Crows Nest Caravan Park

Zobacz ceny i zarezerwuj 8.5 768 opinii
Childrens Play Area with camping field and upper touring caravan area in the background.
Camping field at crows nest with sea views.
Heated indoor pool with waterslides
Family bar with guitar-shaped bar and music memorabilia

  • Przyjazny psom ośrodek 8 km od Scarborough i 2,5 od Filey
  • Nagradzany blok sanitarny, rodzinne łazienki i pralnia
  • Kryty, ogrzewany basen, salon barowy, bar rodzinny, plac zabaw i sklep
Feel free as a bird at award-winning Crows Nest Caravan Park between Scarborough and Filey – this well-maintained place is roomy, green and has sea views overlooking gorgeous Gristhorpe Bay and Scarborough Castle. Crows Nest is five miles from Scarborough and two and a half miles from Filey, but if you’re taking a break from the seaside/ exploring the North Yorkshire coast there’s loads to do on site too: a lounge bar with entertainment in peak season to suit all ages and tastes, a family bar with pool tables, a games room, a play area for little fledglings and a heated indoor pool with poolside assistants during high season. The award-winning amenities block a short walk from the tent field has free hot showers, wash basins, hairdryers and socket/shaver points, and there are also family bathrooms and a disabled-access shower room. Elsewhere on site there’s a washing-up area, launderette, chemical disposal point and well-stocked supermarket. And, as you can’t come to the coast and not have fish and chips, there’s also a chippy takeaway open in high season (but they do have more fish and chips in Scarborough too). Bringing the family friend? Crows Nest Caravan Park is dog-friendly and dogs are allowed in the conservatory area of the lounge bar; there's also a dog park on site.

Rodzaj obiektu

Parcele dla namiotów 150
Parcele dla przyczep kempingowych 50
Wypożyczalnia przyczep kempingowych, domków mobilnych 35
Parcele dla samochodów kempingowych 50
Otwarte teraz
Otwarcie 1 marca

Ocena organizacji turystycznych

Uwaga
  • Obiekt nie akceptuje ras/krzyżówek wymienionych w przepisach dotyczących psów niebezpiecznych.
  • Rezerwacje grup liczących 3 lub więcej osób (z wyłączeniem par) tej samej płci są niedozwolone za pośrednictwem Pitchup.com.
  • Zakaz organizacji wieczorów panieńskich/kawalerskich za pośrednictwem Pitchup.com.
  • All units: Stawka nie obejmuje dostępu do basenu, który jest płatny w wysokości 3,00 GBP (14,79 zł) za osobę za session.
  • Sklep spożywczy jest otwarty w okresie od 29/03 do 28/09.
  • Kryty basen jest otwarty w okresie od 29/03 do 28/09.
  • Przynajmniej jeden z członków grupy musi mieć co najmniej 18 lat.
  • Touring caravan: the maximum size allowed is 26ft. Group bookings of 4 or more people (excluding couples) where over 50% of the guests are same sex are not permitted via Pitchup.com. The takeaway is open daily during high season. Pup tents are only suitable for up to children aged 14 or younger. Trailer tents, folding campers (or similar) require a grass tent pitch. They will not be allowed access to a caravan pitch.

Używane języki

Angielski

Otwarte od sob., 1 mar do

Ten obiekt należy do grupy Crows Nest Holidays.

AA 4 pennants
Zobacz wszystkie obiekty Crows Nest Holidays.

Brak dostępnych miejsc dla wybranych kryteriów wyszukiwania

Rodzaje jednostek i dostępność

Inne opcje

Opinie

  • 55%
    10
  • 4%
    9
  • 23%
    8
  • 1%
    7
  • 7%
    6
  • 0%
    5
  • 3%
    4
  • 0%
    3
  • 3%
    2
  • 0%
    1
Miejsce
9
Stosunek jakości do ceny
9
Zakwaterowanie
9
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
9
Obsługa klienta
9
Przyjazne dla dzieci
9
Czystość
9
Wi-Fi
7

86% poleciłoby ten obiekt znajomemu

83% zatrzymałoby się tutaj ponownie

Co mówią klienci

Popularne, zadbane miejsce z widokiem na morze i dostępem do szlaków. Chwalone czyste toalety, prysznice, basen. Doceniane udogodnienia: rybka z frytkami, sklep. Rodziny lubią plac zabaw i rozrywkę. Wiele osób chwali przyjazną atmosferę i lokalizację, ale szczyt sezonu bywa głośny. Zdarzają się uwagi o czystość i Wi-Fi.

