Wolford Wood
Ver precios y reservar











/-1.653586937769844,51.99430785941552,12,0,0/376x277@2x)
- Camping rural tranquilo de más de 80 hectáreas de prado y bosque
- A 5 min conduciendo de Moreton-in-Marsh; a 30 de Stratford-upon-Avon
- Pubs, tiendas y una estación de tren en Moreton-in-Marsh
Tipo de establecimiento
- No se pueden usar tarjetas de descuento ni tarjetas de regalo para hacer reservas a través de Pitchup.com.
- Al menos uno de los miembros del grupo debe tener 18 años o más.
- No se permiten las caravanas, autocaravanas y furgonetas con la puerta del pasajero en el lado izquierdo.
- No se permiten las barbacoas de gas.
- No se permiten las barbacoas eléctricas.
- No hay cubos de basura en el establecimiento: toda la basura debe llevarse a casa.
- No hay recepción en el establecimiento: a la llegada póngase en contacto con el número que aparece en la confirmación de la reserva.
- Single-use plastic cannot be brought into the woods. The site has outdoor showers with hot water.
Idiomas hablados
Inglés
Tipos de unidades y disponibilidad
Casa vacacional Avalon
máximo 5 personas
Perros prohibidos
Días de llegadaDesde 140 GBP (140 GBP)
Ver precios y reservarCasa vacacional The Glade
máximo 7 personas
Perros prohibidos
Días de llegadaDesde 140 GBP (140 GBP)
Ver precios y reservarCasa vacacional Woodmans
máximo 6 personas
Perros prohibidos
Dimensiones: 5 m de ancho × 4 m de largo (20m²)
Días de llegadaDesde 160 GBP (160 GBP)
Ver precios y reservar
Comentarios
91% recomendaría este camping a un amigo
86% volvería a alojarme en este establecimiento
Qué opinan los clientes
Este camping ofrece una experiencia de camping "semisalvaje" y tranquila, con parcelas amplias y un ambiente relajado. Los huéspedes elogian a los dueños acogedores y atentos, y las instalaciones limpias y bien mantenidas (duchas con agua caliente, cocinas comunes con hervidores y neveras). Ideal para explorar los Cotswolds. Menciona pequeños inconvenientes como posible encharcamiento tras la lluvia o limitada eliminación de basura.
Resumen generado por IA a partir de los comentarios de clientes de Pitchup.com




















Spacious grounds.…
Parcela de césped sin electricidad para tienda (sin servicios)
Me gustó Spacious grounds.
No me gustó Lack of water was a massive issue. Never enough water for toilet flushes, showers, washing up - it was pot luck if you got any which was frustrating for everyone. Very inconvenient for our big group as we stayed for two nights. This definitely impacted our experience and unfortunately hard to recommend to others or return because of the water being so unpredictable. There were no staff on site all weekend so hard to inform them when things like the toilet paper runs out (which it did). It was quite pricey overall for what you're getting.
Lo recomendaría a mis amigos Lo visitaría de nuevo
Del administrador: We're very sorry for the lack of water, the supply sprang a big leak in the field which we fixed after 4 busy hours on that Saturday afternoon! Hopefully you got some on the Sunday morning. Guests that weekend seemed to move the loo rolls, we found some in the field and around the tracks on Monday, goodness knows why. Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice, welcoming Hosts, great location,…
Parcela de césped sin electricidad para tienda (sin servicios)
Me gustó Very nice, welcoming Hosts, great location, good facilities, nice big playground for the little ones. Campsite is large enough that even when quite busy there is more than enough space around the tents
No me gustó -The water supply was a big issue for us, spent 2 night and weren't able to have a shower, took a few tries to get dishes washed too.
-the whole "take your rubbish home with you" policy while being camped in a field full of flies and wasps makes for not such a great experience
-ground is very bumpy & full of holes, wouldn't recommend sleeping on a thin self inflating matress
-paying £10/day for a firepit & £8 for logs seemed expensive to us, after paying over £50/night for the pitch
Lo recomendaría a mis amigos Lo visitaría de nuevo
Del administrador: We're very sorry for the lack of water, the supply sprang a big leak in the field which we fixed after 4 busy hours on that Saturday afternoon! Hopefully you got some on the Sunday morning. Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent site, clean facilities, friendly owners
Parcela de césped sin electricidad para tienda (sin servicios)
Me gustó The site had very spacious pitches with a good amount of space between myself and other campers. The owner was very friendly when I checked in and explained everything I needed to know for my stay. I had access to the woods and enjoyed a lovely walk through them once the winds died down. The facilities are clean and well maintained. I highly recommend!
Lo recomendaría a mis amigos Lo visitaría de nuevo
Del administrador: Thank you for your kind review Elliott, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to explore our wild and wonderful woods!
Hopefully see you again soon?
Kind regards,
The Wolford Wood team
Very expensive for the quality of the cabins here.
Casa vacacional The Glade
Me gustó Quirky place to stay
Pigs on site were friendly
No me gustó No one to check in or welcome guests.
