Eastview Caravan Park

Se priser og reservér 8.9 150 anmeldelser
Grass pitches
Well-spaced pitches
Play area
Eastview

  • Fredfyldt og elegant park på over seks hektar
  • Ved landsbyen Chapel St Leonards og i gåafstand fra stranden
  • Butik, hundevask, tre fiskesøer overfor, pub ved siden af
Ah, how fine is Skegness. And Mablethorpe. And Chapel St Leonards, and Ingoldmells… it’s a fairly safe bet to say the Lincolnshire coast is rather fine as a whole – and then there's the Lincolnshire Wolds just inland… As well as seaside towns, quiet stays near beaches are on many holidaymakers' coastal checklists: if this is true for you, tick off your requirements at peaceful and pretty Eastview Caravan Park, on the edge of Chapel St Leonards village and within walking distance of the beach. It’s a smart and friendly 15-acre park which welcomes families, motorcyclists and the family dog: you might also like the fishing ponds nearby or the pub next door too. Eastview has waste disposal points, service points and clean and well-maintained heated shower and toilet blocks with free hot showers and disabled access. There’s a small shop on site, and Chapel St Leonards is a few minutes’ drive away for supermarkets, cafés, pubs and restaurants.

Pladstype

Campingpladser for kørende campingvogne 57
Autocamperpladser 57
Teltpladser 10
Åben nu
Åbner 1.

Turistrådsbedømmelse

Vær opmærksom på

Talte sprog

Engelsk

Åben fra lør. 1. mar. til

Ingen ledige pladser med dine søgekriterier

Enhedstyper og tilgængelighed

Anmeldelser

  • 63 %
    10
  • 4 %
    9
  • 20 %
    8
  • 0 %
    7
  • 4 %
    6
  • 0 %
    5
  • 2 %
    4
  • 0 %
    3
  • 3 %
    2
  • 0 %
    1
Beliggenhed
9
Værdi for pengene
9
Indkvartering
9
Faciliteter/Aktiviteter
8
Kundeservice
9
Børnevenligt
9
Renlighed
9
Wi-fi
7

90% vil anbefale denne plads til en ven

87% ville overnatte her igen

Det siger kunderne

En meget ren og velholdt plads med venligt, hjælpsomt personale. Gæster sætter pris på den fremragende beliggenhed, tæt på strand, butikker og pubber. Faciliteterne, især toiletter og badefaciliteter, roses for deres renlighed. Pladserne er generelt jævne og rummelige. Mens de fleste gæster har en positiv oplevelse, bemærkede nogle problemer med brusebadstemperaturen, WiFi-omkostninger og lejlighedsvis støj.

AI-genereret opsummering af kundeanmeldelser af Pitchup.com

Side 1 ud af 15 med anmeldelser
Ankomstdato (seneste først)

Would visit again.

Samlet

9 ud af 10
Beliggenhed
10
Værdi for pengene
10
Indkvartering
Ingen bedømmelse
Faciliteter/Aktiviteter
5
Kundeservice
10
Børnevenligt
10
Renlighed
9
Wi-fi
5
Rebecca C.

Areal med græs med elektricitet

Syntes om I had to change my dates and this site was more than happy to accommodate.
I recieved a call in the afternoon of my arrival date to check I was still attending.
Staff I came in contact with were very polite and accommodating.
I was pre-allocated my space and was given a map and a fob on arrival. (Don’t forget your £10 refundable deposit)
There were two shower block options, one was more used than the other so we used the ‘other’ a lot more.
Site was fairly peaceful, apart from the last night we had a family with teenage girls that spent the night laughing, walking the site late talking loudly. You can’t blame the site for ignorant behaviour of others and lack of parenting but that was the only thing that irritated me and my children.
Site is in a great location for travelling around. Close to the beach. Not far from
ingoldmells fair. Shops are local.

Syntes ikke om WiFi is not free.
I paid £15 for a weeks WiFi - it was not great and my devices kept disconnecting. You do have to set up an account and then pay to use the WiFi.

Anbefal til venner Besøg igen

Fra bestyreren: Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we do appreciate your feedback.

With regards the Wifi, we only provide the phone line, the service and equipment are owned and provided by an outside company, we have no control over their pricing I'm afraid

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you decide to visit uis again.

Kind regards,

Lisa

Bookings Team

Excellent site very clean and friendly staff pitches was flat

Samlet

10 ud af 10
Beliggenhed
10
Værdi for pengene
10
Indkvartering
Ingen bedømmelse
Faciliteter/Aktiviteter
10
Kundeservice
10
Børnevenligt
Ingen bedømmelse
Renlighed
10
Wi-fi
10
Betty F.

