Book 5,344 campground, glamping sites and holiday parks throughout Australia, Europe, the UK and the Americas

Feefo service rating

Orchard Caravan Park

6.2

This campground/park does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.

General

  • Dog-friendly site on the River Witham, 10 mins' drive from Tattershall
  • A 35-minute drive from Lincoln and 15 from Tattershall Farm Park
  • Family bar, playground, games room and heated indoor pool

What a lovely Lincolnshire location this is – check out pics for proof that Orchard Caravan Park’s spot on the banks of the Witham river is a mighty scenic place to spend a bit of time...

You’re on hols, so you’d be quite justified in deciding to settle down right there by the river for lengthy periods in the company of a book and/or picnic... although it’s also rather a fine idea to keep that view in sight by taking advantage of the site’s fishing rights or heading out for a waterside walk.

Kids not really into all this sitting down or gentle strolling malarkey? No problem – there’s a playground where they can race about on fine days, and an indoor pool for splashing about whatever the weather. If they (or you) are plane fans, RAF Conningsby is a short distance away and fighter jets and occasionally the Lancaster flying overhead. It can get a bit noisy especially during the week but settle down for your own personal air show and enjoy the sights.

The family-friendly vibe stretches to the site’s weekend bar, which has a family room as well as a grownups’ area, with snooker and pool tables for those who like to get competitive over a drink. And that policy of making all guests feel welcome isn’t just lip service – the folk here have made an effort to make facilities accessible to less mobile visitors too.

For out-and-about times, local town Tattershall is less than 10 minutes away by car and Lincoln city centre around 35 minutes.


Arrive:
Depart: (2 nights)
Party:

Edit search…

Click/tap once to select your first day, and again for your departure day.


Booking as a group?

Reviews

6.2

Overall rating based on 86 reviews

 

53% would recommend this site to a friend.

55% would stay here again.

  51% described as Peaceful ?

More ratings

Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi



Only showing reviews for the last 30 months.

Reset filters
Anonymous user

Lovely quite site would recommend!09/27/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The area was nice and quiet. Bar staff very friendly. Toilets nice and clean.

    Disliked: 

    The male manager was very rude when I asked him a question.

From the manager...

Thank you for your kind words!
Hope to see you again on our park!

PS Sorry for our male manager. Man, what can I say .. :)

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Default avatar

When we arrived we where checked in by a very …09/19/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAlan B.Confirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    When we arrived we where checked in by a very helpful and friendly receptionist and also the owner, She walked us to our pitch and explained that they had taken over the campsite a few weeks ago and they are working hard to tidy up the site and it shows , they are doing a great job , the site itself was very peaceful and the riverside setting was idyllic , we enjoyed using the Bar and its very reasonable prices (cheers) , looking forward to visiting again as soon as possible , Thank You

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for the Kind words!

the park is under new management and your comments are welcome.
all is noted and is in our winter schedule of upgrades.
Looking forward to having you on park again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Rip off, dirty facilities09/13/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Spacious Pitch

    Disliked: 

    The toilet and shower facilities were dirty, the bar and restaurant were closed because of a Covid outbreak with bar staff and residents... unfortunately we found this out after we had checked in and paid. It's not surprising as there was no sanitizing. We also found it hard to find as it's not called Orchard Caravan Site, it's called Riverview!! It was very strange as I had read reviews and looked at the facilities which were for Orchard Caravan Site but I had booked a totally different site. Very disappointing end to our holiday, especially as it was a premium price of £30 per night!

From the manager...

We are very sorry you have such impressions after staying with us. Though, I can assure you, that we are doing our best to bring the site up to a standard.
We are in the middle of changing a name, which I am sure you were told upon your arrival. Using maps you can see that the pins for both Orchard and Riverview are couple of meters apart, which makes it easy to assume they are close.
We have sanitising stations both in the pub and the reception area just on the entrance of those, you couldn't miss it.

Hopefully, next time when you decide to stay with us, you will notice positive sides of the Park as well.

