Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club

Bekijk prijzen en reserveer 8.3 572 beoordelingen
Views from the camping field
Beatifully kept grass.
Blue skies and a lovely view
View from our pitch

Along with a spacious grass camping ground (as one might expect of sporting pitches), Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club has some seriously eye-catching views of the Cotswold Hills. This site is in a fab location just outside the historic village of Stow-on-the Wold in Gloucestershire, making it a smashing spot for family rambles, touring and gallivanting all over the Cotswolds. From the hilltop pitches you can walk for miles on local footpaths without going near a road (thus making this a cracking base for cyclists too), and if you’re keen to get on the golf course, you can book a round at Naunton Downs Golf Club (10 minutes). Eager to do some city sightseeing but prefer to leave the vehicle behind? No worries, a local bus service leaving from the local village of Oddington (a short walk away) can whisk you off to theatreland in Stratford-upon-Avon (40 minutes) or the dreaming spires of Oxford (55 minutes). Back on site, simple facilities include showers, toilets and a wifi connection (around the clubhouse) so you can keep in touch with the folk back home. Stow (five minutes’ drive) has cafés, bars and a couple of small and handy stores for basics. For more amenities, the best stop is Moreton-in-Marsh (15 minutes) for markets, pubs, supermarkets and indie shops. It’s also got a mainline rail station with services to London.

Parktype

Staplaatsen voor tenten 50
Staplaatsen voor caravans 30
Staplaatsen voor campers 30
Nu geopend
Opent 1 april
Let op
  • Minderjarigen (18-) dienen te worden vergezeld door een ouder en/of officiële voogd.
  • Honden moeten getatoeëerd of gechipt zijn.
  • Op deze camping zijn hondenrassen/kruisingen die in de 'lijst met hoog-risico honden op agressief gedrag' zijn opgenomen, niet toegestaan. Denk aan de pitbullterriër en tosa, Argentijnse dog en fila brasileiro.
  • Groepsreserveringen voor 6 volwassenen of meer zijn niet toegestaan (met uitzondering van koppels en directe familieleden).
  • Het reserveren voor vrijgezellenfeesten is niet toegestaan via Pitchup.com.
  • Kortingskaarten en cadeaubonnen kunnen niet gebruikt worden bij reserveringen via Pitchup.com.
  • De receptie is onbemand na 18:00. Verwacht je na dit tijdstip aan te komen, breng het park dan hiervan op de hoogte, zodat het team je informatie kan geven over jouw accommodatie.
  • Voor het gebruik van de elektrische aansluitingen is een kabel van minstens 25 meter nodig.

Gesproken talen

Engels

Open van di 1 apr tot

Geen beschikbaarheid voor jouw zoekcriteria

Accommodatietypes & beschikbaarheid

Andere opties

Beoordelingen

  • 44%
    10
  • 6%
    9
  • 28%
    8
  • 1%
    7
  • 10%
    6
  • 0%
    5
  • 3%
    4
  • 0%
    3
  • 3%
    2
  • 0%
    1
Locatie
9
Prijs-kwaliteit
9
Accommodatie
8
Faciliteiten / activiteiten
8
Klantenservice
8
Kindvriendelijkheid
9
Netheid
8
Wifi
6

85% zou deze camping aanbevelen aan een vriend

82% zou hier weer verblijven

Wat klanten zeggen

Deze camping is ideaal voor het verkennen van de Cotswolds, met veel lof voor de prachtige uitzichten en rustige sfeer. Faciliteiten zijn over het algemeen schoon en goed onderhouden. Populair bij gezinnen, ruim opgezet en dicht bij Stow-on-the-Wold. Enkele minpunten: wat schuine plaatsen en soms problemen met vuilnisbakken en toiletpapier.