Podsumowanie wygenerowane przez AI na podstawie opinii klientów Pitchup.com

Strona opinii 1 z 76
Data przyjazdu (od najpóźniejszych)

Staff happy to accommodate a pitch…

Ogólna

8 z 10
Miejsce
10
Stosunek jakości do ceny
8
Zakwaterowanie
Brak ocen
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
8
Obsługa klienta
10
Przyjazne dla dzieci
Brak ocen
Czystość
6
Wi-Fi
Brak ocen
Anonimowa

Namiot lub samochód kempingowy parcela na trawiastym podłożu bez podłączenia do prądu (rezerwowe parcele)

Polubione Staff happy to accommodate a pitch request. The site is in an amazing location, so be prepared for it to be very busy. Everything you need is on the site, a great place to keep everyone entertained.

Niepolubione I didn’t realise it was such a large field with so many pitches. It’s great for those looking for a bustling holiday but we prefer quiet. Luckily they were very happy to let us pitch up away from all the fun. Also as so many people it was hard for the cleaning team to keep on top of the showers and toilets.

Polecane znajomym Odwiedź ponownie

Od administratora: Thank you for your review. We’re glad the team were able to accommodate your pitch request and that you enjoyed the location and facilities. Bank Holiday is our busiest time of year, which does make the park feel lively, but we’re pleased you were able to find a quieter spot to enjoy your stay.

Grate first camp at crows nest

Ogólna

8 z 10
Miejsce
10
Stosunek jakości do ceny
10
Zakwaterowanie
Brak ocen
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
10
Obsługa klienta
7
Przyjazne dla dzieci
Brak ocen
Czystość
6
Wi-Fi
Brak ocen
Nicola W.

Namiot lub samochód kempingowy parcela na trawiastym podłożu bez podłączenia do prądu (rezerwowe parcele)

Polubione Lots of room on the overflow. Great little shops and bar. Really enjoyed our stay.

Niepolubione Too many people let in the pool and once. Need more toilets/showers.

Polecane znajomym Odwiedź ponownie

Od administratora: Thank you Nicola for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your first camping trip with us and made the most of the facilities. The pool can be very popular at peak times, and the overflow field is only used on our busiest weekends, which can make the facilities feel busier. We’re pleased you still had a great stay.

Disappointing stay, can't see us returning

Ogólna

3 z 10
Miejsce
7
Stosunek jakości do ceny
5
Zakwaterowanie
Brak ocen
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
2
Obsługa klienta
5
Przyjazne dla dzieci
3
Czystość
1
Wi-Fi
1
Toni B.

Namiot lub samochód kempingowy parcela na trawiastym podłożu bez podłączenia do prądu (rezerwowe parcele)

Polubione The area was ideal as it was a short journey to Scarborough. Supermarket on site was reasonably priced and staff were friendly.

Niepolubione Stayed two nights for bank holiday weekend from the Saturday. Straight away you could see the overflow was overcrowded. There was 8-10 porta-loos which were absolutely disgusting. Often no toilet roll, left in a mess, the smell was over bearing, only seen them cleaned once a day. By evening they were that bad you couldn't use them.

Bar was rowdy and very busy, drinks were limited. Fish and chips shop ran out of food by 7 we were told to go back at 8.30.

The site was noisy late at night, especially Sunday night with loud music blasting. Shouting from other parties. The noise from the main road was also very loud (even though we weren't anywhere near the sides of the site)

Kids didn't get a chance to go to the pool as it was full .. Too many people in at once it was hectic.

Polecane znajomym Odwiedź ponownie

Od administratora: Thank you Toni for your review. Bank Holiday is our busiest weekend of the year and the overflow field is used to accommodate demand. The toilets are cleaned multiple times per day, though of course they can be left untidy in between by users. The pool was particularly busy on the Sunday morning and a one-in, one-out system was in place to ensure safety, but it remained open throughout. Our fish and chip shop cooks food fresh to order, which can mean waiting times, but it did not run out of food at any time. We’re pleased you found the shop reasonably priced and staff friendly.

