Wolford Wood
Visualizar preços e reservar











/-1.653586937769844,51.99430785941552,12,0,0/376x277@2x)
Tipo de parque de campismo
- Os cartões de desconto e cartões presente não podem ser utilizados para efetuar reservas através do Pitchup.com.
- Pelo menos um dos membros do grupo deve ter 18 anos ou mais.
- Não são permitidas caravanas, autocaravanas e campervans com a porta do passageiro no lado esquerdo.
- Não são permitidos churrascos a gás.
- Não são permitidos churrascos elétricos.
- Não existem contentores de lixo no local: todo o lixo terá de ser levado para casa.
- Não existe receção no parque de campismo: à chegada entre em contacto com o número que consta na confirmação da reserva.
- Single-use plastic cannot be brought into the woods. The site has outdoor showers with hot water.
Idiomas falados
Inglês
Tipos de unidade e disponibilidade
Avalon casa de madeira
no máximo 5 pessoas
Não são permitidos cães
Dias de chegadaA partir de 140 £ (140 £)
Visualizar preços e reservarThe Glade casa de madeira
no máximo 7 pessoas
Não são permitidos cães
Dias de chegadaA partir de 140 £ (140 £)
Visualizar preços e reservarWoodmans casa de madeira
no máximo 6 pessoas
Não são permitidos cães
Dimensões: 5m de largura × 4m de comprimento (20m²)
Dias de chegadaA partir de 160 £ (160 £)
Visualizar preços e reservar
Comentários
91% recomendaria este parque de campismo a um amigo
86% ficaria hospedado aqui novamente
O que dizem os clientes
Este parque de campismo oferece uma experiência tranquila e "semi-selvagem", com parcelas amplas e ambiente descontraído. Os hóspedes elogiam os proprietários acolhedores e prestáveis, bem como as instalações limpas e bem conservadas. Excelente para explorar os Cotswolds.
Resumo gerado por IA a partir das avaliações dos clientes do Pitchup.com




















Spacious grounds.…
Lote tenda relva sem eletricidade (selvagem)
Gostou Spacious grounds.
Não gostou Lack of water was a massive issue. Never enough water for toilet flushes, showers, washing up - it was pot luck if you got any which was frustrating for everyone. Very inconvenient for our big group as we stayed for two nights. This definitely impacted our experience and unfortunately hard to recommend to others or return because of the water being so unpredictable. There were no staff on site all weekend so hard to inform them when things like the toilet paper runs out (which it did). It was quite pricey overall for what you're getting.
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: We're very sorry for the lack of water, the supply sprang a big leak in the field which we fixed after 4 busy hours on that Saturday afternoon! Hopefully you got some on the Sunday morning. Guests that weekend seemed to move the loo rolls, we found some in the field and around the tracks on Monday, goodness knows why. Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice, welcoming Hosts, great location,…
Lote tenda relva sem eletricidade (selvagem)
Gostou Very nice, welcoming Hosts, great location, good facilities, nice big playground for the little ones. Campsite is large enough that even when quite busy there is more than enough space around the tents
Não gostou -The water supply was a big issue for us, spent 2 night and weren't able to have a shower, took a few tries to get dishes washed too.
-the whole "take your rubbish home with you" policy while being camped in a field full of flies and wasps makes for not such a great experience
-ground is very bumpy & full of holes, wouldn't recommend sleeping on a thin self inflating matress
-paying £10/day for a firepit & £8 for logs seemed expensive to us, after paying over £50/night for the pitch
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: We're very sorry for the lack of water, the supply sprang a big leak in the field which we fixed after 4 busy hours on that Saturday afternoon! Hopefully you got some on the Sunday morning. Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent site, clean facilities, friendly owners
Lote tenda relva sem eletricidade (selvagem)
Gostou The site had very spacious pitches with a good amount of space between myself and other campers. The owner was very friendly when I checked in and explained everything I needed to know for my stay. I had access to the woods and enjoyed a lovely walk through them once the winds died down. The facilities are clean and well maintained. I highly recommend!
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: Thank you for your kind review Elliott, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to explore our wild and wonderful woods!
Hopefully see you again soon?
Kind regards,
The Wolford Wood team
Very expensive for the quality of the cabins here.
The Glade casa de madeira
Gostou Quirky place to stay
Pigs on site were friendly
Não gostou No one to check in or welcome guests.
Cabins don't lock - some doors hardly shut
No lock on bathroom facilities for the cabins
No hot water to the 'outdoor kitchen' or bathroom sink.
