Wolford Wood
Mostra els preus i reserva











/-1.653586937769844,51.99430785941552,12,0,0/376x277@2x)
Tipus d'allotjament
- No es poden fer servir targetes de descompte ni targetes de regal per efectuar reserves a través de Pitchup.com.
- Almenys un dels membres del grup ha de tenir 18 anys o més.
- No s'admeten caravanes, autocaravanes ni càmpers construïdes amb la porta del passatger al costat esquerre al càmping.
- No es permeten les barbacoes de gas.
- No es permeten les barbacoes elèctriques.
- No hi ha galledes d'escombraries en l'establiment: totes les escombraries han d'emportar-se a casa.
- No hi ha recepció a l'establiment: a l'arribada, poseu-vos en contacte amb el número que apareix en la confirmació de la reserva.
- Single-use plastic cannot be brought into the woods. The site has outdoor showers with hot water.
Idiomes parlats
Anglès
Tipus d'unitats i disponibilitat
Caseta Avalon
5 persones màxim
Gossos prohibits
Dies d'arribadaA partir de 140 £ (140 £)
Mostra els preus i reservaCaseta The Glade
7 persones màxim
Gossos prohibits
Dies d'arribadaA partir de 140 £ (140 £)
Mostra els preus i reservaCaseta Woodmans
6 persones màxim
Gossos prohibits
Dimensions: 5 m d'amplada x 4 m de llargada (20m²)
Dies d'arribadaA partir de 160 £ (160 £)
Mostra els preus i reserva
Comentaris
91% recomanaria aquest allotjament a un amic
86% s'hi tornaria a allotjar
Què opinen els clients
Aquest càmping ofereix una estada tranquil·la i "semisalvatge" amb espais amplis i ambient relaxat. Els clients lloen els propietaris acollidors i les instal·lacions netes, ideal per explorar els Cotswolds. Pot haver-hi fang després de la pluja o problemes puntuals amb la brossa o les instal·lacions.
Resum generat per IA a partir de les opinions dels clients de Pitchup.com




















Spacious grounds.…
Parcel·la de gespa sense electricitat per a tenda de campanya (sense serveis)
Em va agradar Spacious grounds.
No em va agradar Lack of water was a massive issue. Never enough water for toilet flushes, showers, washing up - it was pot luck if you got any which was frustrating for everyone. Very inconvenient for our big group as we stayed for two nights. This definitely impacted our experience and unfortunately hard to recommend to others or return because of the water being so unpredictable. There were no staff on site all weekend so hard to inform them when things like the toilet paper runs out (which it did). It was quite pricey overall for what you're getting.
El recomanaria als amics Hi tornaria a anar
Del gerent: We're very sorry for the lack of water, the supply sprang a big leak in the field which we fixed after 4 busy hours on that Saturday afternoon! Hopefully you got some on the Sunday morning. Guests that weekend seemed to move the loo rolls, we found some in the field and around the tracks on Monday, goodness knows why. Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice, welcoming Hosts, great location,…
Parcel·la de gespa sense electricitat per a tenda de campanya (sense serveis)
Em va agradar Very nice, welcoming Hosts, great location, good facilities, nice big playground for the little ones. Campsite is large enough that even when quite busy there is more than enough space around the tents
No em va agradar -The water supply was a big issue for us, spent 2 night and weren't able to have a shower, took a few tries to get dishes washed too.
-the whole "take your rubbish home with you" policy while being camped in a field full of flies and wasps makes for not such a great experience
-ground is very bumpy & full of holes, wouldn't recommend sleeping on a thin self inflating matress
-paying £10/day for a firepit & £8 for logs seemed expensive to us, after paying over £50/night for the pitch
El recomanaria als amics Hi tornaria a anar
Del gerent: We're very sorry for the lack of water, the supply sprang a big leak in the field which we fixed after 4 busy hours on that Saturday afternoon! Hopefully you got some on the Sunday morning. Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent site, clean facilities, friendly owners
Parcel·la de gespa sense electricitat per a tenda de campanya (sense serveis)
Em va agradar The site had very spacious pitches with a good amount of space between myself and other campers. The owner was very friendly when I checked in and explained everything I needed to know for my stay. I had access to the woods and enjoyed a lovely walk through them once the winds died down. The facilities are clean and well maintained. I highly recommend!
El recomanaria als amics Hi tornaria a anar
Del gerent: Thank you for your kind review Elliott, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to explore our wild and wonderful woods!
Hopefully see you again soon?
Kind regards,
The Wolford Wood team
Very expensive for the quality of the cabins here.
Caseta The Glade
Em va agradar Quirky place to stay
Pigs on site were friendly
No em va agradar No one to check in or welcome guests.
Cabins don't lock - some doors hardly shut
No lock on bathroom facilities for the cabins
No hot water to the 'outdoor kitchen' or bathroom sink.
