Book 5344 campingplasser, glampingplasser og ferieparker over hele Storbritannia, Europa og Amerika

Vurdering av Feefo-tjeneste

Lady's Mile Holiday Park

8.9
Se priser og bestill
Fra £ 26/€ 30,34/AUD 50,36/USD 32,91/CAD 44,68/CHF 29,10/SEK 340,92/DKK 226,31/kr 346,18/ISK 4 545/ARS 27 749,84/CLP 31 642/PEN 124,02/NZD 53,89/ZAR 627,30/PLN 131,09/BRL 163,05/CZK 769,66/RSD 3 559/HUF 11 966,08/RUB 3 019,10/CNY 236,82 (for 1 natt, 4 personer)

Hva med å skrive inn litt informasjon og motta en nøyaktig pris?

Lady's Mile Holiday Park (bilde lagt til av leder den 06/08/2017)

Generelt

  • Prisvinnende familiepark i nærheten av Dawlish Warren
  • Basseng inne og ute, aktivitetsplass, myk lekeplass, trening, badstue
  • God vedlikeholdt sanitæranlegg

It’s an award winner, and it’s easy to see why – Devon’s Lady’s Mile near the Blue Flag beaches of Dawlish Warren has all that’s needed for ladies and gentlemen to pitch up. It’s had cracking reviews and full marks for location, cleanliness, facilities, customer service and more, and also has five-star scores for value for money.

And there’s more – Lady’s Mile also has an indoor and outdoor pool, an on-site restaurant, a bar, fab play areas for the kids including an adventure playground and soft play area, evening entertainment to croon along to from March to November, a takeaway and even a gym if you feel like working the calories off (or you could just decide to laze by the pool or in the sauna instead).

The showers and bath on site are fit for even the most ladylike lady, and there’s also a parent and baby washroom to keep holiday grubbiness off smaller guests. Wifi access is available.

Whether you’re off site during your stay is another matter, although there are two pubs within a mile which might prove to be the motivation you need...

Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)
Gull David Bellamy Conservation Award

Legg merke til

Personer under 18 år må være i følge med sine foreldre eller verge.

Gruppebestillinger av 3 eller flere enheter (f.eks. telt, campingvogn, bobil eller leid innkvartering) som reiser sammen, er ikke tillatt via Pitchup.com.

Ingen utdrikningslag tillatt via Pitchup.com.

Utendørs svømmebasseng er åpent mellom 31/05 og 05/09 (væravhengig).

Innendørs svømmebasseng er åpent mellom 01/01 og 31/12.

Kommersielle kjøretøy (kjøretøy med arbeidsrelatert formål, transportere varer eller passasjerer mot betaling) og kjøretøy med firmalogo er ikke tillatt på stedet.

Kontinentale husvogner (dvs. med døren på høyre side) er ikke tillatt.

Rabattkort og gavekort kan ikke benyttes ved bestillinger via Pitchup.com.

When making your booking you must let the holiday park know your unit type and the size as their reservation department cannot process the booking without this information.

Open-back flat bed/tipper vehicles and long-wheel base vans are not permitted on site.


Ankomst:
Avreise: (2 netter)
Reisfølge:

Rediger søk…

Klikk/trykk én gang for å velge ankomstdag, og én gang til for avreisedag.


Bestille som en gruppe?

Vurderinger

8.9

Samlet vurdering basert på 382 vurderinger

 

89% ville anbefalt dette stedet til en venn.

84% ville overnattet her igjen.

  38% beskrevet som Fredelig ?

Flere vurderinger

Sted
Valuta for pengene
Innkvartering
Fasiliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Barnevennlighet
Renslighet
Wifi



Viser kun vurderinger for de siste 30 månedene.

Tilbakestill filtre
Kundevurderinger på andre språk vises nedenfor.

Excellent site.10/01/2023

Landet til anmelder: StorbritanniaJennie C.MobiltelefonikonBekreftet

  • Plass på gressplen , med strøm
  • Anbefaler gjerne til venner   Besøker gjerne igjen
  • Likt: 

    The whole site was just wonderful, it felt a very safe site to stay at with our 3 young children. Lots for them to do whilst we were there. The weekend we stayed there was a classic car show on which was free, my son absolutely loved seeing all the cars too, so that was a lovely surprise. I would highly recommend this site to anyone who wants to camp. Everything was just perfect.

    Ikke likt: 

    Have absolutely no dislikes for this site.

    Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

It sounds like you had a fantastic experience at the campsite! The safe environment and abundance of activities for children contributed to a memorable stay. The classic car show must have been a delightful bonus for your son.

Thank you for sharing your positive experience and recommendation for others seeking a camping destination.

Alt i alt
10
Sted
Valuta for pengene
Innkvartering
Fasiliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Barnevennlighet
Renslighet
Wifi

Facilities were very clean pitches on the meadows were great09/20/2023

Landet til anmelder: StorbritanniaValerie S.MobiltelefonikonBekreftet

  • Plass for campingvogn (Meadow) på hardt underlag full service (super)
  • Anbefaler gjerne til venner   Besøker gjerne igjen
  • Likt: 

    Everything about the site was lovely staff ,pitches, restaurants and club hse

    Ikke likt: 

    Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

It's wonderful to hear that you had a positive experience at the site, enjoying the lovely staff, pitches, restaurants, and club house. Clean facilities and great pitches on the meadows certainly enhance the overall enjoyment of your stay. Your feedback is valuable and will likely help others in their decision-making process.

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Alt i alt
10
Sted
Valuta for pengene
Innkvartering
(Ingen vurdering)
Fasiliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Barnevennlighet
(Ingen vurdering)
Renslighet
Wifi
Anonym bruker

Really happy we booked this spot worked for us and our dogs.09/15/2023

Landet til anmelder: StorbritanniaAnonymMobiltelefonikonBekreftet

  • Plass på gressplen , med strøm
  • Anbefaler gjerne til venner   Besøker gjerne igjen
  • Likt: 

    Great Devon area, Spotless facilities, the site club house, the helpful staff , indoor pool and the sauna , steam room not on?

    Ikke likt: 

    Fact that the outdoor pool closed even though it was the hottest week of the year, more flexible please! Dog exercise area a bit too remote but site was dog friendly so we could walk around anyway.

    Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

It sounds like you had a generally positive experience at the Devon area site, enjoying the spotless facilities, the helpful staff, and the amenities like the indoor pool. However, it's understandable that you were disappointed by the closure of the outdoor pool, especially during the hottest week of the year. Your feedback about wanting more flexibility regarding the outdoor pool closure is valuable for the management to consider for future improvements.

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Alt i alt
10
Sted
Valuta for pengene
Innkvartering
Fasiliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Barnevennlighet
Renslighet
Wifi
Standardavatar

Everything.. very helpful at reception when we were told that …09/10/2023

Landet til anmelder: StorbritanniaWayne R.MobiltelefonikonBekreftet

  • Plass på gressplen , med strøm
  • Anbefaler gjerne til venner   Besøker gjerne igjen
  • Likt: 

    Everything.. very helpful at reception when we were told that our booking hadn't been actually confirmed through Lady's Mile system.. once they checked on PitchUp system, we were then confirmed but had a worrying few moments awaiting the decision whether we had booked or not..
    Apart from that, loved the site and amenities..
    Extremely helpful when I had a flat battery on the car and offer to come start it..

    Ikke likt: 

    After a 3 hour drive being informed at reception we haven't a booking and we're 'lucky' to get in..

    Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

It's wonderful to hear that despite the initial hiccup with the booking confirmation, you enjoyed your stay at the site and appreciated the amenities. It's also great to hear that the staff were extremely helpful, especially when you encountered issues like a flat battery on your car.
Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope any future visits go smoothly from the start!

Alt i alt
10
Sted
Valuta for pengene
Innkvartering
Fasiliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Barnevennlighet
Renslighet
Wifi

Yes very clean09/04/2023

Landet til anmelder: StorbritanniaStephen S.MobiltelefonikonBekreftet

  • Plass på gressplen , med strøm
  • Anbefaler gjerne til venner   Besøker gjerne igjen
  • Likt: 

    Everything lots to do as it was our first time camping kids always entertained keep up the good work

    Ikke likt: 

    Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

It sounds like you had a fantastic time on your first camping trip! It's great to hear that there were plenty of activities to keep the kids entertained. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review of your stay at Lady'smile Holiday Park.

Alt i alt
10
Sted
Valuta for pengene
Innkvartering
Fasiliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Barnevennlighet
Renslighet
Wifi

Excellent site with clean facilities09/09/2023

Landet til anmelder: StorbritanniaMelanie W.MobiltelefonikonBekreftet

  • Plass for campingvogn (Meadow) på hardt underlag full service (super)
  • Anbefaler gjerne til venner   Besøker gjerne igjen
  • Likt: 

    Lovely site with lots to do for the kids. Nearby to local beaches and attractions.