Had a fabulous 2 nights stay. Busy and very friendly.

Ogólna

8 z 10
Miejsce
9
Stosunek jakości do ceny
8
Zakwaterowanie
Brak ocen
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
9
Obsługa klienta
9
Przyjazne dla dzieci
Brak ocen
Czystość
7
Wi-Fi
7
Sarah S.

Namiot lub samochód kempingowy parcela na trawiastym podłożu bez podłączenia do prądu (rezerwowe parcele)

Polubione On site entertainment to suit everyone's needs which is clearly timetabled. Huge site with lots of spaces to pitch up. ( We were non hook up). It has a small shop on site which caters for almost everything you've forgotten to pack. Situated between bays you can take a lovely coastal stroll to Cayton Bay, Filey or Scarborough but if you don't want to walk or drive there's a reliable bus service too . It has an excellent Fish and Chip shop..the best I've had in absolute ages.

Niepolubione Although there are plenty of porta loos they can get into abit of a state. However this is not down to lack of maintenance but guests inabilaties to toilet properly.

Polecane znajomym Odwiedź ponownie

Od administratora: Thank you Sarah for your lovely review. We’re delighted you enjoyed the entertainment, facilities and coastal walks, and that you rated our fish and chips so highly. The portaloos are cleaned regularly, though as you say it does depend on how they are left by other guests. We’re so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

We do love the site and will be back

Ogólna

7 z 10
Miejsce
10
Stosunek jakości do ceny
8
Zakwaterowanie
Brak ocen
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
6
Obsługa klienta
8
Przyjazne dla dzieci
8
Czystość
6
Wi-Fi
10
Jane W.

Namiot lub samochód kempingowy parcela na trawiastym podłożu bez podłączenia do prądu (rezerwowe parcele)

Polubione We’ve loved this site returning for a second time the views are amazing and it’s location ideal for visiting both Scarborough and Filey.

Niepolubione Having come on a bank holiday weekend it was extremely busy and we felt it needed more toilet and shower facilities for the number of people. We were in the overflow tent field and the portaloos weren’t the best.

Polecane znajomym Odwiedź ponownie

Od administratora: Thank you Jane for your review and for returning to stay with us. We’re delighted you love the views and location. Bank Holiday weekends are our busiest time, which is why the overflow field is used, but we’re glad this hasn’t stopped you planning to return again.

Would consider staying again in the future.

Ogólna

7 z 10
Miejsce
8
Stosunek jakości do ceny
6
Zakwaterowanie
Brak ocen
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
8
Obsługa klienta
10
Przyjazne dla dzieci
10
Czystość
7
Wi-Fi
Brak ocen
Aaron G.

Namiot lub samochód kempingowy parcela na trawiastym podłożu bez podłączenia do prądu (rezerwowe parcele)

Polubione Good Facilities to be used on the proper site. Park was decent for children, the dog park isn't very big but its enough (we have two labs), excellent location to scabrough/filey. The on site shop is fantastic and normally priced which was surprising.

Niepolubione Toilets for overflow are portaloos and not the best. The swimming pool is good enough but if remotely sensitive to chlorine I'd advise not to go. Walk from overflow to main site is a quite a distance for someone who isn't as mobile.

Polecane znajomym Odwiedź ponownie

Od administratora: Thank you Aaron for your review. We’re pleased you enjoyed the facilities, shop and location, and that your children and dogs made the most of the parks. The overflow field is only used at the busiest times and does mean a longer walk to the main facilities, but we’re glad you still had an enjoyable stay.

Very busy and pretty noisy but good facilities and clean toilets!

Ogólna

4 z 10
Miejsce
9
Stosunek jakości do ceny
5
Zakwaterowanie
Brak ocen
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
7
Obsługa klienta
9
Przyjazne dla dzieci
Brak ocen
Czystość
8
Wi-Fi
6
Hayley S.

Namiot lub samochód kempingowy parcela na trawiastym podłożu bez podłączenia do prądu (rezerwowe parcele)

Polubione The facilities are good, having a shop on site is helpful and the showers were pretty good. Really organised and easy check in.