Areal til telt eller til trailer-telt med græs uden elektricitet

Syntes om Clean and friendly

Syntes ikke om Nothing

Anbefal til venner Besøg igen

Fra bestyreren: Dear Betty,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we do value your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoy your stays with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you for your continuing custom.

Kind regards,

Lisa

Bookings Team

Overall the site seemed very militant

Samlet

3 ud af 10
Beliggenhed
9
Værdi for pengene
4
Indkvartering
Ingen bedømmelse
Faciliteter/Aktiviteter
7
Kundeservice
2
Børnevenligt
Ingen bedømmelse
Renlighed
8
Wi-fi
1
Andrew D.

Areal med græs med elektricitet

Syntes om Nice location and only a short walk to the centre of chapel

Syntes ikke om Unfortunately the bad outweighs the good...

1) The site had a strange rule of 'no ball games or scooters'.

2) Having to use a key fob every time you need to use the toilet or shower can prove very problematic with a family of 4.

3) Don't bank on using the wifi - it's charged by the day.

4) They have a strict check out time of 10.30 which we think is very early - I requested a late check out on arrival and was told "no as we have a large party arriving on your departure date".

Prior to us leaving, we noticed there were a lot of empty pitches so this didn't seem to ring true.

5) The staff wasn't very polite or welcoming either - maybe they need to realise people are there to have a holiday and enjoy themselves.

Anbefal til venner Besøg igen

Fra bestyreren: Dear Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we do value you comments.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

We have a no ball games/scooter policy in place to ensure that peoples tents/caravans do not get damaged and that other guests are not disturbed.

We have a fob system in place so that only people staying on our site can access our facilities. If you had spoken to reception we would of been more than happy to provide you with an additional fob key for a £10.00 deposit.

With regards to the Wifi, we only provide the phone line, the service and equipment are owned and provided by an outside company, we have no control over their pricing I'm afraid.

We are sorry that we could not offer you a late checkout. As you can appreciate it is the school holidays and we have a high turnover of guests this time of year. Pitches that may look empty when you are departing can quickly fill up again as our arrival time is from 11.30am.

Again I can only apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Lisa
Bookings Team

good site for families so dont expect peace and quiet.

Samlet

6 ud af 10
Beliggenhed
9
Værdi for pengene
7
Indkvartering
Ingen bedømmelse
Faciliteter/Aktiviteter
5
Kundeservice
10
Børnevenligt
7
Renlighed
8
Wi-fi
Ingen bedømmelse
Carl B.

Areal kørende med hårdt underlag med elektricitet

Syntes om close to beach, shops, amusements etc.

Syntes ikke om kids play area needs some work as is broken and past its best

Anbefal til venner Besøg igen

Fra bestyreren: Dear Carl,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review we do value your feedback.

I will pass your comments regarding the play area onto our Management Team.

Kind regards,

Lisa

Bookings Team

Great site will definitely be returning

Samlet

9 ud af 10
Beliggenhed
9
Værdi for pengene
8
Indkvartering
Ingen bedømmelse
Faciliteter/Aktiviteter
8
Kundeservice
10
Børnevenligt
Ingen bedømmelse
Renlighed
9
Wi-fi
Ingen bedømmelse
Kerry S.

Areal med græs med elektricitet

Syntes om staff were very accommodating,
We had a nice pitch & was very clean & tidy.

Syntes ikke om Only one picky negative I have was that there were some queuing for the ladies toilets in the morning but was in the 6 week school holiday so very busy period.

Anbefal til venner Besøg igen

Fra bestyreren: Dear Kerry

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we do appreciate your feedback.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again sometime.

Kind regards,

Lisa

Bookings Team

Clean and tidy close to the…

Samlet

8 ud af 10
Beliggenhed
10
Værdi for pengene
8
Indkvartering
Ingen bedømmelse
Faciliteter/Aktiviteter
8
Kundeservice
9
Børnevenligt
Ingen bedømmelse
Renlighed
7
Wi-fi
1
Tracy L.

Areal med græs med elektricitet

Syntes om Clean and tidy close to the beach

Syntes ikke om Toilets need to be more of compared to the size of the park play area for the children pretty poor. Also high charge for wifi so didn't use the facility.

Anbefal til venner Besøg igen

Fra bestyreren: Dear Tracy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we do value your feedback.

As you may be aware, we have two toilet/shower blocks onsite, one by reception and the other by the field, however, it is peak season and people often want to shower at the same time. Maybe you could of tried the other block if the one closest to you was busy.

With regards to the Wifi, we only provide the phone line, the service and equipment are owned and provided by an outside company, we have no control over their pricing I'm afraid.

I will pass your comments about the children's play area onto our management team.