    Ikke likt: 

    Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at the holiday site and found plenty of activities for the kids. The proximity to local beaches and attractions likely added to the overall enjoyment of your stay. Lovely to hear that you found our touring facilities clean and tidy.

Thank you for sharing your positive experience, and we hope you have many more enjoyable trips in the future!

Alt i alt
10
Sted
Valuta for pengene
Innkvartering
Fasiliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Barnevennlighet
Renslighet
Wifi

Fabulous for families09/09/2023

Landet til anmelder: StorbritanniaAmy J.MobiltelefonikonBekreftet

  • Plass på gressplen , med strøm
  • Anbefaler gjerne til venner   Besøker gjerne igjen
  • Likt: 

    Fantastic helpful staff, great facilities, close to beach and local amenities and transport links

    Ikke likt: 

    Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

It sounds like you had a positive experience during your stay at the holiday park. The helpful staff, great facilities, proximity to the beach, local amenities, and transportation links all contributed to your enjoyment. Your willingness to return is a testament to the overall positive impression you had of the park.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope you have many more enjoyable stays in the future!

Alt i alt
10
Sted
Valuta for pengene
Innkvartering
Fasiliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Barnevennlighet
Renslighet
Wifi
(Ingen vurdering)

Not bad09/03/2023

Landet til anmelder: StorbritanniaZoltan P.MobiltelefonikonBekreftet

  • Plass på gressplen , med strøm
  • Anbefaler gjerne til venner   Besøker gjerne igjen
  • Likt: 

    Evening entertainment was amazing.
    Pump track for bikes and scooters was really good.
    New fish and chip takeaway really good. (Bit pricey 2 cheese-chips 10£).
    New archade and laundry card working well.Even the arcade ticket is on a same card which you paying with,so no stucked ticket in a machine any more.

    Ikke likt: 

    In a week time of our stay we couldn't find a tap which worked properly.Push down tap not stayed down even for a second,always sprayed yourself with water.Same situation in the washing up area.
    Really dark site after sunset no street light,need a torch always.
    Water slides need upgrade,outside pool was freezing even they said it was heated.

    Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Ladysmile Holiday Park. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the evening entertainment and found the new facilities like the pump track, fish and chip takeaway, arcade, and laundry card system to be positive additions to the park.

However, I understand your concerns about the issues you encountered during your stay. It's important for taps to work properly in both the washing up area and around the site, as well as having adequate lighting for guests' safety, especially after sunset. Additionally, your feedback on the water slides and outside pool stating they were not up to standard, this something the management may need to address to ensure guests have an enjoyable experience.

Alt i alt
6
Sted
Valuta for pengene
Innkvartering
Fasiliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Barnevennlighet
Renslighet
Wifi

Good the kids enjoyed it.. that’s all that matters09/03/2023

Landet til anmelder: Storbritanniaadrian g.MobiltelefonikonBekreftet

  • Plass på gressplen , med strøm
  • Anbefaler gjerne til venner   Besøker gjerne igjen
  • Likt: 

    Like to start off with the staff are great.. second to none.. from the receptionist to the lifeguard’s.. I would say 80% of the pitches are so uneven.. they do it on first come first serve basis. I can see why.. the entertainment was poor. The Cinderella show was poor.. the gay guy in it was soo rude. And coming out with inappropriate stuff..we walked out after 15 mins.. so did slot of people.. I didn’t have food from there.. but to mix the food with the entertainment room.. reminds me of a weatherspoons. But with entertainment. Not for me.. the shop was good.. fresh bakery in there.. shop was priced ok.. but I guess it had to be as there’s a Sainsbury’s next to it.. the shower blocks were nice clean warm and spacious. Plenty of room to move in.. the sit down benches were abit narrow though.. the pool was ace.. the outside could do with warming up abit.. but the inside was ace for the kids.. there ok with you taking stuff in.. like rubber rings dive sticks goggles(some places don’t) even non swimmers can go in the deep end.. it’s where I practice my don to swim. The dude inside good too.. we did the inflatable after swim sessions.. that was ace 18.15 to 19.25 £5 a head well worth it..