Samenvatting (gemaakt door AI) van klantbeoordelingen op Pitchup.com

Beoordelingen pagina 1 van 58
Aankomstdag (laatste eerst)

Nothing…

Algemeen

3 van de 10
Locatie
3
Prijs-kwaliteit
2
Accommodatie
Geen beoordeling
Faciliteiten / activiteiten
2
Klantenservice
3
Kindvriendelijkheid
1
Netheid
2
Wifi
Geen beoordeling
Samantha R.

Staanplaats voor caravan en camper op gras , met elektriciteit

Ik was blij met Nothing

Ik was niet blij met Should have read the reviews!
We booked an electric grass pitches unfortunately on arrival there was only one left and it was on such a slope even with the ramps we brought with us it just wouldn’t work.

We ended up just parking down on the non electric field even though we paid for electric pitch. As it was late and with a 15 week old and 8 year old we just wanted to settle for the night.

Only stayed the one night so was up and out first thing.

Toilet / shower was ok.

No reception for arrival but welcome email advises contact number, unfortunately due to personal reasons wasn’t available on site .

Aanbevelen aan vrienden Opnieuw bezoeken

A pretty site to camp. Great…

Algemeen

9 van de 10
Locatie
10
Prijs-kwaliteit
10
Accommodatie
Geen beoordeling
Faciliteiten / activiteiten
8
Klantenservice
8
Kindvriendelijkheid
Geen beoordeling
Netheid
10
Wifi
Geen beoordeling
H C.

Staanplaats voor caravan en camper op gras zonder elektriciteit

Ik was blij met A pretty site to camp. Great views. V reasonably priced.

Ik was niet blij met Lack of a shop

Aanbevelen aan vrienden Opnieuw bezoeken

It's cheapish but felt very cheap. Not for me thanks.

Algemeen

3 van de 10
Locatie
6
Prijs-kwaliteit
2
Accommodatie
Geen beoordeling
Faciliteiten / activiteiten
2
Klantenservice
1
Kindvriendelijkheid
Geen beoordeling
Netheid
1
Wifi
1
Simon O.

Staanplaats voor caravan en camper op gras zonder elektriciteit

Ik was blij met Close to Stow

Ik was niet blij met No one to meet you.
There were no pitches, it's just a free for all.
Masses of tents, half naked kids, it felt grotty, far too busy and full of the great unwashed. Small yappy dogs running around.
Pitch slopped.
I left after 4 hours, just couldn't stay there.
Possibly the lowest class place I have stayed.

Aanbevelen aan vrienden Opnieuw bezoeken

Van de manager: Hi Simon, thanks for visiting us & for leaving a review. We're very sorry to hear you had a disturbed visit & didn't feel you couldn't stay. We were extremely busy over the bank holiday weekend especially with the Big Feastival happening locally & I would imagine some of our visitors were festival goers. Unfortunately we are not allowed to discriminate when taking bookings & we don't have the opportunity to vet our guests. We do ask for good behaviour & reasonable respect for other site users, & you will see from our many good reviews that normally the site is peaceful & our guests have respect for other users.
We don't have a full time staff on site as it's not viable for us to do so, however there is a contact number for our staff displayed in several locations & on your booking acknowledgment, so help was available.

Our apologies for your poor experience.

Clean facilities but site is on a slope

Algemeen

7 van de 10
Locatie
8
Prijs-kwaliteit
8
Accommodatie
Geen beoordeling
Faciliteiten / activiteiten
7
Klantenservice
1
Kindvriendelijkheid
Geen beoordeling
Netheid
7
Wifi
5
Anoniem

Staanplaats voor een tent of voor vouwwagen op gras zonder elektriciteit

Ik was blij met Toilet, shower, water and washing up facilities all clean and good

Ik was niet blij met Plenty of space on the non electric pitches but that's because it's just a field with no markings or designated pitches so people set up wherever they wanted. The site is on a hill so all non electric pitches are on a slope

Aanbevelen aan vrienden Opnieuw bezoeken

Quiet good clean toilet and bathroom…

Algemeen

6 van de 10
Locatie
5
Prijs-kwaliteit
6
Accommodatie
Geen beoordeling
Faciliteiten / activiteiten
1
Klantenservice
1
Kindvriendelijkheid
Geen beoordeling
Netheid
10
Wifi
1
Jasbir S.

