6 people maximum
Ground type: Grass
Pitch size: Max 8m width × 8m depth (64m²)
Arrival daysNo availability on our site
Reviews
88% would recommend this site to a friend
87% would stay here again
What customers say
This campsite offers a beautiful location with spacious, level pitches and friendly, helpful owners. Guests frequently praise the children's play area and the clean facilities, though some describe them as dated. There's a dedicated dog walking field and the site is noted for being peaceful. Wi-Fi and phone signal can be weak. Some guests mention paying for showers and bringing their own toilet roll.
Summary AI-generated from Pitchup.com customer reviews.
Last updated 27/10/2026
Filter by topic
Will deafeningly come again
Electric grass pitch
Liked Very clean and great site for kids
Disliked Nothing
Recommend to friends Visit again
From the manager: Thank you ☺️ see you again soon 🏕️
everything was great, facilities were all…
Non-electric grass tent pitch
Liked everything was great, facilities were all clean, the owner was super nice, will definitely go again
Recommend to friends Visit again
From the manager: Thank you 😊 hope to see you again soon
Friendly staff, flat pitches, toilets were…
Electric grass pitch
Liked Friendly staff, flat pitches, toilets were clean, good children's toys and playground within view of pitch
Disliked We ended up staying for one night only due to the weather, nothing to do with the site though! No comment on showers as never used them, toilet block could do with an update a few toilets were out of order but I never had to queue
Recommend to friends Visit again
From the manager: Awww yea the weather was so bad wasn’t it! Hopefully if you return you get the best of weather! Thank you for your review ☺️
Good location and value for money.…
Fully-serviced grass touring caravan pitch
Liked Good location and value for money. Quiet safe site.
Disliked The toilets and shower facilities are poor and need an update as a matter of urgency.
Recommend to friends Visit again
Grim.
Electric grass pitch
Liked The horses
Disliked Rhosfawr Caravan & Camping Park: The Ultimate Escape… Or Escape Attempt?
Rating: ⭐☆☆☆☆ (And even that feels like we’re being overly generous)
If you’ve ever wanted to play a high-stakes, blindfolded escape room themed around personal hygiene, then Rhosfawr is the holiday destination of your dreams. We originally booked a three-night stay. We lasted two. Call us quitters, but we like to think of ourselves as survivors.
Looking at some of the glowing reviews online, we can only assume we accidentally wandered into an alternate dimension, because how on earth this place managed to wrangle three stars is one of the universe's greatest unsolved mysteries. One star would be pushing its luck, in my humble opinion.
Let’s start with the crown jewel of the amenities: the toilet and shower block. Or, as it’s more accurately described, a tatty storage container with zero windows. In the gents' toilets, the lightbulbs were strictly ornamental—they certainly didn't work. It was like a game of blind man's buff every time nature called. And speaking of supplies, it’s a bit like a Jacob's Join potluck supper: you’re expected to bring your own toilet paper.
To wash your hands, you had to play another lottery: only a couple of taps on the wash basins actually worked. Most were taped off with black and yellow tape, making the whole room resemble a crime scene. Which is fitting, because at £30 a night, it genuinely was a crime scene. Though, since we could only stomach two of the three nights we paid for, it actually worked out to a staggering £45 a night for the privilege!
Then came the coin-operated shower challenge, which required the tactical genius of an MI6 agent:
We swapped a crisp five-pound note for five one-pound coins.
Turns out, two of them were actually Euros. The machine happily swallowed the Euros, but flatly refused to grant us the blessing of hot water.
Another coin machine was completely jammed and full, refusing to take any more legitimate pound coins.
The strategy therefore required you to get fully ready for the shower, run outside in your towel, insert the £1 coin, sprint back, strip off your remaining clothes, and pray you had at least four minutes of lukewarm water left before freezing to death.
To be fair, there were plus points! The two friendly horses in the field by the gravel track leading to the site were an absolute delight—honestly, they were the best hosts on the property.