Cabins don't lock - some doors hardly shut
No lock on bathroom facilities for the cabins
No hot water to the 'outdoor kitchen' or bathroom sink.
No water in the bathroom facilities if the owners are using their taps
Member of male staff was incredibly rude and aggressive to my 15yo duaghter when we return to site at 2200hrs. We were never told this was frowned upon.
No dogs are allowed yet there was dog poo on the paths in the site
Lo recomendaría a mis amigos Lo visitaría de nuevo
Del administrador: Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with your review on PitchUp. We are genuinely sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate the opportunity to respond.
Welcoming you - While we do try to meet all guests at check-in, as a small team, this is not always possible. We offer a self-check-in experience for convenience, with details sent in an email before arrival - we understand that some guests prefer a meet and greet, but aim to give plenty of detail in our email, just in case.
Cabin locks and bathroom facilities - they have never been lockable, but recently we have had a few requests like yours and we are now putting them on. Thank you for persuading us.
Water - we discovered a big leak in the field which has been fixed.
Staff - speaking rudely is absolutely not acceptable and we are so sorry. We are investigating this internally and will ensure it is addressed appropriately.
Clear site rules - are also being updated, thank you for helping us understand this.
Dog waste - while we are a no-dogs site, dogs do live on site and though we are diligent in cleaning up after them, we can only apologise that it was missed on this occasion.
We truly regret that your stay didn’t meet expectations and are taking many actions as a result of your feedback.
Kind regards,
Wolford Wood team
Fantastic site
Parcela de césped sin electricidad para tienda (sin servicios)
Me gustó It felt like home away from home. There is so much heart and effort put into this place. The owners are sooo welcoming! The animals make it such a great experience too. Facilities are brilliant! Super clean and very well thought out. 5min away from the village with lots of cafes and restaurants, a woodland walk right on the doorstep and a great, central location. The whole place was bursting with butterflies, just proving how rich in greenery the whole area is. I will definitely be back. I had the best stay!
No me gustó Nothing
Lo recomendaría a mis amigos Lo visitaría de nuevo
Del administrador: Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We’re thrilled you felt at home and enjoyed everything from the animals to the surroundings. It means a lot to hear your stay was perfect, and we can’t wait to welcome you back!
Kind regards,
Wolford Wood team
friendly..people..and..I..would..go..again
Parcela de césped sin electricidad para tienda (sin servicios)
Me gustó big..site..with..relaxed..feel..and..all..the..facilities..you..need..close..to..eoleight..stones
Lo recomendaría a mis amigos Lo visitaría de nuevo
Del administrador: Thanks for your kind words! We’re glad you enjoyed the space and nearby Rollright Stones.
Really lovely campsite! Clean modern shower block.
Parcela de césped sin electricidad para tienda (sin servicios)
Me gustó The shower block was great! The shower was lovely and hot!
No me gustó No numbers for pitches.
Lo recomendaría a mis amigos Lo visitaría de nuevo
Del administrador: Hello,
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review - we're really happy you enjoyed the shower!
We're sorry to hear that the pitch set up wasn't quite to your liking. Our site is designed to offer more a 'wild camping' experience, which is why we don't allocate numbered pitches or mow the meadow. This helps us preserve the natural habitat for local wildlife. We also keep guest numbers low to ensure there's always enough space for everyone to enjoy the peaceful surroundings.
We really appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!
All the best,
The Wolford Wood Team
A great site! The pitches had…
Parcela de césped sin electricidad para tienda (sin servicios)
Me gustó A great site!
The pitches had a wild camping feel thanks to the nice touch of leaving the grass between pitches long.
While the camping kitchen (with kettle, lighting and plenty of washing up sinks) and the toilets and showers were well maintained and had everything I needed.
Good availability of fire pits, and the availability of grills too meant I could do some cooking on the fire as well.
(Also there's a park run here on a Saturday morning... which I'm sure is lovely for people far fitter than I am!)
No me gustó Only negative was the site can get a bit waterlogged after rain, but that's camping in Britain in October! Bring some boots/wellies and that ceases to be a problem! (Only putting this here as a footwear reminder to others, definitely not as a reason not to visit!)
Lo recomendaría a mis amigos Lo visitaría de nuevo
Del administrador: Hello Ruth,
Thank you for taking time to leave your lovely review.
We're glad you enjoyed our 'wild' feel - we do this to preserve the wildlife that call the meadow home.
Hopefully we will see you again soon, maybe when there is less rain!
All the best,
The Wolford Wood Team
Just travelling through on bike. Clean,…
Parcela de césped sin electricidad para tienda (sin servicios)
Me gustó Just travelling through on bike.
Clean, hot water, kettle and a fridge. So nice to see no litter 🙂
Lo recomendaría a mis amigos Lo visitaría de nuevo
Del administrador: Hello Chris,
Thank you for taking time to review us - it's very much appreciated!