Staanplaats voor caravan en camper op gras zonder elektriciteit

Ik was blij met Quiet good clean toilet and bathroom

Ik was niet blij met Human interaction with an office

Aanbevelen aan vrienden Opnieuw bezoeken

Van de manager: Hi Jasbir, thanks for visiting & leaving a review.

Unfortunately it's not financially viable to have a full time reception operating at the club, we just don't have the numbers visiting to make it viable. There is a contact number on the welcome board at the entrance & also in the clubhouse lobby where the site info is located, & its also detailed on your booking acknowledgment, so there was someone to contact if needed.

Kind regards,

Paid £50 for two nights and left a day early as not impressed

Algemeen

2 van de 10
Locatie
8
Prijs-kwaliteit
2
Accommodatie
Geen beoordeling
Faciliteiten / activiteiten
1
Klantenservice
1
Kindvriendelijkheid
Geen beoordeling
Netheid
2
Wifi
1
Ben J.

Staanplaats voor een tent of voor vouwwagen op gras zonder elektriciteit

Ik was blij met Good location to Stow town centre

Ik was niet blij met Slopes site
Very basic toilet and shower facility, not well serviced, showers & toilets not cleaned and bins spilled over
Over-priced given poor facilties

Aanbevelen aan vrienden Opnieuw bezoeken

normally quiet campsite everything there and…

Algemeen

5 van de 10
Locatie
8
Prijs-kwaliteit
8
Accommodatie
Geen beoordeling
Faciliteiten / activiteiten
9
Klantenservice
Geen beoordeling
Kindvriendelijkheid
Geen beoordeling
Netheid
Geen beoordeling
Wifi
2
Nigel P.

Staanplaats voor een tent of voor vouwwagen op gras zonder elektriciteit

Ik was blij met normally quiet campsite everything there and club house

Ik was niet blij met this time was very busy and the music at night was bass and had to move ended up in car park

Aanbevelen aan vrienden Opnieuw bezoeken

Van de manager: Hi Nigel, thanks for leaving a review. We're sorry you had a disturbed visit, we have been extremely busy over the bank holiday due to the local Feastival & unfortunately some of our guests have been inconsiderate to others. We're pleased you feel you would come again, hopefully your next visit will be the usually peaceful one.

Kind regards,

Decent place to stay.

Algemeen

7 van de 10
Locatie
8
Prijs-kwaliteit
7
Accommodatie
Geen beoordeling
Faciliteiten / activiteiten
5
Klantenservice
5
Kindvriendelijkheid
Geen beoordeling
Netheid
10
Wifi
1
Heath B.

Staanplaats voor een tent of voor vouwwagen op gras zonder elektriciteit

Ik was blij met Loads of space

Ik was niet blij met Not the fault of the site but the people in the tent behind us were morons. Soo loud and playing LOUD music till 4am. Unacceptable and selfish without a care in the world for other campers. Just unlucky to pitch next to these people. No staff on site to sort these people out unfortunately

Aanbevelen aan vrienden Opnieuw bezoeken

Van de manager: Hi Heath, thanks for staying with us & for your review. We're sorry you had a disrupted stay, we were extremely busy over the bank holiday weekend especially with the local Big Feastival, & it appears some of our guests were not very respectful to the others on site. We don't have full time staff on site as it's not financially viable to do so but there is a number on the booking acknowledgment & displayed in the clubhouse for our staff who would have visited site if called.

Apologies again for the disturbed stay, we hope you can visit us again in the future & experience our usually peaceful atmosphere.