We do hope the above issues did not spoil your trip to much and hope you decide to come and stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Lisa
Bookings Team

Well laid out site with good…

Samlet

9 ud af 10
Beliggenhed
8
Værdi for pengene
7
Indkvartering
Ingen bedømmelse
Faciliteter/Aktiviteter
9
Kundeservice
9
Børnevenligt
Ingen bedømmelse
Renlighed
9
Wi-fi
Ingen bedømmelse
Peter K.

Areal kørende med hårdt underlag med elektricitet

Syntes om Well laid out site with good facilities.

Syntes ikke om Nothing

Anbefal til venner Besøg igen

Fra bestyreren: Dear Peter

Thank you for taking the time to leave the review. we do value your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will be seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Stephanie

Very clean site, friendly staff and a short walk to to the town centre

Samlet

10 ud af 10
Beliggenhed
10
Værdi for pengene
10
Indkvartering
Ingen bedømmelse
Faciliteter/Aktiviteter
7
Kundeservice
10
Børnevenligt
Ingen bedømmelse
Renlighed
10
Wi-fi
Ingen bedømmelse
Paul C.

Areal med græs med elektricitet

Syntes om The toilets are very clean, staff friendly and professional and accommodating to my requests.

Syntes ikke om Nothing

Anbefal til venner Besøg igen

Fra bestyreren: Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we do value your feedback.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you decide to visit us again.

Kind regards,

Lisa

Bookings Team

How clean the site was,the pitch…

Samlet

10 ud af 10
Beliggenhed
10
Værdi for pengene
10
Indkvartering
Ingen bedømmelse
Faciliteter/Aktiviteter
10
Kundeservice
10
Børnevenligt
10
Renlighed
10
Wi-fi
Ingen bedømmelse
Caroline c.

Areal med græs med elektricitet

Syntes om How clean the site was,the pitch was nice and the grass was short,the facilities were very nice and good it was cleaned all the time, definitely visiting again soon.

Anbefal til venner Besøg igen

Fra bestyreren: Dear Caroline,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we do appreciate your feedback.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you visit us again sometime.

Kind regards,

Lisa

Bookings Team

2nd time at this campsite very…

Samlet

10 ud af 10
Beliggenhed
10
Værdi for pengene
10
Indkvartering
Ingen bedømmelse
Faciliteter/Aktiviteter
10
Kundeservice
10
Børnevenligt
Ingen bedømmelse
Renlighed
10
Wi-fi
10
Shirley W.

Areal med græs med elektricitet

Syntes om 2nd time at this campsite very clean staff on hand if you need anything and very friendly will be returning again next yr

Syntes ikke om Tap opposite f only drips but there is a tap nearby that worked fine

Anbefal til venner Besøg igen

Fra bestyreren: Dear Shirley

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and share your lovely photo's, we do appreciate your feedback.

I will ask our maintenance team to check the tap near pitch F.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again sometime.

Kind regards,

Lisa

Bookings Team


Faciliteter

Fritidsaktiviteter på stedet

Aftenunderholdning Bar eller klubhus Børneklub Cykelleje Fiskeri Fitnesscenter Fjernsynsrum Indendørs swimmingpool Legeplads Restaurant/Bar på pladsen Spillerum Takeaway Tennis Udendørs swimmingpool Vandsport

Faciliteter på stedet

Afhentning fra offentlig transport Bad til rådighed Bilparkering ved campingarealet/enheden Bruser til rådighed Familietoiletter Fryser med køleelement Gratis wi-fi Hundepark Internet-adgang Komposttoilet Købmandsbutik Møntvaskeri Offentlig telefon Offentlige toiletter Opvaskeområde Portabelt toilet Toiletblok Tørrerum Wi-fi

Grupper er velkomne

Familievenlig Grupper af samme køn velkomne Grupper af studerende velkomne Motorcyklister velkomne

Regler

Bål tilladt Erhvervskøretøjer tilladt Grill kan lånes Grill tilladt Hunde tilladte Hunde tilladte hele året rundt

Temaer

Fredfyldt Lad bilen blive derhjemme Lavpris/backpacker

Service

Gasflasker til rådighed Genbrug tilgængeligt Grøn energi Kemisk bortskaffelse Ladestationer til elbiler Opladningsfaciliteter

Faciliteter i nærheden

Bar i nærheden Butik i nærheden Hundevenligt område Offentlig transport i nærheden

Type

Stor (51-200 arealenheder)

Fritidsaktiviteter i nærheden

Fiskeri i nærheden Fritids-/forlystelsespark i nærheden Golf i nærheden Restaurant i nærheden

Campingvogne og autocampere

Autocamper Servicestation Campingvogns-opbevaringsfaciliteter Sæsonbetonede pladser Vandtilslutning for campingvogne