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
All the best,
The Wolford Wood Team
Peaceful wild field with plenty of…
Parcela de césped sin electricidad para tienda (sin servicios)
Me gustó Peaceful wild field with plenty of room between tents. The toilet and shower facilities were nice and clean. The We really appreciated the electric kettle for hot water bottles!
No me gustó It's not near any walking trails.
Lo recomendaría a mis amigos Lo visitaría de nuevo
Del administrador: Hello,
Thank you for leaving a review - we really appreciate it!
We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
All the best,
The Wolford Wood Team
Características
Perros prohibidos
Fogatas permitidas
Ocio en el camping
Alquiler de bicicletas Bar o club Club/Animación infantil Comida para llevar Deportes acuáticos Entretenimiento nocturno Gimnasio Parque infantil Pesca Piscina cubierta Piscina exterior Restaurante en las instalaciones Sala de TV Sala de juegos TenisServicios e instalaciones en el camping
Bañeras disponibles Baño químico Baño seco ecológico Baños del pub Baños para familias con bebés Bloques sanitarios Conexión a Internet Congelador para bolsas térmicas de gel Duchas disponibles Fregadero Lavandería Parque para perros Recogida en estaciones de transporte público Secadero Teléfono público Tienda de alimentación Wifi Wifi gratuitoReservas de grupos
Apto para familias Apto para motociclistas Eventos bienvenidos Grupos de estudiantes Grupos escolares Grupos unisexCondiciones especiales
Barbacoas/parrillas permitidas Fogatas permitidas Mascotas no permitidas Perros permitidos Perros prohibidos Se proporciona una barbacoa Vehículos comerciales ligeros permitidosCamping 2.0
Parcelas extra grandeTemática
Acampada libre Bosque Paisajes espectaculares Paraíso natural Paraíso para senderistas Tranquilo Ubicación remotaServicios
Bombonas de gas disponibles Congelador compartido Eliminación de residuos químicos Energía renovable Nevera compartida Punto/s de recarga de automóviles eléctricos Puntos para cargar aparatos Reciclaje disponibleServicios en los alrededores
Bar en los alrededores Lugares para pasear perros en las inmediaciones Mercado agrícola en los alrededores Tienda de alimentación en los alrededores Transporte público en los alrededoresTipo de camping
Dentro de una granja Mediano (26-50 parcelas)Ocio en los alrededores
Bicicletas en alquiler cerca Ciclismo de montaña en los alrededores Ciclovías en los alrededores Equitación en los alrededores Golf en los alrededores Piscina cubierta en los alrededores Piscina exterior en los alrededores Restaurante en los alrededores Tenis en los alrededoresUbicación
Wolford Wood
Great Wolford Road
Great Wolford
Warwickshire
Inglaterra
GL56 0PE
Zona horaria
Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)
GPS
51,99431 °N
1,65359 °O
Direcciones de ruta
Transporte más cercano
Atención: Todas las distancias de esta página web se calculan en línea recta: comprueba la distancia real en función del medio de transporte utilizando el botón «Cómo llegar» que se encuentra arriba.
Lugares de interés
No te pierdas
Chastleton House 3,9 km
Hidcote Manor Garden (National Trust) 11,7 km
Snowshill Manor & Garden (National Trust) 14,2 km
Cotswold Farm Park 14,3 km
Compton Verney 21,2 km
National Trust
Chastleton House 3,9 km
Hidcote Manor Garden 11,7 km
Snowshill Manor and Garden 14,3 km
The Fleece Inn 18,1 km
Hailes Abbey 19,2 km
Rutas ciclistas
Encuentra rutas locales en la red ciclista nacional: más de 19 000 kilómetros de rutas ciclistas.
Otros
Moreton-in-Marsh - Blockley - Aston Magna - Moreton-in-Marsh 3,5 km
Moreton-in-Marsh - Monarch's Way -Chipping Campden 3,5 km
Moreton-in-Marsh - Bourton-on-the-Hill 3,5 km
Chastleton - Evenlode 4,1 km
CHASTLETON HOUSE 4,1 km
Atención: Todas las distancias de esta página web se calculan en línea recta: comprueba la distancia real en función del medio de transporte utilizando el botón «Cómo llegar» que se encuentra arriba.
¿Te gustaría saber más sobre acampar en Warwickshire?
Preguntas frecuentes
- ¿Tiene piscina Wolford Wood? No Ver todas las características
- ¿Admite perros Wolford Wood? No Ver todas las características
- ¿Qué atracciones quedan cerca de Wolford Wood? Chastleton House (five minutes’ drive) dates from the early 17th century and displays exquisite tapestries from the Flanders. This Jacobean mansion is one of several National Trust properties in the area. Others … Leer más
- ¿Cuál es la hora de llegada y salida de Wolford Wood?
Camping y autocaravanas Llegada: 09:00 – 19:00 Salida antes de las: 15:00 Alojamiento en las instalaciones Llegada: 15:00 – 19:00 Salida antes de las: 11:00 - ¿Cuánto cuesta alojarse en Wolford Wood? Desde 50,76 € (para 1 noche, 2 adultos) - los precios pueden variar dependiendo de las fechas y la cantidad de personas.