Niepolubione Way too busy, hardly any room to pitch tent specially if you want to be best friends, was very noisy on an evening.

Polecane znajomym Odwiedź ponownie

Od administratora: Thank you Hayley for your review. We’re glad you found the facilities, showers and check-in helpful. The overflow field is only used at peak times, and August Bank Holiday is the busiest weekend of the year when the park is full at maximum capacity. We’re pleased you still enjoyed your stay.

Location…

Ogólna

1 z 10
Miejsce
10
Stosunek jakości do ceny
1
Zakwaterowanie
Brak ocen
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
1
Obsługa klienta
1
Przyjazne dla dzieci
Brak ocen
Czystość
Brak ocen
Wi-Fi
Brak ocen
Wendy B.

Namiot lub samochód kempingowy parcela na trawiastym podłożu bez podłączenia do prądu (rezerwowe parcele)

Polubione Location

Niepolubione Over sold on the pitches. After going into the reception we then drove around the over flow area to find no spaces whatsoever. A very disappointing experience and after travelling 2 hours there so see an over crowded field was not our idea of our holiday weekend. I totally understand that it’s bank holiday weekend in the summer but they need to stop selling when full. They classed that as 75% full with more people arriving the next day! NO THANK YOU! Such a shame as it could have been lovely and they could have had returning custom from us.

Polecane znajomym Odwiedź ponownie

Od administratora: Thank you for sharing your feedback. When you arrived there was plenty of space available, and many guests who checked in after you had no issues finding a pitch. You chose to camp in the overflow field during the busiest bank holiday of the year - the very fact it is called an overflow field should have been a clear hint that the park would be busy. Being at capacity is not the same as being oversold, it simply means the park is full. This is not the right time to camp if you are looking for extra space and quiet. We are not concerned about losing return custom from guests who should not be booking a commercial coastal park in the first place.

Ok site could be amazing with a little bit more maintenance.

Ogólna

5 z 10
Miejsce
8
Stosunek jakości do ceny
4
Zakwaterowanie
Brak ocen
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
6
Obsługa klienta
10
Przyjazne dla dzieci
9
Czystość
6
Wi-Fi
Brak ocen
Anonimowa

Namiot lub samochód kempingowy parcela na trawiastym podłożu bez podłączenia do prądu

Polubione Views, location, freedom to pitch wear you liked. My daughter loved the pool slides. Great kids playground.

Niepolubione Site seemed dirty / poorly maintained. Lots of rubbish or broken discarded camping equipment just left by selfish campers and then not cleared up (general litter as well as discarded pegs everywhere, empty equipment bags, a washing up bowl, damaged tent etc.). In general the pool was great for kids but there was an issue with ventilation, it gave both my daughter and I mild breathing problems and hoarse throat from the air in the room. Expensive for 2 persons and no electric considering the above. I expected higher standard for the price.

Polecane znajomym Odwiedź ponownie

Od administratora: Thank you for your feedback. We’re pleased you enjoyed the views, playground and pool slides. Unfortunately some guests do leave items behind, though our team do clear these as quickly as possible. Your comments about the pool ventilation are noted and will be looked into.

Lovely site in an excellent location.

Ogólna

8 z 10
Miejsce
10
Stosunek jakości do ceny
8
Zakwaterowanie
Brak ocen
Udogodnienia/zajęcia
2
Obsługa klienta
8
Przyjazne dla dzieci
8
Czystość
8
Wi-Fi
2
Anonimowa

Namiot lub samochód kempingowy parcela na trawiastym podłożu bez podłączenia do prądu

Polubione Nice camp site in a beautiful location. The views are incredible. Facilities are decent. Shop is well stocked and reasonably priced. Fish and chip shop was lovely. Swimming pool is small but reasonably priced and the water temperature was lovely. Bar area is a little dated but nice enough and the staff were sound.

Site is very well located to get around the local area with direct access to the Cleveland Way and regular buses coming to the entrance of the site.

It’s funny to read people complaining about the wind. Yes it can be windy, but the site is on the top of a cliff facing the North Sea. I’m not sure what people were expecting.

