Book and review 3,486 RV parks and campgrounds in the USA, Europe and South America

Feefo service rating

Tyddyn Adi Caravan Park

9.0
View prices & book
From £18/€20.40/A$33.19/$22.54/CA$29.91/CHF22.34/SEK218.48/DKK152.36/NOK202.80/ISK2,796/ARS1,273.74/CLP16,143/PEN75.71/NZ$35.92/ZAR333.33/PLN88.63/R$93.96/CZK528.49/RSD2,398/HUF6,786.40/RUB1,437.86/CN¥159.77 (for 1 night, 4 people)

Why not enter some details and get an accurate price?

On the site

General

  • Family site approximately 0.5 mile from Black rock sands beach.
  • A five-minute drive to Black Rock Sands beach and 15 to Snowdonia
  • Within 10 minutes of Porthmadog town and 20 to Portmeirion village

It'd be tough finding a better located north Wales site for walking than Tyddyn Adi Caravan Park on the edge of the Llyn Peninsula in Gwynedd (although there's lots to be said about touring the stunning region attempting such a feat..).

The site is at the bottom of the 850-foot Moel y Gest hill for roams among the rocky scenery and a half an hour wander to the scenic sweep of Black Rock Sands beach where you can join the Wales-wide coastal path. Hike along to Criccieth (or drive for 20 minutes by car) on this trail and detour up to the village castle sitting on a mound with excellent views out over the ocean; swerving in the opposite direction flong Ceredigion Bay gets you a look at Harlech Castle (30 minutes’ drive) and its long sandy beach instead.

Tyddyn Adi Caravan Park is also a 15 minutes from Snowdonia National Park – home to the highest peak in Wales if you’d like a serious stroll – with lots of low-key paths leading to one of the 100 or so lakes for amateur amblers too.

Liking the sound of an especially laidback lope? The harbour at Porthmadog town is 10 minutes’ drive; this is also where to go for a decent selection of shops, supermarkets, restaurants and pubs as well as access to regional buses and the Welsh Highland Railway serving other top tourist spots like Caernarfon, Beddgelert and the Aberglaslyn Pass.

At the end of a day stretching the legs, the site’s a restful place to return to with its roomy, level grass pitches. Amenities include toilet facilities and showers as well as a washing-up room and a laundry service.

Please note

Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.

No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

9.0

Overall rating based on 29 reviews

 

93% would recommend this park to a friend.

93% would stay here again.

  55% described as Budget/backpacker ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for last 18 months.

Reset filters
Default avatar

Lots of space. Near the beach09/03/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomDamien S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Lots of space. Near the beach

    Disliked: 

    The seagull that stole my bread

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

Great site, welcoming09/02/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomSharon P.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Easy check in. Flat pitches. Plenty of space

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

The site is good. The facilities are a bit basic but OK.09/02/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

    Having to pay for showers - they were lukewarm at best.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

We enjoyed our stay, clean and friendly.09/01/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    friendly staff, nice flat grass ground, clean facilities. lovely hot showers when not busy. free use of hair dryer. car can park next to tent.

    Disliked: 

    cold showers in rush hours when the site is full. only open from 7.30am to 10pm.
    no freezer but you can hire ice blocks. no signals for internet which I don't mind too much but would be handy to check the weather forecast each day.

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Average site.08/31/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The space the children had to play, friendly staff.

    Disliked: 

    Office/shop stunk of dog, the toilets weren't the cleanest, showers were freezing, grass was long and full of stingers, the dryer didn't dry clothes properly so had to use 3 or 4 tokens for them to dry. Also ground on the far field where we were camping is very uneven and bumpy

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Great site in good location08/29/2019

Reviewer's country: United Kingdomnatalie b.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Quite friendly site, got everything you need to have relaxing time camping

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

I wouldn't stay again08/28/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Flat fields

    Disliked: 

    Facilities need a desperate up date, quite poor for such a good location

From the manager...

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, your visit was over a n extremely busy bank holiday period, facilities were cleaned multiple times per day if you did have any concerns we would have preferred you to visit reception with them, the dish washing room has been completely refurbished toilets have been partly refurbished and will be completed during the closed season finally the shower blocks are also being refurbished this year

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Clean basic campsite, friendly staff08/28/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Clean basic campsite, friendly staff

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Plenty of room on site.08/27/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomPeter W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Plenty of room on site.

