Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club

Voir les prix et réserver 8.3 575 avis
Views from the camping field
Beatifully kept grass.
Blue skies and a lovely view
View from our pitch

Along with a spacious grass camping ground (as one might expect of sporting pitches), Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club has some seriously eye-catching views of the Cotswold Hills. This site is in a fab location just outside the historic village of Stow-on-the Wold in Gloucestershire, making it a smashing spot for family rambles, touring and gallivanting all over the Cotswolds. From the hilltop pitches you can walk for miles on local footpaths without going near a road (thus making this a cracking base for cyclists too), and if you’re keen to get on the golf course, you can book a round at Naunton Downs Golf Club (10 minutes). Eager to do some city sightseeing but prefer to leave the vehicle behind? No worries, a local bus service leaving from the local village of Oddington (a short walk away) can whisk you off to theatreland in Stratford-upon-Avon (40 minutes) or the dreaming spires of Oxford (55 minutes). Back on site, simple facilities include showers, toilets and a wifi connection (around the clubhouse) so you can keep in touch with the folk back home. Stow (five minutes’ drive) has cafés, bars and a couple of small and handy stores for basics. For more amenities, the best stop is Moreton-in-Marsh (15 minutes) for markets, pubs, supermarkets and indie shops. It’s also got a mainline rail station with services to London.

Type d'établissement

Emplacements pour tente 50
Emplacements pour caravane 30
Emplacements pour camping-car 30
Ouvert actuellement
Ouvre le 1 avril
Veuillez noter
  • Les personnes de moins de 18 ans doivent être accompagnées de leurs parents ou tuteurs légaux.
  • Votre chien doit être identifié par tatouage ou micropuce.
  • Le site n'autorise pas les chiens de race ou issus de croisements classés comme dangereux dans le cadre de la loi relative aux chiens dangereux (c.-à-d. Pit Bull Terrier, Tosa japonais, Dogue argentin et Fila Brasileiro).
  • Les réservations de groupe de 6 adultes ne sont pas autorisées (à l'exception des couples et des membres de la famille immédiate).
  • Aucun enterrement de vie de garçon/jeune fille n'est autorisé via Pitchup.com.
  • Les cartes de réduction et cartes-cadeaux ne peuvent pas être utilisées pour les réservations effectuées par le biais de Pitchup.com.
  • Il n'y a pas de personnel à la réception après 18h00. Veuillez informer le site en chemin si vous pensez arriver après cet horaire, afin que l'équipe puisse vous donner les informations nécessaires sur votre unité / emplacement.
  • Un câble d'au moins 25 mètre(s) est nécessaire pour les branchements électriques.

Langues parlées

Anglais

Ouvert du mar. 1 avr. au

Pas de disponibilité ici pour vos critères de recherche

Types d'unités et disponibilité

Avis

  • 44 %
    10
  • 6 %
    9
  • 28 %
    8
  • 1 %
    7
  • 10 %
    6
  • 0 %
    5
  • 3 %
    4
  • 0 %
    3
  • 3 %
    2
  • 0 %
    1
Localisation
9
Rapport qualité-prix
9
Hébergement
8
Équipements / Activités
8
Service à la clientèle
8
Adapté aux enfants
9
Propreté
8
Wifi
6

85% recommanderait à un ami

82% séjournerait de nouveau

Ce qu'en pensent les clients

Ce camping, idéal pour explorer les Cotswolds, offre de belles vues et une atmosphère paisible. Installations propres, douches appréciées. Spacieux, familial, proche de Stow-on-the-Wold. Quelques terrains en pente, gestion des poubelles/papier toilette parfois perfectible.

Résumé généré par l'IA à partir des avis des clients de Pitchup.com

Page d'avis 1 sur 58
Date d'arrivée (la plus récente en premier)

Nothing…

Global

3 sur 10
Localisation
3
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Hébergement
Aucune évaluation
Équipements / Activités
2
Service à la clientèle
3
Adapté aux enfants
1
Propreté
2
Wifi
Aucune évaluation
Samantha R.

Emplacement pour véhicule de tourisme sur herbe avec électricité

A aimé Nothing

N'a pas aimé Should have read the reviews!
We booked an electric grass pitches unfortunately on arrival there was only one left and it was on such a slope even with the ramps we brought with us it just wouldn’t work.

We ended up just parking down on the non electric field even though we paid for electric pitch. As it was late and with a 15 week old and 8 year old we just wanted to settle for the night.

Only stayed the one night so was up and out first thing.

Toilet / shower was ok.

No reception for arrival but welcome email advises contact number, unfortunately due to personal reasons wasn’t available on site .