Yours sincerely,
Park Manager

Overall
2
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

All clean and tidy ,,, kids love the pool09/05/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMandy S.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    All been revamped and looks great

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for Kind words!

the park is under new management and your comments are welcome.
all is noted and is in our winter schedule of upgrades.
Looking forward to having you on park again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Pitch was ok. And the access to water and electric …09/09/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomTim W.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Pitch was ok. And the access to water and electric
    After reading the recent reviews want expecting much . But can see we’re they are trying to make improvements

    Disliked: 

    Waste facilities
    Chemical disposal point and waste disposal point definitely needs some work doing on.
    Toilets were pretty clean but only one with a lock on and no toilet paper 🧻

From the manager...

hank you for Kind words!

the park is under new management and your comments are welcome.
all is noted and is in our winter schedule of upgrades.
Looking forward to having you on park again..

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
(No rating)
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Site overal ok needs tlc which is currently under way.09/05/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Location area nice, good walking and scenery.

    Disliked: 

    No washing up area as stated, had to use toilet sinks! Shower and toilet block in poor condition some out of order, some doors not lockable some screwed shut, shower drainage slow had to keep waiting for it to drain, no hand dryer as out of order in all blocks just a towel, but paper towel dispenser had been installed by mid week. Pool on site great, but some sort of heating would be appreciated as extremely cold! Bar site not made clear that they do food or entertainment didn't find out until last night. All being said site currently being renovated will be a nicer site once sorted, crew on site trying their best. Maybe a small bear essentials shop in reception as rather remote but nit a big deal due to location. Would stay again once site sorted.

From the manager...

Thank you for Kind words!

the park is under new management and your comments are welcome.
all is noted and is in our winter schedule of upgrades.
Looking forward to having you on park again.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)
Anonymous user

Friendly staff,09/03/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomAnonymousMobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    The pitch sizes were ample, toilet facilities were clean.

    Disliked: 

    There was nothing in the description to let you know they currently had no drinking water because they were doing it up.
    Not quite prepared for the amount of noise from the planes all day.
    There was a industrial bin and this was overflowing with rubbish all over the floor.

From the manager...

Thank you for Kind words!

the park is under new management and your comments are welcome.
all is noted and is in our winter schedule of upgrades.
Looking forward to having you on park again.

Overall
6
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
Default avatar

Great site with clean facilities and friendly staff09/02/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomMichelle O.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Really friendly little site which was quiet with clean shower block and toilets
    Enjoyed the on-site bar area with entertainment and pool tables-and options of food.
    Shops ten minutes drive away.
    Lots of places to visit within half hr drive.

    Disliked: 

    Needed better options for washing pots when camping.

From the manager...

Thank you for Kind words! the park is under new management and your comments are welcome.
all is noted and is in our winter schedule of upgrades.
Looking forward to having you on park again.

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi

Nicely located site as described. Manageress was VERY helpful upon …09/01/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomJames W.Confirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nicely located site as described. Manageress was VERY helpful upon arrival and showed me to my pitch.
    Some improvements were underway on the site which should improve the overall image and appeal.
    Nice and quiet.

    Disliked: 

From the manager...

Thank you for Kind words! the park is under new management and your comments are welcome.
all is noted and is in our winter schedule of upgrades.
Looking forward to having you on park again...

Overall
8
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
(No rating)
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

As below09/01/2021

Reviewer's country: United KingdomCarl B.Mobile phone iconConfirmed

  • Powered grass site
  • Recommend to friends   Visit again
  • Liked: 

    Nice secluded campsite a stone's throw from the river, excellent electric hook ups included glamping pods in the middle and tents on the perimeter clean toilets Inc a disabled, kids loved the swimming pool although it wasn't heated
    excellent bar facilities with free pool for the kids
    separate snooker room
    All in all a nice little campsite and enjoyed our stay

    Disliked: 

    Not called Orchard Campsite anymore so spent ages looking for it. Now called Riverside
    No WiFi and no shop

From the manager...

