Book and review 3,062 RV parks and campgrounds in the USA, Europe and South America

Feefo service rating

Glebe Leisure

8.7
View prices & book
From £22/€26.29/A$42.96/$28.37/CA$37.60/CHF27.90/SEK278.33/DKK196.32/NOK264.52/ISK3,631/ARS1,752.19/CLP22,940/PEN95.98/NZ$44.95/ZAR428.37/PLN112.45/R$124.64/CZK658.19/RSD3,091/HUF8,893.47/RUB1,818.53/CN¥199.39 (for 1 night, 2 adults)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

Front field and shower block: hardstandings are in the middle

General

  • Quiet secluded site close to Bicester
  • The closest site to Bicester Heritage (two miles)
  • Fishing lakes on site

What an excellent Oxfordshire site this is for anglers. And walkers. And quiet English countryside appreciators. For friendly and well-maintained Glebe Leisure Park is in a cracking countryside location on the edges of Buckinghamshire and Northamptonshire as well as Oxfordshire and has two fishing lakes on site as well as lots of trails all around.

Dogs – and their owners – like this place too, as there are long walks and gravelled pathways with dog waste bins set at handy locations, and it's mighty like too that cyclists will like the gentle and short pedal along to local town Bicester...

Any amenities you might need are sorted here, such as a loo and shower block with info room about the surrounding area, a toilet and shower facilities for disabled guests, a chemical disposal point, drinking water outlets and a car park.

Please note

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

Bookings must not be for more than 28 consecutive nights.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

8.7

Overall rating based on 195 reviews

 

84% would recommend this park to a friend.

84% would stay here again.

  90% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Location, relaxed, friendly.02/09/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Powered mixed trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, relaxed, friendly.

    Disliked: 

    Shower could do with an update, needs somewhere dry to put glasses, watch etc!

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Very nice, needs wifi to be site wide and available01/27/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDan W.Confirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Incredibly clean everywhere.
    Nice quiet location
    Specifically private dog walk route for site users only

    Disliked: 

    We always book wifi providing sites specially as i need a connection for work tasks and it keeps the children occupied in the evenings. Sadly this site either had no connection as listed or it wasnt available on the pitches. Bit of a shame. This could be improved with a little investment to really offer a modern touch to todays camping experience and compete with sites that do provide great wifi service

From the manager...

It's a shame you didn't enquire when you checked in as Wi-fi is available for a small fee of £2 per 24 hrs per device. This is payable through either paypal or debit card.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nice yet basic site with levelled pitches with electric and water01/10/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomIsabel M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered mixed trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Levelled pitches, clean toilets

    Disliked: 

    Charge for wifi.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
(No rating)
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Quiet location Very local to Bicester01/08/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomRichard J.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered mixed trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quiet location
    Very local to Bicester

    Disliked: 

    When we arrived we were informed which bays we would be using. The electric stands for our pitches didn’t work, we reported this to a staff member she wasn’t sure why the electric wasn’t working. She contacted the owners son as owners were away. Owners son was out at present but would be returning later. We asked for an extension lead to connect to other electric stands. These were supplied to us. After two days subsequently found out the stands were turned off and electric main was in a locked toilet block which was out of use for Winter. Our electric was turned on so we were able to connect to the stands for our bays.

    In the men and ladies toilets to get hot water you have to turn the taps to the cold setting and cold to the hot setting.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Nothing.01/01/2020

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nothing.

    Disliked: 

    Everything.

From the manager...

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at Glebe Leisure. We would have appreciated you informed us of what you didn't like as you review is not particularly informative, and not representative of reviews previously left.

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Very friendly and helpful staff, Facilities were very clean and ...12/31/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKevin R.Confirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Very friendly and helpful staff, Facilities were very clean and tidy.
    The pitch was good and the lakes are beautiful even in December.
    All other caravaners were friendly. Would definitely come back.

    Disliked: 

    Nothing.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

A very nice site and well located.12/31/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomdarren h.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    We liked the cleanliness of the facilities, the walks around lakes and woods, and the location peace and quiet.

    Disliked: 

    Tight pitches.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Gem of a site12/14/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomKeith R.Confirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Gem of a site. Relaxed friendly booking in. Good facilities. Service post sensibly positioned. Good TV, Vodafone & 3 coverage. Plenty to see and do in the area.

    Disliked: 

    Grey water drain situated behind service post so a little additional plumbing from me needed to reach it!

