Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club

Preise ansehen & buchen 8.3 573 Bewertungen
Views from the camping field
Beatifully kept grass.
Blue skies and a lovely view
View from our pitch

Along with a spacious grass camping ground (as one might expect of sporting pitches), Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club has some seriously eye-catching views of the Cotswold Hills. This site is in a fab location just outside the historic village of Stow-on-the Wold in Gloucestershire, making it a smashing spot for family rambles, touring and gallivanting all over the Cotswolds. From the hilltop pitches you can walk for miles on local footpaths without going near a road (thus making this a cracking base for cyclists too), and if you’re keen to get on the golf course, you can book a round at Naunton Downs Golf Club (10 minutes). Eager to do some city sightseeing but prefer to leave the vehicle behind? No worries, a local bus service leaving from the local village of Oddington (a short walk away) can whisk you off to theatreland in Stratford-upon-Avon (40 minutes) or the dreaming spires of Oxford (55 minutes). Back on site, simple facilities include showers, toilets and a wifi connection (around the clubhouse) so you can keep in touch with the folk back home. Stow (five minutes’ drive) has cafés, bars and a couple of small and handy stores for basics. For more amenities, the best stop is Moreton-in-Marsh (15 minutes) for markets, pubs, supermarkets and indie shops. It’s also got a mainline rail station with services to London.

Art des Platzes

Zelt-Stellplätze 50
Wohnwagen-Stellplätze 30
Wohnmobil-Stellplätze 30
Jetzt geöffnet
Öffnet am 1.4.2025
Bitte beachten
  • Jugendliche unter 18 Jahren müssen von ihren Eltern oder Erziehungsberechtigten begleitet werden.
  • Ihr Hund muss tätowiert bzw. mit einem Mikrochip versehen sein.
  • Alle als gefährlich eingestuften Hunderassen/Kreuzungen (wie etwa Pit Bull Terrier, Tosa, Dogo Argentino und Fila Brasileiro) sind nicht gestattet.
  • Gruppen von 6 oder mehr gemeinsam reisenden Erwachsenen sind nicht gestattet (Paare und unmittelbare Familienangehörige ausgenommen).
  • Buchungen im Rahmen von Polterabenden sind über Pitchup.com nicht gestattet.
  • Ermäßigungskarten und Gutscheine sind bei Buchungen auf Pitchup.com nicht anwendbar.
  • Die Rezeption ist nach 18:00 Uhr nicht besetzt. Bitte verständigen Sie den Campingplatz mithilfe der Kontaktdaten auf der Buchungsbestätigung, wenn Sie auf dem Weg sind und später ankommen werden. Das Team wird Ihnen die relevanten Informationen über Ihren Stellplatz/Ihre Unterkunft zukommen lassen.
  • Für den Stromanschluss wird ein mindestens 25 m langes Kabel benötigt.

Gesprochene Sprachen

Englisch

Geöffnet von Di., 1. Apr. bis

Keine Verfügbarkeit für diese Suchkriterien

Stellplatztypen & Verfügbarkeit

Andere Optionen

Bewertungen

  • 44 %
    10
  • 6 %
    9
  • 28 %
    8
  • 1 %
    7
  • 10 %
    6
  • 0 %
    5
  • 3 %
    4
  • 0 %
    3
  • 3 %
    2
  • 0 %
    1
Lage
9
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
9
Unterkunft
8
Einrichtungen/Aktivitäten
8
Kundenservice
8
Kinderfreundlich
9
Sauberkeit
8
WLAN
6

85% würden diesen Platz einem Freund empfehlen

82% würden hier wieder Urlaub machen

Was Gäste sagen

Dieser Campingplatz bietet eine gute Lage zur Erkundung der Cotswolds. Gelobt werden die schönen Aussichten und die friedliche Atmosphäre. Saubere Sanitäranlagen, geräumige Stellplätze, familienfreundlich und nah an Stow-on-the-Wold. Leichte Nachteile: einige schräge Plätze, gelegentliche Müll- und Papierprobleme.