Beliggenhed

Eastview Caravan Park

Trunch Lane

Chapel St Leonards

Skegness

Lincolnshire

England

PE24 5UA

Rutevejledning

Tidszone

Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)

GPS

53,21283°N
0,32931°Ø

Nærmeste transport

Bus
1,4 km Bus Station
2,3 km Bus Station
7,1 km Parish Hall
Jernbane
7,8 km Skegness Rail Station
11,6 km Havenhouse Rail Station
13,2 km Thorpe Culvert Rail Station

Vær opmærksom på: Alle afstande på denne side er udregnet i fugleflugtslinje - Tjek venligst den faktiske afstand alt efter din rejseform via knappen Få rutevejledning øverst på siden.

Lokale seværdigheder

Walk to the town and beaches of Chapel St Leonards or take the bus or car to Skegness to start your hol off swimmingly: both have easily enough attractions for a full day trip, as do nearby Mablethorpe, Sutton on Sea and Cleethorpes, all within easy driving distance. Secondhand shoppers and bargain hunters will be in heaven too: nearby Ingoldmells has the biggest indoor market in Europe, and there are regular car boot sales here and at Chapel St Leonards, Skegness, Winthorpe and Addlethorpe. Skeggy is stuffed with sights, attractions and activities: the Embassy Theatre on the seafront, Tower Gardens and the wild river flume and rides of the Skegness Pleasure Beach. The popular Natureland Seal Sanctuary is at Skegness too; to see more of these Lincolnshire inhabitants, head to the Donna Nook nature reserve or to another seal sanctuary at Mablethorpe, which also has time tunnels to the dinosaurs and other beastly locals including barn owls and badgers. The Gibraltar Point nature reserve just outside Skegness is another top spot to see the local wildlife and soaring seabirds, or head inland to walk or bike the Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty Lincolnshire Wolds, the highest eastern England area of land between Yorkshire and Kent and with the Red Hills Nature Reserve to the north. There’s plenty more to do in the Wolds whatever floats your boat: long-distance path the Viking Way cuts across the Wolds on its way from Barton-upon-Humber to Rutland, or you could take a steamy trip on the Lincolnshire Wolds Railway, or for bikers, ride along the roads and roar at the races of Cadwell Park.

Vandkvalitet for nærliggende badevand

Navn Afstand Type 2020201920182017
Chapel St Leonards 1,4 km Hav GodFremragendeFremragendeFremragende
Ingoldmells South 3,3 km Hav GodGodFremragendeFremragende
Anderby 5,2 km Hav Ikke RelevantFremragendeFremragendeFremragende
Moggs Eye 6,7 km Hav Ikke RelevantFremragendeFremragendeFremragende
Skegness 7,8 km Hav Ikke RelevantFremragendeFremragendeFremragende

Datakilde: Det Europæiske Miljøagentur

Bør opleves

Holkham Hall 43,1 km

Sandringham 44,8 km

Houghton Hall 48,3 km

National Trust

Gunby Hall 9,8 km

Gunby Hall Estate: Monksthorpe Chapel 12,7 km

Brancaster 35,4 km

Tattershall Castle 37,1 km

Cykelruter

Find lokale ruter på det nationale cykelnet - over 19,000 kilometer cykelruter.

Andet

GUNBY HALL 9,7 km

WELL HALL 11,5 km

Gibraltar Point National Nature Reserve 12,9 km

Belleau - Swaby - Belleau 17,2 km

HARRINGTON HALL 18,8 km

Vær opmærksom på: Alle afstande på denne side er udregnet i fugleflugtslinje - Tjek venligst den faktiske afstand alt efter din rejseform via knappen Få rutevejledning øverst på siden.

Vil du vide mere om camping i Lincolnshire?

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

  • Er der en pool på Eastview Caravan Park? Nej Se alle funktioner
  • Er Eastview Caravan Park hundevenlig? Ja Se alle funktioner
  • Hvilke attraktioner er der i nærheden af Eastview Caravan Park? Walk to the town and beaches of Chapel St Leonards or take the bus or car to Skegness to start your hol off swimmingly: both have easily enough attractions for a full … Læs mere
  • Hvornår kan jeg tjekke ind og ud af Eastview Caravan Park?
    Telt- og campingpladser
    Ankomst:  11:30 –  17:00
    Afrejse senest:  10:30
    Overnatningsmuligheder på pladsen
    Ankomst:  11:30 –  17:00
    Afrejse senest:  10:30
    Læs mere
  • Hvor meget koster det at bo på Eastview Caravan Park? Fra 225,20 kr. (for 1 overnatning, 4 personer) - priserne kan ændre sig afhængigt af dine datoer og gruppe.