Book 5,344 campsites, glamping sites and holiday parks throughout the UK, Europe and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Eyemouth Sea Aire

7.7
View prices & book
From £17.50/€20.70/A$29.81/US$21.25/CA$27.15/CHF20.01/SEK216.84/DKK153.99/NOK203.27/ISK2,906/ARS2,858.81/CLP18,608/PEN82.18/NZ$32.92/ZAR343.53/PLN96.39/R$107.86/CZK504.24/RSD2,430/HUF8,116.02/RUB1,306.76/CN¥143.27 (for 1 night, 6 people)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Eyemouth Sea Aire: Large level area, with electric hook up, along with other services

General

  • Self-service motorhome stop just off the A1 in seaside Eyemouth
  • A 20-minute drive to Manderston House, and 30 minutes to Holy Island
  • Next to a pub with live music at weekends

Fishing trips, rockpooling and clambering along coastal paths… that’s just the appetiser at Eyemouth Sea Aire, just off the A1 and close to the England and Scotland border. It’s a cosy stop for motorhomes here, with just a small number of pitches in a residential beach-side location. Plus, assets at this family-run park include a water point, black and grey water disposal and wifi connection.

Eyemouth is a down-to-earth fishing village with a beach, swimming pool and kids’ play areas. It’s a handy overnight stop on the drive northwards, and you can stock up with supplies in the local butchers, bakers and grocery stores as well as sometimes buy fish straight from the dock.

Those of you who are planning on hanging around a while will find masses and masses for the family to do. Book fishing charters and high-adrenaline rib tours of the coastline, walk the coastal path to Berwick-on-Tweed or feed the greedy seals that hang out daily in the fishing harbour.

There’s a golf links course within strolling distance of the pitches (five minutes’ walk) and plenty of majestic old houses to nose around. There's also a lively pub right next door to the pitches, so you’ll never be bored of an evening.

Please note

Units heavier than 3500 Kg are not allowed.

Guests are advised to bring a good quality torch with them as parts of the site are unlit.

No charcoal barbecues allowed.

Units longer than 7.2 metres are not allowed.

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

A cable measuring at least 25 metres is needed for the electric hook-ups.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

No gas barbecues allowed.

Minimum spacing of 3 metres between pitches.

No electric barbecues allowed.

Twin axle vehicles are not permitted on site.

This site has no on-site toilet and shower facilities.

At least one of the party members must be aged 18 or over.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

7.7

Overall rating based on 69 reviews

 

77% would recommend this site to a friend.

74% would stay here again.

  63% described as Budget/backpacker ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters

Good value. But definitely not suitable for anything over 7m.13/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomChristine C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location. So close to beach and minutes from choice of fish and chips and ice-cream. No views as walls around, but that also kept us protected from any sea-breeze. All facilities, electric, water, grey water and toilet emptying points. Bins across the road.

    Disliked: 

    Knew it before hand but pub noise and seagull noise.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
Anonymous user

Ok13/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Would go back easy access

    Disliked: 

    I couldn't get electric there were Elec 4 points on car park which I thought only 4 vans could go on so a bit disappointed with that but everything else fine

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Great location to enjoy what Eyemouth has to offer11/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Fantastic location near the beach and town09/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSteven F.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Close to the sea and town

    Disliked: 

    Some motorhomes were longer than 7m as required

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Perfect location for beach shops takeaways and pubs06/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, perfect base to see Eyemouth

    Disliked: 

    There seems to have been some confusion with the rubbish bin, on arrival there was a small wheelie bin on site which was over filled and more bin bags on the ground next to it, unfortunately the seagulls went to town and it ended up a right mess. I received an email from the owner the next day explaining the fact that the bin wasn’t even theirs, it was a neighbours and had been put there by mistake, and that there is a recycling centre almost opposite the site next to the leisure centre( which is true). This is not a negative thing for us we would return no problem, and in fact have already recommended it to a friend who stayed there last night

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great for an overnight just of the A1 but not for any more !10/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMark L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Centre of town beside the sea

    Disliked: 

    Gravel car park with high wall all around next to a busy pub.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)

Great place to say and visit Eyemouth. Worth the £17.50 …04/08/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKay C.Confirmed

  • Fully-serviced gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Great place to say and visit Eyemouth. Worth the £17.50 per night.

    Disliked: 

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Good but £17.50pn a lot with no views, esp I don't need electric.27/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    It had all the facilities that a motorhome would require. Ground solid (gravel) , level and clean.

    Disliked: 

    Surrounded by high walls and wooden fence, so no views. Can't even see the sea 100metres away.
    QR scan payment at site doesn't work. Not cheap.

From the manager...