Niepolubione Check in/out time states 12:00 on this website. A large group of campers descended around our pitch at around 10:45/11:00 as we were packing up and started pitching up around our spot. Would have been nice to have been afforded the time to enjoy our last couple of hours on the site without feeling pressured to move out of their way. Bit of a shame as it soured our last day a little bit but not a huge deal in the grand scheme of things.

Toilets were a little grim at times but this is more because people seemingly either don’t know how to flush a toilet or don’t feel the need to clean up after themselves. After cleaning the toilet / shower block was impeccable and I don’t suppose the staff can do much about what people do between these times.

There are not many level pitches on the site but I don’t suppose there is much the owners can do about the local geography! Didnt cause any issues, just something to bear in mind.

Polecane znajomym Odwiedź ponownie

Od administratora: Thank you for your detailed review, we’re delighted you enjoyed the location, facilities and atmosphere on the park. As you mentioned, the cliff-top setting does mean it can be breezy at times but the views are worth it. Check-out time is 12 noon and we encourage arriving guests to be mindful of those still packing up, so we’re sorry if you felt rushed on your last morning. Our facilities are cleaned regularly throughout the day, but of course we can’t control how they are left in between cleans. We hope to welcome you back again soon.


Funkcje

Zajęcia wypoczynkowe na kempingu

Bar lub klub Centrum fitness Klub dla dzieci Kryty basen Na wynos Odkryty basen Plac zabaw Pokój z telewizją Restauracja/kawiarnia na miejscu Sala gier Sporty wodne Tenis Wieczorna rozrywka Wypożyczalnia rowerów Wędkarstwo

Udogodnienia

Automat telefoniczny Bezpłatne Wi-Fi Internet Lokalne produkty Odbiór ze stacji/lotniska Park dla psów Parking obok obiektu/jednostki Pralnia Prysznic dostępny Sklep spożywczy Suszalnia Toaleta kompostująca Toaleta przenośna Toalety Toalety w pubie Wanna dostępna Wi-Fi Wkłady lodowe, mrożące Zlew Łazienka dla rodzin z dziećmi

Mile widziane grupy

Dla rodzin Mile widziane grupy studenckie Mile widziane grupy tej samej płci Odpowiednie dla motocykli Wycieczki szkolne

Zasady

Dozwolone grillowanie Dozwolone pojazdy użytkowe Ogniska dozwolone Psy akceptowane Psy akceptowane przez cały rok Sprzęt do grillowania na wyposażeniu

Motywy

Raj dla miłośników spacerów Spektakularny widok

Usługi komunalne

Dostępne butle gazowe Energia odnawialna Recykling dostępny Sprzęt do ładowania Stacje ładowania samochodów elektrycznych Usuwanie chemicznych odpadów

Pobliskie udogodnienia

Bar w okolicy Publiczny transport w pobliżu Sklep w okolicy Wybieg dla psów w pobliżu

Rodzaj

Bardzo duże (parcele ponad 200)

Zajęcia wypoczynkowe w okolicy

Jazda konno w pobliżu Kryty basen w okolicy Pole golfowe w okolicy Restauracja w okolicy Sporty wodne w okolicy Szkoła surfingu w okolicy Wędkarstwo w okolicy

Przyczepy kempingowe i kampery

Podłączenie do kanalizacji dla przyczep kempingowych Podłączenie do wody dla przyczep kempingowych Punkt serwisowy dla samochodów kempingowych

Miejsce

Crows Nest Caravan Park

Gristhorpe

Filey

Scarborough

North Yorkshire

Anglia

YO14 9PS

Trasa dojazdu

Strefa czasowa

Europe/London +0100 (GMT+01:00)

GPS

54,23155°N
0,33553°W

Najbliższy transport

Autokar
2,3 km Haven Holiday Park
2,3 km Haven Holiday Park
3,8 km Bus Station
Linia kolejowa
3,6 km Filey Rail Station
5,4 km Seamer Rail Station
6,6 km Hunmanby Rail Station

Uwaga: Wszystkie odległości na tej stronie są obliczane w linii prostej – sprawdź rzeczywistą odległość, biorąc pod uwagę swój sposób podróżowania i naciskając powyższy przycisk „Wyznacz trasę dojazdu”.