No water in the bathroom facilities if the owners are using their taps
Member of male staff was incredibly rude and aggressive to my 15yo duaghter when we return to site at 2200hrs. We were never told this was frowned upon.
No dogs are allowed yet there was dog poo on the paths in the site
El recomanaria als amics Hi tornaria a anar
Del gerent: Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with your review on PitchUp. We are genuinely sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate the opportunity to respond.
Welcoming you - While we do try to meet all guests at check-in, as a small team, this is not always possible. We offer a self-check-in experience for convenience, with details sent in an email before arrival - we understand that some guests prefer a meet and greet, but aim to give plenty of detail in our email, just in case.
Cabin locks and bathroom facilities - they have never been lockable, but recently we have had a few requests like yours and we are now putting them on. Thank you for persuading us.
Water - we discovered a big leak in the field which has been fixed.
Staff - speaking rudely is absolutely not acceptable and we are so sorry. We are investigating this internally and will ensure it is addressed appropriately.
Clear site rules - are also being updated, thank you for helping us understand this.
Dog waste - while we are a no-dogs site, dogs do live on site and though we are diligent in cleaning up after them, we can only apologise that it was missed on this occasion.
We truly regret that your stay didn’t meet expectations and are taking many actions as a result of your feedback.
Kind regards,
Wolford Wood team
Fantastic site
Parcel·la de gespa sense electricitat per a tenda de campanya (sense serveis)
Em va agradar It felt like home away from home. There is so much heart and effort put into this place. The owners are sooo welcoming! The animals make it such a great experience too. Facilities are brilliant! Super clean and very well thought out. 5min away from the village with lots of cafes and restaurants, a woodland walk right on the doorstep and a great, central location. The whole place was bursting with butterflies, just proving how rich in greenery the whole area is. I will definitely be back. I had the best stay!
No em va agradar Nothing
El recomanaria als amics Hi tornaria a anar
Del gerent: Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We’re thrilled you felt at home and enjoyed everything from the animals to the surroundings. It means a lot to hear your stay was perfect, and we can’t wait to welcome you back!
Kind regards,
Wolford Wood team
friendly..people..and..I..would..go..again
Parcel·la de gespa sense electricitat per a tenda de campanya (sense serveis)
Em va agradar big..site..with..relaxed..feel..and..all..the..facilities..you..need..close..to..eoleight..stones
El recomanaria als amics Hi tornaria a anar
Del gerent: Thanks for your kind words! We’re glad you enjoyed the space and nearby Rollright Stones.
Really lovely campsite! Clean modern shower block.
Parcel·la de gespa sense electricitat per a tenda de campanya (sense serveis)
Em va agradar The shower block was great! The shower was lovely and hot!
No em va agradar No numbers for pitches.
El recomanaria als amics Hi tornaria a anar
Del gerent: Hello,
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review - we're really happy you enjoyed the shower!
We're sorry to hear that the pitch set up wasn't quite to your liking. Our site is designed to offer more a 'wild camping' experience, which is why we don't allocate numbered pitches or mow the meadow. This helps us preserve the natural habitat for local wildlife. We also keep guest numbers low to ensure there's always enough space for everyone to enjoy the peaceful surroundings.
We really appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!
All the best,
The Wolford Wood Team
A great site! The pitches had…
Parcel·la de gespa sense electricitat per a tenda de campanya (sense serveis)
Em va agradar A great site!
The pitches had a wild camping feel thanks to the nice touch of leaving the grass between pitches long.
While the camping kitchen (with kettle, lighting and plenty of washing up sinks) and the toilets and showers were well maintained and had everything I needed.
Good availability of fire pits, and the availability of grills too meant I could do some cooking on the fire as well.
(Also there's a park run here on a Saturday morning... which I'm sure is lovely for people far fitter than I am!)
No em va agradar Only negative was the site can get a bit waterlogged after rain, but that's camping in Britain in October! Bring some boots/wellies and that ceases to be a problem! (Only putting this here as a footwear reminder to others, definitely not as a reason not to visit!)
El recomanaria als amics Hi tornaria a anar
Del gerent: Hello Ruth,
Thank you for taking time to leave your lovely review.
We're glad you enjoyed our 'wild' feel - we do this to preserve the wildlife that call the meadow home.
Hopefully we will see you again soon, maybe when there is less rain!
All the best,
The Wolford Wood Team
Just travelling through on bike. Clean,…
Parcel·la de gespa sense electricitat per a tenda de campanya (sense serveis)
Em va agradar Just travelling through on bike.
Clean, hot water, kettle and a fridge. So nice to see no litter 🙂
El recomanaria als amics Hi tornaria a anar
Del gerent: Hello Chris,
Thank you for taking time to review us - it's very much appreciated!
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
All the best,
The Wolford Wood Team
Peaceful wild field with plenty of…
Parcel·la de gespa sense electricitat per a tenda de campanya (sense serveis)
Em va agradar Peaceful wild field with plenty of room between tents. The toilet and shower facilities were nice and clean. The We really appreciated the electric kettle for hot water bottles!