Recommanderait à des amis Séjournerait à nouveau

Very nice camping site , toilets & showers were lovely and clean 👍

Global

10 sur 10
Localisation
10
Rapport qualité-prix
10
Hébergement
Aucune évaluation
Équipements / Activités
10
Service à la clientèle
10
Adapté aux enfants
Aucune évaluation
Propreté
10
Wifi
10
Nicola R.

Emplacement pour véhicule de tourisme sur herbe sans électricité

A aimé So easy to set up

N'a pas aimé No Dislikes

Recommanderait à des amis Séjournerait à nouveau

A pretty site to camp. Great…

Global

9 sur 10
Localisation
10
Rapport qualité-prix
10
Hébergement
Aucune évaluation
Équipements / Activités
8
Service à la clientèle
8
Adapté aux enfants
Aucune évaluation
Propreté
10
Wifi
Aucune évaluation
H C.

Emplacement pour véhicule de tourisme sur herbe sans électricité

A aimé A pretty site to camp. Great views. V reasonably priced.

N'a pas aimé Lack of a shop

Recommanderait à des amis Séjournerait à nouveau

It's cheapish but felt very cheap. Not for me thanks.

Global

3 sur 10
Localisation
6
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Hébergement
Aucune évaluation
Équipements / Activités
2
Service à la clientèle
1
Adapté aux enfants
Aucune évaluation
Propreté
1
Wifi
1
Simon O.

Emplacement pour véhicule de tourisme sur herbe sans électricité

A aimé Close to Stow

N'a pas aimé No one to meet you.
There were no pitches, it's just a free for all.
Masses of tents, half naked kids, it felt grotty, far too busy and full of the great unwashed. Small yappy dogs running around.
Pitch slopped.
I left after 4 hours, just couldn't stay there.
Possibly the lowest class place I have stayed.

Recommanderait à des amis Séjournerait à nouveau

Réponse du gestionnaire : Hi Simon, thanks for visiting us & for leaving a review. We're very sorry to hear you had a disturbed visit & didn't feel you couldn't stay. We were extremely busy over the bank holiday weekend especially with the Big Feastival happening locally & I would imagine some of our visitors were festival goers. Unfortunately we are not allowed to discriminate when taking bookings & we don't have the opportunity to vet our guests. We do ask for good behaviour & reasonable respect for other site users, & you will see from our many good reviews that normally the site is peaceful & our guests have respect for other users.
We don't have a full time staff on site as it's not viable for us to do so, however there is a contact number for our staff displayed in several locations & on your booking acknowledgment, so help was available.

Our apologies for your poor experience.

Clean facilities but site is on a slope

Global

7 sur 10
Localisation
8
Rapport qualité-prix
8
Hébergement
Aucune évaluation
Équipements / Activités
7
Service à la clientèle
1
Adapté aux enfants
Aucune évaluation
Propreté
7
Wifi
5
Anonyme

Emplacement pour tente ou pour caravane pliante sur herbe sans électricité

A aimé Toilet, shower, water and washing up facilities all clean and good

N'a pas aimé Plenty of space on the non electric pitches but that's because it's just a field with no markings or designated pitches so people set up wherever they wanted. The site is on a hill so all non electric pitches are on a slope

Recommanderait à des amis Séjournerait à nouveau

Quiet good clean toilet and bathroom…

Global

6 sur 10
Localisation
5
Rapport qualité-prix
6
Hébergement
Aucune évaluation
Équipements / Activités
1
Service à la clientèle
1
Adapté aux enfants
Aucune évaluation
Propreté
10
Wifi
1
Jasbir S.

Emplacement pour véhicule de tourisme sur herbe sans électricité

A aimé Quiet good clean toilet and bathroom

N'a pas aimé Human interaction with an office

Recommanderait à des amis Séjournerait à nouveau

Réponse du gestionnaire : Hi Jasbir, thanks for visiting & leaving a review.

Unfortunately it's not financially viable to have a full time reception operating at the club, we just don't have the numbers visiting to make it viable. There is a contact number on the welcome board at the entrance & also in the clubhouse lobby where the site info is located, & its also detailed on your booking acknowledgment, so there was someone to contact if needed.

Kind regards,

Paid £50 for two nights and left a day early as not impressed

Global

2 sur 10
Localisation
8
Rapport qualité-prix
2
Hébergement
Aucune évaluation
Équipements / Activités
1
Service à la clientèle
1
Adapté aux enfants
Aucune évaluation
Propreté
2
Wifi
1
Ben J.