    Ikke likt: 

    Iv mentioned a few dislikes in the likes.. one I would point out.. which I couldn’t understand.. no pictures allowed round the pool.. I thought ok I get that.. kind of.. but you have unisex shower blocks in and around the pool.. but that seems to be ok.. I couldn’t work that out.. need to let rised fire pits on site.. but then again if your on a uneven pitch I wouldn’t know how it would work..

    Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback about your experience at Lady’smile Holiday Park. It's great to hear that you found the staff to be excellent and that the shower blocks were clean and spacious. It sounds like the pool area provided a lot of enjoyment for you and your family, especially with the inflatable sessions.

We are sorry to hear that you found the entertainment and the Cinderella show disappointing. It's important for parks to offer high-quality entertainment to enhance the guest experience. Additionally, the restriction on taking pictures around the pool area is related to privacy and safety concerns.

Overall, your feedback provides valuable insights for potential visitors and the management of the park. It's great to hear about the positive aspects of your stay, as well as areas where improvements could be made.

Alt i alt
8
Sted
Valuta for pengene
Innkvartering
Fasiliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Barnevennlighet
Renslighet
Wifi

All pleasant08/29/2023

Landet til anmelder: StorbritanniaSylvia U.Bekreftet

  • Plass på gressplen , med strøm
  • Anbefaler gjerne til venner   Besøker gjerne igjen
  • Likt: 

    All pleasant

    Ikke likt: 

    on bank holiday weekend the receptionwas closed. The security guy wasn`t nice at all. There were many people with 2 cars(campervans) on one pitch, but we were allowed only one car . Cost us 1 hour running up and down with our belongs really unnecessary and big disappointed

    Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)
Fra bestyreren...

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at Lady’smile Holiday Park.

The reception is open from 8.00am until 7.00pm on a Monday throughout the summer. This is when our security team take over for park patrols, assistance and support for our guests. Sorry you did not find the security personnel suitable to assist you.

Our Grounds Team visit each pitch early morning to check on car registrations and ensure everyone is where they should be. Any discrepancies are reported back to the reception where they will contact the guest to remove additional cars etc. We do our best to manage situations like this and apologise for your experience.

Alt i alt
8
Sted
Valuta for pengene
Innkvartering
(Ingen vurdering)
Fasiliteter/aktiviteter
Kundeservice
Barnevennlighet
Renslighet
Wifi

Funksjoner

Fritidsaktiviteter på stedet

Bar eller klubbhus

Barneklubb

Fisking

Innendørs basseng

Kveldsunderholdning

Lekeplass

Restaurant/Kafé på plassen

Spillerom

Sykkelutleie

TV-rom

Takeaway

Tennis

Treningssenter

Utendørs basseng

Vannsklie

Vannsport

Bekvemmeligheter på stedet

Badekar tilgjengelig

Bilparkering ved plassen/enheten

Bærbart toalett

Dusj tilgjengelig

Familietoaletter

Fasiliteter for bevegelseshemmede

Gratis WiFi

Henting fra offentlig transport

Hundepark

Internettilgang

Ispakkekjøling

Kompost-toaletter

Lokalprodukter

Matbutikk

Myntvaskeri

Offentlig telefon

Oppvaskområde

Pub-toaletter

Toalettblokk

Tørkerom

WiFi

Grupper velkomne

Familievennlig

Grupper av samme kjønn velkomne

Motorsykkelvennlig

Studentgrupper velkomne

Regler

Bål tillatt

Griller tilgjengelig

Grilling tillatt

Hunder tillatt

Hunder tillatt hele året

Nyttekjøretøy tillatt

Temaer

Fredelig

Naturparadis

Paradis for vandringsfolk

Spektakulært landskap

Tjenester

Fornybar energi

Gassflasker tilgjengelig

Ladefasiliteter

Ladestasjoner for el-biler

Resirkulering tilgjengelig

Tømming av kjemisk avfall

Bekvemmeligheter i nærheten

Bar i nærheten

Butikk i nærheten

Hundelufteområde i nærheten

Offentlig transport i nærheten

Type

Meget stor (flere enn 200 plasser)