Thank you for Kind words! the park is under new management and your comments are welcome.
all is noted and is in our winter schedule of upgrades.
Looking forward to having you on park again..

Overall
10
Location
Value for money
Accommodation
Facilities/activities
Customer service
Child friendliness
Cleanliness
Wifi
(No rating)

Features

Coronavirus

Check-in: contactless (in person)

Hand sanitising stations

Leisure on site

Bar or club house

Cycle hire

Evening entertainment

Fishing

Fitness centre

Games room

Indoor swimming pool

Kids' club

On-site restaurant/cafe

Outdoor swimming pool

Play area

TV room

Take away

Tennis

Watersports

Amenities on site

Bath available

Car parking by site/unit

Composting toilet

Disabled facilities

Dog park

Drying room

Food shop

Free wifi

Ice pack freezing

Internet access

Laundry

Parent & baby washroom

Pick-up from public transport

Portaloo

Pub toilets

Public telephone

Shower available

Toilet block

Washing-up area

Wifi

Groups welcome

D. of E. welcome

Family friendly

Motorcycle friendly

Single-sex groups welcome

Student groups welcome

Rules

Barbecue provided

Barbecues allowed

Campfires allowed

Commercial vehicles allowed

Dogs allowed

Dogs allowed all year

Themes

Budget/backpacker

Peaceful

Remote location

Spectacular scenery

Walkers' paradise

Wildlife haven

Utilities

Charging facilities

Dump point

Electric car charging point(s)

Gas cylinders available

No drinkable water point

No hot water

No running water

Recycling available

Renewable energy

Nearby amenities

Bar nearby

Dog walk nearby

Type

Small (11-25 sites)

Nearby leisure

Canoeing/kayaking nearby

Cycle hire nearby

Cycling nearby

Fishing nearby

Golf nearby

Horse riding nearby

Indoor pool nearby

Leisure/theme park nearby

Mountain biking nearby

Outdoor pool nearby

Restaurant nearby

Sailing nearby

Watersports nearby

Touring and motorhomes

Caravan storage facilities

Seasonal sites

Location

[[ campsite.name ]]
This campground/park does not currently take bookings here on Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Witham Bank, Chapelhill, Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England, LN4 4PZ
  • Timezone Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)   GPS 53.0732°N 0.1983°W

Nearest transport

Coach stations
The Black Horse PH — 3.6 kilometres
Cromwell Place — 3.8 kilometres
War Memorial — 4.3 kilometres
Train stations
Swineshead Rail Station — 11.5 kilometres
Hubberts Bridge Rail Station — 12.4 kilometres
Heckington Rail Station — 12.4 kilometres
Ferry ports
West Lynn Ferry Landing — 53.0 kilometres
Airports
Humberside Airport — 57.6 kilometres

Directions


Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel using the Get directions button above.

Local attractions

Having viewed your own bit of the river, it’s likely that you’ll be enticed into getting out for a walk – especially when you learn that there are a couple of riverside pubs nearby. There’s more strolling to be done in Tattershall Lakes Country Park (five minutes’ drive), plus the chance to get a bit of watery activity at Just Wake wakeboarding centre.

Take off to Tattershall (around 10 minutes’ drive) for a wander around Tattershall Castle – a proper textbook castle with a moat and 15th-century tower to potter around. Just outside town is Tattershall Farm Park (15 minutes), where egg collecting, sheep shearing and hanging out with hairy Highland cows are likely to meet with approval from tiddlers (and quite probably their elders too…).

A day out in Lincoln (35 minutes) must surely be on the list – it’s got a real slice of history, being home to one of the four original copies of the Magna Carta. You’ll likely feel like you’ve stepped back in time if you catch a film at Kinema in the Woods (15 minutes) too: the flicks have been running since 1922 here, and there’s still a resident organist to provide the tunes.