Emplacement pour tente ou pour caravane pliante sur herbe sans électricité

A aimé Good location to Stow town centre

N'a pas aimé Slopes site
Very basic toilet and shower facility, not well serviced, showers & toilets not cleaned and bins spilled over
Over-priced given poor facilties

Recommanderait à des amis Séjournerait à nouveau

normally quiet campsite everything there and…

Global

5 sur 10
Localisation
8
Rapport qualité-prix
8
Hébergement
Aucune évaluation
Équipements / Activités
9
Service à la clientèle
Aucune évaluation
Adapté aux enfants
Aucune évaluation
Propreté
Aucune évaluation
Wifi
2
Nigel P.

Emplacement pour tente ou pour caravane pliante sur herbe sans électricité

A aimé normally quiet campsite everything there and club house

N'a pas aimé this time was very busy and the music at night was bass and had to move ended up in car park

Recommanderait à des amis Séjournerait à nouveau

Réponse du gestionnaire : Hi Nigel, thanks for leaving a review. We're sorry you had a disturbed visit, we have been extremely busy over the bank holiday due to the local Feastival & unfortunately some of our guests have been inconsiderate to others. We're pleased you feel you would come again, hopefully your next visit will be the usually peaceful one.

Kind regards,

Ideal location to base camp train for the himalayas

Global

5 sur 10
Localisation
8
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Hébergement
Aucune évaluation
Équipements / Activités
3
Service à la clientèle
2
Adapté aux enfants
Aucune évaluation
Propreté
2
Wifi
1
Anonyme

Emplacement pour véhicule de tourisme sur herbe avec électricité

A aimé Views and access in and out easy

N'a pas aimé Pitches are to steep some hook electrics didn't work. Pitch sizes are smaller than advertised, with no pathways to walk to town , and parking is a night mare there.
Groups had bought pitches next to each ,
Not a very nice experience
Only 2 taps for fresh water not enough toilets for both, showers are to small and not enough of them , the race for toilets in the morning for number 2s BE PREPARED
Wet floors and mud bins stink

Recommanderait à des amis Séjournerait à nouveau

Decent place to stay.

Global

7 sur 10
Localisation
8
Rapport qualité-prix
7
Hébergement
Aucune évaluation
Équipements / Activités
5
Service à la clientèle
5
Adapté aux enfants
Aucune évaluation
Propreté
10
Wifi
1
Heath B.

Emplacement pour tente ou pour caravane pliante sur herbe sans électricité

A aimé Loads of space

N'a pas aimé Not the fault of the site but the people in the tent behind us were morons. Soo loud and playing LOUD music till 4am. Unacceptable and selfish without a care in the world for other campers. Just unlucky to pitch next to these people. No staff on site to sort these people out unfortunately

Recommanderait à des amis Séjournerait à nouveau

Réponse du gestionnaire : Hi Heath, thanks for staying with us & for your review. We're sorry you had a disrupted stay, we were extremely busy over the bank holiday weekend especially with the local Big Feastival, & it appears some of our guests were not very respectful to the others on site. We don't have full time staff on site as it's not financially viable to do so but there is a number on the booking acknowledgment & displayed in the clubhouse for our staff who would have visited site if called.

Apologies again for the disturbed stay, we hope you can visit us again in the future & experience our usually peaceful atmosphere.


Caractéristiques

Loisirs sur place

Aire de jeux Animations de soirée Bar ou club Location de vélos Mini club Piscine extérieure Piscine intérieure Plats à emporter Pêche Restaurant/café sur place Salle TV Salle de jeux Salle de sports Sports nautiques Tennis

Installations sur le site

Accès à Internet Baignoires disponibles Blocs sanitaires Cabines de toilette familiales Coin vaisselle Douches disponibles Lavomatique Pack de glace / Bloc réfrigérant Parc pour chien Service de navette depuis les stations de transport en commun Stationnement près de l'emplacement / l'unité Séchoir Toilettes d'appoint Toilettes dans le pub Toilettes sèches Téléphone public WiFi WiFi gratuit Épicerie

Groupes acceptés

Adapté aux familles Groupes unisexes Groupes étudiants bienvenus Motocyclistes Rassemblements bienvenus Voyages scolaires

Conditions particulières

Barbecue fourni Barbecues autorisés Chiens acceptés Chiens acceptés toute l’année Feux de camp autorisés Véhicules utilitaires acceptés

Thématiques

Dans un endroit reculé Paisible Paradis naturel Paradis pour les randonneurs Paysages spectaculaires

Services

Borne(s) de recharge pour voiture électrique Bouteilles de gaz disponibles Infrastructure de recharge Recyclage disponible Élimination des produits chimiques Énergie renouvelable

Catégories

Grand (51-200 emplacements)

Equipements à proximité

Bar à proximité Marché fermier à proximité Promenade pour chien à proximité

Loisirs à proximité

Circuits à vélo à proximité Golf à proximité Piscine extérieure à proximité Piscine intérieure à proximité Pêche à proximité Restaurant à proximité VTT à proximité Équitation à proximité

Caravanes et camping-cars

Branchement tout-à-l'égoût pour caravanes

Localisation

Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club

Oddington Road

Stow-on-the-Wold

Cheltenham

Gloucestershire

Angleterre

GL54 1JJ

Directions

Fuseau horaire

Europe/London +0100 (UTC+01:00)

GPS

51,92842°N
1,68975°W

Itinéraire

Continue out of Stow-on-the-Wold on the A436 for approximately 1.5 miles and look out for signage for Stow on the Wold Rugby Club. Continue down the drive and past the clubhouse. The site is located in the paddock at the rear of the building.