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Ticked the boxes we needed to tick at the time.12/11/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSteve L.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • FHU asphalt trailer site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, nice and quite,

    Disliked: 

    Nothing really

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Excellent site very good facilities staff friendly and helpful12/09/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAndy C.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Camping pod (4 adults and 2 children)
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Liked very good comfortable pods.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Features

Amenities on park

Bath available

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundromat

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Restrooms

Shower available

Washing-up area

Wheelchair access

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Dump station

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

FHU sites

Gray water hook-up for RVs/trailers

Hard standings

Motorhome service point

Water hook-up points for tourers

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Playground

Recreation room/arcade

Takeout

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Nearby leisure

Fishing nearby

Restaurant nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Rallies welcome

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Camping 2.0

Camping pods

Themes

Hikers’ paradise

Lake and/or mountain

Peaceful

Wildlife haven

Type

Medium (26-50 sites)

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This park does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Globe Works, Stratton Lane, Fringford, Bicester, Oxfordshire, England, OX27 8RJ
  • Timezone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 51.9403°N 1.1399°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Caversfield: Skimmingdish La Corner Coach Stop — 1.7 miles
Bicester: Bure Place Bus Stand — 3.0 miles
Buckingham: High Street Coach Stop — 7.8 miles
Train stations
Bicester North Rail Station — 2.6 miles
Bicester Town Rail Station — 3.3 miles
Heyford Rail Station — 7.0 miles
Ferry ports
Kew Pier — 48.2 miles
Airports
London Oxford Airport — 10.5 miles

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Plenty of shops, restaurants, pubs and cafés are in Glebe Leisure's local town of Bicester within a couple of miles, and designer clothes and accessories in the outlet shopping centre Bicester Village.

Glebe is the closest site to Bicester Heritage, the first park in the UK for the tender loving restoration care of classic and vintage cars, motorbikes and planes, all on over 345 acres of an old RAF bomber station. The centre's been described as 'a historic motoring fan's idea of heaven' so do speed along there if old engines make your motor hum.

Twelve miles from the site is simply smashing Blenheim Palace, given to the first Duke of Marlborough by Charlie 2 and handed down through the Churchill family to reach one Winston some decades back. You really should have a trip...

Also within 12 miles are another few British institutions: the dizzying array of arty treasures at the National Trust's Waddesdon Manor; Broughton Castle at Banbury, and days out spectating fast types at Silverstone Circuit.

Must see

  • Stowe Landscape Gardens (8.1 miles)
  • Silverstone Circuit (10.7 miles)
  • Waddesdon Manor (11.0 miles)

National Trust

  • Buckingham Chantry Chapel (7.7 miles)
  • Claydon (7.9 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

RV, trailer and tent sites
Arrive:  noon –  7 p.m.
Depart by:  noon
On-park accommodation
Arrive:  2 p.m. –  7 p.m.
Depart by:  noon

Glebe Leisure cancelation policy

No refunds within 1 day of arrival date.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancelations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Glebe Leisure will debit the balance from your card 1 week before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 1 week then the balance will be taken immediately.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted at the park

Cash
Cheque
American Express
Visa
MasterCard
Maestro

Terms and conditions

Park booking terms and conditions

  • Does Glebe Leisure have a swimming pool? No View all features
  • Is Glebe Leisure dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Glebe Leisure? Plenty of shops, restaurants, pubs and cafés are in Glebe Leisure's local town of Bicester within a couple of miles, and designer clothes and accessories in the outlet shopping centre Bicester Village. ... Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Glebe Leisure?
    RV, trailer and tent sites
    Arrive:  noon –  7 p.m.
    Depart by:  noon
    On-park accommodation
    Arrive:  2 p.m. –  7 p.m.
    Depart by:  noon
    Read more
  • How much does it cost to stay at Glebe Leisure? From $28.37 (for 1 night, 2 adults) - prices may change depending on your dates and party. Check prices and availability

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Glebe Leisure


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leashes and supervised at all times.
Guide dogs are allowed on site free of charge.
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

Extras
Motorcycle(s) can be brought instead of the car(s) included.

General
A state-issued fishing license is required (you'll need to apply for this beforehand).
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.
Bookings must not be for more than 28 consecutive nights.
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Quiet hours must be respected between 11 p.m. and 7 a.m..
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and trunks must be closed quietly.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behavior is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Reception
Reception is unmanned after 7 p.m.. Please inform the park while on your way there should you expect to arrive after this time, so that the team can provide information about your unit/pitch.

Additional terms

Extra long hoses (minimum 12 metres) are needed to connect to the water and waste on serviced pitches.

Close