No em va agradar It's not near any walking trails.
El recomanaria als amics Hi tornaria a anar
Del gerent: Hello,
Thank you for leaving a review - we really appreciate it!
We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
All the best,
The Wolford Wood Team
Característiques
Gossos prohibits
Fogueres permeses
Activitats d'oci al càmping
Bar o club Club/animació infantil Entreteniment nocturn Esports aquàtics Gimnàs Lloguer de bicicletes Menjar per emportar Parc infantil Pesca Piscina coberta Piscina exterior Restaurant/cafeteria in situ Sala de TV Sala de jocs TennisServeis i instal·lacions al càmping
Banyeres disponibles Banys per a famílies amb nadons Blocs sanitaris Botiga d'alimentació Bugaderia Cambra d'assecatge Congelador per a bosses tèrmiques de gel Connexió a internet Dutxes disponibles Fregador Lavabo ecològic Lavabo mòbil Lavabos compartits a pubs Recollida d'estacions de transport públic Telèfon públic Wifi Wifi gratuït Àrea per a gossosReserves de grups
Apte per a famílies Apte per a motociclistes Esdeveniments benvinguts Grups d'estudiants Grups escolars Grups unisexCondicions especials
Barbacoa proporcionada Barbacoes permeses Fogueres permeses Gossos permesos Gossos prohibits No es permeten mascotes Vehicles comercials lleugers permesosCàmping 2.0
Parcel·les extragransTemàtica
Bosc Paisatges espectaculars Paradís natural Paradís per a senderistes Sense serveis Tranquil Ubicació remotaServeis
Bombones de gas disponibles Congelador compartit Eliminació de residus químics Energia renovable Nevera compartida Punts de recàrrega per a cotxes elèctrics Punts per carregar aparells Reciclatge disponibleServeis a prop
Bar a prop Botiga d'alimentació a prop Mercat agrícola a prop Transport públic a prop Àrea per passejar gossos a propTipus
Dins d'una granja Mitjà (26-50 parcel·les)Activitats d'oci a prop
Ciclisme a prop Ciclisme de muntanya a prop Equitació a prop Golf a prop Lloguer de bicicletes a prop Piscina coberta a prop Piscina exterior a prop Restaurant a prop Tennis a propUbicació
Wolford Wood
Great Wolford Road
Great Wolford
Warwickshire
Anglaterra
GL56 0PE
Zona horària
Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)
GPS
51,99431° N
1,65359° O
Itineraris
Transport a prop
Atenció: Totes les distàncies es calculen en línia recta. Comproveu la distància real en funció del mitjà de transport fent servir el botó "Com arribar" que hi ha a dalt.
Llocs d'interès
No us ho perdeu
Chastleton House 3,9 km
Hidcote Manor Garden (National Trust) 11,7 km
Snowshill Manor & Garden (National Trust) 14,2 km
Cotswold Farm Park 14,3 km
Compton Verney 21,2 km
National Trust
Chastleton House 3,9 km
Hidcote Manor Garden 11,7 km
Snowshill Manor and Garden 14,3 km
The Fleece Inn 18,1 km
Hailes Abbey 19,2 km
Rutes ciclistes
Trobeu rutes locals de la Xarxa Nacional de Bicicletes: més de 19.000 kilòmetres de rutes ciclistes.
Altres
Moreton-in-Marsh - Blockley - Aston Magna - Moreton-in-Marsh 3,5 km
Moreton-in-Marsh - Monarch's Way -Chipping Campden 3,5 km
Moreton-in-Marsh - Bourton-on-the-Hill 3,5 km
Chastleton - Evenlode 4,1 km
CHASTLETON HOUSE 4,1 km
Atenció: Totes les distàncies es calculen en línia recta. Comproveu la distància real en funció del mitjà de transport fent servir el botó "Com arribar" que hi ha a dalt.
Voleu més informació sobre acampar - Warwickshire?
Preguntes més freqüents
- Hi ha piscina a Wolford Wood? No Mostra totes les característiques
- S'admeten gossos a Wolford Wood ? No Mostra totes les característiques
- Quins llocs d'interès hi ha a prop de Wolford Wood? Chastleton House (five minutes’ drive) dates from the early 17th century and displays exquisite tapestries from the Flanders. This Jacobean mansion is one of several National Trust properties in the area. Others … Llegeix més
- A quina hora puc registrar la meva entrada i sortida de Wolford Wood?
Càmping i autocaravanes Arribada: 9:00 – 19:00 Sortida abans de les: 15:00 Allotjament in situ Arribada: 15:00 – 19:00 Sortida abans de les: 11:00 - Quant costa allotjar-se a Wolford Wood? A partir de 50,76 € (per 1 nit, 2 adults) - els preus poden variar en funció de les dates i nombre de persones