Great overall

Algemeen

9 van de 10
Locatie
10
Prijs-kwaliteit
10
Accommodatie
Geen beoordeling
Faciliteiten / activiteiten
8
Klantenservice
10
Kindvriendelijkheid
Geen beoordeling
Netheid
7
Wifi
10
Anoniem

Staanplaats voor caravan en camper op gras zonder elektriciteit

Ik was blij met Excellent location beautiful views and excellent staff

Ik was niet blij met Sadly I don’t like to be picky but loos were lacking in bin emptying and tlc. Wouldn’t put me off coming back but just could do with a bit more attention more frequently

Showers same really just a more frequent refresh

Also noise from couple of campers on site this weekend until 2am playing music

Aanbevelen aan vrienden Opnieuw bezoeken

Beautiful spot. Perfect location. Great facilities.…

Algemeen

10 van de 10
Locatie
10
Prijs-kwaliteit
10
Accommodatie
Geen beoordeling
Faciliteiten / activiteiten
10
Klantenservice
10
Kindvriendelijkheid
Geen beoordeling
Netheid
10
Wifi
Geen beoordeling
Anoniem

Staanplaats voor een tent of voor vouwwagen op gras zonder elektriciteit

Ik was blij met Beautiful spot. Perfect location. Great facilities. Chilled atmosphere.

Aanbevelen aan vrienden Opnieuw bezoeken


Voorzieningen

Activiteiten op de camping

Afhaaldienst Avondprogramma Bar of clubhuis Binnenzwembad Buitenzwembad Fietsverhuur Fitnesscentrum Kinderclub Restaurant/café op de camping Speeltuin Spelletjeskamer Tennis Tv-ruimte Vissen Watersporten

Voorzieningen op de camping

Afwasruimte Bad aanwezig Boodschappenwinkel Composttoilet Douche aanwezig Draagbaar toilet Droogruimte Gezinsbadkamer Gratis wifi Hondenpark Internetaansluiting Openbare telefoon Parkeren bij staanplaats/accommodatie Toiletgebouw Toiletten in pub Transferservice naar openbaar vervoer Vriezer voor koelelementen Wasserette Wifi

Groepen welkom

Bijeenkomsten welkom Familievriendelijk Mannen/vrouwengroepen welkom Motorrijders welkom Schoolgroepen welkom Studentengroepen welkom

Regels

Barbecue voorzien Barbecues toegestaan Bedrijfswagens toegestaan Honden het hele jaar toegestaan Honden toegestaan Kampvuur toegestaan

Thema's

Afgelegen Natuurparadijs Spectaculaire omgeving Vredig Wandelparadijs

Faciliteiten

Afvoerpunt chemische toiletten Gasflessen aanwezig Groene energie Oplaadpunt aanwezig Oplaadpunt(en) voor elektrische auto's Recycling

Type

Groot (51-200 staanplaatsen)

Voorzieningen in de buurt

Bar in de buurt Boerenmarkt in de buurt Hondenuitlaatplaats in de buurt

Activiteiten in de buurt

Binnenzwembad in de buurt Buitenzwembad in de buurt Fietsen in de buurt Golfen in de buurt Mountainbiken in de buurt Paardrijden in de buurt Restaurant in de buurt Vissen in de buurt

Caravans en Campers

Afvoer voor caravans

Locatie

Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club

Oddington Road

Stow-on-the-Wold

Cheltenham

Gloucestershire

Engeland

GL54 1JJ

Routebeschrijving

Tijdzone

Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)

GPS

51,92842°N
1,68975°W

Routebeschrijving

Continue out of Stow-on-the-Wold on the A436 for approximately 1.5 miles and look out for signage for Stow on the Wold Rugby Club. Continue down the drive and past the clubhouse. The site is located in the paddock at the rear of the building.