No water in the bathroom facilities if the owners are using their taps
Member of male staff was incredibly rude and aggressive to my 15yo duaghter when we return to site at 2200hrs. We were never told this was frowned upon.
No dogs are allowed yet there was dog poo on the paths in the site
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with your review on PitchUp. We are genuinely sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate the opportunity to respond.
Welcoming you - While we do try to meet all guests at check-in, as a small team, this is not always possible. We offer a self-check-in experience for convenience, with details sent in an email before arrival - we understand that some guests prefer a meet and greet, but aim to give plenty of detail in our email, just in case.
Cabin locks and bathroom facilities - they have never been lockable, but recently we have had a few requests like yours and we are now putting them on. Thank you for persuading us.
Water - we discovered a big leak in the field which has been fixed.
Staff - speaking rudely is absolutely not acceptable and we are so sorry. We are investigating this internally and will ensure it is addressed appropriately.
Clear site rules - are also being updated, thank you for helping us understand this.
Dog waste - while we are a no-dogs site, dogs do live on site and though we are diligent in cleaning up after them, we can only apologise that it was missed on this occasion.
We truly regret that your stay didn’t meet expectations and are taking many actions as a result of your feedback.
Kind regards,
Wolford Wood team
Fantastic site
Lote tenda relva sem eletricidade (selvagem)
Gostou It felt like home away from home. There is so much heart and effort put into this place. The owners are sooo welcoming! The animals make it such a great experience too. Facilities are brilliant! Super clean and very well thought out. 5min away from the village with lots of cafes and restaurants, a woodland walk right on the doorstep and a great, central location. The whole place was bursting with butterflies, just proving how rich in greenery the whole area is. I will definitely be back. I had the best stay!
Não gostou Nothing
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We’re thrilled you felt at home and enjoyed everything from the animals to the surroundings. It means a lot to hear your stay was perfect, and we can’t wait to welcome you back!
Kind regards,
Wolford Wood team
friendly..people..and..I..would..go..again
Lote tenda relva sem eletricidade (selvagem)
Gostou big..site..with..relaxed..feel..and..all..the..facilities..you..need..close..to..eoleight..stones
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: Thanks for your kind words! We’re glad you enjoyed the space and nearby Rollright Stones.
Really lovely campsite! Clean modern shower block.
Lote tenda relva sem eletricidade (selvagem)
Gostou The shower block was great! The shower was lovely and hot!
Não gostou No numbers for pitches.
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: Hello,
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review - we're really happy you enjoyed the shower!
We're sorry to hear that the pitch set up wasn't quite to your liking. Our site is designed to offer more a 'wild camping' experience, which is why we don't allocate numbered pitches or mow the meadow. This helps us preserve the natural habitat for local wildlife. We also keep guest numbers low to ensure there's always enough space for everyone to enjoy the peaceful surroundings.
We really appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!
All the best,
The Wolford Wood Team
A great site! The pitches had…
Lote tenda relva sem eletricidade (selvagem)
Gostou A great site!
The pitches had a wild camping feel thanks to the nice touch of leaving the grass between pitches long.
While the camping kitchen (with kettle, lighting and plenty of washing up sinks) and the toilets and showers were well maintained and had everything I needed.
Good availability of fire pits, and the availability of grills too meant I could do some cooking on the fire as well.
(Also there's a park run here on a Saturday morning... which I'm sure is lovely for people far fitter than I am!)
Não gostou Only negative was the site can get a bit waterlogged after rain, but that's camping in Britain in October! Bring some boots/wellies and that ceases to be a problem! (Only putting this here as a footwear reminder to others, definitely not as a reason not to visit!)
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: Hello Ruth,
Thank you for taking time to leave your lovely review.
We're glad you enjoyed our 'wild' feel - we do this to preserve the wildlife that call the meadow home.
Hopefully we will see you again soon, maybe when there is less rain!
All the best,
The Wolford Wood Team
Just travelling through on bike. Clean,…
Lote tenda relva sem eletricidade (selvagem)
Gostou Just travelling through on bike.
Clean, hot water, kettle and a fridge. So nice to see no litter 🙂
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: Hello Chris,
Thank you for taking time to review us - it's very much appreciated!
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
All the best,
The Wolford Wood Team
Peaceful wild field with plenty of…
Lote tenda relva sem eletricidade (selvagem)
Gostou Peaceful wild field with plenty of room between tents. The toilet and shower facilities were nice and clean. The We really appreciated the electric kettle for hot water bottles!
Não gostou It's not near any walking trails.
Recomendar aos amigos Visite novamente
Do gestor: Hello,
Thank you for leaving a review - we really appreciate it!