Hi

If you booked on pitch up you wouldn't need the qr code for payment. If you arrived on site and needed to book via pitch up you would have seen the site before you paid.... We also try and make it very clear that we are next to a pub that can be noisy at the weekend and also put lots of pictures so you can see the site and we don't claim to have any sea views. It does seem a bit unfair that you have marked us down despite having all the information before you booked, nevertheless we hope you enjoyed the town and wish you a safe onward journey.

Kind regards

ESA

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

The aire25/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The aire

    Disliked: 

    The noise from the adjacent beer garden and pub

From the manager...

Hi

We are pleased you liked the Aire, we do try and make it very clear that we are next to a pub that can be noisy at the weekend. We will look to see if there is anyway we can make it clearer.

Wishing you a safe journey onwards.

Kind regards ESA

Overall
4
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
(No rating)
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
(No rating)
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

No19/07/2022

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTrevor A.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Fully-serviced gravel motorhome pitch
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    No

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Good Evening Trevor,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Eyemouth Sea Aire.

We were disappointed to see your recent review of 2/10 for the Aire and we are really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay.

We wanted to ask if you would be so kind to let us know what it was that you didn't like so we can see if there are any improvements we could make. You can email us via your confirmation information.

We are a small family business and value our guests opinions and experiences.

Wishing you a safe onward journey.

Kind regards,

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Coronavirus

Check-in: self check-in (unattended)

No cash accepted on site

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

TV room

Take away

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Car parking by pitch/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Launderette

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue provided

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Gastronomic delight

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Chemical disposal

Electric car charging point(s)

Gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Dog walk nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transport nearby

Shop nearby

Type

Tiny (1-10 pitches)

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Surf school nearby

Watersports nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Motorhome service point

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This site does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • North Street, Eyemouth, Berwickshire, Scotland, TD14 5ES
  • Timezone Europe/London BST (GMT+01:00)   GPS 55.8736°N 2.0927°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Golden Square — 7.9 miles
Golden Square — 7.9 miles
Train stations
Berwick-upon-Tweed Rail Station — 7.6 miles
Dunbar Rail Station — 18.5 miles
Chathill Rail Station — 27.8 miles
Ferry ports
Leith Newhaven Harbour Ferry Landing — 43.5 miles
Airports
Edinburgh Airport — 49.6 miles

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

With the beach, fishing charters and golf all within five minutes’ walk or drive of Eyemouth Sea Aire, you’ll have plenty of chances to soak in the fresh sea air. There’s more of that – and seabird colonies such as kittiwakes, razorbills and fulmars – around the coastal St Abb's Head National Nature Reserve (10 minutes’ drive)…

Holy Island (30 minutes) is another of those spectacular coastal places. Just check ahead for the tide times, as you’ll have to cross over the causeway at low tide to reach this island’s priory, castle and café selection.

Now, for some more ruins and old places… it’s an imposing sight at Hailes Castle (40 minutes) on the river Tyne. You could meddle in some medieval architecture at Dryburgh Abbey (an hour), have a brew in a stately Edwardian setting at Manderston House (20 minutes) or dabble in some croquet, archery or clay pigeon shooting on the 14th-century Duns Castle Estate (30 minutes).

With East Links Family Park (30 minutes) around to entertain the kids with animals and go-karting sessions, there’s much to bring your active side out.

Must see

  • Berwick-upon-Tweed Barracks & Main Guard (7.9 miles)
  • Berwick-upon-Tweed Museum and Art Gallery (7.9 miles)
  • Berwick-upon-Tweed Castle & Ramparts (8.2 miles)

National Trust

  • Lindisfarne Castle (18.5 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and touring
Arrive:  12 p.m. –  Anytime
Depart by:  12 p.m.
On-site accommodation
Arrive:  12 p.m. –  Anytime
Depart by:  12 p.m.

Eyemouth Sea Aire cancellation policy

No refunds within 2 weeks of arrival date.

Bookings cannot be amended within 3 day(s) of arrival.

The site is not liable for any refund in the event of force majeure.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19. Eyemouth Sea Aire will debit the balance from your card 2 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 2 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Refunds within the indicated cancellation period are only possible if the site is able to relet your unit/pitch.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted on the park

PayPal

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • Does Eyemouth Sea Aire have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Eyemouth Sea Aire dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Eyemouth Sea Aire? With the beach, fishing charters and golf all within five minutes’ walk or drive of Eyemouth Sea Aire, you’ll have plenty of chances to soak in the fresh sea air. There’s more … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Eyemouth Sea Aire?
    Camping and touring
    Arrive:  12 p.m. –  Anytime
    Depart by:  12 p.m.
    On-site accommodation
    Arrive:  12 p.m. –  Anytime
    Depart by:  12 p.m.
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Eyemouth Sea Aire? From £17.50 (for 1 night, 6 people) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact eyemouth-sea-aire


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission

Arrivals and departures

Changes to your holiday

Coronavirus

Dogs

General

Pitches

Safety

Vehicles

Close