KI-generierte Zusammenfassung von Gästebewertungen auf Pitchup.com

Bewertungsseite 1 von 58
Anreisedatum (letztes zuerst)

Nothing…

Insgesamt

3 von 10
Lage
3
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Unterkunft
Keine Bewertung
Einrichtungen/Aktivitäten
2
Kundenservice
3
Kinderfreundlich
1
Sauberkeit
2
WLAN
Keine Bewertung
Samantha R.

Grasbewachsener Wohnwagen-Stellplatz mit Stromanschluss

Positiv Nothing

Negativ Should have read the reviews!
We booked an electric grass pitches unfortunately on arrival there was only one left and it was on such a slope even with the ramps we brought with us it just wouldn’t work.

We ended up just parking down on the non electric field even though we paid for electric pitch. As it was late and with a 15 week old and 8 year old we just wanted to settle for the night.

Only stayed the one night so was up and out first thing.

Toilet / shower was ok.

No reception for arrival but welcome email advises contact number, unfortunately due to personal reasons wasn’t available on site .

Freunden empfehlen Erneut besuchen

A pretty site to camp. Great…

Insgesamt

9 von 10
Lage
10
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
10
Unterkunft
Keine Bewertung
Einrichtungen/Aktivitäten
8
Kundenservice
8
Kinderfreundlich
Keine Bewertung
Sauberkeit
10
WLAN
Keine Bewertung
H C.

Grasbewachsener Wohnwagen-Stellplatz ohne Stromanschluss

Positiv A pretty site to camp. Great views. V reasonably priced.

Negativ Lack of a shop

Freunden empfehlen Erneut besuchen

It's cheapish but felt very cheap. Not for me thanks.

Insgesamt

3 von 10
Lage
6
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Unterkunft
Keine Bewertung
Einrichtungen/Aktivitäten
2
Kundenservice
1
Kinderfreundlich
Keine Bewertung
Sauberkeit
1
WLAN
1
Simon O.

Grasbewachsener Wohnwagen-Stellplatz ohne Stromanschluss

Positiv Close to Stow

Negativ No one to meet you.
There were no pitches, it's just a free for all.
Masses of tents, half naked kids, it felt grotty, far too busy and full of the great unwashed. Small yappy dogs running around.
Pitch slopped.
I left after 4 hours, just couldn't stay there.
Possibly the lowest class place I have stayed.

Freunden empfehlen Erneut besuchen

Vom Platzbetreiber: Hi Simon, thanks for visiting us & for leaving a review. We're very sorry to hear you had a disturbed visit & didn't feel you couldn't stay. We were extremely busy over the bank holiday weekend especially with the Big Feastival happening locally & I would imagine some of our visitors were festival goers. Unfortunately we are not allowed to discriminate when taking bookings & we don't have the opportunity to vet our guests. We do ask for good behaviour & reasonable respect for other site users, & you will see from our many good reviews that normally the site is peaceful & our guests have respect for other users.
We don't have a full time staff on site as it's not viable for us to do so, however there is a contact number for our staff displayed in several locations & on your booking acknowledgment, so help was available.

Our apologies for your poor experience.

Clean facilities but site is on a slope

Insgesamt

7 von 10
Lage
8
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
8
Unterkunft
Keine Bewertung
Einrichtungen/Aktivitäten
7
Kundenservice
1
Kinderfreundlich
Keine Bewertung
Sauberkeit
7
WLAN
5
Anonym

Grasbewachsener Zelt- oder Zeltanhänger-Stellplatz ohne Stromanschluss

Positiv Toilet, shower, water and washing up facilities all clean and good

Negativ Plenty of space on the non electric pitches but that's because it's just a field with no markings or designated pitches so people set up wherever they wanted. The site is on a hill so all non electric pitches are on a slope

Freunden empfehlen Erneut besuchen

Quiet good clean toilet and bathroom…

Insgesamt

6 von 10
Lage
5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
6
Unterkunft
Keine Bewertung
Einrichtungen/Aktivitäten
1
Kundenservice
1
Kinderfreundlich
Keine Bewertung
Sauberkeit
10
WLAN
1
Jasbir S.