So, to sum up: No on-site shop, very limited facilities, and an obstacle course for a wash. If this sounds like your kind of idyllic countryside retreat, go ahead and book. If you prefer things like "functioning lightbulbs," "hot water you didn't have to fight for," and "washbasins that aren't cordoned off like a murder investigation," then best avoid.
Recommend to friends Visit again
From the manager: This whole review is malicious.
The outside waste toilet that you didn’t need was tapped off at the back of the toilet block. This doesn’t affect you going to the men’s or ladies toilets. We explained all this to you on your arrival. And you was fine with it, had you of told me you wasn’t I would have offered you a different pitch. Some other guests blocked the toilet so for health and safety we put 2 pieces of hazard tape up. Imagine the review if we didn’t! This is a family friendly site and we need to keep the children safe from hazards. You stayed in a small tent and didn’t need the waste toilet. (Your words) There is a shop there’s actually pictures on here from other visitors and the kids love the shop. We set the shop up personally to help with forgotten essentials and sweets for the kids.
Sorry if I gave you 2 euros, had you of told me I would have apologised and changed them back. I can’t rectify mistakes unless I know. I haven’t found them on emptying the shower tray though.
I’m Sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay.
Not much to do on this site. Washing facilities are not hygienic.
Electric grass tent pitch
Liked I liked that we were left alone and the children could run wild.
Disliked Disliked the showers, washing and toilet facilities. This area were dirty and for the full 6 nights I noticed they had not been cleaned. We had to take our own toilet paper. We had to pay £1 for a five minute shower and the water did take around 10/15 seconds to warm.
The mirrors were dirty.
We only had cold water to wash our dishes. This was not hygienic to wash our dirty dishes. Food still left in the sink and cold water!
No internet connection at all.
Recommend to friends Visit again
From the manager: I’m sorry you found the showers dirty they are cleaned daily on that feild between 12/1pm to give everyone time to use them in the morning. The field has been busy and the weather hasn’t helped making the floors a mess. But I assure you they are cleaned every day. we spoke to you, or someone in your party many times on our way to cleaning them, we had cleaned them when we told you there was no rush to leave. I’m sorry about the water being cold outside I wish you would have brought this to my attention so I could have checked the issue and got it sorted for you. I apologise for the sink area being full with food we have had many campers and most make use of the sink and this area can get messy quickly, thank you for bringing this to my attention we will check the area more regularly. When some of your party left we spoke and was told you had enjoyed yourselves. I can only presume that the weather played a part and the fact my partner had to pull your party on a few things. I was very understanding about the grass and tried my best to accommodate you by putting you all together. The signal isn’t great here for most networks, I recommend EE in a mifi router. I apologise that you didn’t enjoy your stay had you have come to me throughout I would have tried my best to make it better. Apologies again.
Nice quiet park for camping and…
Electric grass pitch
Liked Nice quiet park for camping and dogs
Recommend to friends Visit again
From the manager: Thank you for your review ☺️🏕️
Loved it .warden was always on hand and happy to help with anything
Electric grass pitch
Liked The area was beautiful and clean .kids loved the park .wardens were helpful and polite .even tho the toilets and showers were outdated they were lovely and clean.
Disliked Toilets and shower block need improving and adding more showers as there was only 2 ladies and 2 men's .no disabled shower but there was a disabled toilet which they gave me the key for . Park could do with a makeover but doesn't help when kids are thrashing it
Recommend to friends Visit again
From the manager: Thank you for your review ☺️ hope to see you again soon ⛺️
We are a family of five…
Electric grass tent pitch
Liked We are a family of five and these days, most sites penalise that with extra charges. Not this one. A flat price for a tent pitch with electric hook up, up to five humams and a dog, makes this site exceptional value.
The management are friendly, helpful and really flexible. A credit to the place. We had a realy relaxing few days and will definitely return.
The shower block is a bit tired but clean and we did not mind at all paying a pound for a hot five minute shower. My only really minor gripe is spiders. One of my kids is terrified of them and wouldn't go in alone! A wizz around the corners with a cordless vacuum each day would be a great job.