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Beautiful location with clean facilities, relaxed atmosphere, lovely!08/27/2019

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnna M.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Primitive grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location, beautiful views, clean facilities

    Disliked: 

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Leisure on park

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Playground

Recreation room/arcade

Takeout

Tennis

TV room

Watersports

Amenities on park

Bath available

Drying room

Free wifi

Grocery store

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundromat

Parent & baby washroom

Payphone

Pick-up from public transport

Restrooms

Shower available

Washing-up area

Wheelchair access

Wifi

Utilities

Charging facilities

Dump station

Propane/gas cylinders available

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Touring and motorhomes

Seasonal sites

Rules

Barbecue grills allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Hikers’ paradise

Peaceful

Remote location

Spectacular scenery

Nearby leisure

Climbing nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horseback riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Groups welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Convenience store nearby

Nearby farmers' market

Public transportation nearby

Type

Large (51-200 sites)

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This park does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Tyddyn Adi, Morfa Bychan, Gwynedd, Wales, LL49 9YW
  • Timezone Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)   GPS 52.9207°N 4.1722°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
Porthmadog Coach Stop — 1.7 miles
Tremadoc: The Square Coach Stop — 1.8 miles
Criccieth: Lay by Coach Stop — 2.5 miles
Train stations
Porthmadog Rail Station — 1.7 miles
Porthmadog Harbour Ffestiniog Railway Station — 1.9 miles
Criccieth Rail Station — 2.7 miles
Ferry ports
Barmouth Ferry Landing — 14.8 miles
Porth Penrhyn Ferry Landing — 15.1 miles
Aberdaron Ferry Landing — 24.0 miles
Airports
Anglesey Airport — 27.6 miles

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

With handsome villages, historic centres and adventure sports to seek out as well, there’s also more to do in north Wales than walk.

One of the most well-known settlements of the lot is a bit further from Porthmadog at 20 minutes all in all from the park: the colourful Italian-style village of Portmeirion is famed for being both the setting of the cult ‘60s TV series The Prisoner and the early September art and music Festival N°6.

For history, the Llechwedd slate caverns are 35 minutes’ drive where you can learn about the area’s mining culture on a tour before bouncing about on the underground trampolines. Zipwires are also available to have a go at in this centre for a little more thrill-seeking...

Must see

  • Welsh Highland Railway (Porthmadog) (1.7 miles)
  • Ffestiniog Railway (1.9 miles)
  • Criccieth Castle (2.5 miles)

National Trust

  • Ty^ Mawr Wybrnant (16.5 miles)
  • Plas Newydd Country House and Gardens (19.6 miles)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

RV, trailer and tent sites
Arrive:  10:30 a.m. –  8:30 p.m.
Depart by:  3 p.m.
On-park accommodation
Arrive:  10:30 a.m. –  8:30 p.m.
Depart by:  2:30 p.m.

Tyddyn Adi Caravan Park cancelation policy

No refunds within 1 week of arrival date.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

Changes cannot be made once you have booked.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancelations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

A 15% non-refundable deposit is payable now. Tyddyn Adi Caravan Park will debit the balance from your card 2 weeks before arrival, or if the arrival date is sooner than 2 weeks then the balance will be taken immediately.

Refunds within the indicated cancellation period are only possible if the site is able to relet your unit/pitch.

You can also opt to pay the full amount at the time of your booking.

Payment methods accepted at the park

Visa
MasterCard
Maestro
American Express
Cash

Terms and conditions

Park booking terms and conditions

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact Tyddyn Adi Caravan Park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Changes to your holiday
Changes cannot be made once you have booked.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.
Units will be allocated on arrival.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leashes and supervised at all times.
The site does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dogs Act.

General
Bookings are nominative and non-transferable.
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.
Radio, music and TV players must be kept at a low volume. Car doors and trunks must be closed quietly.
Refunds within the indicated cancellation period are only possible if the site is able to relet your unit/pitch.
The grocery shop is open between 04/04 and 10/16.
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behavior is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Occupancy
No bachelor/bachelorette parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Safety
Barbecues are permitted but must be raised off the ground and attended by an adult at all times.
Firearms are not permitted.
Open fires are prohibited.

Sites
You must follow management instructions when setting up your tent/rig and related equipment.

Taxes
This area is not subject to city tax.

Vehicles
Commercial vehicles (vehicles used for work-related purposes, carrying goods or fare-paying passengers) and sign-written vehicles are not permitted on site.
No vehicle movement between 10 p.m. and 8:30 a.m..

Close