Grasbewachsener Wohnwagen-Stellplatz ohne Stromanschluss

Positiv Quiet good clean toilet and bathroom

Negativ Human interaction with an office

Freunden empfehlen Erneut besuchen

Vom Platzbetreiber: Hi Jasbir, thanks for visiting & leaving a review.

Unfortunately it's not financially viable to have a full time reception operating at the club, we just don't have the numbers visiting to make it viable. There is a contact number on the welcome board at the entrance & also in the clubhouse lobby where the site info is located, & its also detailed on your booking acknowledgment, so there was someone to contact if needed.

Kind regards,

Paid £50 for two nights and left a day early as not impressed

Insgesamt

2 von 10
Lage
8
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Unterkunft
Keine Bewertung
Einrichtungen/Aktivitäten
1
Kundenservice
1
Kinderfreundlich
Keine Bewertung
Sauberkeit
2
WLAN
1
Ben J.

Grasbewachsener Zelt- oder Zeltanhänger-Stellplatz ohne Stromanschluss

Positiv Good location to Stow town centre

Negativ Slopes site
Very basic toilet and shower facility, not well serviced, showers & toilets not cleaned and bins spilled over
Over-priced given poor facilties

Freunden empfehlen Erneut besuchen

normally quiet campsite everything there and…

Insgesamt

5 von 10
Lage
8
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
8
Unterkunft
Keine Bewertung
Einrichtungen/Aktivitäten
9
Kundenservice
Keine Bewertung
Kinderfreundlich
Keine Bewertung
Sauberkeit
Keine Bewertung
WLAN
2
Nigel P.

Grasbewachsener Zelt- oder Zeltanhänger-Stellplatz ohne Stromanschluss

Positiv normally quiet campsite everything there and club house

Negativ this time was very busy and the music at night was bass and had to move ended up in car park

Freunden empfehlen Erneut besuchen

Vom Platzbetreiber: Hi Nigel, thanks for leaving a review. We're sorry you had a disturbed visit, we have been extremely busy over the bank holiday due to the local Feastival & unfortunately some of our guests have been inconsiderate to others. We're pleased you feel you would come again, hopefully your next visit will be the usually peaceful one.

Kind regards,

Decent place to stay.

Insgesamt

7 von 10
Lage
8
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
7
Unterkunft
Keine Bewertung
Einrichtungen/Aktivitäten
5
Kundenservice
5
Kinderfreundlich
Keine Bewertung
Sauberkeit
10
WLAN
1
Heath B.

Grasbewachsener Zelt- oder Zeltanhänger-Stellplatz ohne Stromanschluss

Positiv Loads of space

Negativ Not the fault of the site but the people in the tent behind us were morons. Soo loud and playing LOUD music till 4am. Unacceptable and selfish without a care in the world for other campers. Just unlucky to pitch next to these people. No staff on site to sort these people out unfortunately

Freunden empfehlen Erneut besuchen

Vom Platzbetreiber: Hi Heath, thanks for staying with us & for your review. We're sorry you had a disrupted stay, we were extremely busy over the bank holiday weekend especially with the local Big Feastival, & it appears some of our guests were not very respectful to the others on site. We don't have full time staff on site as it's not financially viable to do so but there is a number on the booking acknowledgment & displayed in the clubhouse for our staff who would have visited site if called.

Apologies again for the disturbed stay, we hope you can visit us again in the future & experience our usually peaceful atmosphere.