One final thing: we are on Three and Vodafone and found there to be almost no phone signal. A bit of free wifi at Reception so messages can be sent and a bit of internet research carried out would be great if possible.
Disliked Nothing. Dealing with the public is really challenging and they do a great job.
Recommend to friends Visit again
From the manager: Thank you so much for your review! 🥰 Yes the spiders are a pain we use a dry mop to wipe down but they return 😩 they scare me too! We get lots of abersoch spiders with extra long legs. If we give out the password to the office WiFi it gets to jammed and is useless to anyone.
But should you return I recommend a mifi router with EE, the signal is strong here I have an EE sim in a router which works in my tourer.
Thanks again and hope to see you again soon 😊⛺️
Nice quiet campsite. 🏕️
Electric grass pitch
Liked Facilities basic but clean. Nice play area. Location ideal 15 minute drive from Pwllheli and 25 minutes to Porthmadog.
Disliked I wouldn’t say I dislike anything. Only one comment that out of the 4 ladies toilets only two were in operation at the time of stay.
Recommend to friends Visit again
Features
Dogs allowed
Campfires allowed
Leisure on site
Bar or club house Cycle hire Evening entertainment Fishing Fitness centre Games room Indoor swimming pool Kids' club On-site restaurant/cafe Outdoor swimming pool Play area TV room Take away Tennis WatersportsAmenities on site
Bath available Car parking by pitch/unit Composting toilet Dog park Drying room Food shop Free wifi Ice pack freezing Internet access Launderette Parent & baby washroom Pick-up from public transport Portable toilet Pub toilets Public telephone Shower available Toilet block Washing-up area WifiGroups welcome
Family friendly Motorcycle friendly Single-sex groups welcome Student groups welcomeRules
Barbecue provided Barbecues allowed Campfires allowed Commercial vehicles allowed Dogs allowed Dogs allowed all yearThemes
Forest Lake and/or mountain Peaceful Spectacular sceneryUtilities
Charging facilities Chemical disposal Electric car charging point(s) Gas cylinders available Recycling available Renewable energyNearby amenities
Bar nearby Dog walk nearby Shop nearbyType
Farm Medium (26-50 pitches)Nearby leisure
Climbing nearby Cycle hire nearby Fishing nearby Golf nearby Horse riding nearby Indoor pool nearby Leisure/theme park nearby Outdoor pool nearby Restaurant nearby Sailing nearby Watersports nearbyTouring and motorhomes
Drainage hook-up points for tourers Seasonal pitches Water hook-up points for tourersLocation
Rhosfawr Caravan and Camping Park
Rhosfawr
Pwllheli
Gwynedd
Wales
LL53 6YA
Timezone
Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)
GPS
52.92865°N
4.43547°W
Route directions
Nearest transport
Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.