Dichtstbijzijnd vervoer

Bus
25,5 km Bus Station
25,7 km Garden Road
25,7 km Garden Road
Spoor
5,1 km Kingham Rail Station
7,1 km Moreton-in-Marsh Rail Station
9,7 km Shipton Rail Station
Vliegveld
28,1 km London Oxford Airport
32,4 km Gloucestershire Airport

Let op: Alle afstanden op deze pagina zijn hemelsbreed berekend – controleer daarom de werkelijke afstand, afhankelijk van hoe je reist, door op de knop 'Ga naar routebeschrijving' hierboven te klikken.

Lokale bezienswaardigheden

Sort the kids out first, with rare-breed animal encounters at Cotswold Farm Park, home of Adam Henson of ‘Countryfile’ fame (15 minutes’ drive), raptor flying displays at Cotswold Falconry Centre (20 minutes) and flamingos and penguins at Birdland Park and Gardens (15 minutes). Vintage cars are displayed at Cotswold Motoring Museum in pretty Bourton-on-the-Water (15 minutes), where you can also picnic by the Windrush river. Once the kids are happy, you could go stately pile bagging at National Trust-owned properties including Chastleton House (10 minutes), with tours of sumptuous Jacobean interiors, or the Arts and Crafts mansion at Hidcote (30 minutes), which is surrounded by lavender-filled gardens. And of course, monumental Blenheim Palace (30 minutes) is a day trip in itself, with Capability Brown-designed parkland to wander, fine apartments to explore and all manner of outdoor activities. There are loads of delightful, mellow-stone Cotswold villages to nose around, including Chipping Campden (20 minutes), Broadway and Burford (both 25 minutes). If you feel like you've earned a beer (as you surely have), Hook Norton Brewery (20 minutes) is open for guided tours and craft-beer tastings, while Diddly Squat Farm Shop is a quarter of an hour away.

Populaire bezienswaardigheid

Chastleton House 4,9 km

Cotswold Farm Park 10,7 km

Snowshill Manor & Garden (National Trust) 14,3 km

Hidcote Manor Garden (National Trust) 17,7 km

Sudeley Castle Gardens and Exhibition 18,4 km

Nationaal Beheer

Chastleton House 4,8 km

Snowshill Manor and Garden 14,3 km

Lodge Park and Sherborne Estate 15 km

Hailes Abbey 17,2 km

Hidcote Manor Garden 17,6 km

Fietsroutes

Vind lokale routes op het National Cycle Network - bijna 20.000 kilometer aan fietsroutes.

Anders

Broadwell - The Oddingtons 2,1 km

ADLESTROP PARK AND HOUSE 3,1 km

Adlestrop - Chastleton 3,3 km

Donnington - Longborough 3,3 km

ABBOTSWOOD 3,5 km

Let op: Alle afstanden op deze pagina zijn hemelsbreed berekend – controleer daarom de werkelijke afstand, afhankelijk van hoe je reist, door op de knop 'Ga naar routebeschrijving' hierboven te klikken.

Wil je meer weten over kamperen in Gloucestershire?

Veelgestelde vragen

  • Heeft Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club een zwembad? Nee Bekijk alle faciliteiten
  • Is Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club hondvriendelijk? Ja Bekijk alle faciliteiten
  • Welke attracties liggen in de buurt van Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club? Sort the kids out first, with rare-breed animal encounters at Cotswold Farm Park, home of Adam Henson of ‘Countryfile’ fame (15 minutes’ drive), raptor flying displays at Cotswold Falconry Centre (20 minutes) … Lees meer
  • Wanneer kan ik in- en uitchecken bij Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club?
    Tent, caravan en camper
    Aankomst:  13:00 –  op elk moment
    Vertrek voor:  12:00

    Guests staying on electric pitches go to the right and those on non-electric pitches can set up on the acre field.

    Lees meer
  • Hoeveel kost een verblijf bij Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club? Vanaf € 25,52 (voor 1 nacht, 4 personen) - prijzen kunnen veranderen afhankelijk van je datums en gezelschap.