Must see

  • Lincoln Medieval Bishops' Palace (28.8 kilometres)
  • Lincoln Cathedral (28.8 kilometres)
  • Lincoln Castle (29.0 kilometres)

National Trust

  • Tattershall Castle (3.1 kilometres)
  • Gunby Hall Estate: Monksthorpe Chapel (25.8 kilometres)

Cycle routes

Find local routes on the National Cycle Network - over 12,000 miles of cycling routes.

Please note: All distances on this page are calculated "as the crow flies" - please check actual distance depending on your mode of travel.

Policies

Permitted arrival/departure time

Camping and caravan
Arrive:  3 p.m. –  6 p.m.
Depart by:  10:30 a.m.

Orchard Caravan Park cancellation policy

Balance refunds: no penalties

Bookings cannot be amended within 7 day(s) of arrival.

No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

If you need to cancel or amend your booking, please give as much notice as possible so that someone else has the chance to book. You may wish to buy holiday insurance for cancellations and for your property/injury whilst away.

Please note that your deposit is paid to Pitchup.com and is non-refundable.

Payment

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

The remainder is payable direct to Orchard Caravan Park on arrival.

Deposit transferable during COVID-19.

Payment methods accepted on the park

Bank transfer
Visa
MasterCard
Maestro

Terms and conditions

Site booking terms and conditions

  • How much is payable upfront? A 15% transferable deposit is payable when you book, with the balance payable on arrival. Read more
  • Does Orchard Caravan Park have a swimming pool? Yes View all features
  • Is Orchard Caravan Park dog friendly? Yes View all features
  • What attractions are near Orchard Caravan Park? Having viewed your own bit of the river, it’s likely that you’ll be enticed into getting out for a walk – especially when you learn that there are a couple of riverside … Read more
  • When can I check in and check out of Orchard Caravan Park?
    Camping and caravan
    Arrive:  3 p.m. –  6 p.m.
    Depart by:  10:30 a.m.
    Read more

Close

Your claim is being sent…

Close

Contact orchard_caravan_park


Close

Terms and conditions

Please read the park terms and conditions below and the Pitchup.com terms and conditions.

Admission
Admission is only permitted after registering at reception.

Changes to your holiday
Bookings cannot be amended within 7 day(s) of arrival.

General
Bookings must not be for more than 28 consecutive nights.

Dogs
Dogs must be kept on leads and supervised at all times.

General
Electric scooters are not permitted.

Occupancy
Group bookings of 6 or more adults are not permitted (couples and immediate family members excepted).

Reception
If reception is closed on arrival: please contact the number provided on your booking confirmation.

General
In the event of a complaint, please speak to reception immediately. Complaints which are not brought to the management's attention during your stay cannot be dealt with once you have left the site.

Arrivals and departures
Late arrivals must notify the park as soon as possible. Your booking will be held for 24 hours. After this period the management reserves the right to relet your unit.

Occupancy
No hen/stag parties permitted via Pitchup.com.

Arrivals and departures
No refunds/discounts for inclement weather, late arrivals or early departures.

General
Quiet hours must be respected between 10 p.m. and 6 a.m..

Reception
Reception is unmanned after 5 p.m.. Please inform the campground while on your way there should you expect to arrive after this time so that the team can provide information about your unit/site.

Occupancy
Single-sex bookings of 4 or more people (couples and immediate family members excepted) are not permitted via Pitchup.com.

Dogs
The campground/park does not accept breeds/crossbreeds listed in the Dangerous Dog Act (i.e. Pit Bull Terrier, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino, and Fila Brasileiro).

Pool
The indoor swimming pool is open between 01/02 and 31/12.

General
The management reserves the right to deny access or terminate the stay of those guests whose behaviour is deemed unsuitable. No refunds will be offered.

Admission
Under 18s must be accompanied by their parents or legal guardians.

Arrivals and departures
Units will be allocated on arrival.

General
You'll need an Environment Agency rod licence (you'll need to apply for this beforehand).

Additional terms

The bar is open at weekends.

Close