Local attractions
Food and drink
- Tafarn y Fic Pub 2.3 mi
- The Boathouse Pub 2.8 mi
- Y Castell Pub 2.8 mi
- The Jewel In The Crown Restaurant 2.8 mi
- Whitehall Restaurant 2.8 mi
- Smashed and Lit Restaurant 2.8 mi
- Pwllheli Tandoori Restaurant 2.9 mi
- Y Penlan Fawr Pub 2.9 mi
- The Mitre Pub 2.9 mi
- The Bamboo House Restaurant 2.9 mi
Groceries
- Aldi 2.7 mi
- Asda 2.8 mi
- Lidl 2.9 mi
- Spar 2.9 mi
Parks and play
- Nefyn Mini Road Network 3.5 mi
Family days out
- Funworks Amusement arcade 4.6 mi
- Bob Valentine Shootng School & Grounds Visitor attraction 5.1 mi
- Dwyfor Ranch Rabbit farm and Animal Park Zoo 6.8 mi
- Criccieth Castle 8.5 mi
Public transport
- Llannor, Penlleiaiu 1.6 mi
- Llithfaen, Awelfryn 2.2 mi
- Efailnewydd, Capel Berea 2.4 mi
- Efailnewydd, Swyddfa'r Post Office 2.4 mi
- Pwllheli Ynys 2.7 mi
- Abererch, nr Glan-afon 2.7 mi
- Abererch Turn 2.8 mi
- Pwllheli, opp Afon Erch 2.8 mi
- Pwllheli, adj Afon Erch 2.8 mi
- Pwllheli, after Ffordd-y-Maer 2.8 mi
Beaches
- Nefyn Beach 3.8 mi
- Morfa Abererch 4.1 mi
- Traeth Trefor 4.9 mi
- Morfa Nefyn Beach 5 mi
Other nearby
- Hafan Pwllheli Marina 3.2 mi
- Pwllheli Golf Course 3.5 mi
- Lleyn Golf Centre Golf course 4 mi
- The Cove Nightclub 4.6 mi
- The Boardwalk Nightclub 4.6 mi
- Clwb Golff Nefyn Golf course 5.7 mi
Local services
- HSBC UK Cashpoint 2.8 mi
- Ysbyty Bryn Beryl Hospital 2 mi
- Esso Fuel station 2.1 mi
- BP Fuel station 2.7 mi
- Rowlands Pharmacy 2.9 mi
- Rowlands Pharmacy 3 mi
- Treflan Surgery Doctors 3 mi
- RJ Jones Pharmacy 3.6 mi
- Ty Doctor Doctors 4 mi
- Valero Fuel station 4.9 mi
- Llanbedrog Service Station Fuel station 5.1 mi
Must see
Criccieth Castle 8.5 mi
Welsh Highland Railway (Porthmadog) 12.6 mi
Ffestiniog Railway 12.8 mi
Portmeirion Gardens 14.1 mi
CADW - Harlech Castle 14.4 mi
National Trust
Plas yn Rhiw 10.6 mi
Plas Newydd Country House and Gardens 20.9 mi
Ty^ Mawr Wybrnant 26.1 mi
Cycle routes
Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.
Other
Car Park - Nant Gwrtheyrn - Gallt y Bwlch - Car Park 2.9 mi
B4417 - Tre'r Ceiri - B4417 3.1 mi
Nefyn - Porth Dinllaen - Morfa Nefyn - Nefyn 3.8 mi
Morfa Nefyn - around Headland - Porth Dinllaen 5.2 mi
Talybont - Duffryn Ardudwy - Plas Bennar - Talybont 5.2 mi
Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.
Want to know more about camping in Gwynedd?
- Our Favourite Gwynedd Walks To Try
- Try These Things To Do In Gwynedd
- Family-Friendly Activities in Snowdonia
- Cultural Highlights of Eryri National Park
- 6 Must-Visit Beaches In Gwynedd
- Climbing in Eryri National Park (Snowdonia)
- Mountain biking in Eryri (Snowdonia)
- Snowdonia Water Sports
- Adrenaline-Fueled Activities in Snowdonia
- Cycling in Snowdonia (Eryri)
- Hidden Gems of Snowdonia
- Eryri (Snowdonia) Accessible Activities Guide
- Best hikes in Snowdonia (Eryri)
- Walks in Eryri (Snowdonia)
- The Ultimate North Wales Camping Guide
- Wales Area Guide
- A 5-day camping road trip in Wales
- The Wales Coastal Way camping road trip guide
Frequently asked questions
- Does Rhosfawr Caravan and Camping Park have a swimming pool? No View all features
- Is Rhosfawr Caravan and Camping Park dog friendly? Yes View all features
- What attractions are near Rhosfawr Caravan and Camping Park? Active family? Report to Glasfryn Parc (10 minutes' drive) for go-karting and Segway rides, archery, wakeboarding and 10-pin bowling. Those with further energies to burn can take to the waters at Pwllheli … Read more
- When can I check in and check out of Rhosfawr Caravan and Camping Park?
Read moreCamping and touring Arrive: 2 p.m. – 9 p.m. Depart by: 11 a.m.