Fritidsaktiviteter i nærheten

Fisking i nærheten

Fritids-/fornøyelsespark i nærheten

Golf i nærheten

Hesteridning i nærheten

Innendørs basseng i nærheten

Kano/Kajakk i nærheten

Klatring i nærheten

Restaurant i nærheten

Seiling i nærheten

Sykkelutleie i nærheten

Sykling i nærheten

Terrengsykling i nærheten

Utendørs basseng i nærheten

Vannaktiviteter i nærheten

Campingvogner og bobiler

Oppbevaringsfasiliteter for campingvogn

Servicestasjon for bobil

Sesongplasser

Spillvanntilkobling for campingvogner

Vanntilkobling for campingvogner

Sted

[[ campsite.name ]]
Dette stedet mottar foreløpig ikke bestillinger på Pitchup.com.
[[ place.name ]]
  • Exeter Road, Dawlish, Devon, England, EX7 0LX
  • Tidssone Europe/London GMT (GMT+00:00)   GPS 50.5954°N 3.4593°W

Nærmeste transport

Busstasjoner
The Green — 1.8 kilometer
Westcliff Road — 2.0 kilometer
Opposite Rail Station — 3.7 kilometer
Togstasjoner
Dawlish Warren Rail Station — 1.2 kilometer
Dawlish Rail Station — 1.7 kilometer
Starcross Rail Station — 3.7 kilometer
Fergehavner
Exmouth Ferry Landing — 3.5 kilometer
Starcross Ferry Landing — 3.6 kilometer
Teignmouth Ferry Landing — 6.6 kilometer
Flyplasser
Exeter International Airport — 15.4 kilometer

Veibeskrivelse


Legg merke til: Alle avstander på siden er beregnet ut fra luftlinje – kontroller faktisk avstand basert på reisemåten din ved å bruke Få veibeskrivelse-knappen ovenfor.

Lokale attraksjoner

Lady’s Mile is a site for the sea and sand fans, as it’s only a mile from two beaches where you can surf, swim, sail or just laze and sunbathe.

Golf, fishing, horse riding and tennis are all nearby, or you could indulge in a spot of culture and wander around the nearby National Trust properties A la Ronde and Compton Castle.

Want something a little more likely to appeal to the kids? Pack them in the car and take them off to Crealy Great Adventure Park a short drive away, where they can go gaga on the rides or go wild in the indoor jungle.

They’ll also enjoy seeing the famous black swans along the River Dawlish, bumping along on the seafront railway, or just sticking close to the beach resort with its pirate-themed mini golf, go-karting, amusements and rides.

Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)

Må ses

  • Crealy Great Adventure Park (12.8 kilometer)
  • Exeter Cathedral - Church of Saint Peter (15.0 kilometer)
  • Living Coasts (15.9 kilometer)

National Trust

  • A la Ronde (6.5 kilometer)
  • Compton Castle (16.9 kilometer)
Legg merke til: Alle avstander på siden er beregnet ut fra luftlinje – kontroller faktisk avstand basert på reisemåten din.

  • Har Lady's Mile Holiday Park et svømmebasseng? Ja Se alle funksjoner
  • Er Lady's Mile Holiday Park hundevennlig? Ja Se alle funksjoner
  • Hvilke attraksjoner finnes i nærheten av Lady's Mile Holiday Park? Lady’s Mile is a site for the sea and sand fans, as it’s only a mile from two beaches where you can surf, swim, sail or just laze and sunbathe. Golf, fishing, … Les mer
  • Når kan jeg sjekke inn på og sjekke ut av Lady's Mile Holiday Park?
    Camping og reising
    Ankomst:  11 a.m. –  9 p.m.
    Avvreise innen:  11 a.m.
    Les mer
  • Hvor mye koster et opphold på Lady's Mile Holiday Park? Fra kr 346,18 (for 1 natt, 4 personer) - prisene kan endres avhengig av valgt dato og antall personer.

Lukk

Ditt krav blir sendt…

Lukk

Kontakt ladys-mile-holiday-park


Lukk

Betingelser og vilkår

Les gjennom betingelsene og vilkårene til parken under og betingelsene og vilkårene til Pitchup.com.

Adgang

Basseng

Besøkende

Enheter

Generelt

Hunder

Kjøretøy

Leietid

Sikkerhet

Tilleggsbetingelser

Prices include the use of all facilities, swimming pools and clubhouse providing your wristband passes are worn at all times.

Please note that the shop and entertainment are seasonal and will not be available in winter.

When making your booking you must let the holiday park know your unit type and the size as their reservation department cannot process the booking without this information.

Open-back flat bed/tipper vehicles and long-wheel base vans are not permitted on site.

Oversett (Drevet av Google Translate)

Lukk