Transport le plus proche

Car
25,5 km Bus Station
25,7 km Garden Road
25,7 km Garden Road
Train
5,1 km Kingham Rail Station
7,1 km Moreton-in-Marsh Rail Station
9,7 km Shipton Rail Station
Aéroport
28,1 km London Oxford Airport
32,4 km Gloucestershire Airport

Veuillez noter : Toutes les distances de cette page sont calculées à vol d'oiseau - Veuillez vérifier la distance réelle en fonction de votre moyen de transport en utilisant le bouton "Obtenir l'itinéraire" ci-dessus.

Attractions à proximité

Sort the kids out first, with rare-breed animal encounters at Cotswold Farm Park, home of Adam Henson of ‘Countryfile’ fame (15 minutes’ drive), raptor flying displays at Cotswold Falconry Centre (20 minutes) and flamingos and penguins at Birdland Park and Gardens (15 minutes). Vintage cars are displayed at Cotswold Motoring Museum in pretty Bourton-on-the-Water (15 minutes), where you can also picnic by the Windrush river. Once the kids are happy, you could go stately pile bagging at National Trust-owned properties including Chastleton House (10 minutes), with tours of sumptuous Jacobean interiors, or the Arts and Crafts mansion at Hidcote (30 minutes), which is surrounded by lavender-filled gardens. And of course, monumental Blenheim Palace (30 minutes) is a day trip in itself, with Capability Brown-designed parkland to wander, fine apartments to explore and all manner of outdoor activities. There are loads of delightful, mellow-stone Cotswold villages to nose around, including Chipping Campden (20 minutes), Broadway and Burford (both 25 minutes). If you feel like you've earned a beer (as you surely have), Hook Norton Brewery (20 minutes) is open for guided tours and craft-beer tastings, while Diddly Squat Farm Shop is a quarter of an hour away.

À ne pas manquer

Chastleton House 4,9 km

Cotswold Farm Park 10,7 km

Snowshill Manor & Garden (National Trust) 14,3 km

Hidcote Manor Garden (National Trust) 17,7 km

Sudeley Castle Gardens and Exhibition 18,4 km

National Trust

Chastleton House 4,8 km

Snowshill Manor and Garden 14,3 km

Lodge Park and Sherborne Estate 15 km

Hailes Abbey 17,2 km

Hidcote Manor Garden 17,6 km

Pistes cyclables

Trouvez pistes locales sur le réseau national de cycles - plus de 12 000 kilomètres de pistes cyclables.

Autres

Broadwell - The Oddingtons 2,1 km

ADLESTROP PARK AND HOUSE 3,1 km

Adlestrop - Chastleton 3,3 km

Donnington - Longborough 3,3 km

ABBOTSWOOD 3,5 km

Veuillez noter : Toutes les distances de cette page sont calculées à vol d'oiseau - Veuillez vérifier la distance réelle en fonction de votre moyen de transport en utilisant le bouton "Obtenir l'itinéraire" ci-dessus.

Gloucestershire - obtenir plus d'informations sur le camping :

Foire aux questions

  • Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club a-t il une piscine ? Non Voir toutes les caractéristiques
  • Est-ce que Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club accepte les chiens ? Oui Voir toutes les caractéristiques
  • Quelles sont les attractions à proximité de Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club ? Sort the kids out first, with rare-breed animal encounters at Cotswold Farm Park, home of Adam Henson of ‘Countryfile’ fame (15 minutes’ drive), raptor flying displays at Cotswold Falconry Centre (20 minutes) … Lire davantage
  • Quand puis-je m'enregistrer et à quelle heure dois-je quitter Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club ?
    Camping
    Arrivée:  13h00 –  À tout moment
    Départ à:  12h00

    Guests staying on electric pitches go to the right and those on non-electric pitches can set up on the acre field.

    Lire davantage
  • Combien coûte Stow-on-the-Wold Rugby Club ? À partir de 25,47 € (pour 1 nuit, 4 personnes) - les prix peuvent changer en fonction de vos dates et du nombre de voyageurs.