Lokalne atrakcje

Leave the car behind: buses running between Scarborough and Bridlington pick up from the end of the Crows Nest Caravan Park drive and discount day tickets are available to keep more money for seaside rock. The kids will probably clamour first for Scarborough: there are the North Bay and South Bay beaches to bounce around as well as the traditional seaside fairground and donkey rides. But Scarborough’s also a hotspot for culture vultures, with the Scarborough Open Air Theatre, Scarborough Art Gallery and Rotunda Museum alongside regular festivals and events throughout the year. Fab Filey is even closer: this Edwardian town has a five-mile stretch of sand and is backed by the peninsula and cliffs of Filey Brigg – this is the place to birdwatch and wildlife spot, with rockpools along the beach and many species of birds and beasts to see all year round. The 110-mile Cleveland Way starts here for hiking your way around Yorkshire’s history and heritage: Scarborough Castle, Whitby Abbey and Dracula tales, Mount Grace Priory and Rievaulx Abbey are all along the route. Away from the seaside and vampires, puff between Whitby and Pickering on the North Yorkshire Moors Railway, veer between villages in the North York Moors National Park or get citified around York and Hull, all within easy driving distance of Crows Nest.

Jakość wody w pobliskich kąpieliskach

Nazwisko Odległość Rodzaj 2020201920182017
Cayton Bay 2,3 km Morze Nie dotyczyDoskonałaDoskonałaDoskonała
Filey 4,2 km Morze Nie dotyczyDobraDobraDobra
Scarborough South Bay 6,8 km Morze ZłaZłaZłaZła
Scarborough North Bay 8,3 km Morze Nie dotyczyDoskonałaDobraDobra
Reighton 8,9 km Morze Nie dotyczyDoskonałaDobraDobra

Źródło danych: Europejska Agencja Ochrony Środowiska

To trzeba zobaczyć

Burton Agnes Hall 19,8 km

Dalby Forest Visitor Centre 23,3 km

North Yorkshire Moors Railway 28,8 km

Flamingo Land Theme Park and Zoo 30,9 km

Whitby Abbey 33,6 km

National Trust

Yorkshire Coast 21,4 km

Bridestones, Crosscliff and Blakey Topping 21,4 km

Nunnington Hall 41,7 km

Trasy rowerowe

Znajdź lokalne trasy będące częścią krajowej sieci tras rowerowych – ponad 20 tysięcy kilometrów tras rowerowych.

Inne

Cleveland Way, Stage 1 - Filey to Scarborough 3,7 km

VALLEY GARDENS & SOUTH CLIFF GARDENS 6 km

PEASHOLM PARK 8,1 km

Scarborough - Cloughton - Scalby - Peasholme Park 8,2 km

Bonhomme Richard 8,5 km

Uwaga: Wszystkie odległości na tej stronie są obliczane w linii prostej – sprawdź rzeczywistą odległość, biorąc pod uwagę swój sposób podróżowania i naciskając powyższy przycisk „Wyznacz trasę dojazdu”.

Chcesz dowiedzieć się więcej o biwakowaniu w: North Yorkshire?

Najczęściej zadawane pytania

  • Czy w Crows Nest Caravan Park znajduje się basen? Tak Zobacz wszystkie opcje
  • Czy w Crows Nest Caravan Park akceptowane są zwierzęta? Tak Zobacz wszystkie opcje
  • Jakie są atrakcje w pobliżu Crows Nest Caravan Park? Leave the car behind: buses running between Scarborough and Bridlington pick up from the end of the Crows Nest Caravan Park drive and discount day tickets are available to keep more money … Czytaj więcej
  • Kiedy mogę się zameldować do i wymeldować z Crows Nest Caravan Park?
    Pola kempingowe i namiotowe
    Przyjazd:  12:00 –  18:00
    Wyjazd przed:  12:00
    Zakwaterowanie na miejscu
    Przyjazd:  14:00 –  18:00
    Wyjazd przed:  10:00
    Czytaj więcej
  • Ile kosztuje pobyt w Crows Nest Caravan Park? Od 295,67 zł (za 2 doby, 4 osoby ) - ceny mogą się różnić w zależności od Twoich terminów i grupy.