Great overall

Insgesamt

9 von 10
Lage
10
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
10
Unterkunft
Keine Bewertung
Einrichtungen/Aktivitäten
8
Kundenservice
10
Kinderfreundlich
Keine Bewertung
Sauberkeit
7
WLAN
10
Anonym

Grasbewachsener Wohnwagen-Stellplatz ohne Stromanschluss

Positiv Excellent location beautiful views and excellent staff

Negativ Sadly I don’t like to be picky but loos were lacking in bin emptying and tlc. Wouldn’t put me off coming back but just could do with a bit more attention more frequently

Showers same really just a more frequent refresh

Also noise from couple of campers on site this weekend until 2am playing music

Freunden empfehlen Erneut besuchen

Step up your game and employ young to keep the place clean

Insgesamt

2 von 10
Lage
7
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
2
Unterkunft
Keine Bewertung
Einrichtungen/Aktivitäten
1
Kundenservice
1
Kinderfreundlich
Keine Bewertung
Sauberkeit
1
WLAN
Keine Bewertung
Anonym

Grasbewachsener Wohnwagen-Stellplatz ohne Stromanschluss

Positiv Not a lot after paying £23.00.
The Rugby club is spacious and is close to Stow on The Wold are the only two things I could say that are positive.

Negativ Would not consider the toilet facilities or washing are very clean.
Raw sewage seeping out of the septic tank next to the shower block. One late night party that went on until 5am and nobody around to control movements.
This camping site is runs by amateurs and is so evident by the lack of personnel picking up trash or cleaning the shower and toilet block, yet there must be at least 100 teenagers in the club looking to make some pocket money for the summer.

Freunden empfehlen Erneut besuchen


Ausstattung

Freizeiteinrichtungen am Platz

Abendunterhaltung Angeln Bar oder Clubhaus Eigenes Restaurant/Cafe Fahrradverleih Fernsehraum Fitnesscenter Freischwimmbecken Gerichte zum Mitnehmen Hallenbad Kinderclub Spielplatz Spielzimmer Tennis Wassersport

Platzausstattung

Abholung vom Bahnhof/Busbahnhof Auto-Parkmöglichkeit am Stellplatz/bei der Unterkunft Badewanne vorhanden Dusche vorhanden Eisbeutel-Kühlservice Familienwaschräume Geschirrspülraum Gratis WLAN Internet-Anschluss Komposttoilette Lebensmittelgeschäft Mobiltoilette Park für Hunde Sanitärgebäude Toiletten im Pub Trockenraum WLAN Waschküche Öffentliches Telefon

Gruppenregelungen

Familienfreundlich Frauen-/Männergruppen willkommen Motorradfreundlich Rallies willkommen Schulgruppen Studentengruppen willkommen

Regeln

Grill wird zur Verfügung gestellt Grillen gestattet Hunde ganzjährig gestattet Hunde gestattet Lagerfeuer gestattet Nutzfahrzeuge gestattet

Themen

Eindrucksvolle Landschaft Friedlich Naturparadies Ruhige Lage Wanderparadies

Ausstattung

Chemie-WC Entsorgung Erneuerbare Energie Gasflaschen-Service Ladestation(en) für Elektroautos Ladestationen Recycling vorhanden

Einrichtungen in der Umgebung

Bar in der Nähe Bauernmarkt in der Nähe Gassi gehen in der Nähe

Typ

Groß (51-200 Stellplätze)

Freizeitaktivitäten in der Umgebung

Angeln in der Nähe Freibad in der Nähe Golf in der Nähe Hallenbad in der Nähe Mountainbike-Routen in der Nähe Radfahren in der Nähe Reitmöglichkeit in der Nähe Restaurant in der Nähe

Reisen mit Wohnwagen und Wohnmobil

Abwasseranschlüsse

Lage

Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club

Oddington Road

Stow-on-the-Wold

Cheltenham

Gloucestershire

England

GL54 1JJ

Wegbeschreibung

Zeitzone

Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)

GPS

51,92842°N
1,68975°W

Wegbeschreibung

Continue out of Stow-on-the-Wold on the A436 for approximately 1.5 miles and look out for signage for Stow on the Wold Rugby Club. Continue down the drive and past the clubhouse. The site is located in the paddock at the rear of the building.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel in der Nähe

Bus
25,5 km Bus Station
25,7 km Garden Road
25,7 km Garden Road
Zug
5,1 km Kingham Rail Station
7,1 km Moreton-in-Marsh Rail Station
9,7 km Shipton Rail Station
Flughafen
28,1 km London Oxford Airport
32,4 km Gloucestershire Airport

Bitte beachten: Alle auf dieser Seite angegebenen Entfernungen sind auf "Luftlinien-Basis" berechnet - bitte die exakte Entfernung unter Berücksichtigung des Transportmittels mithilfe des Feldes Wegbeschreibung oben überprüfen.