We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
All the best,
The Wolford Wood Team
Comodidades
Não são permitidos cães
Fogueiras permitidas
Lazer no parque de campismo
Aluguer de bicicletas Bar ou clube Clube infantil Desportos aquáticos Entretenimento noturno Ginásio Pesca Piscina coberta Piscina exterior Play area Restaurante/café no local Sala de TV Sala de jogos Takeaway TénisEletrodomésticos no parque de campismo
Acesso à internet Banheiras disponíveis Bloco de casas de banho Casa de banho para famílias Casa de banho portátil Casas de banho no pub Chuveiros disponíveis Congelador para compressas fria Lavandaria Lavandaria Local para lavar louça Mercearia Parque para cães Sanitários secos Serviço de transfer de estações de transportes públicos Telefone público Wi-fi Wi-fi grátisBoas-vindas a grupos
Adequado para motociclistas Boas-vindas a eventos Boas-vindas a grupos de estudantes Familiar Grupos escolares Grupos unissexoRegras
Churrasco fornecido Fogueiras permitidas Não são permitidos animais domésticos Não são permitidos cães Permitido fazer churrascos São permitidos cães Veículos comerciais permitidosCampismo 2.0
Lotes para tendas extra grandesTemas
Campismo selvagem Floresta Local remoto Paisagens espetaculares Paraíso natural Paraíso para caminhantes TranquiloServiços
Cilindros de gás disponíveis Congelador partilhado Eliminação de produtos químicos Energia renovável Frigorífico partilhado Ponto(s) de carregamento para veículos elétricos Pontos de carregamento de dispositivos Reciclagem disponívelComodidades nas proximidades
Bar nas proximidades Local para passear cães nas proximidades Mercado de produtores locais nas proximidades Mercearia nas proximidades Transporte público das redondezasTipo
Médio (26-50 unidades) QuintaLazer nas proximidades
Aluguer de bicicletas nas proximidades BTT nas proximidades Ciclovias nas proximidades Equitação nas proximidades Golfe nas proximidades Piscina coberta nas proximidades Piscina exterior nas proximidades Restaurante nas proximidades Ténis nas proximidadesLocalização
Wolford Wood
Great Wolford Road
Great Wolford
Warwickshire
Inglaterra
GL56 0PE
Fuso horário
Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)
GPS
51,99431°N
1,65359°O
Saiba como chegar
Transporte mais proximo
Observe: Todas as distâncias nesta página são calculadas em linha reta - verifique a distância real conforme o seu meio de transporte, utilizando o botão 'Obter direções' acima.
Atrações locais
Imperdível
Chastleton House 3,9 km
Hidcote Manor Garden (National Trust) 11,7 km
Snowshill Manor & Garden (National Trust) 14,2 km
Cotswold Farm Park 14,3 km
Compton Verney 21,2 km
National Trust
Chastleton House 3,9 km
Hidcote Manor Garden 11,7 km
Snowshill Manor and Garden 14,3 km
The Fleece Inn 18,1 km
Hailes Abbey 19,2 km
Ciclovias
Encontre rotas locais na Rede Nacional de Ciclovias - mais de 19.000 quilómetros de ciclovias.
Outro
Moreton-in-Marsh - Blockley - Aston Magna - Moreton-in-Marsh 3,5 km
Moreton-in-Marsh - Monarch's Way -Chipping Campden 3,5 km
Moreton-in-Marsh - Bourton-on-the-Hill 3,5 km
Chastleton - Evenlode 4,1 km
CHASTLETON HOUSE 4,1 km
Observe: Todas as distâncias nesta página são calculadas em linha reta - verifique a distância real conforme o seu meio de transporte, utilizando o botão 'Obter direções' acima.
Warwickshire - obter mais informações sobre o campismo na região:
Perguntas Frequentes
- Wolford Wood possui uma piscina? Não Visualizar todas as comodidades
- Wolford Wood aceita cães? Não Visualizar todas as comodidades
- Que atrações ficam perto do Wolford Wood? Chastleton House (five minutes’ drive) dates from the early 17th century and displays exquisite tapestries from the Flanders. This Jacobean mansion is one of several National Trust properties in the area. Others … Saiba mais
- Quando posso fazer o check-in e o check-out do Wolford Wood?
Campismo e caravanismo Chegada: 09:00 – 19:00 Partida até: 15:00 Alojamento no local Chegada: 15:00 – 19:00 Partida até: 11:00 - Quanto custa a estadia no Wolford Wood? A partir de 50,76 € (para 1 noite, 2 adultos) - os preços podem variar, dependendo das suas datas e do número de pessoas.