Sehenswürdigkeiten in der Nähe

Sort the kids out first, with rare-breed animal encounters at Cotswold Farm Park, home of Adam Henson of ‘Countryfile’ fame (15 minutes’ drive), raptor flying displays at Cotswold Falconry Centre (20 minutes) and flamingos and penguins at Birdland Park and Gardens (15 minutes). Vintage cars are displayed at Cotswold Motoring Museum in pretty Bourton-on-the-Water (15 minutes), where you can also picnic by the Windrush river. Once the kids are happy, you could go stately pile bagging at National Trust-owned properties including Chastleton House (10 minutes), with tours of sumptuous Jacobean interiors, or the Arts and Crafts mansion at Hidcote (30 minutes), which is surrounded by lavender-filled gardens. And of course, monumental Blenheim Palace (30 minutes) is a day trip in itself, with Capability Brown-designed parkland to wander, fine apartments to explore and all manner of outdoor activities. There are loads of delightful, mellow-stone Cotswold villages to nose around, including Chipping Campden (20 minutes), Broadway and Burford (both 25 minutes). If you feel like you've earned a beer (as you surely have), Hook Norton Brewery (20 minutes) is open for guided tours and craft-beer tastings, while Diddly Squat Farm Shop is a quarter of an hour away.

Must-see

Chastleton House 4,9 km

Cotswold Farm Park 10,7 km

Snowshill Manor & Garden (National Trust) 14,3 km

Hidcote Manor Garden (National Trust) 17,7 km

Sudeley Castle Gardens and Exhibition 18,4 km

National Trust

Chastleton House 4,8 km

Snowshill Manor and Garden 14,3 km

Lodge Park and Sherborne Estate 15 km

Hailes Abbey 17,2 km

Hidcote Manor Garden 17,6 km

Radwege

Umliegende Radwege des Nationalen Radnetzes finden - über 19.000 Kilometer an Radwegen

Andere

Broadwell - The Oddingtons 2,1 km

ADLESTROP PARK AND HOUSE 3,1 km

Adlestrop - Chastleton 3,3 km

Donnington - Longborough 3,3 km

ABBOTSWOOD 3,5 km

Bitte beachten: Alle auf dieser Seite angegebenen Entfernungen sind auf "Luftlinien-Basis" berechnet - bitte die exakte Entfernung unter Berücksichtigung des Transportmittels mithilfe des Feldes Wegbeschreibung oben überprüfen.

Gloucestershire: Mehr übers Campen erfahren?

Häufig gestellte Fragen

  • Gibt es im Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club ein Schwimmbecken? Nein Alle Eigenschaften ansehen
  • Ist Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club hundefreundlich? Ja Alle Eigenschaften ansehen
  • Welche Attraktionen finde ich in der Nähe von Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club? Sort the kids out first, with rare-breed animal encounters at Cotswold Farm Park, home of Adam Henson of ‘Countryfile’ fame (15 minutes’ drive), raptor flying displays at Cotswold Falconry Centre (20 minutes) … Mehr erfahren
  • Wann kann ich im Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club ein- und auschecken?
    Camping und Reisen
    Ankunft:  13:00 –  Jederzeit
    Abreise bis:  12:00

    Guests staying on electric pitches go to the right and those on non-electric pitches can set up on the acre field.

    Mehr erfahren
  • Wie viel kostet ein Aufenthalt im Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club? Ab 25,52 € (für 1 Nacht, 4 Personen) - Preise können je nach Datum und Gruppengröße variieren.